Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2014
Not bad for overnight but wifi was terrible. Kept going off. Rough road going into campground and roads inside campground are also rough.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Always enjoy this campground. the owners are great. Unfortunately the well went out and there was no water for the morning we left. We understand things happen, but the man in charge that day didn't even know where the well was or how to fix it. They should have someone on staff that knows these things as the owners were not there.
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice campground, al little outside Las Vegas. Courteous, helpful staff. Very clean facilities. We wll certainly stay here again.
Sep 15, 2014
WYFY très faible...?
Sep 12, 2014
Clean, friendly staff, easy access
Sep 12, 2014
We're full timers and have stayed at many KOAs over the last four years. The Las Vegas KOA is absolutely the crummiest of them all.
Sep 12, 2014
Good hosts. Pool solar heated so unusable in September.
Sep 10, 2014
Not only the worst KOA I have ever stayed in but the worst RV park in 30 years of RVing. Dirty, had to put the truck in 4 wheel drive to get in the space. It was 4pm and a long day or we would have left. No waterr pressure at all had to use our pump in order to shower. Talked to several people as we walked the dog and not one person was happy. You really need to look at this place .
Sep 08, 2014
Beautiful campground, very nice people. Would return if we travel thru Las Vegas again.
Sep 05, 2014
Loved it!
Sep 04, 2014
The staff is really friendly and nice. They make you fell like family. The food is great.The maintenance on the campground is always neet and clean.
Sep 03, 2014
Very quiet and enjoyable. Nice views. Denny and his wife Deborah made us feel at home. Good Breakfast also. We'll be back.
Sep 03, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Some roads are a little rough but manageable. I stayed in site 4 and was full of stickers. Supplies good in store. I think it was over priced based on other parks. I paid $41 per night, stayed 3 nights. I felt safe. If in the area again, I'd stay.
Sep 03, 2014
The entire place needs a lot of TLC.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Danny: Thank you for your comment & believe me, we have tried to give TLC, but with all of the rain, etc. the roads & sites have suffered. Denny has been on the tractor just about everyday! Sorry for any problems. I know that you have been here before & have come back. Tell us when you aren't happy.
Sep 02, 2014
nothing was good,access road terrible,their internet not working,camp roads rutty-terrible,campsite very unlevel,no tv coverage, poor water pressure-never again here!!!
Aug 31, 2014
Stayed here 9 yrs. ago and it's just as nice as it was then. Denny, the owner, makes the best green chile cheeseburgers & steaks in NM.
Aug 31, 2014
everyone that worked there was very helpful & polite the camp areas were keep clean & mowed
Aug 30, 2014
The campground is great and the operators friendly and helpful. The access road however is poor. I know, not your problem. Nevertheless it is a negative

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your input. Unfortunately, the road coming into the campground is Old Route 66 & a county road. We complained for 10+ years & they finally resurfaced it but not the way we wanted it - blacktopped!! Thanks again, Debby
Aug 29, 2014
The site is level and away from town. The people are friendly and the camp is well cared for.
Aug 28, 2014
Debbie & Denny are wonderful people, the grounds are rustic and could use some updating but it was a very relaxing and comfortable stay
Aug 28, 2014
Friendly staff, sites ok, but grassburrs were terrible. Couldn't let dogs out to enjoy outdoors, the burrs hurt them to much. Also got in our shoes and carpet of motor home. The site was clean and orderly except for the grassburrs.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Clea bathrooms. Nice facility. Good NM green chile dishes served at the on site restaurant. Friendly service.
Aug 25, 2014
Friendly hosts. They delivered food to the site.
Aug 25, 2014
Mosquitoes will eat you up. Road in and out not in good condition

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Mosquitoes are part of the camping adventure so you need to have mosquito repellant on hand. Resorts are better I guess, but they will still have mosquitoes. We have had an abundance of rain this year so our roads have suffered some & the road in front is old Rte 66.
Aug 23, 2014
Ours was a quick but pleasant stay
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
The ground was covered in weeds with lots of cockleburs. Too much dirt at each sight which made it dust to enter RV. Internet connection not reliable.
Aug 20, 2014
very nice site - but overpriced for 30A, no sewer
Aug 19, 2014
Wonderful
Aug 18, 2014
Great people - very friendly and accommodating. Easy access to I-25.
Aug 17, 2014
Very friendly staff. Nice park, but the sites could use a little additional leveling and gravel
Aug 17, 2014
The grass was covered with weeds and sticker. The staff was nice and the bathrooms were clean but I will never stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the compliments for the staff & restrooms!! You are out in the country & weeds & stickers exist & we would love to not have them but this is a rustic campground & we have had a lot of rain!!! Thanks & it is always nice to find a clean campground with a friendly staff. Debby/LVNMKOA
Aug 15, 2014
It is in a beautiful setting. The grounds were well kept. Management were good people. The little restaurant was nice to go to after a long day on the road. Good food. The homemade salsa was outstanding. The chile cheeseburgers were very good. Would recommend it & go back if we are in the area again.
Aug 13, 2014
The people here are friendly and helpful. The campground is pretty rustic. It's very hilly with unlevel sites. I don't have auto levelers so I was leaning dramatically, so much so that my sewer wouldn't drain. The grounds are rocky and gravelly and very uneven. Not very conducive to walking, especially with dogs. Next time I am in this area I may try another KOA instead. WiFi was very weak.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. Please keep in mind that we are a campground & they used to all be "rustic". We have had a lot of rain & are trying to keep up with the leveling & ruts, etc. We have had quite a year with all of the rain (we need it) & unfortunately less help.
Aug 11, 2014
Lots of bugs

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There will be lots of bugs in the country & at a lot of campgrounds!!
Aug 10, 2014
full of weeds. looked unkept.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have had a lot of rain & are having a hard time keeping up with the weeds that seem to grow before your eyes. We are trying our best with our weed eaters, mowers, etc. Sorry that it disturbed you at our country campground. Debby
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
We stay here often, always a great experience
Aug 07, 2014
Hosts are great and make sure your stay is as good as can be.
Aug 05, 2014
We had an alternator go out. We were very pleased with the recommendation of a repair shop.We also loved the "cafe".
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
The people were very polite and made you feel at home. We will more than likely stay at this campground again. The sites were good and facilities were great.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
The interior roads were in very bad shape do to recent storms We only stayed one if the 2 NITES we reserved as we were concerned we not be able to get out the next day as they were expecting more rain and a flood watch was in effect the owners were really Wyoming and accommodating but the roads need work that will prevent the bad ruts from occurring every time there is a storm the view was beauti

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have areas around the campground to let the water flow, as we are on a hill & a terraced park, but it still flows & washes away the roads & gravel. If you have any ideas that we have not thought of, I would appreciate your input. Thanks, Debby/Las Vegas New Mexico KOA
Aug 01, 2014
We have stayed at various times at this campground. The present owners are very helpful
Jul 31, 2014
clean level site good food friendly staff
Jul 31, 2014
Beautiful camp ground. Lovely owners and staff. Water pressure is low, but everything else is so great who cares.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.