Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2014
This KOA is not well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful but the park is terrible. Never again! Tap water was muddy, sites not level, roads nearly un-drivable, dog run weedy muddy and unusable, weeds and Goat Head stickers everywhere. Rained and mud and water ran through my site and under my coach. No water run-off management. And finally, 42.00 a night for that with no cable or wi-fi!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry for your experience but we had to replace our well pump (took forever)& when we did, he caused mud in the water. We have had a lot of rain so there are a lot of weeds, stickers, etc. We are trying to keep up with it, but it has been impossible this year. Please try us again. Deb
Jul 11, 2014
The office staff was very nice. The campground needed work.
Jul 11, 2014
Very nice, still a little highway noise, but pretty quiet otherwise (except for the storm). Hostess very patient with me while I figured out the WiFi. Thank you!
Jul 11, 2014
This was a great place to stay and easy access to the highway. I would stay here again. Thanks KOA.
Jul 10, 2014
Internet poor
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Rainstorm caused the road to wash out so had a miserable time getting out of the campground. Other than that, it was a nice place, but so far from town that you can't do anything without a car.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry about the roads. It has been hard to keep up with grading & gravel for the roads due to all of the rain. We are glad to take you to town if you are ever this way again. Debby/LVNM KOA
Jul 02, 2014
Grounds were not kept up. Every time we took our animals out, their feet were full of stickers, some that made them bleed. The so-called dog park was down a treacherous pathway and the park itself was a small area full of stickers and bushes three feet high. Laundry room was not clean. Iron was filthy, no fan, etc. Owners were very RUDE. Don't stay here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I spoke with you while you were here & I am one of the owners & I really did not feel that I was rude to you but if you feel that I was, I apologize. We have had so much rain this year (we need it) that it has been hard to keep up with the weeds, etc. Well pump went out... now filling pool. Debby
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
We especially like the new pull-thrus that are easy to get in and out of. some of the other spaces are tight for a big rig.The people are always nice and even cook dinner!
Jun 30, 2014
Great campground. Owners are wonderful and friendly people. Their El Guapo Cafe food is excellent. We especially liked the Green Chile Cheeseburgers!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
This campground did not seem to be up to the usual high standards of KOA. It is weed choked, the playground equipment is in shambles, the dog run is tiny and full of stickers and weeds, the space we had was covered in ants and large rocks. The pool was out of order which really disappointed our grandkids. We will not be returning unless some major updating is accomplished.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry that you felt that our KOA isn't up to KOA standards. We are having tremendouns rain showers & it is hard to keep up with the weeds and stickers - we try so hard. Our well pump went out so we were not able to fill our pool & have it inspected until yesterday the 8th of July.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Exit route through the campground is not ideal for 40-foot RVs with a tow vehicle. Bathrooms were very clean and well maintained. While stated as pet friendly, the vegetation is not very pet friendly.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
The staff was very friendly. There were a ton of bugs in the bathroom lights that they could easily clean. The shop didn't have the bare amenities. And, although they advertise that the pool was opened, it was not. They should let people know that when reservations are being made for a couple of days.
Jun 25, 2014
My only complaint is that there was only one way to exit and it was rutted and rocky and VERY rough!!
Jun 24, 2014
The lady and man that on the campground were very nice I asked them for level place that I could just pull The lady at the desk told me that would be no problem but then her had her husband direct me to the very worst spot in the entire campground I was exhausted so we didn't object we slept very uneven our refrigerator overheated during the night Terrible terrible bad roads weeds and ants
Jun 24, 2014
Very good park except for the roads. They are very rough, The camp crew is very helpful and friendly.
Jun 23, 2014
Nice camp ground in general. People are great. The site we were at could have been cleaner though. Lots of weeds around the table and fire ring that I had to clean up.
Jun 23, 2014
Great bathrooms.
Jun 22, 2014
Campground very rough. .pool was supposed to be filled, but wasn't. .person that checked me in-was polite, but smelled of liquor. .wasn't the normal KOA. .sorry that we stayed - did not spend a second night

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry for your unfortunate experience. Our pool is slowly filling and the person that checked you in is a non-drinker. Don't know what you smelled but it was NOT alcohol.
Jun 20, 2014
Great staff and nice campgrounds. Very clean facility. Enjoyed our stay!
Jun 20, 2014
entrance and exits were poor. no water in the pool.
Jun 18, 2014
We were disappointed that out grandchildren could not swim as the pool was not ready. A big part of our decision to book at Las Vegas KOA was the pool.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Thank you for a wonderful relaxing stay, although a little breezy. :)
Jun 16, 2014
Helpful and responsive staff! Nice sites, large and easily accessed. Clean clean clean....nice dog run area.
Jun 16, 2014
I would have given 5 stars but the pool was not working and their were no swings on their hooks. This bummed out the kids, which of course bummed out the parents! If these had been working I would give it 5 stars. The people were friendly and the sites were clean. It was a great place to meet up with other families.
Jun 15, 2014
Need Cable
Jun 14, 2014
Very clean bathrooms. Nice long pull thru. Didn't have to unhitch. Friendly staff.
Jun 09, 2014
We had a great stay there. I'm sorry we couldn't stay longer. We will come back the next time we visit Las Vegas New Mexico.
Jun 09, 2014
We've stayed here before a few times. The folks are always friendly and the place is kept nice and clean
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
This KOA had the owners personal touch! It was different--in a good way!--from many other KOA's that we've stayed in. It has a general store, lots of sites that are not right on top of your neighbor, a limited service restaurant that services tasty food, swimming pool, laundry room. And this park has a beautiful view of the valley. The site was clean and well kept. Highly recommend it!
Jun 08, 2014
People are terrific. Food right there is a big plus. Delicious too. Sites are ample. Camp is clean.
Jun 08, 2014
Very poor H2O pressure. It was gravity feed. They didn't tell us about it. It was in the printed material. They could do better.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
I only stayed one night. The spot was clean and the people friendly.
Jun 05, 2014
Great owners and great meals
Jun 03, 2014
we loved it there..but..we wish that the pool was in working order during our stay. we love to sun by the pool.
Jun 03, 2014
nice resort. low water pressure. pool not operating.
Jun 01, 2014
As it was before, clean and nice. The owners were lovely!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
great place in nature
May 28, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly and helped us get our truck repaired despite a holiday weekend. Location is great with lots of trees!
May 27, 2014
Wifi spotty. We were too close to the dump station and could smell it outside. There were other sites they could have put us on.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.