Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2016
All staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 14, 2016
Prefer the more rural locations, but was good for our purposes while in Vegas.
Nov 14, 2016
Has been a big improvement over Sam's town.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
The shower was a little cold, but other than that, it was a wonderful stay
Nov 14, 2016
Very nice campground really really enjoyed our stay
Nov 14, 2016
Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. It was extremely convenient to hop on the free shuttle service into the city provided next door at Sam's Town. Reasonably priced.
Nov 14, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights. The 40' pull thru sites are gravel but a bit dusty. Be sure to have a rug for outside by your stairs. The park is clean and everything works surprisingly low street noise considering its right off boulder highway. Easy in easy out.
Nov 14, 2016
Super clean facilities & great employees!!
Nov 13, 2016
We had a great stay in this park. We are planning on doing it again.
Nov 13, 2016
All was great except the showers. My shower (the ladies) was ice cold water. Not a drop of warm. The men's (my husbands) was way to hot. Couldn't get any cold mixed in. The rest of are stay was great!!!
Nov 12, 2016
We always enjoy staying at Sams's Town KOA. We just hope that you all will be there for many years. Your staff is quite helpful and Katrina was helpful to me. Thank you for keeping such a nice campground.
Nov 12, 2016
Thank you
Nov 12, 2016
Nov 12, 2016
Great location
Nov 12, 2016
Busy, busy, busy...friendly
Nov 11, 2016
Good Location
Nov 11, 2016
It's a great place to stay. Everything is close by.Facilities & campgrounds were nice & clean
Nov 11, 2016
Location, Location, Location is everything in Vegas and this KOA has it next to Sam's Town. Employees are very friendly and helpful. The RV park area is well maintained and kept very clean. The bathrooms are their downfall!!The dark green paint job is terrible mess and most of the shower stall curtains were hanging on by a few clips. On some days (different times) there was no hot water.
Nov 10, 2016
Very nice clean and quiet
Nov 10, 2016
Nice big site, friendly and courteous staff.
Nov 10, 2016
Friendly staff and helpful
Nov 10, 2016
Friendly, courteous and accommodating when we had RV problems. Thank you!!
Nov 10, 2016
Access to slot machines, but limited access to wifi. Priorities mixed up there. Cold shower at 0740 am, not going to see me recommending the place. No recycling.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for your comments, I apologize for the cold shower. this has been fixed. we are working on WIFI throughout the park. there are recycling dumpster next to every trash dumpster. as for the slot machine access that is the point of being in Vegas.
Nov 10, 2016
We were given a space to share with a motor home. They had their car trailer next to them which came over into our space. KOA should have noticed this. I reported to Office but they did not come to talk with them!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very sorry that was not addressed and resolved. we will do better.
Nov 09, 2016
Everyone was so kind and welcoming. The park was clean and quiet.
Nov 09, 2016
Everything you need or want and a casino with various restraunts movie theater and bowling alley all within walking distance without all the traffic of the strip and downtown. The Employees were very friendly also 👍🏼
Nov 09, 2016
warm welcome, wifi not good
Nov 09, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and polite. The campgound and restrooms were very clean.
Nov 09, 2016
Enjoy the KOA staff!! So nice and helpfull. Only issue was leveling - some of the site may need leveling out.
Nov 08, 2016
Friendly staff,clean grounds, felt very safe staying there, security was always around late at night. Rates are higher than other parks in the area but you get what you pay for. Would stay there again.
Nov 08, 2016
The advertising says WiFi but it is only available at the pool and the office and even at that is was dropping all the time. Would be nice to have it available throughout the park.
Nov 08, 2016
Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Quite location easy to get to the strip and to downtown. We would definitely camp here again
Nov 08, 2016
Men's showers in need of repair.
Nov 08, 2016
We stayed at the north side site. Very relaxing, friendly and clean.
Nov 08, 2016
The park was clean but there were people walking through the park all the time. We where afraid to leave anything out.
Nov 08, 2016
Very nice park, staff was very helpful
Nov 08, 2016
The front desk people were Great!! The old guys on the golf carts need to slow down - they just about hit me 3 times coming around a corner. Need to offer wifi at the rv site.
Nov 08, 2016
Felt very safe & secure dispite the neighbourhood.Supercean washrooms with friendly staff.Just wish wifi was at site not only at office.
Nov 08, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff
Nov 07, 2016
Really nice KOA staff; clean facilities; easy access to downtown. Wish it had online access at rig sites. otherwise great stay.
Nov 07, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay with you! Las Vegas KOA is exceptional! Clean, quiet, well cared for.
Nov 07, 2016
There should be a shuttle from rv park to casino. It is not safe walking down street at night to find the gate locked with no sign listing closure. The showers are leaky and moldy and need to be updated. Was not informed of exit gate closing at night.
Nov 07, 2016
Wifi access throughout the park would make this Resort perfect!
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Had reservations. Check in was incredibly fast. Bathroom/showers were wonderful and very clean.
Nov 06, 2016
Great place, quite just a short walk to casino & buffet. Reasonable price buffet, good average food. Dog run is nice & long.
Nov 06, 2016
Nov 06, 2016
Campground was clean and tidy and at a great price.
Nov 06, 2016
The check-in was quick and staff friendly. Our site was 40' long and barely fit the truck behind our tent trailer. Trees are sparse and we had no shade. Pool area clean as well as the bathrooms. Very quiet. Close to casino and there is a free shuttle to other casinos. Wifi works only at pool area and office. Complaint - women's shower had hot water for about 3 minutes and then turned cold.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps