Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 15, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
The Internet connection there was VERY poor & caused many problems for our computer...we still can't use MSN
Oct 13, 2012
Level site, friendly staff, very helpful.
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
Nice lady at the office. Very poor facility for the price.
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 11, 2012
A little tight getting out with tow vehicle hooked on. Great views and very quiet. Owners are terrific and so is the breakfast burrito.
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
Very nice grounds, clean restrooms and wonderful staff. Just a little noisy so close to the freeway, but we enjoyed our stay very much.
Oct 09, 2012
Rustic desert camp. Clean. Stayed two nights. Most important, Debbie! Great Hostess! Changed our spot without hesitation when we arrived and she saw our RV and tow veh were too small for original assigned site. She is very pleasant! Unfortunately the sewage smell was pretty pungant at night. My sewer hose connections were tight. Smell was just in the air. Couldnt pinpoint location of smell.
Oct 08, 2012
NO Problems. Great Hosts
Oct 07, 2012
We truly enjoyed our stay at your facility. It was nice to know that our camper would be safe as we traveled around the area visiting the many wonderfull sites. Thank you. Thae Willford party.
Oct 07, 2012
Thank you for information about what to see in Las Vegas and surrounding area. Enjoyed your gift shop and purchases we made. Sorry your washing machine didn't go through the necessary cycles for a load. Thanks for refunding our money from the machine to continue with another machine. Hope all is in working condition. Thanks for your patience and friendly camping experience.
Oct 06, 2012
One of the friendliest, cleanest campgrounds ever. They have an excellent resturant for breakfast and dinner. Don't miss the best green chile cheeseburger in New Mexico!
Oct 06, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
We stayed here only because we thought it was the only park in Las Vegas. We have since learned there is another park in town, with cable and only $25/night. I was also dissappointed that the laundry was $2 each for wash and dry; way over-priced. It's like what else you going to do your stuck with it. We will not be staing here again
Oct 05, 2012
The bathrooms were not maintained. Did not seem to have been cleaned in two days.
Oct 05, 2012
Although the owners were VERY nice, this was a very "rough" looking KOA......The entrance should have at the very LEAST been paved! Terrible roads...too bad....
Oct 04, 2012
Enjoyed our stay, the dog area was littered with bags and misc items that need to be cleaned up. Looked like items had blown im and hadn't been cleaned in awhile.
Oct 02, 2012
We arrived one half hour after the office closed. We found all the information we needed attached to the bulletin board (we already had a reservation). Before we left the registration area, we were greeted by a gentleman on a cart, who escorted us to our spot and showed us where all the hook ups were. In the morning, I went to check out and met Debby. She was just wonderful!
Oct 02, 2012
The staff was outstanding in helping us deal with an issue with one of our slides on our RV. They went above and beyond in helping us to get on our way. By the way, the park itself is in a scenic and quiet setting.
Sep 27, 2012
The owners were GREAT!
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Denny & Debbie are very accomodating with whatever we needed as a group of 4 rigs. Really enjoyed the view and quietness. If anyone lives in a city, they will REALLY enjoy the stars!!
Sep 24, 2012
The staff was very helpful and the kampground was well maintained. We didn't use many of the amenities, but they were available.
Sep 23, 2012
great hosts, beautiful site, very accomidating. Second time staying there, not the last either.
Sep 23, 2012
Debbie was very nice and we really appreciated her help. The facilities were nice and tighty.
Sep 23, 2012
Just a short stay this time. Debby and Denny are great hosts.
Sep 22, 2012
We enjoy staying at this KOA when we travel between AZ and CO. Very friendly staff and our needs are well taken care of.
Sep 21, 2012
We planned in advance to stay at this KOA on this trip. We've been there before and love it. Very friendly, quiet and we always enjoy the food. After a day of driving, it's nice to be able to have a hot dinner without doing the prep and without having to unhook. We'll be back to this one for sure.
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
It was cool!!! after a hot Texas summer. Thanks for being there for us with pine trees and all.
Sep 17, 2012
Great to bad pool was closed need hot tub
Sep 16, 2012
We have been staying in KOA's since 1967, and this one is the best one we have been in. It was our first time, but we will be back.
Sep 14, 2012
The facility was just average.
Sep 14, 2012
Lovely, accommodating couple and had a wonderful meal, first in a campground and since we don't tow a car it was a great treat to be able to enjoy a meal right at the campground. Wish more of them did it.
Sep 12, 2012
relaxing enjoyed our stay
Sep 12, 2012
Wifi unreliable at site... pool closed although it is listed to be open til mid Sept.. sites not nearly level
Sep 10, 2012
We ALWAYS enjoy our stay. We live in Albuquerque so just traveling only 1 1/2 to 2hrs. to truly get away is an awesome time for us. Our dogs love it too. See you soon.
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 08, 2012
The camp groung was wonderful and the staff was friendly and helpful. I was impressed with how the staff was always riding around grounds ensuring everything was safe and secure and also maintaining clealiness at the same time. The staff needs to be commended on a job well done. I look forward to returning there in the future. Thank you for such a wonderful experiance for my family.
Sep 07, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
Very nice. Friendly, helpful staff. We stayed there in a motorhome.
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Needs better showers.
Sep 04, 2012
We always enjoy our stay at the Las Vegas, NM KOA. Nice, clean & quiet. Wish we could stay longer. Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.