Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 22, 2017
This was our first time staying there since they went KOA. We like the bigger dog runs. We will stay again in March after the Vegas race as long as the rates stay low.
Mar 22, 2017
To close no yards and to much outside traffic coming in park unsupervised
Mar 22, 2017
Great convenient place to stay in Vegas! Very clean facilites! Boulder Koa especially! The Nellis may have larger spaces, but no paper and less convenient!!
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
We just stayed for one night on our way home to Arizona. The park seems well cared for from what I could tell. We did not use the restrooms or any of the other facilities. It would be nice if they would put down some new gravel in the sites as the stuff that is there is very pulverized and powdery and gets tracked into the RV. My husband brought his bicycle in for the night since we had read a
Mar 22, 2017
good
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
This KOA is clean and convenient access to Hwy and Casino. We were pleased with the campground however, the campsites are very small. Not only are they close together so you can barely put out your slide, they are also short. We have a 30 foot trailer and we thought we would have plenty of length for our trailer and truck without having to unhook, this was not the case. Very full campground.
Mar 21, 2017
Stayed 4 days. very clean. nice pool. very enjoyable.
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
It was fine we have not stayed at a RV park before so I am not sure what I could compare it to.
Mar 21, 2017
It was really great with nice grassy areas for the dog and plenty of doggie duty bags . Everyone was really friendly and engaging and remembered us and the dog from our last stay
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Very clean and nice. Staff extremely friendly and nice.
Mar 21, 2017
It is secure and everything is close by.
Mar 21, 2017
When we first got there the site they had us in was at a concrete wall with no room to sit anywhere so I asked to be moved. They put us behind the bathrooms (spotlight shine the whole night) we had a tree beside us and some grass so that was better. The big issue was the additional cost to move to that site (they were both the same price for the spot) so not really happy about that.
Mar 20, 2017
Very very clean, Can walk to casino and buffet. there are also Great.
Mar 20, 2017
Camping services complets et très bien situé
Mar 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Sam's Town. They did a great job watching out for us. One day while we were out the wind was blowing and we had left our awning out. They rolled it up for us and called us to let us know. We really appreciated their service.
Mar 20, 2017
I was kind of disappointed. There was no picnic table or fire pit. It was very plain. No grass or and very little trees. I know it's Las Vegas and it's very hot. It was just not what I expected.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry no open fires in the city limits.
Mar 20, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean. It's a park with all ages, animal friendly
Mar 20, 2017
Nice place, quiet. The free shuttle for downtown and the strip are great. Good food at Tgi Fridays.
Mar 19, 2017
The place was nicely taken care of, neat and very clean. My only negative was the planter alongside of our site didn't have anything in it but the irrigation water ran nonstop creating a muddy mess. This was a very minor issue and was very pleased with our stay.
Mar 19, 2017
We were assigned a great site, we had a family reunion that weekend, having a dinner at the site on Saturday night, Thank you to the person that assigned the sites
Mar 19, 2017
Superior showers! Nice swimming pool. Good location.
Mar 19, 2017
Great and very friendly
Mar 19, 2017
Nice park but major problem which would keep me from staying here again is WIFI is awful.
Mar 19, 2017
Alway stay at Sam Town in Vegas. We alway enjoy the park . We try to stay at KOA park when travel across the States.
Mar 19, 2017
Packed in like sardines. Had to move the car 2 times to help get rvs in on both sides.
Mar 19, 2017
This was our 3 rd try here, the swimming area needs huge epairs and deep cleaning as does the pool area was run down dirty inside and out, we were booked for 6 nights and stayed 2!!!extremely disappointed, we have contacted the Manger with our concerns, also too many dogs, peeing where ever and a nd constant sirens, helicopters etc, probable will not go back we tried 3 times
Mar 19, 2017
Our stay was excellent. We will definitely stay the next time, that we are in Las Vegas
Mar 19, 2017
Clean, great location, friendly staff
Mar 18, 2017
Great base location for sight-seeing. Nice to have a shuttle available for going to the Strip and Fremont St.
Mar 18, 2017
I would have given it a 1/2 star but the system wouldn't allow me to. 2 really dirty showers for a couple of hundred campers. Constant siren noise from emerg vehicles. I found the hosts rude when asked questions. Never again, but I still like KOA's, just not this one. We were on the south side. I don't know how such a messy place became a KOA. Not up to there usual high standards.
Mar 18, 2017
After reading the reviews for most Las Vegas RV Park I had concerns about all of them. However, luckily I booked at the Sam's Town KOA. I was very surprised and happy with the location and facilities. I stayed for four-nights, in a 32-foot motorhome, at the South lot.
Mar 18, 2017
good place nice people
Mar 18, 2017
Appreciated that when my Girls where by them selves that Security Guys stepped up and made sure they where safe. Thanks.
Mar 18, 2017
OK
Mar 18, 2017
Splendid.
Mar 17, 2017
Bathroom facilities were inadequate. Men's line to use stalls was long due to illogical cleaning times. Too few stalls. Showers are old and dated. Extremely noisy at campgrounds due to trash pickup at 4:30 a.m. Extremely tight spaces for large RV's.
Mar 17, 2017
Stay here every year. Clean, secure. Convenient.
Mar 17, 2017
Questionable long term tenants in the North Park. The bathrooms were clean. Security staff on duty providing late night coverage. Still had a stranger on a bicycle in the park during mid-day who claimed he was washing RV's.
Mar 17, 2017
Staff outstanding!! Laundry room clean but 6 washers & 3 dryers were broke, Hot tub,Dirty only 2 jets barley work.
Mar 17, 2017
Great place to stay ..
Mar 16, 2017
The staff was wonderful . Security Leaves a lot to be desired Repairs could be done in a more timely manner though the park is well maintained one bathroom facility has been under construction for two years
Mar 16, 2017
Staff are great
Mar 16, 2017
clean, close to everything, and friendly! nice sights.
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
Only place to RV and play while in Vegas!
Mar 16, 2017
Only stayed one night - bathrooms clean - large spaces- looking forward to staying here again for a longer visit.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals