Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2016
A mix of good and not so good-great prices and very convenient location but sloped sites and shared utility boxes mean one camper backs in while their neighbor pulls in and both will generally have to use revelers to get close to level. Also, very dated showers/restrooms and hook ups.
Oct 05, 2016
Gravel sites resulted in tracking in dust. Trash bins were few and far between. They were overflowing by trash pick up time. Friendly staff. Grounds well kept.
Oct 05, 2016
We were very disappointed in the north kampgroung. We had a 70 foot motor home and trailer and hung over the back of the driveway about a foot. And a tree was planted to close to the motor home spot so it would scratch the coach. We did not feel safe in that area.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Quite friendly affordable
Oct 04, 2016
I ran out of phone data. Free wifi would have been nice.
Oct 04, 2016
Had a great time. Park clean service professional. Always recommend this place.
Oct 04, 2016
VERY NICE AND QUIET. ALL FACILITIES GOOD. ONE COMPLAINT, TRASH WAS NOT EASY TO FIND.
Oct 04, 2016
Katrina is the best! She has a great attitude and will help anyway she can. The campground is close to Sam's Town Casino with is a plus
Oct 04, 2016
Really great location. Not such good hook-up configurations.
Oct 04, 2016
The stay was good no problems at all
Oct 03, 2016
Very helpful at office with knowledge of life cal points of interest. Nice fenced dog area gave our dogs a place to run. Nice clean park, great laundry and pool. About 3 minutes walk to Sams Town casino, which provides free shuttles to downtown and to the strip. Easy on and off freeway, close by shopping, Walmart Only drawback is when Sams Town has a concert, you can hear it clear over to the park
Oct 03, 2016
it was clean and the host were friendly. I would stay there again.
Oct 03, 2016
nice park and staff friendly very nice dog run for our pets would say there again. terry&mikki
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Great location! Besides being camped at Sam's Town, free shuttled service to both downtown Vegas and the strip.
Oct 03, 2016
Grea campground!
Oct 03, 2016
Of all of the Journey KOA's we have used over the years, this one is in the top 5! Easy to get to from either north or south and the check-in folks are most efficient. Use this as a base camp for places on "The Strip". Best, JH
Oct 03, 2016
There the best, very clean an friendly
Oct 03, 2016
nice place, sites are very close but it was clean and friendly
Oct 03, 2016
The staff was very uninformed. We arrived late in the evening & were escorted to our site & staff helped set up. The next morning another staff member knocked on my door to inform me that I was parked incorrectly and would need to move as they were expecting me to stay a month (we were only staying 1 night) They should be much more on top of things
Oct 03, 2016
Bathrooms are suffering from serious deferred maintenance. Spend some profit and fix the showers. Three showers did not work. Tile missing. Very sad!
Oct 03, 2016
Great location and great people! Felt very safe.
Oct 03, 2016
The staff was outstanding. We had to be towed in due to some problems with our motor home. The staff was understanding even the next day when we were not sure if we would have to stay. They really took care of us
Oct 03, 2016
I was happy I was able to get a site near casino walkway
Oct 02, 2016
Bathrooms needs to be scrubbed with a machine and all tiles need to be repaired.
Oct 02, 2016
Swimming pool, full hook up, quite calm for such a large City, restrooms and showers very clean. We liked it
Oct 02, 2016
We only stayed one night because we had comped rooms for 3 nights after. The staff Dee and Bill were very helpful. The grounds were well maintained, bath house was very clean and modern. Showers were hot and roomy. Laundry room was large, clean and affordable. Pool was well kept.
Oct 02, 2016
Facilities as excepted. Staff very frendly.
Oct 02, 2016
Loved the campground, but too far of a walk to Sams Town and too dangerous to walk across roads. A shuttle would be nice.
Oct 02, 2016
The wifi didn't work in the RV.
Oct 02, 2016
Very nice, clean, speaces for long motorhomes,small trailers, everything in between. Nicely laid out, streets and street lamps!
Oct 02, 2016
Nice place to stay when passing through. It is a journey park and that is a correct designation. It is across from a Walmart. Staff is very helpful. Well organized. Worth a stop if you need to refresh the batteries and get some rest.
Oct 01, 2016
NO SHADE, WATER STINKS. RESERVED A 50 AMP PULL THRU, GOT STUCK IN A BACK IN. THEY SAID MAYBE A MIXUP, I HAD THE PRINTED RESERVATION SHEET WITH ME, BUT IT DID NO GOOD
Oct 01, 2016
Good overnight spot - close to casino with restaurants etc. Charging extra for wifi is ridiculous - the only KOA I have stayed at that did this.
Oct 01, 2016
Great place for a stop over to see vegas before the Nascar race.
Oct 01, 2016
traffic noise extreme,water pressure low,barking dog buy my rv and saw no resolution by park 2 days
Oct 01, 2016
Last minute trip. Clean facility. The 0530 wake-up call by the garbage truck was very annoying.
Sep 30, 2016
Very neat and clean. Personnel are very helpful both coming, leaving and making initial reservations. They try to accommodate our requests for site #
Sep 30, 2016
Everything was great except my bicycle was stolen on the first night from the north KOA. Otherwise I will stay again.
Sep 30, 2016
we enjoyed our stay
Sep 30, 2016
Very helpful even though we arrived after hours
Sep 30, 2016
Too noisy, sprinklers hosed my trailer down, charging for wifi. However, restrooms were clean.
Sep 30, 2016
Awesome customer service!!! Clean location! My family KOA in Las Vegas! Thank you!
Sep 30, 2016
Clean, not too noisy (at the highway) good location before giving back the vehicle to rental station, office open until 9 pm!
Sep 29, 2016
was there for minexpo at convention center. made for the perfect place to hang out at night and relax after walking all day.
Sep 29, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay there. We stayed at Thousand Trails in Vegas a week before. We very disappointed wit it. We found the Koa and decided to try it. We enjoyed all of the aminities that they had. Will come back again😊
Sep 29, 2016
You can't beat the price, that's for sure. Camping with 3 kids in Vegas, so we opted for a patio site which in in the "north park" where there are more fulltimers. A little scary. Awful neighborhood and we were told by several people to lock the bikes Sam's Town was fun. The kids liked the light show. Stay in the south park for easier safer access although tighter spots
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps