Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180


76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 905 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 01, 2015
Very nice Kampground. Hosts were very helpful and friendly. Will probably never be in this area again, but would stay there if we were.
Mar 31, 2015
Overnight stay. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Level site. Restrooms clean.
Mar 30, 2015
We LOVE this campground. The owners are fabulous. My daughter got a flat tire on her bike and he aired it up. His wife gave my daughter a coloring book and some new socks, early birthday present. The sights have trees local to the area at each site. Pancake breakfast was great! WE WILL BE BACK!!!!
Mar 29, 2015
Very rustic. Had breakfast with owner. Older campground but well maintained. Had a good time and will stay there again.
Mar 29, 2015
Very nice
Mar 29, 2015
Owners were very friendly.
Mar 24, 2015
Nice RV park. Friendly staff.
Mar 20, 2015
We stayed overnight here on way back to Canada, could not shower as we never had enough water pressure. KOA is usually more money than other camp grounds but should not as they are no better quality
Mar 19, 2015
We had a nice time and the manager Debbie and her husband were friendly and helpful. I have a health condition and they went out of their way to help me.
Mar 18, 2015
We paid top dollar for a site(full hookup)with no water no need for sewer. Hosts were very pleasant.Goat heads were bad for dog
Mar 15, 2015
Water pressure insufficient for use; also question it's source and quality as it's gravity fed. Site access was not good. A poor KOA compared to others we have stayed at.
Mar 15, 2015
What a nice quiet place. Lots of trees. Wonderful friendly people. would definitely stay again.
Mar 14, 2015
Very friendly and easy check-in.
Mar 12, 2015
You could not have better camp hosts
Mar 12, 2015
Level campsite. Friendly hosts.
Mar 11, 2015
Very nice people.
Mar 08, 2015
Mar 08, 2015
Good stop for I25 travelers, excellent hosts good sites. Will stop again when we go back to AZ.
Mar 08, 2015
The greatest owners in the business
Mar 07, 2015
Mar 07, 2015
We got in to the park in a snowstorm, but the owner was right there to greet us and show us to our site. All utilities worked like they should, and we spent a comfortable night.
Mar 03, 2015
Mar 03, 2015
Debbie and her husband were great hosts. This was our second visit and we will surely go back in the future.
Mar 03, 2015
Very friendly and helpful registrar, really appreciated the camper asst. for picking up and delivering 2 40 lb gas bottles for us. I was glad that he helped me get them back into the camper. Wouldn't even accept a tip, it was 28 degrees out. Just asked us to come back again. I'm sure we will.
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 24, 2015
The park manager was efficient and helped park our rig so we could make easy use of the hookups. A nice clean park.
Feb 22, 2015
Very hard spots to pull In to especially at night. No lighting or marked very well. I had all I could do to get into a spot with my 5th wheel. I think they should have more road lighting and better directions to spots. I'll stay there again because I know the park now since Ieft during the daylight. But don't recomend arriving at night
Feb 22, 2015
Great place to stop.
Feb 22, 2015
Very helpful and courteous staff. Park was clean and easy to drive through. In a quiet area. Don't forget to visit "old downtown".
Feb 20, 2015
With all the new and updated camps being cement and crushed rock it is becoming more and more difficult to find a true old fashioned camp like the Las Vegas KOA. I like the camp ground and will stay there again when we are in the area
Feb 20, 2015
Because it was winter I was unable to take advantage of all the facilities. But it looks like there is something for everyone!
Feb 01, 2015
Beautiful clean campground. Helpful staff.
Jan 26, 2015
Great location. Nice folks
Jan 26, 2015
The customer service and friendliness of the owners/managers was second to none!!
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
Reallllly COLD! Winter stay in NM on way to AZ.
Dec 28, 2014
I was delayed in Denver due to a snow storm and was unable to make it on the night reserved. I called the campground to inform them that I would not be there but no one answered my calls and there was no answering machine to leave a message. Pretty unsat if you can't speak to anyone or leave a message.
Dec 19, 2014
Dec 14, 2014
Friendly, clean and well maintained. Easy pull throughs for parking etc. The only negative is the stickers on the ground for us and the pets that come in to the coach if your not careful.
Dec 13, 2014
Debbie & Denny are great Hosts. Nice Park, Easy to get to. Have visited there twice.
Dec 10, 2014
arrived late at night, check in pkg. all ready for me at late arrival post.....all systems working .....very nice folks here.
Dec 06, 2014
Camp ground was not lighted well at night. Showers were in need of repair. You have to rough it a little more here than other KOA's. Not the best place but it serficed.
Dec 06, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
On the plus side the people were friendly. On the minus side the grounds had stickers that cut the bottom of my dog's feet. There was water at the sites,but no water pressure. The stickers on the ground and lack of water pressure is an on going problem according reviews online.
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Wonderful, friendly, love the large spaces.
Dec 01, 2014
A very nice facility with clean restrooms and a walking trail for your dogs. It's close to the interstate but situated among pine trees and rolling fields, giving it a rural atmosphere. The abundance of the sand burrs are a drawback.
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 21, 2014
have stayed here before and will always go back!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy