Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180


76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 905 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2015
Sewer hookups going up hill made it hard to drain. Place needs just a little tlc weeds around the pool area. Staff was great!!
Sep 22, 2015
Great supperand icecream The parking pads need work: Not level for the length of a trailer and pick-up.. side to side level needs work. My favourite sewer hookup is pipes at each end of the pad and on the down hill side if not leves across the site.
Sep 21, 2015
Great staff and great food from the kitchen! We'll be back!
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Over all it was satisfactory. I feel they need more gravel in the spaces. It rained while we were there and made a muddy mess all around us.
Sep 15, 2015
Everyone was so helpful and friendly. I have a 43 foot RV and the owner guided me into my parking spot then cooked a wonderful dinner for me. They even had a place for my dog to walk.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. The views are awesome, it is always quiet and peaceful, and the staff is outstanding. We also look forward to the great food at the KOA grill. We love our trips out west and plan our trips around the Las Vegas NM KOA. Can't wait to go back!!
Sep 14, 2015
Staff is extremely friendly. We have stayed here several times and will go back.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Lovely quiet overnight stop in an easy to access pull through. Check out the little cafe for fabulous homemade salsa and chips and best ever green chili burger.
Sep 12, 2015
Very nice. Campsites are nicely spaced. Lots of trees, friendly hosts.
Sep 11, 2015
Great location...only fault...stickers everywhere...not good for dogs!
Sep 11, 2015
enjoyed our stay, would stay again.
Sep 10, 2015
The staff were wonderful! Very friendly and accommodating. The issues we had were with the campground itself. The playground is covered in thistles...prickly, hurting thistles. Children could not play in it without getting hurt! Also the pool, which was why we booked here and cancelled our reservation at the Santa Fe KOA, was low in water and dirty!!!! We did not get in it once :-(
Sep 09, 2015
Its always a pleasure to stay at your park. The food is really good and reasonable price. Always look forward to staying there.
Sep 07, 2015
There were quite a few people camping, and everyone was considerate. The noise level was very good, I didn't hear anything after 10:00 pm. We will diffenately be staying there again! Bathrooms were very clean.
Sep 06, 2015
Needs an internet that reaches the whole park with stronger signal. Also needs something more than gravity fed water system. Sites need leveling.
Sep 04, 2015
Clean restrooms. Friendly owners. 1989 RCA TV in very limited game room..not great for watching US Open :-(
Sep 02, 2015
Would have rated it a lot higher if it wasn't for the goat heads a growing all over the property. They tracked into our RV from our shtoes. Also the pets couldn't walk without getting goat heads in their paws.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
The location staff and property were just wonderful. Dennis and Debby are awesome hosts. We loved our stay!
Aug 27, 2015
Off the highway nice and quite night.
Aug 22, 2015
off the beaten path for sure! the roads were rough inside the campground (recent heavy rains). some trees could use a little trimming. Very low water pressure (gravity fed). farther than I thought from 'town'. Overall this was a very quiet and peaceful park...42$ may have been a little over-priced.
Aug 21, 2015
WiFi was not working. Roads were in need of attention. Staff was great. Nice, quiet, despite being close to freeway.
Aug 20, 2015
Almost all sites were not level.
Aug 20, 2015
Wonddful hosts. Nice campground. Food was delicious. Need to let people know about the low water pressure before reserving. Not a problem if you have an internal pump.
Aug 20, 2015
Great camp ground. Clean bathrooms. Nice playground for kids, but that is also my only negative comment as there were so many stickers in the play area my kids couldn't play without getting into them.
Aug 20, 2015
Quiet, nice folks
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Enjoyed seeing the wildlife: Rabbits and birds.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
It's one of the better KOAs I know. We did have a heavy rain my first night and my site became a sea of mud, where, when I stepped into it, sank over the tops of my feet. I requested one lady to put a few shovel fulls of gravel in the muddiest part but even after two days that never happened.
Aug 14, 2015
Folks were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Access road is poor, only 20psi water pressure, and lots of mosquitos. Roads and sites are mostly dirt. Not a good place.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Sites not very level. Getting in and out not driver friendly. Rough road. H2O at dump station inop
Aug 11, 2015
Campground was not kept cleaned up or taken care of like the rest of the KOA we have stayed at.
Aug 10, 2015
This KOA is at a nice location. Unfortunately is not kept up. Pool was not used because it had not been cleaned - full of floating bugs. Nice shade trees but limbs were not trimmed so they rubbed the RV on the sides and rooftop getting in/out of space. The parking site was not level. The Pet Run was unusable with waist high weeds. Low water pressure. Nice friendly staff
Aug 10, 2015
The staff are what make the park and the views just add to the experience. The cafe food is good also. Will always stop going to Colordo.
Aug 10, 2015
old campground. needs a lot of work on roads and sites. too much "tacky stuff" around office and grounds.
Aug 09, 2015
All was fine.
Aug 07, 2015
We have stayed at Las Vegas KOA on several occasions and enjoyed them all. Looking forward to being able to visit more than one evening at a time.
Aug 03, 2015
Very enjoyable stay, and very nice grounds and staffing. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2015
Great facility. Too many rabbits on the loose...drove my West nuts! Her kill switch was on the entire one-night stay. If
Aug 02, 2015
When you make a reservation for a site, you should tell your customers that there will be a motorcycle rally there instead of finding out when you get there.
Aug 02, 2015
We gave stayed here before and enjoyed it. Denny and Debbie are so pleasant and keep the place so nice.
Jul 31, 2015
Water was not a problem. Enough flow and pressure without using a pressure regulator.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy