Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Email

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 05, 2016
Parking sites very narrow and not leveled. Sand burrs everywhere. Not a good place for walking self or dog.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Rough road getting into the park. The sights were not level or easy to get in and out of.
Oct 04, 2016
Fairly rustic park nestled in Pinion Pines. Services worked well, wifi access with limited bandwidth. Host was friendly and helpful.
Oct 04, 2016
Bathrooms had empty soap dispensers and toilet paper missing, picnic tables had peeling paint and had not been painted in years- dog in bathroom with guest, and road exiting was in poor shape. Nice view at location
Oct 03, 2016
This was a last minute overnight stop.The campground is in a rustic, wooded setting and is nicely quiet. The hosts,Debbie and Denny (also the owners) were welcoming and helpful. They serve breakfast & dinner.I had dinner, a reasonably priced flat iron steak that was tasty & perfectly done. I did not get to spend any time in the area but would recommend this campground for any length of stay!
Oct 02, 2016
Site not level and very poor water pressure. You can purchase a breakfast at their cafe, but it takes an hour to get your food. They have wifi, but no internet, which makes having wifi worthless. Very friendly staff.
Oct 02, 2016
Nice but with a little TLC, it would be great.
Oct 02, 2016
Additional offerings like homemade dinner, cookies, and free continental breakfast. Level parking sites. Trees could use a little extra professional trimming but I'd stay again.
Oct 01, 2016
Actually a nice place. Lots of character. The poor rating is for the dog run, which is located in a field full of burrs. We only walked through them once, but that was enough! If I didn't have dogs, I would go again, but never again with dogs.
Oct 01, 2016
Been coming here 17 years. Best staff of all kampgrounds been to. Only complaint out of kamps control are the stickers
Sep 30, 2016
nice people and nice park
Sep 29, 2016
It was quiet. Debbie was very nice and friendly. Showed us to our site, checked to make sure our trailer was out of the way. Enjoyable stay.
Sep 27, 2016
I have stayed here a number of times and generally like the campground. The only concern is the restrooms which have been under construction for what feels like years (at least two). The showers are minuscule.
Sep 26, 2016
This campground is great, the only problem I have is $44.for one night is very high. So I guess I will not be staying here again..
Sep 24, 2016
beautiful location. very nice campground. very nice people.
Sep 24, 2016
The bath showers were bad
Sep 23, 2016
Owner admits KOA computer package was not working and gave wrong info on reservations made. Office closed up tight so problem could not be corrected. Handy man had to figure out what to do with us. Poorest run KOA we've been to.
Sep 22, 2016
Wifi is present but with no performance. Staff was very friendly.
Sep 22, 2016
Friendly staff, site not level,
Sep 22, 2016
Men's bathroom left much to be desired in functionality and cleanliness. We did not bother to even go into the women's bathroom. Sites were a bit rugged also for a KOA. This was our least favorite KOA in the last 4 years.
Sep 20, 2016
Great Place, wish we could have stayed longer!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Enjoyed the one night and supper. The food at the park was very good and management very nice.
Sep 19, 2016
The hosts' Hatch chile cheeseburgers and homemade potato salad are, by themselves, enough reason to come back to this otherwise out-of-the-way destination. Awesome!
Sep 19, 2016
i was on my way to another KOA campground. This is a very convenient stop from Colorado to southern NM
Sep 18, 2016
campground is in need of repairs.
Sep 18, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. Great breakfast
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
The KOA was very nice, and Debby who greeted us was sweet and friendly. The restroom and showers were clean and the campground was well maintained.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Very nice staff and very helpful. Very nice location.
Sep 10, 2016
Great staff, good cook.
Sep 09, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The park is nice and we enjoyed the quiet country setting.
Sep 09, 2016
Nice well kept park with very nice owners. Only complaint is that there is no easy wasy to hookup truck to rv, when parked in the front row. I had to back-up about 6 spaces to access my rv.
Sep 08, 2016
People were nice and had great sites
Sep 07, 2016
Bathroom shower pressure was poor. Hot water was just better than cold. Have them clean the bugs off the plastic light panels. Otherwise good.
Sep 06, 2016
Koa was very clean and comfortable to stay
Sep 06, 2016
Denny and Debbie are wonderful, our site was clean and even had a swing! We had a great view of the mountains! Denny cooked up an amazing 1/2 pound green chile burger and breakfast was a burrito! I know that this is going to be a regular stop for us when traveling between Texas and Colorado!!!
Sep 04, 2016
Wonderful property and very nice hosts and staff.
Sep 02, 2016
Very nice park and staff. I really liked the idea of having a type of cafe available for those who do not want to go anywhere.
Sep 02, 2016
Great!!
Sep 02, 2016
Have stayed in better. The staff were nice but place could use some sprucing up.
Aug 27, 2016
Beautiful setting. Lots of trees. Staff very friendly. We had difficulty getting our unit leveled as the ground was very uneven. Bathrooms need an upgrade.
Aug 27, 2016
The campground was a nice stop on our journey. The only drawback was the dump station was hard to get close enough to dump the holding tanks.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
I feel the price is much to high when comparing it to other non KOA camp grounds. Folks were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Great
Aug 24, 2016
The grounds were nice and surrounded by piƱon trees which was beautiful. The pool was filthy with dirt, debris and bugs in/on the water as well as on the concrete. The game room was smelly and dusty. This KOA had so much potential because of the beauty surrounding the camp ground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy