Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Email

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
Great staff and great dinner in cafe behind office. Bathrooms could you some update
Aug 22, 2017
site 25 has a 6 percent grade
Aug 21, 2017
1. Best staff ever 2, hazzardes steps to the dog park, need a graveled walk to the dog park due to the horrible sticker spurs in grass 3,muddy sites due to rain and very uneven 4, beautiful scenery
Aug 21, 2017
Site 2 is muddy. Needs gravel. Poor internet. Need cable tv.
Aug 20, 2017
We had truck problems and had to return to Winnipeg to buy a new one. You and your staff were very accommodating. Special thanks to Debbie and Larry for keeping watch over our trailer while we were gone. You are such a blessing! You helped to make a very difficult situation easier and for that we can't thank you enough. Also, thanks for moving us to different sites to accommodate our need - thanks
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
We didn't go into town so not sure about Las Vegas, NM. The campgrounds were very nice and clean. The bathroom was clean but a little old. We enjoyed a really nice breakfast before leaving.
Aug 17, 2017
We had a late arrival, so our stay was short. Nice location though, park could use better signage for after dark arrivals. We would like to come back and stay longer.
Aug 15, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. However, it had rained that day and the sites and roads were in horrible shape.
Aug 15, 2017
Trash everywhere loose dogs pickers in kids park broken pool
Aug 14, 2017
Was super relaxing, enjoyed every minute, look forward to coming again!
Aug 14, 2017
This is a lovely campground in a really scenic spot. It is well kept. One of the women's showers has an ugly stain on the wall, however. And while I appreciate they have a restaurant, the breakfast was pretty bad. The part time help they had was not helpful. The lady told they she couldn't sell me a ticket for breakfast for the following day because it would confuse their book keeper.
Aug 14, 2017
It had been raining for 2 days prior to our stay and there was a lot of erosion on the roadways and campsites. It was very difficult to level our rig. We have a big rig, our connections were were almost out of reach and in standing mud, water. The Wi-Fi was good but the Internet was unreachable = no service. There was a dog in the bathroom with it's owner, is this allowed? Staff was nice.
Aug 13, 2017
Office was closed for lunch at the time of my arrival, however, all the information regarding my assigned space was waiting on the door. Easy to find the space and make hookup connections. Very nice location: level, shade trees and picnic table were also there. Camp employees were very friendly and helpful with any questions.
Aug 12, 2017
Staff were very nice and welcoming. Although we didn't try the cafe it is definitely a nice addition and option for travelers...
Aug 10, 2017
Very comfortable, easy entry/exit and checking clerk very helpful.
Aug 09, 2017
We were in site 48. We were only staying one night, but we had to unhook the car so we could maneuver the RV enough to get level. We were here a few years ago. At that time we were in one of the sites in the front. Those sites, sites 1 through 7, are much more level. Our site was mostly dirt with some gravel in it. When it rained, the whole park was muddy. Needless to say, we were not happy.
Aug 08, 2017
Staff were very welcoming and helpful.
Aug 07, 2017
Always great! Been there 5 times!
Aug 06, 2017
Good campground except for two things. 1. Rough and tight exit route. 2. Grassburr sticker all over the site. Cannot get in your RV without tracking them inside. Been this way for several years.
Aug 06, 2017
We love Debby & Denny
Aug 06, 2017
Short stay but quite comfortable setting and nice people.
Aug 06, 2017
Great location - even though close to freeway, very quiet. Great breakfast cooked by owner. Sites a little sloped - hard to level luxury coaches.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Great service and everything was above what we expected. Thanks
Aug 04, 2017
Very well maintained and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2017
Our reservation was moved to a poor spot instead of the micer motor home site...too hard to level and too narrow. Never returned our calls or sent our confirmation as promised...old campground...trees too low to go through with motorhome on map they left us on late check in board.
Aug 03, 2017
Camp host is very accomodating
Aug 03, 2017
STAYEDHERE PREVIOUSLY AND IT WAS GREAT THAN TOO.
Aug 02, 2017
great...........................................................................................................
Aug 01, 2017
Terrible interior roads. Water pressure non existent. Reserved site too small
Aug 01, 2017
the owners and workers are very nice and accommodating
Aug 01, 2017
Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. Sites are not level, and tight to get out of your site and the campground if you have a larger rig or trailer. They gave my site to someone else, but did have one for me.
Jul 31, 2017
Very friendly staff very clean facilities great pool good location possibly over packed with rv spaces would have liked to see more room less rv spaces cabins were great clean and comfortable
Jul 31, 2017
it was very clean and quite place
Jul 30, 2017
It was ok for an overnight stay. I think the bathrooms could use a little work, mainly the showers but they served their purpose. I did like the rustic atmosphere though.
Jul 30, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful
Jul 27, 2017
Friendly office staff! Loved our stay.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
The lady (owner?) was a hoot and the site was a great pullthru. No issues at all.
Jul 24, 2017
The people that work there are very helpful and so friendly. The campsite was very clean. We have not had any complaints in any of the KOA's that we have stayed in.
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly owners and staff. Good food.
Jul 23, 2017
Perfect place to stay when we come to pick up our kids from church camp with easy access for day trips to Santa Fe. The KOA is clean and quiet, and the park host was very friendly and helpful. Very nice.
Jul 21, 2017
Owners and staff were great, very helpful, very friendly. The roads in and out of the park are a little bumpy. Beautiful setting and views. Quiet and away from town.
Jul 20, 2017
Great park but leveling can be a challenge
Jul 19, 2017
This KOA is convenient for passing through. The WIFI was very poor, and our site was not level. Management was very friendly. I probably would stay here again if passing through.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Beautiful view, clean campground, pet friendly, friendly staff who were helpful with all we asked. Would stay again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy