Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Email

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Nice campground.
Jun 17, 2016
The office was closed when we arrived. Registration packet as prepared for my arrival. Escorted to the site. Pull through site was too short for pickup and fiver, so unhooked. Very tight parking. Tried to order dinner from the advertised cafe, but closed for chef's days off (Mon, Tue).
Jun 15, 2016
Always found camp owners to be pleasant, helpful and good cooks. We stop here at least 2-4 times a year.
Jun 15, 2016
All gravel and not much shade. Then again it is New Mexico.
Jun 15, 2016
Great campground and staff. Thank you.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
very welcoming and friendly people... thanks
Jun 07, 2016
Quiet, clean, good directions, no problem with late arrival in thunderstorm
Jun 07, 2016
the road outside your park is terrible getting to the campground. once in and set up all good, however I would have done some different than the river rock, easy to turn an ankle
Jun 07, 2016
Nice park lots of trees, somewhat strange layout and sites are a bit narrow, otherwise 4 stars.
Jun 07, 2016
Aging Koa in general
Jun 05, 2016
The staff was very friendly and personable. The park was clean and easy to get in and out of for large RVs with a tow Vechicle.
Jun 05, 2016
Got there when the office was closed, but an employee took us to a campsite anyway. Just before a downpour. Very friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again if we are ever in the area again.
Jun 05, 2016
We were repeat campers at this KOA and will stay again when we're in the area. Nice people, accommodating
Jun 03, 2016
Very clean, nice hosts, good food
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Although this is not a new state of the art facility, it is clean and well planned out. This was the first time I really didn't have to level my RV. My family really enjoyed the family attitude of the staff. We will visit again!
Jun 01, 2016
Staff very friendly. Site difficult to level, and so many goat head stickers, our dog had a hard time. Water pressure very low. We will come back when the park is not so full. Thanks, it was still enjoyable.
Jun 01, 2016
very accommodating hosts, and the site was nice
Jun 01, 2016
Comfortable campground to stay at. Especially like the owners. Good place for us to stopover on way to Tucson. Had a good cheeseburger too.
Jun 01, 2016
Loved the stay. Friendly Christian staff was a plus.
Jun 01, 2016
Hospitable!
May 26, 2016
Great Breakfast Burrito.
May 23, 2016
May 21, 2016
Very nice couple run this campground. Recent rains had the grounds messy, but overall a good stop.
May 18, 2016
Older park built on the side of a hill. Not big rig friendly. The staff was great.
May 17, 2016
The people who checked us in were friendly and welcoming. I loved the little note at the bottom of the rules offering a reward for reporting smoking litterers and pet owners not picking up. We only stayed one night but would look forward to staying longer on another trip. They are good ambassadors for the brand
May 17, 2016
Clean, easy, friendly.
May 11, 2016
Clean, quiet and fairly level sites. But this is not a place for your dog as the park is filled with cockleburs and other things that cling to their fur. The dog run is just gravel with weeds growing up in it.
May 11, 2016
It was rustic and unpolished, very friendly, with an nice wooded location. Liked it a lot!
May 10, 2016
Was a wonderful KOA. Surrounding area magnificent. If you have an problems walking this is not the stay. Tiered site and Rocky.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
We came into the campground around 10:00PM. A map was posted on the clubhouse with our site number. Stay was very nice! However, would not recommend coming in after dark as roads and campsites are hard to find. Overall a great stay
May 09, 2016
Great burritos. Friendly and helpful hosts, wonderful view, nice facility.
May 08, 2016
Way over priced for someone just stopping for the night. Park is not that appealing to be charging that much for a one night stay.
May 07, 2016
It was good. The camp spot was nice especially with the trees. We didn't like that there was not very much water pressure.
May 07, 2016
Pool was broken, sites were gravel & most were sloped, no escort to site, bathrooms - while functional - were not great, and park exit route was poorly marked.
May 06, 2016
Near the interstate but not the noise. It feels like you are in the country but Las Vegas is nearby. Best of all we like the staff. We felt like old friends by the time we left.
May 05, 2016
Nice park, extremely helpful staff. Very disappointing store. Office/store smelled like sand/dirt.
May 05, 2016
a lot of loose dirt - bathroom needs updating; broken unit. outside of main building needs attention - did not use shower. The big item is the sewer inlet that is in the ground does not have a threaded connection!? Wow.
May 04, 2016
May 01, 2016
Received a warm welcome. Enjoyed the walking trails & the setting. Have to give the showers the weakest score. We were there 3 nights and they were never cleaned. Need new walk on pads & hair was in the same places on 2 nights.
Apr 29, 2016
The couple that ran the Las Vegas ,New Mexico KOA were great. Helpful and very friendly. I would definitely stop there again.
Apr 25, 2016
Thank you again Debbie for taking such great care of us.
Apr 24, 2016
This park had spaces for rv and tent camping. Very nice office personnel. Plenty of room at each site, and a fire ring. Pool isn't open until mid-may. We were given a pull thru for our 30 ft 5th wheel, and it was easy on & off of I-25.
Apr 24, 2016
Just an overnight. Not too level. Low water pressure. Good though.
Apr 22, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
All good Nice people.
Apr 21, 2016
We only stayed for the night but we were impressed at how they tended to our needs.yes, we would not hesitate to stop there on another trip.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy