Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Email

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 26, 2016
Great Breakfast Burrito.
May 23, 2016
May 21, 2016
Very nice couple run this campground. Recent rains had the grounds messy, but overall a good stop.
May 18, 2016
Older park built on the side of a hill. Not big rig friendly. The staff was great.
May 17, 2016
The people who checked us in were friendly and welcoming. I loved the little note at the bottom of the rules offering a reward for reporting smoking litterers and pet owners not picking up. We only stayed one night but would look forward to staying longer on another trip. They are good ambassadors for the brand
May 17, 2016
Clean, easy, friendly.
May 11, 2016
Clean, quiet and fairly level sites. But this is not a place for your dog as the park is filled with cockleburs and other things that cling to their fur. The dog run is just gravel with weeds growing up in it.
May 11, 2016
It was rustic and unpolished, very friendly, with an nice wooded location. Liked it a lot!
May 10, 2016
Was a wonderful KOA. Surrounding area magnificent. If you have an problems walking this is not the stay. Tiered site and Rocky.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
We came into the campground around 10:00PM. A map was posted on the clubhouse with our site number. Stay was very nice! However, would not recommend coming in after dark as roads and campsites are hard to find. Overall a great stay
May 09, 2016
Great burritos. Friendly and helpful hosts, wonderful view, nice facility.
May 08, 2016
Way over priced for someone just stopping for the night. Park is not that appealing to be charging that much for a one night stay.
May 07, 2016
It was good. The camp spot was nice especially with the trees. We didn't like that there was not very much water pressure.
May 07, 2016
Pool was broken, sites were gravel & most were sloped, no escort to site, bathrooms - while functional - were not great, and park exit route was poorly marked.
May 06, 2016
Near the interstate but not the noise. It feels like you are in the country but Las Vegas is nearby. Best of all we like the staff. We felt like old friends by the time we left.
May 05, 2016
Nice park, extremely helpful staff. Very disappointing store. Office/store smelled like sand/dirt.
May 05, 2016
a lot of loose dirt - bathroom needs updating; broken unit. outside of main building needs attention - did not use shower. The big item is the sewer inlet that is in the ground does not have a threaded connection!? Wow.
May 04, 2016
May 01, 2016
Received a warm welcome. Enjoyed the walking trails & the setting. Have to give the showers the weakest score. We were there 3 nights and they were never cleaned. Need new walk on pads & hair was in the same places on 2 nights.
Apr 29, 2016
The couple that ran the Las Vegas ,New Mexico KOA were great. Helpful and very friendly. I would definitely stop there again.
Apr 25, 2016
Thank you again Debbie for taking such great care of us.
Apr 24, 2016
This park had spaces for rv and tent camping. Very nice office personnel. Plenty of room at each site, and a fire ring. Pool isn't open until mid-may. We were given a pull thru for our 30 ft 5th wheel, and it was easy on & off of I-25.
Apr 24, 2016
Just an overnight. Not too level. Low water pressure. Good though.
Apr 22, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
All good Nice people.
Apr 21, 2016
We only stayed for the night but we were impressed at how they tended to our needs.yes, we would not hesitate to stop there on another trip.
Apr 19, 2016
Owner's were very nice and helpful. Owner was going to town and asked if I needed anything. Since my vehicle was in tow I told her I needed a loaf of bread. Not only did she pick up a loaf of bread she delivered it my site and I asked how much I owed her and she would not let me pay for it. Great stay at KOA Las Vegas New Mexico.
Apr 17, 2016
Always a pleasure to bivouac here. A little difficult to enter some of the sites due to tight corners and complicated approaches, though.
Apr 15, 2016
Nice campground, but very low water pressure - daily, had to fill our RV water tank and use our RV's water pump to have adequate pressure.
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
The site was very pretty. Even though the campground was close to the freeway, I did not hear traffic. The staff were very helpful.
Apr 12, 2016
Park is in "natural" state (rough & uneven roads). Water is gravity fed w/low pressure as stated. Nice folks.
Apr 11, 2016
Phoned ahead while on the road. Greeted upon arrival and were directed to an easy-in, easy-out site that allowed us to remain hooked up to our 5th-wheel.Appreciated the military veterans discount.
Apr 07, 2016
Great hosts and staff.
Apr 07, 2016
Only complaint is goat head stickers. The rest was great and if we didn't have a dog, there would be no problem. Really nice people.
Apr 06, 2016
Enjoyed our one night stay. Didn't use any facilities, but really like the location.
Apr 05, 2016
Just there for one night but thought it was very nice. Helpful and friendly camp host. Thanks
Apr 04, 2016
Location is great, very quiet. I come to expect certain things from KOA, water pressure and functionally sound sewer system. Neither seemed to function correctly here.
Apr 03, 2016
Cant wait to see you again. Great koa!
Apr 03, 2016
Sites are slopes only one bathroom to use. look like it is in need of a lot of repairs
Mar 31, 2016
Very helpful even checked the weather to see what is coming and what I will drive into. Thanks
Mar 29, 2016
Super friendly staff,very clean,and great location. Would certainly come back. Big rig easy.
Mar 29, 2016
My 4 year old grandson suffered numerous head to to stickers, as the playground was overgrown with weeds. the playground was also not set up as the swings were not installed. Our reservation was not entered into the system and we were, fortunately temporarily set up by the groundskeeper, who was about to leave. the office is closed during the day from 10 am to 4 pm-not propane available
Mar 28, 2016
Very nice KOA. Friendly staff. Nice quiet RV Park.
Mar 26, 2016
Nice shady sites. Nice people running it. Just a few details missed like light out at womens restroom door and supplies within like paper towels let run out.
Mar 26, 2016
Loved the pancake breakfast in the morning before we got on the road!
Mar 26, 2016
We love this park. The owners are friendly; the trees are great. Fireplaces at each site. Free pancake breakfast!
Mar 22, 2016
Didn't stay there it was 19 degrees didn't have a furnace
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals