Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Email

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 22, 2017
Stayed at this campground twice on our trip in April '17. Customer service was great, clean restrooms and showers. Site was level, fenced dog area and a nice path to walk pets. Would stay stay here again. Quarter mile off I-25, easy access. Stayed in a 26' travel trailer.
Apr 22, 2017
Site was roomy and quiet, the staff was friendly and helpful. The campground is in a state of disrepair and the bathrooms were not well serviced
Apr 21, 2017
Staff friendly and the space was big rig friendly which we need.
Apr 19, 2017
Very accomodating. Nice place.
Apr 18, 2017
6000 miles and this was our last stop before home. Dirtiest shower stalls and bathrooms anywhere. Broken shower heads, hot water not working in all showers, water running everywhere ( dangerous slip area)and paint with goo pealing down the walls. There are stickers everywhere in the area. Our dogs and our feet were covered even after we got home. Playground is full of them. Blooms for more!
Apr 18, 2017
Pleasant stay, clean and a great view. Very friendly staff. Exit lane was a challenge for our 40 ft. motorhome towing our Jeep. A truck and trailer parked in Site 36 was too long for the site and the truck was hanging out into the road. I had to get out and clear my husband as he inched by to keep from hitting the truck. There were several big enough sites available.
Apr 15, 2017
Beautiful campground, nice people, but awful bathroom/showers - too bad because this would be one of the best!!
Apr 14, 2017
Easy on and easy off if traveling on I-25.
Apr 12, 2017
Being on a rocky slope. Some sites are very unlevel. Female owner was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 12, 2017
I love love this place! Its close to Santa Fe and blue hole! Nice people here too!
Apr 12, 2017
Everything was great except all the goat heads!
Apr 12, 2017
great people great campgroud
Apr 09, 2017
Pleasant and helpful workers and owners; campground was rustic but very well maintained.
Apr 08, 2017
Very nice people!!
Apr 05, 2017
Wonderful hosts, great sites
Apr 04, 2017
Was in site #3 with a 40 foot motorhome. Not able to level motorhome with built-in leveling system. When you're there just for an overnight you don't want to have to put boards under your wheels to level up. Was disappointed about the unlevel site.
Apr 01, 2017
Clean and friendly. Beautiful facility.
Apr 01, 2017
Very friendly the maintanence staff keeps the place in tip top shape
Apr 01, 2017
It was very nice, clean, beautiful surroundings.
Apr 01, 2017
Very nice location and very friendly owners.
Mar 31, 2017
Beautiful site, nice folks. Only suggestion--get a rake and clean all the goat head weed seeds out of the sites. Our dogs couldn't walk 5 feet without getting multiple stickers in their feet!
Mar 26, 2017
When it is just my husband and I this park is just fine, great pull through sites. However, if you are traveling with children I can not advise you stop here. Their play area for kids is full of sticker thorns and the kids can get then on their shoes or themselves if they fall. It's not a new issue, it was this way 2 years ago and I commented on it then. With effort it could be corrected.
Mar 26, 2017
We arrived late so we had to use the night registration Was a little confusing. Not a lot of lighting so it was a little difficult to see when driving through. Clean park and very peaceful
Mar 20, 2017
Office and site were okay. The men's shower room needs to be completely renovated.
Mar 19, 2017
It was okay for an overnight stay but kind of expensive for the lack of amenities provided. Pull through site was loose gravel and could not level the RV without blocking up wheels. Sand burs everywhere!! Especially between RV parking and dog run. Could not walk the dog without picking the sand burs off of him. This park needs some TLC.
Mar 16, 2017
Will be back great people
Mar 10, 2017
The camp ground has very limited sites big enough to accommodate large trailer (35 ft.) with two slide outs. Many of the trees need trimming to protect roofs and awnings.
Mar 09, 2017
Owners were very helpful and friendly. Water pressure in the camp is poor had to fill tank and run pump to shower. Wi-Fi was very slow. Verizon cell phone service poor to non existent, sprint worked very well.
Mar 08, 2017
The owners are wonderful! The bathrooms need a little TLC as they are showing their age. Other than that, nice campground.
Mar 08, 2017
Great folks managing this KOA, very friendly and helpful..... the facilities do need some upgrading and evidently they're working on it..... The bathrooms were clean but in poor repair (replacing shower stalls and shower heads should be a priority). We've never been here in summer with everything is 'up and running" so it may be just an early season issue.....
Mar 08, 2017
lovely
Mar 05, 2017
We have stayed many times and will be back. Danny and Debbie are great hosts.
Mar 05, 2017
Site of the campground was very nice. But office wasn't available & I had to check in by looking for an empty spot then putting a ring on a push pin by that number. If I hadn't paid when I reserved, I don't know I would have paid for my stay.
Mar 02, 2017
Great place
Mar 01, 2017
Great people No problems
Feb 27, 2017
Great stop. Sites are raked, place is clean and staff very friendly!
Feb 25, 2017
There were no hosts available if help was needed. Place was creepy with many rvs parked with no one in them. Spot I parked in was fine. No problems there. Road to campground needs to be resurfaced. Worst road I have traveled on at any koa. No grass anywhere just dirt and mud for my dog. Was afraid to use showers with no management available. Spooky. I would never stay there again or recommend it
Feb 23, 2017
would have appreciated the office being open, had trouble finding spot on our own after dark and did not find a garbage receptacle
Feb 22, 2017
One night only. Campground needs some maintenance.
Feb 22, 2017
Although we only stayed at the campground one night, we will definitely be back!
Feb 18, 2017
The only issues we had was the dumpster was too full for us to have a place to put our trash the morning we left. Nice quiet park with level sites
Feb 13, 2017
I have stayed here with paying online. When I arrive, no one is there to greet you, or show you where the sites are. The were still in "winter mode". Either way, I would have been nice to have some kind of personal coverage. Other than that, it looked to be a nice camp ground.
Feb 13, 2017
Wonderful owners, scenic park and great stay!
Feb 06, 2017
Feb 05, 2017
We stayed here twice in the past two weeks on our way to and from CA. We checked in each time after 5 pm and called the listed number for Henry. He was very nice and helpful with checking us in by phone. Camp ground is clean and quit and spots were pretty level. We have a small class C motor home and each spot was perfect. Will definitely stop here again on our travels. Thank you Henry.
Feb 03, 2017
Great stay the only reason I didn't give it five stars was because due to an illness that they couldn't help, the office wasn't manned and we had to use the night registration.
Jan 19, 2017
Quiet. Nice managers, but due to an illness with one of them, they were not as available as I would have liked.
Jan 19, 2017
Did a quick overnight but all was excellent.
Jan 17, 2017
Beautiful site , came in late, hooked up in wrong space, no problem. Got a bit windy but a beautiful location. Hosts were great.
Jan 17, 2017
Brief overnight but were warmly welcomed by Debbie the owner. She got us set up and we were able to take warm showers and get rested. She mentioned (apologetically) that the showers were getting remodeled in 2017, so that will be nice, although I have seen worse! We will certainly stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps