Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
I would never stay here again. Sights were small, we coyld barely get our slides out, and could not use our awning for shade because the shrubbery was in the way. It was dirty dusty and norhing more than a parking lot with utilities. No picnic table no fire ring and no room for either. The only noce things were the pool area and restrooms. The workers were however pleasant.
Jun 24, 2017
5 star in every way
Jun 24, 2017
KOA Sams Tows has two parks. The "South Park" is very nice. The "Nellis" Park, for "long term" stays (2 weeks+) is not nice. Dirty pool, bad security in a bad neighborhood, weak wifi and electric, ratty long term trailers, dogs roaming free making a toilet of the common areas, nasty receptionist.
Jun 24, 2017
Good place to stay, just don't like the gravel to lite tracks into RV.
Jun 23, 2017
It was a nice place, friendly staff. Wish there had been a shuttle to the casino. I'd stay again for sure.
Jun 23, 2017
Liked being close to the casino.
Jun 23, 2017
Very good location. Walking distance to casino, restaurants, and stores.
Jun 22, 2017
Bathrooms and showers were clean and nice. I loved having bowling and movie options so close for the kids. It was incredibly hot and was nice to have something close and indoors.
Jun 22, 2017
Great campground. Nice pool, hot tub and laundry. Friendly workers. It was 116 degrees outside and the owner even emailed us with tips on how to keep the RV cool in such extreme heat. We will be back!
Jun 22, 2017
Very Clean restrooms, nice Pool.
Jun 21, 2017
Excellent place to stay...
Jun 21, 2017
Great staff and location. I'll be back!
Jun 21, 2017
It was in the absolute worst part of town. Saw drug deals, a homeless women doing a line of some powder and vagrants everywhere. Only redeeming quality was clean bathroom. Can't believe this is a KOA!!! Makes me rethink their standards
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Just an overnight stay on our way home from Utah. Check-in was fast! Pulled right into our site, hooked up the electrical, water and cable and stayed in our A/C trailer all night. It was 114+ degrees there!! Campground was quiet all night.
Jun 21, 2017
There was no shade in rv park. There was no shade for rvs to.park under. The showers were horrible. No hot water and crappy pressure. Floors in bathroom were so slippery when wet. Almost broke my neck stepping out of shower. Plant more trees put up some shade and fix bathrooms.
Jun 21, 2017
Our stay was great. Nice spot, quiet. The only problem I can say is that we went to the other address on our reservations. It was just down the street.
Jun 21, 2017
We had our bike stolen even though it was locked to the bike rack. They used tools to completely saw off the rack from the truck frame. I reported it and the folks were not helpful at all. They should've warned us if they have had previous incidents before which they admitted to.
Jun 21, 2017
This place needs more shade it's so God awful HOT!!!! And absolutely no shade trees or roof ports my roof top A.C. couldn't keep up. An pool was not refreshing in the least.. Will never stay in this dessert again in the summer months
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Quiet facility, was a hot weekend (110°+) with a power outage for an afternoon. Was forced to run the generator to run A/C. One building of restrooms closed, but main building clean and facilities were good.
Jun 20, 2017
A posted list of when restrooms/showers are going to be cleaned would be helpful. Would prevent return trips waiting for it to open up. Thank you.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Great staff. Power fail for 5 or 6 hours during hottest part of the day. That was miserable The rest of the stay was fine.
Jun 20, 2017
Excellent welcoming friendly staff! One of the best KOA's
Jun 20, 2017
Great staff, very clean, spacious, restrooms clean, great internet, enjoyed sams town and free shuttle to Vegas strip was wonderful
Jun 20, 2017
Good Place with greate Rate. Our 20 Month old Son loved the Pool :-)
Jun 20, 2017
Great park. All the necessary amenities. Easy access to Sam's Town casino. Shuttle to the strip. Perfect.
Jun 20, 2017
Great campground. Wwather stinks.
Jun 20, 2017
Trop chaud et manque d'électricité... Apparemment ça arrive souvent à ce camping. Mais les gens ont travailler fort pour nous aider. Merci et la location par rapport au striptease est juste parfaite.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice pool area
Jun 19, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful. The Angry Butcher in the Atrium area was phenomenal!
Jun 19, 2017
Good workers at the campground.
Jun 19, 2017
Enjoyed the campground, the convenience of the casino and the transportation to the stip.
Jun 19, 2017
I am not sure how i was not given an option to move when i checked in as the sight i was in had no power from the time i checked in to 1230 at night with the temperature being over 100 degrees. The poor people next to us had there poor dog in there rv and were gone! I am so glad that dog lived!! Spare parts?? 6 hours to repair, not offered up front to move!!! Not happy! I expect better from koa
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Stay ok. Could use some updating. Spaces are too tight.
Jun 19, 2017
Really nice camping and the free shuttle really is a plus! The amenities are modern, we loved our stay.
Jun 19, 2017
Easy to make reservations. Enjoyed location near casino. Spaces nicely proportioned.
Jun 19, 2017
We have been staying at the Sam's Town RV park for nearly 30 years. KOA has continued the excellent service that we expect.
Jun 18, 2017
Xx
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Thank goodness Sam's Casino is right next door, it was hot hot hot and that air conditioned Casino was just what is needed on a hot one in Las Vegas.
Jun 18, 2017
I was happy with our stay but the lack of trees was a downer for us.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Pleasantly surprised by the improvement since our last stay. Keep it going!
Jun 17, 2017
We have been there previously and feel it is a good place to stay. Only negative was the "happy hour" at the casino as a guest is a joke. You only received a $1.00 discount on drinks.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Ok park. Convieient to Sams Town casino.
Jun 17, 2017
Very nice staff...free return shuttle to airport, free shuttle to and from Strip and hotel area. Pool
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals