Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Email

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 26, 2017
Old and desperately needs new bathroom/shower facilities. Nice location. Surrounded by Pinon Pines. Sites do not look to be level. Ours was not.
May 26, 2017
Helpful staff, convenient for overnight stay. Well maintained,nice full grown natural trees.
May 25, 2017
Nice people, quiet, great location
May 23, 2017
The camp owners and host were very professional and friendly. the camp site was very clean and quiet. We will surely return again in the near future. we
May 21, 2017
May 21, 2017
clean, well maintained and friendly hosts
May 19, 2017
convenient location, nicely maintained. Sadly, convenience means being close to the freeway and the sounds of the roadway...
May 19, 2017
Very personal,wonderful greeting and stay.It was very clean, Over our stay there.
May 18, 2017
no problems had a nice visit.
May 18, 2017
Needs a lot of repair. Showers don't close, one had no knobs to turn water on, little hot water, sinks out of order. Most KOAs take pride in their bathrooms and showers.
May 16, 2017
Nice campground.... Love Las Vegas also!
May 15, 2017
Wonderful as always!
May 10, 2017
No water pressure, so low that had to run coach water pump. Internet so slow couldn't use. Friendly but hours were inconsistent.
May 10, 2017
Nice place, staff extremely nice and helpful. Some great views. Only negative, thought price little high for RV spot compared to other KOA facilities I have stayed at
May 09, 2017
This park gets worse every year we stay there. It needs major repairs and updates. You don't take a shower, you take a dribble the water pressure is so low. Our camp site was so far out of level we had to use every ramp and block we had to level the trailer. The store is poorly stocked. WIFI is painfully slow, when it works. Owner is nice but too many excuses why the park is in bad shape.
May 08, 2017
May 06, 2017
Apparently the husband had surgery, so no one was at the office....sign said 9-11 & 3:30-6. Sites are not too good, only bottom row is level, the rest are short and on inclines.
May 06, 2017
May 05, 2017
Not a well maintained KOA. Uneven sites, horrible roads, low water pressure, terrible wifi. Only good for an overnight stay on the way to somewhere else. On the positive side, the staff was friendly and helpful.
May 04, 2017
Interior roads are a bit tight and the power ped on the pull-throughs are at the front of the sites - odd. But the rest of this CG works out well. We stay here 1 or 2 times each year as we pass through the area.
May 02, 2017
My stay was short, one night, at this rustic quiet campground. The hosts/owners, Debbie and Denney were wonderful as they has always been. The bathrooms were clean and they continue to make neat improvements. My dog and I really love the nature trail where she can sniff out rabbits and other animals.
May 01, 2017
Fabulous Customer Service
Apr 29, 2017
The sites were okay, but the showers were very small. (One of three was out of order, in the women's restroom.) The bathroom in general was outdated and dreary. The campground location was easily accessible from I25. Most of The sites for RVs were level. For a one night stay the campground was acceptable.
Apr 28, 2017
Workcamper was friendly and helpful. There are a few sites that are big rig acceptable, but it's very tight. Sewer leaking out of the ground in a walk area. Very rocky and the RV sites are not well organized. If you have a small set up this place is OK, but not level. We don't plan on staying here again.
Apr 28, 2017
Always enjoy my stay here. Friendly people!
Apr 27, 2017
Clean and well kept facility
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
Stayed at this campground twice on our trip in April '17. Customer service was great, clean restrooms and showers. Site was level, fenced dog area and a nice path to walk pets. Would stay stay here again. Quarter mile off I-25, easy access. Stayed in a 26' travel trailer.
Apr 22, 2017
Site was roomy and quiet, the staff was friendly and helpful. The campground is in a state of disrepair and the bathrooms were not well serviced
Apr 21, 2017
Staff friendly and the space was big rig friendly which we need.
Apr 19, 2017
Very accomodating. Nice place.
Apr 18, 2017
6000 miles and this was our last stop before home. Dirtiest shower stalls and bathrooms anywhere. Broken shower heads, hot water not working in all showers, water running everywhere ( dangerous slip area)and paint with goo pealing down the walls. There are stickers everywhere in the area. Our dogs and our feet were covered even after we got home. Playground is full of them. Blooms for more!
Apr 18, 2017
Pleasant stay, clean and a great view. Very friendly staff. Exit lane was a challenge for our 40 ft. motorhome towing our Jeep. A truck and trailer parked in Site 36 was too long for the site and the truck was hanging out into the road. I had to get out and clear my husband as he inched by to keep from hitting the truck. There were several big enough sites available.
Apr 15, 2017
Beautiful campground, nice people, but awful bathroom/showers - too bad because this would be one of the best!!
Apr 14, 2017
Easy on and easy off if traveling on I-25.
Apr 12, 2017
Being on a rocky slope. Some sites are very unlevel. Female owner was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 12, 2017
I love love this place! Its close to Santa Fe and blue hole! Nice people here too!
Apr 12, 2017
Everything was great except all the goat heads!
Apr 12, 2017
great people great campgroud
Apr 09, 2017
Pleasant and helpful workers and owners; campground was rustic but very well maintained.
Apr 08, 2017
Very nice people!!
Apr 05, 2017
Wonderful hosts, great sites
Apr 04, 2017
Was in site #3 with a 40 foot motorhome. Not able to level motorhome with built-in leveling system. When you're there just for an overnight you don't want to have to put boards under your wheels to level up. Was disappointed about the unlevel site.
Apr 01, 2017
Clean and friendly. Beautiful facility.
Apr 01, 2017
Very friendly the maintanence staff keeps the place in tip top shape
Apr 01, 2017
It was very nice, clean, beautiful surroundings.
Apr 01, 2017
Very nice location and very friendly owners.
Mar 31, 2017
Beautiful site, nice folks. Only suggestion--get a rake and clean all the goat head weed seeds out of the sites. Our dogs couldn't walk 5 feet without getting multiple stickers in their feet!
Mar 26, 2017
When it is just my husband and I this park is just fine, great pull through sites. However, if you are traveling with children I can not advise you stop here. Their play area for kids is full of sticker thorns and the kids can get then on their shoes or themselves if they fall. It's not a new issue, it was this way 2 years ago and I commented on it then. With effort it could be corrected.
Mar 26, 2017
We arrived late so we had to use the night registration Was a little confusing. Not a lot of lighting so it was a little difficult to see when driving through. Clean park and very peaceful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals