Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Email

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
Perfect location and close to Las vegas NM...clean, well kept, nice people!
Aug 02, 2016
Nice clean great veiw camp site People that ran it where very nice and helpful
Aug 02, 2016
It was AMAZING from start to FINISH!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Wonderful staff, good food, clean and quiet.
Aug 02, 2016
Great!!!
Aug 01, 2016
The managers were dry nice people. The camp ground was clean and our stay was very enjoyable. Thank you !
Aug 01, 2016
Had a great time. Staff was courteous and friendly. Clean. Great pancakes! Even the bikers were friendly.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Host very eager to please, clean KOA. Felt very welcome, which is not the case at every KOA we have visited.
Aug 01, 2016
I stayed here about 2 weeks ago. Had a great site, level and great water pressure. This last visit, we were in lot 23. The site was horrible, I couldn't level my 5th wheel and the water pressure was so bad I could take a shower. Not like my stay at others KOA parks.
Aug 01, 2016
One overnight at this KOA. I felt that the rates at this campground were excessive. I had a pull through with only 30AMP electricity, no sewer and no water and the rate was $39.00 per night.
Jul 31, 2016
Upgrades in progress will improve rating. Beautiful mountain scenery. Staff was great. Well stocked gift shop.
Jul 31, 2016
We stayed two nights & we had a GREAT time. It was very clean and we enjoyed the Matthews very much. We will stay again
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Very relaxing! Really enjoyed our stay!!we will be back soon!
Jul 29, 2016
Showers are nasty with plumbing that does not work, showers with no room to turn around, and ceiling in the showers that almost scrapes one's head. Showers also had a musty smell. Some new gravel in sites and drives would be very nice.
Jul 29, 2016
Paid extra for full hook ups but unable to use sewer as to far away for 20 ft of sewer hose. Showers were not clean, black mold on floor and mats.
Jul 27, 2016
I really liked the rural setting and enjoyed the cookout. The owners were exceptional and I would stay there again
Jul 27, 2016
Very tight spots. Nice people who run it.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice area, nice people. Much fun and will be back!
Jul 26, 2016
Very friendly staff! Would stay here again. It is close to 1-25, convenient but constant traffic noise, though you don't see the traffic. Some sites are level, others are not, great WiFi. Didn't give 5 star recommendation cause of interstate noise
Jul 25, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay there. It is tucked away in the mountains. There was plenty of room between camp sites. The pool was nice. Hosts were very friendly and our dogs loved the treats they gave us.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice camp ground
Jul 23, 2016
Low voltage at all campsites, below 105 volts under load. Manager told me I didn't know what I was talking about but as an IBEW electrician, I think I know a little more than him. As for the rest of the park, I wouldn't recommend it to to anyone. Everything is old and dirty. Bathroom showers are horrible. I don't that I can trust KOA in the future for any campsites after staying at this one.
Jul 22, 2016
Great people at this campground. Roads within could use some work.
Jul 21, 2016
This is an older campground and shows it, however, that is not to say don't stay here. It was good for a short term. Owners were very nice and helpful.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Very pleased with the KOA campground in Las Vegas, NM. Very clean, friendly people, great amenities including pool and enclosed dog run, and beautiful views. Wifi connection was not as strong as we would have liked but we did have a great, strong phone signal. Other than that, everything else was wonderful! We will stay here again and strongly recommend to others!! :)
Jul 19, 2016
Very convenient off the interstate.
Jul 18, 2016
Vary nice owners we have been staying here for 10 years no problems
Jul 18, 2016
The campground is treed and has all the amenities. I agree that the water pressure was low but we were told it would be. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely go back.
Jul 14, 2016
As I've said before, this KOA is the best. They also have the best hosts. We stay here whenever possible.
Jul 14, 2016
We reserved a 50A, full hook-up, pull through site for our 39 foot 5W. With confirmation # in hand, we traveled to the site and pulled into the office only to be told that they did NOT have any 50 amp, full service, pull through site. They tried to back us in, but there was NO room to maneuver. We had to accept a 30 amp, water & electric, pull through site. It was HOT with 1 A/C. Never again!
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Showers were dirty. Rec room was dismal.
Jul 13, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff! Stayed over one night only, but it was worth it.
Jul 13, 2016
Very hot in the area so hard to rate. Best choice in Deming. Extremely nice hosts. A+ for them
Jul 12, 2016
Our stay was nice, great location. Restroom/shower stalls need cleaning.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly Debbie in office. Cafe was good. Site 1-7 great views. nice dog run. All easy pull-thrus in the whole camp. Other sites up the hill very nice with trees. Easy off-on from the highway. Did not hear traffic. Great pool.
Jul 10, 2016
Its always a pleasure to stay there. It has everything I need to make my stay pleasant.
Jul 10, 2016
We had tire troubles and the staff was very friendly & accommodating by letting us stay until tire was fixed plus very clean & quiet.
Jul 09, 2016
GREAT PEOPLE AND VERY HELPFUL!! WILL DEFINITELY RETURN TO THAT KOA KAMPGROUNDS!!
Jul 09, 2016
Nice campground very well-kept great people
Jul 08, 2016
Very nice campground and owners. We enjoyed the dinner and patio.
Jul 06, 2016
Attendant parked us on hill. Couldn't get set up at 2pm, just dug in trench. Hosts came at 3pm, put us in better spot but they should have set us in level spot we asked for to begin with. At 95 degrees very exhausting getting set up plus costly. I would not go by this experience for KOA's as a good experience even though the hosts tried hard to accomodate us after waiting an hr.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
The KOA hosts go out of their Way to make our stay enjoyable. We have already made reservations for next year.
Jul 05, 2016
Love it, everyone was polite and very helpful. We will deffentily be back. It will probably be best summer.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy