Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2016
WISH I WOULD HAVE KNOWN SOONER ABOUT THE $10 TO RESERVE THE SPACE I WANT. I WROTE IT ON MY RESERVATION BUT IT DIDN'T GIVE ME THE OPTION TO PAY AND RESERVE IT.
Oct 10, 2016
Good spot with reasonable rates.
Oct 10, 2016
WIFI not generally available. everything locks up at 5PM. ADDs state WIFI is available, but NOT TRUE.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
I needed a good rest.
Oct 10, 2016
Staff was great and the free shuttle down town was free and on time. The food at SAMs town was good.
Oct 10, 2016
the park had one 50amp space available, we arrived late 9:30pm. Manager stayed late till we arrived. We was only going to stay the one night but next morning we really wasn't up to traveling another 800 mile day. Called the office and they were able to juggle the reservations around so that we were allowed to stay another night. We have stayed at this campground when in the area for many years.
Oct 10, 2016
The staff was very accommodating when I called. The park was clean and right next to Sam's Town casino.
Oct 10, 2016
Nice park. We were assigned a patio site. I understand these are new sites, however the site was to small for my rig. Couldn't open bedroom slide all the way because of a tree.
Oct 09, 2016
We rented an RV locally and stayed at SamsTown as a first and last night of our 3 week trip.Very freindly welcome each time and good facilities.
Oct 09, 2016
Being visitors from Australia we found this RV park to be a great place and quite to stay and tour around Vegas. The free shuttle bus that takes you into the strip was very handy being just across the road. The staff were very friendly and explained all the information that we needed to enjoy our stay in Vegas
Oct 09, 2016
A little bleak. Needs more trees.
Oct 09, 2016
It's was just a big parking lot with some trees. Cleanliness was mediocre. The camp ground was split in two haves that you need to drive back and forth. There was no clear instructions on how to pick up the shuttle to downtown. We walked from the camp ground to Sams town casino and realized it was not a good neighborhood to be walking in at night, especially with kids.
Oct 09, 2016
Short walk to Sams Towns and free bus to the strip, and downtown. No WiFi in camping area, only lobby.
Oct 09, 2016
Dirt (not gravel) sites. we were charged for a Patio site and it was dirt! Not handled well by the management.
Oct 09, 2016
We spent4 days here in early Oct. The sights are somewhat barren, just gravel and no shade. but this is the desert isn't it. People were friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub were clean and warm Bathrooms were clean and plentiful. We went to Sam's everyday to eat or see a movie. Took the shuttle to the Fremont Experience. it was easy to find and use. Overall relaxing 4 days.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. KOA is doing any better job of maintaining and repairing the facility. Great job.
Oct 08, 2016
The staff was extremely accomodating and the park was great. Would definately stay here anytime in the area!
Oct 08, 2016
Great place to call home while in Vegas. Reasonably priced with good amenities.
Oct 08, 2016
It was a nice place to spend the night. I'm curious about the different sites based on rates. We paid $3 more for a better space but I wonder what the difference was from $19 site
Oct 08, 2016
Loved our stay but need to upgrade washer and dryers.
Oct 08, 2016
We rented an rv to try it. Worried about how to use all the hookups. Everything was easily understandable, and help was available when needed. More amenities than we expected.
Oct 08, 2016
convenient place to stay, very tidy. Not enthusiastic about the location. Shuttle bus is nice but frequency is limited.
Oct 08, 2016
Katreena was very helpful nice knew her job very well. Pulled right in to my site near the pool as I asked for. Full hookups, trees here and there. Pool is nice, clean, small, 30 foot I'd say, don't dive in, 3 to 5 foot deep. Sam.s Town Casino is nice the gave me 400 dollars at the roulette table then spent the next 2 days taking most of it back I thought was rude. Cool place Walmart across Hwy.
Oct 08, 2016
Clean, convenient, and just far enough away from the Strip
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Great location but spoilt by the noise sadly....
Oct 07, 2016
Pretty much as advertised but this is parking lot camping next to a Casino. Staff was courteous.
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
had a great camp site
Oct 07, 2016
Very helpful staff, good security, facilites in good shape.
Oct 07, 2016
The park is very nice but the dog park needs some work. The gates need to be improved. The latches are dangerous while I was there two people got snagged on the bar and one of them cut his arm on the latching mechanism.
Oct 07, 2016
A little noisy, but that's the city for ya.
Oct 07, 2016
Since KOA took over the Sams Town site, it seems that $$$$ is their major objective. After check in, you wait forever to be waited on. Pay for WIFI? That's ridiculous!!
Oct 07, 2016
Clean, easy to find ager a long days drive. Cable didn't work for us. Explanation given was that it was an old system and they would check it. Otherwise the park was OK
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
we reserved a 70 ft pull thru spot and we only have a 38ft rv with a 26 ft enclosed car hauler we parked with 6ft of our rig out in the street not good...the other problem is thay say they have wifi but you have to walk to the pool area or office area to use wifi when I asked about the lack of wifi in the park they said it was sam's town casino's fault....now you have been warned.....
Oct 06, 2016
Great check-in, tight spaces, no patio tables, terrible WIFI, low water pressure and leaky valve, RV park located in a seedy area
Oct 06, 2016
great place
Oct 05, 2016
The RV site is very efficient, with good facilities, but there is almost no green and no shadow.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Showers were dirty. Laundry area was dirty, needs an overhaul. Sites were so narrow that we couldn't even put out our lawn chairs without walking into your bushes to pass by. Appreciated the shuttle service.
Oct 05, 2016
The staff honored our request for a space near dog run. The campground was clean and well maintained.
Oct 05, 2016
front desk rep was awesome, helped us get the right site for our RV (we are new to this and booked a site much larger than we needed)
Oct 05, 2016
I realize you inherited this campground from Sam's Town. However, the ONLY drawback is the spacing between RV's. Too close. Staff is great, park is maintained well.
Oct 05, 2016
A mix of good and not so good-great prices and very convenient location but sloped sites and shared utility boxes mean one camper backs in while their neighbor pulls in and both will generally have to use revelers to get close to level. Also, very dated showers/restrooms and hook ups.
Oct 05, 2016
Gravel sites resulted in tracking in dust. Trash bins were few and far between. They were overflowing by trash pick up time. Friendly staff. Grounds well kept.
Oct 05, 2016
We were very disappointed in the north kampgroung. We had a 70 foot motor home and trailer and hung over the back of the driveway about a foot. And a tree was planted to close to the motor home spot so it would scratch the coach. We did not feel safe in that area.
Oct 04, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps