Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 03, 2014
nice resort. low water pressure. pool not operating.
Jun 01, 2014
As it was before, clean and nice. The owners were lovely!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
great place in nature
May 28, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly and helped us get our truck repaired despite a holiday weekend. Location is great with lots of trees!
May 27, 2014
Wifi spotty. We were too close to the dump station and could smell it outside. There were other sites they could have put us on.
May 27, 2014
It was a good place to stay one night while passing through the area.
May 26, 2014
Very nice owners. Clean facilities.
May 24, 2014
Very nice people. The place seems a little run down. Pool not open for the holiday. Disappointed
May 24, 2014
May 22, 2014
Vistas are beautiful and it feels like there is no one else around. Be prepared, the water is gravity fed and pressure is pretty low, but we didn't care. Very friendly owners. Overall - a really nice place to stay.
May 21, 2014
The big rig sites are great, the campground is unique, the people are great. The only negative is that it is still tight when leaving in your big rig!
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
Just passing through but everything was wonderful. Beautiful view and accommodations perfect.
May 19, 2014
Wonderful experience! Campground was very clean and organized. Owners and staff were exceptional!
May 18, 2014
Great CG.....beautiful location. Great chef!! Will definitely stay there next time we come to Las Vegas, NM.
May 18, 2014
May 17, 2014
Great owners! Clean facilities, rustic setting. Roads need some work.
May 15, 2014
The people their were very friendly, and it was nice to be able to get a meal.
May 12, 2014
No Cable and did not get any arial TV eather. Wife says this is a definet no return

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry about your TV reception. We do have at least 11 digital TV stations available with a batwing antenna.
May 10, 2014
Great hosts, nice clean bathrooms. Will stay here again.
May 08, 2014
May 05, 2014
Sites need a little work to level after winter. Bathrooms are very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Love the burritos.
May 04, 2014
Staff was very nice and friendly. Road into the kamp was very rough but not their fault. Used their laundry and it was clean and functional.
May 03, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at the Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA and always look forward to returning!!!!!
May 01, 2014
Good park with good management
Apr 30, 2014
We were having windshield problems with our motor home due to unusually strong winds. The KOA folks were a great help to us. I highly recommend this KOA.
Apr 29, 2014
Very helpful hostess. Good location, close to highway but NOT noisy,
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Nice and quiet. The pool was a green algae pond not working when we were there. Didn't use the restrooms. WiFi fair. Pull through sites perfectly flat! We camped in a 24' motrohome.
Apr 22, 2014
This is our second time to stay at the KOA. Everyone is very welcoming and both times had little gifts. The sites are nice, very quite. The area is well taken care of.
Apr 21, 2014
We were assigned to site 11 & the electric breaker box kept clicking off (a total of 5 times, 3 during the night).
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
The most over priced disappointment of my vacation. I was unable to check in until shortly after 9:00pm. After filling out and submitting the payment envelope, I found out that I was unable to use the bathroom because I didn't have the bathroom door code. Had to pee in a bottle. Knowing I wouldn't be able to shower and use the bathroom until after 8a, I slept for 4 hours and left. Never again!
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. You were so friendly and helpful. Or original plan was to simply stop and purchase propane and then continue on to Rio Rancho. However we liked the campground so much we decided to stay, even though it meant a longer driving day the following day. We will be back. Thank you
Apr 15, 2014
Wonderful Host, beauitful park, sites not big rig friendly.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
we came in late-were greeted and welcomed with big smiles!Sure wish we could come back during summer,we took a walk around the campground and found it nice and clean and well layed out with beautyfull trees and wildflowers in springbloom.The view across the Valley in the morning Spectacular!and the Stars in the Nightsky almost close enough to reach!Sincerely Anna:)Ps. will be back next Spring
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Great aesthetics, beautiful setting and sites. No highway noise. Very helpful and friendly staff!!!
Apr 05, 2014
Short but very comfortable. Thanks!
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Stray dog in campground known to owners was not addressed after my alert. Seemed to be unconcerned and unwilling to address the problem!
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Denny and Debbie are gracious, welcoming hosts and very helpful. The site for our 5th-wheel was easy to access and level. The morning of our departure pancakes and coffee were served, gratis, and made a great start for another day on the road.
Mar 23, 2014
Very nice park! Managers were very helpful and nice people.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.