Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 11, 2013
Campground is a disgrace, nothing but a weed patch. Ratings in Trailer Life & pictures on their website are deceptive & do not reflect true condition of KOA.
Oct 10, 2013
The staff is very helpful. Our satellite dish wouldn't store, and the gentleman we contacted went out of his way to climb to the roof and lower it manually. Thank you for the extra mile.
Oct 10, 2013
Address is not GPS friendly. Typically overpriced KOA - especially for water/ electric only, highway noise, out of town, no cable and limited wifi access. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Considering the other rv park options near by, the KOA is probably better.
Oct 10, 2013
Great place to stay...awesome hosts and a quiet, clean and comfortable park! Will definitely stay here again.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Roads and campsites dirt and gravel but clean and well taken care of. Restrooms clean. Managers friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
Oct 08, 2013
The park is ideal except for the exit route .
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites were wide and long. We enjoyed the area tremendously.
Oct 05, 2013
Very nice people. Quiet campsites. Not very impressed with Las Vegas.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
The value for the dollar is not there at KOA. The overall appearance was bad WIFI did not work. Spaces not level.People were very nice, would not return. If it were priced in the low twenties it would be more appropriate for this camp. Sorry Most KOAs are over priced I find.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Staff were very friendly and helpful. camp was clean and quiet.
Sep 29, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Nice space, beautiful view. Did have trouble connecting to the WIF. Probally my fault. Thank you. Enjoyed the hash browns. Carrol. And Virginia George
Sep 29, 2013
On last day Debbie was extremely rude. Drove up didn't bother to get off cart and asked us if we were going to stay or leave. We told her we were hooked up to leave she said we charge $10.00 an hour after 11.00 . The paper work was not clear as to departing times.
Sep 29, 2013
The worst part was the wind and sand blowing. Of course not fault of campground. A beautiful view.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Roads are bad. Host were very nice.
Sep 25, 2013
Stayed here before and liked it so much we came back
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
last minute stay and only 30 amp available, but the food was great!
Sep 23, 2013
Beautiful area, friendly helpful staff.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Quiet, friendly, clean,convenient,beautiful.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The staff are so great. They prepare food, and even deliver to your camp site! Although cable TV is not available, they do get local NBC, ABC and PBS.
Sep 11, 2013
The staff was friendly and the park was clean. However, I choose this KOA because they said they had a dog park. The dog park (and the whole park for that matter) was FULL of stickers. My dogs couldn't walk without getting a paw full. Also the trash was overflowing with dog poo. We moved to a different location. I was VERY disappointed.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
The pool was freezing cold & way TOO many stickers throughout the park!
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
We have stayed here 3 times now and love The area. Nice people and they still served food in September! Thanks.
Sep 09, 2013
Small narrow roads, odd sites, weeds galore, and the dog park was just a washed out area from a flash flood. The only thing nice about this park is the garden in front of the office. The people were nice, gave us a good/easy site, but we didn't feel at all comfortable here.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We have always enjoyed staying with you. The staff is extremely friendly/helpful. The other residents are friendly as well. It's not far from home, but we love going there just to get away and enjoy the peace and quiet. Oh, and our dogs are always made to feel very welcomed and they love it there too.
Sep 02, 2013
Great atmosphere, wonderful hosts.... definitely recommending AND going back...
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Enjoyed the one-night stay. Easy-in easy out.
Aug 29, 2013
I believe the campground is overpriced. I love the remote location but did not like the rough interior roads nor the unlevel site. The internet access was spotty. Also my wife and I went over to participate in the advertised supper approximately 45 minutes before closing only to find that the office was closed.
Aug 28, 2013
We really like the area with the trees more than the "view" sites, although the swing was a fun touch. We wrote down the sites we would choose for our next visit. Thanks for everything.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Fairly rustic site that goes along with the beautiful countryside. Park has descent wifi and gets 5 local tv stations. It was a good overnight site.
Aug 27, 2013
very, very well. The check in was very kindly. Super site. Super meal. Only the Internet was very poor and broke always together.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.