Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 19, 2017
It would be helpful to mark the individual sites on the ground to be clear. We had troubles with our next door neighbour parking his big diesel truck on our patio area and we couldn't open our awning. The super nice guys at the Park suggested to him that he should move but after that we were not treated well by our neighbour. There is always one in every crowd!
Feb 19, 2017
Feb 19, 2017
.
Feb 19, 2017
Stayed in spot 262 Someone was fighting all night long. Yelling & cussing.
Feb 18, 2017
staff was courteous and helpful. Smiling faces. Clean and kept grounds.
Feb 18, 2017
Campground was okay, but showers and restrooms were closed, except by the office. Staff were pleasant and helpful. No real security, though. Price was right.
Feb 18, 2017
We rented an RV and staying here made it easy to get it ready for return. Only thing we did not like was a person walking by the wall who stopped and asked for money and or food. We gave him food.
Feb 18, 2017
excellent
Feb 17, 2017
very small sites
Feb 17, 2017
I was very happy with the staff and the speed and friendliness when we were checked in. I was also very happy with the WiFi internet connection.
Feb 17, 2017
Very well kept. Lady at front desk was a gem. Highly recommended!
Feb 16, 2017
Nice setup, good location. Area and restrooms clean.
Feb 16, 2017
Well run park!
Feb 16, 2017
Nice campground, easy access. RV spot was narrow; only room for slideouts but not for chairs.
Feb 16, 2017
An excellent place to stay. Wifi is now free. Heated pool and nice hot tub. Monthly rates.
Feb 16, 2017
very friendly, clean and convenient.
Feb 16, 2017
Wish the pool and hot tub opened much earlier. Like using in early morning. when I am there, I am usually at work already by the time you open it.
Feb 16, 2017
Great place if you want to be close but not in the middle of the strip. The spaces are tight but are very level and easy to get in and out of.
Feb 16, 2017
Perfect stop on the way to California. Showers warm and clean. Desk clerk very helpful
Feb 15, 2017
Out of the 3 restrooms at one point 2 were closed at the same time, but other than that it was good.
Feb 15, 2017
I wish it had better wifi signal for whole camp and not just hot spots. Otherwise, the stay, people, and facilities were wonderful.
Feb 15, 2017
Great service from check-in, hook up, and from thereon.
Feb 15, 2017
The checkin staff was so nice and helpful. The park was very clean and felt safe. There was a lot of traffic noise. The casino was very convenient too
Feb 15, 2017
Feb 14, 2017
Lack of security was a concern. Also, water volume is very weak
Feb 14, 2017
Nice park, friendly people, will stay again.
Feb 14, 2017
The park is very nice and conveniently located near Sam's Town casino and restaurants. The only negative issue is the sites are very close together.
Feb 14, 2017
Nice clean campground and staff is very helpful--we were RV rookies and had several questions. Staff came to our rig and helped us figure out some of the basics. Restaurants within easy walking distance and bathrooms very clean.
Feb 14, 2017
Always a great place to stay.
Feb 14, 2017
Large campground but seemed spaced out.
Feb 13, 2017
Outstanding! KOA helped me through a very difficult time. Very good people employees and campers alike.I will never forget my experience at KOA, and plan on staying again...
Feb 13, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff
Feb 13, 2017
Nice hook ups. Friendly staff. Love the Sam Town bus that will take you to the stripe or Fremont.
Feb 13, 2017
It was all we were hoping for. It was clean,safe, quiet and everything we needed.
Feb 12, 2017
Staff was great we had 2 dogs so they put us right next to the dog park very clean
Feb 12, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean grounds. I did not use bathrooms, pool, laundry etc.
Feb 12, 2017
Park well maintained, staff friendly and efficient. Spaces very tight and close together. Inadequate bathroom facilities for size of park.
Feb 12, 2017
Best RV park we have been to. All the koas should have their pricing and quality. 22$ and free shuttle to town, amazing!
Feb 12, 2017
Exceeded expectations, efficient, accommodating ...
Feb 11, 2017
Did not have a kids playground area.
Feb 11, 2017
Grounds and restrooms very clean. Staff extremely helpful. Great place to stay
Feb 11, 2017
Nice campground, especially the 70' spaces. Bathroom/laundry building currently under construction and we had hammers and saws at 7:30 a.m. Several washers & dryers in laundry room were not in good condition and out of order. Some had signs, many didn't. Staff in front office were very friendly and check-in process was efficient and quick.
Feb 11, 2017
We've stayed at this campground many times, most while it was managed by Sam's Town. Under KOA we see a steady decline in the grounds and clientele. The bathroom/shower buildings are in disrepair and need more frequent cleaning. During our last trip the one we used flooded. KOA may be allowing people to live full-time on the grounds and some parts look like a homeless village.
Feb 11, 2017
Feb 10, 2017
Katrina is a profession and lovely front desk staffer!
Feb 09, 2017
Feb 09, 2017
Comments apply to South Park only: if your idea of heaven is the sound of sirens 24hrs a day,, then you will love this place. And if limited bathrooms makes you happy, then you will be heaven staying here. Otherwise only good for a couple of nights, not longer like we unfortunately did.
Feb 09, 2017
Nice place in general. Bathrooms are well below even your standards. Some good old scrubbing on hands and knees needs to be done consistently. Running a mop over the easy places to "clean" is not cleaning; it's just mopping. We liked the grounds, the counter people generally and the location. Bathrooms not so much.
Feb 08, 2017
I was very happy with the spot I had. The campground was quiet. Everyone was very pleasant. We have stayed here before and probably will again if we return to V
Feb 08, 2017
we stayed for a week, the staff was very friendly. There was a great dog run area and it was very close to the casino's. The only down side was the price of propane which was $3.49. I would recommend this campground. Great price.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps