Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 18, 2013
Fantastically friendly people. Helped with airing up my trailer tire. Served pancakes in the morning. We found our new favorite place to stay.
Mar 14, 2013
Mar 06, 2013
Mar 04, 2013
Denny and Debbie were wonderful hosts and the campground is great.
Mar 01, 2013
Very well maintained, spacious sites and friendly, helpful staff.
Mar 01, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
Feb 25, 2013
Nice quiet campground where we stay quite regularly on our trips south.
Feb 17, 2013
No problems. Great people. Clean campground.
Feb 09, 2013
Always friendly. Spaces are very level. Camp is always improving.
Feb 07, 2013
Jan 22, 2013
Jan 11, 2013
We pulled in after hours to find a "welcome package" for us pinned to the board--a nice touch. We had some technical difficulties with our 5th wheel's furnace (first time out in the winter) and had to run into town to purchase a space heater to get through the cold night...but all was good. We left early the next morning and never met any staff, but it seemed like a decent KOA.
Jan 08, 2013
Jan 07, 2013
Short but very good stay, this is A great campground
Jan 07, 2013
It was great and if and when we come back that way we will stay there..
Jan 01, 2013
Dec 28, 2012
It was just overnight on the winter solstice, so it was COLD and my furnace worked overtime. But the stars up here are fabulous!
Dec 06, 2012
clean, clean, clean. helpful, nice front desk people. appreciate the doggie treats...you know they are our very special children. only stayed one nite. nice picnic table area, we grilled out and loved the setting.
Nov 29, 2012
Very nice place with a resort-like feel. As we appeared during the off-season, we weren't able to take advantage of most of the outdoor amenities. However, the area is bordered by lovely walking trails, and the grounds and restrooms are very clean and tidy.
Nov 29, 2012
Nov 27, 2012
The host were wanderful and came by and made sure we didn't need anything. Were helpful on sign in directions and getting set up.Campground was clean and inviting. Yes we will tell people about it.
Nov 26, 2012
Nov 21, 2012
Nov 20, 2012
Excellent!
Nov 09, 2012
Aside from finding out about the shockingly bad outcome in the presidential election, the stay here was very good.
Nov 06, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
A great place to stay
Oct 29, 2012
I liked the size of the sites and had lots of trees and rustic character which I like & liked some of the more permanent guests.Everyone was very nice. I would consider in the future to place my rig for a season to use as my week-end getaway from Abq. Loved the idea of the outdoor grill! The burgers were large and good and I really enjoyed the homemade potato salad. Great smoked bacon recipe
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 26, 2012
Oct 24, 2012
Oct 20, 2012
Our stay was wonderful. As always the staff is friendly and helpful. We always enjoy this KOA and will continue to come back.
Oct 20, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Religious fanatics who like to tout their politics at their KOA!! Will never go here again and will tell others about their religious/political leanings.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
The Internet connection there was VERY poor & caused many problems for our computer...we still can't use MSN
Oct 13, 2012
Level site, friendly staff, very helpful.
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
Nice lady at the office. Very poor facility for the price.
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 11, 2012
A little tight getting out with tow vehicle hooked on. Great views and very quiet. Owners are terrific and so is the breakfast burrito.
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
Very nice grounds, clean restrooms and wonderful staff. Just a little noisy so close to the freeway, but we enjoyed our stay very much.
Oct 09, 2012
Rustic desert camp. Clean. Stayed two nights. Most important, Debbie! Great Hostess! Changed our spot without hesitation when we arrived and she saw our RV and tow veh were too small for original assigned site. She is very pleasant! Unfortunately the sewage smell was pretty pungant at night. My sewer hose connections were tight. Smell was just in the air. Couldnt pinpoint location of smell.
Oct 08, 2012
NO Problems. Great Hosts
Oct 07, 2012
We truly enjoyed our stay at your facility. It was nice to know that our camper would be safe as we traveled around the area visiting the many wonderfull sites. Thank you. Thae Willford party.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.