Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Email

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 10, 2017
Got excuses about bad weather, bad health and no help. Roads washed out in spots and rutted. Goat head weeds out of control, our pups were only out in the road ( their recommendation) for about 10'. We spent over an hour trying to get that stuff off of them. Let people know you have a problem so we can make other arrangements. Next site over was hunters that woke us at 4am, finally left at 5:30.
Sep 09, 2017
Although the staff informed us of the conditions of the roads and bathrooms and the presence of goat head stickers in the campground when we checked in, and we elected to stay one night, we cannot recommend this KOA to anyone else. We were extra cautious walking our dog and still had to remove stickers from his paws.
Sep 09, 2017
Overall our stay was great. We would like to make a small suggestion...the grass burrs were horrific. Maybe a little pre-emergence treatment in the spring to control those nasty weeds would make the campground even better. The staff was super. The restrooms were clean. Very good overall. Thank you!
Sep 09, 2017
No tv channels came through that you could watch...kept going in and out..staff was very nice. Area nice.
Sep 08, 2017
Nice level site, café for breakfast and dinner. There were nice trees for shade.
Sep 08, 2017
The employee who helped us check in was very friendly. However, the bathrooms are in desperate need of repairs and a seriously good cleaning.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We stayed one night, was treated very good by Larry
Sep 06, 2017
Very friendly owners. Nice scenery. Needs some work. Clean restrooms. I would stay again.
Sep 06, 2017
Weeds out of control. Roads are extremely rough. I expect better for $44.00
Sep 05, 2017
Dirty bathrooms,broken sinks,mold and 1 of 3 out of order. Low water pressure, unable to walk pets because of terrible amount of burrs and goat heads. Miserable!
Sep 05, 2017
We had a late check in. Although paperwork was ready which was nice, our site # was not marked and in the dark looked like a driveway. Looked in the morning and site number was not there. Bathrooms are in need of work. Plastic shower stalls peeling from hard water. Really awful stains running down wall from hard water. Floors dirty. Dump station on wrong side. Must pull thru campground aft
Sep 04, 2017
The camp host was very nice! Overall, the stay was good. We really enjoyed the dog trail with our pup! On the other side - the spots seemed small and infested with ant hills. We felt like we were fairly packed in with little room between us and the campers next to us. These spots would be great for people who are just here to sleep, but not to hangout next to your rig.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Too many ant hills for my dog to walk through.
Sep 02, 2017
KOA is the only RV Park that we are aware of in Las Vegas, NM so we have stayed there 3 times. The grounds are unkept. I know the fellow told me they were going for the "Natural look" however, I am not fond of the vegetation brushing against my knees.We ordered hamburgers for dinner and when they were delivered the juice from the beans had runover and soaked the hamburger buns. Ug!
Aug 31, 2017
Park is nice, staff is nice to work with. Park is a bit older, the facilities are clean. It is nice and quiet, easy access.
Aug 30, 2017
Roads in camp area washed out,looked like staying open just for the money.
Aug 28, 2017
Staff is friendly. We were asked via phone on the day of arrival if we would accept a spot that was 30 amp vs. the 50 amp we reserved over a week prior. Site unseen, I said yes. They gave our high-end reserved spot to overnighters! The spot we ended up with was over-run with goathead, and bullhead stickers. The whole place is in disrepair. Not the relaxing weekend we wanted. We won't be back.
Aug 28, 2017
I had a great time in Las Vegas and enjoyed the KOA campground and look forward to visiting again.
Aug 28, 2017
The managers are very friendly. However our kids were excited to swim, but the pool was full of worms and centipedes.
Aug 27, 2017
We really enjoy staying there.We like visiting with the owners Debbie and Denny. We like that we can eat there and saves us from cooking.
Aug 27, 2017
Very unlevel sites, and if you have a dog beware there are prickers every where!
Aug 27, 2017
It was a great stay although brief. Please send me a copy of the invoice you promised.
Aug 27, 2017
Nice quiet place to overnite
Aug 27, 2017
Too many permanent residents in rv's
Aug 27, 2017
Of the Many KOA campgrounds we have stayed at, this one is unacceptable. Most pad and drive surfaces are dirt or mud. Gravel is almost nonexistent in most places. Exit road up to the back corner is extremely rutted over a foot deep. Safety issues thru out show a lack of concern by the owners. I have never rated a KOA below 8 This one deserves a 0.
Aug 26, 2017
Nice/makes you feel like you really camping with the space between the sites and the trees there also very well kept and the folks working there we talked to were really nice to interact with
Aug 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and the bbq dinner. The driveway needs to be paved and trees trimmed.
Aug 24, 2017
Just states overnite this time, but no complaints. Always a pleasure.
Aug 22, 2017
The people there are very nice but the campground is not suited for large rigs (over 35'). The roads are not graded (it should be noted that it had just rained) but we felt that it was more like a 4-wheel drive road with very narrow and sharp turns. The first site we had was too small to even pop out our slides. the second site was much better but had to dig out the mud to get a sewer connection
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice very clean
Aug 22, 2017
Great staff and great dinner in cafe behind office. Bathrooms could you some update
Aug 22, 2017
site 25 has a 6 percent grade
Aug 21, 2017
1. Best staff ever 2, hazzardes steps to the dog park, need a graveled walk to the dog park due to the horrible sticker spurs in grass 3,muddy sites due to rain and very uneven 4, beautiful scenery
Aug 21, 2017
Site 2 is muddy. Needs gravel. Poor internet. Need cable tv.
Aug 20, 2017
We had truck problems and had to return to Winnipeg to buy a new one. You and your staff were very accommodating. Special thanks to Debbie and Larry for keeping watch over our trailer while we were gone. You are such a blessing! You helped to make a very difficult situation easier and for that we can't thank you enough. Also, thanks for moving us to different sites to accommodate our need - thanks
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
We didn't go into town so not sure about Las Vegas, NM. The campgrounds were very nice and clean. The bathroom was clean but a little old. We enjoyed a really nice breakfast before leaving.
Aug 17, 2017
We had a late arrival, so our stay was short. Nice location though, park could use better signage for after dark arrivals. We would like to come back and stay longer.
Aug 15, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. However, it had rained that day and the sites and roads were in horrible shape.
Aug 15, 2017
Trash everywhere loose dogs pickers in kids park broken pool
Aug 14, 2017
Was super relaxing, enjoyed every minute, look forward to coming again!
Aug 14, 2017
This is a lovely campground in a really scenic spot. It is well kept. One of the women's showers has an ugly stain on the wall, however. And while I appreciate they have a restaurant, the breakfast was pretty bad. The part time help they had was not helpful. The lady told they she couldn't sell me a ticket for breakfast for the following day because it would confuse their book keeper.
Aug 14, 2017
It had been raining for 2 days prior to our stay and there was a lot of erosion on the roadways and campsites. It was very difficult to level our rig. We have a big rig, our connections were were almost out of reach and in standing mud, water. The Wi-Fi was good but the Internet was unreachable = no service. There was a dog in the bathroom with it's owner, is this allowed? Staff was nice.
Aug 13, 2017
Office was closed for lunch at the time of my arrival, however, all the information regarding my assigned space was waiting on the door. Easy to find the space and make hookup connections. Very nice location: level, shade trees and picnic table were also there. Camp employees were very friendly and helpful with any questions.
Aug 12, 2017
Staff were very nice and welcoming. Although we didn't try the cafe it is definitely a nice addition and option for travelers...
Aug 10, 2017
Very comfortable, easy entry/exit and checking clerk very helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy