Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Email

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 19, 2016
Nice host, facilities little outdated.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
it was wonderful
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice I would definitely recommend and stay again
Jun 06, 2016
Easy late night check-in, lovely location. We much prefer KOA Kabins to hotel rooms, especially with a dog and a baby. So much more relaxed. Thanks KOA!
Jun 03, 2016
Beautiful area, lovely setting, very nice staff. Bathrooms need updating - shower heads and curtains needed replacement. Breakfast was delicious but slow.
Jun 02, 2016
Enjoyed it as always.
May 31, 2016
Fantastic friendly staff, but the place is very outdated. They are pet friendly, but the grounds aren't. Full of stickers and weeds, and the "dog run" is just a fenced in patch of gravel. I'm not sure if the pool is heated because it was freezing. The bathroom has broken sinks and showers which need cleaned and maintained much better. The "game room" was a room with a pool table and an old tv.
May 27, 2016
Everything was good with the accommodations. But cookout didn't offer a non-meat option.
May 16, 2016
We enjoy this KOA. Nice facilities, friendly staff, good location. Only suggestion would be to try to get the goathead weeds under control at the playground! (Or offer a rake for parents to help clear them out!)
May 09, 2016
So accommodating and helpful, loved the lilacs
May 05, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Best KOA we've ever stayed at! Cleanest restrooms! Best food! Nicest people!
Mar 20, 2016
Only one toilet is completely unexceptable
Feb 20, 2016
Poor maintenance. Spent a whole week without a bathroom on site. Then spent another 2 no this sharing a bathroom with the men there. Snow removal was non existent. I got stuck in their lot many times, having to be towed out.
Jan 14, 2016
Concerned that only one restroom open for all. Did appreciate the key code to get in. Would have appreciated access to coffee on New Years Day morning.
Jan 02, 2016
Friendly Staff! Nice clean bathroom and hot showers! Heater in Kamping Kabin was too tiny to heat the Kabin on a cold winter night.
Dec 23, 2015
The people there were extremely kind and helped out a lot. The website should metion that you need to bring your own linens
Nov 16, 2015
Cabin was quaint. I'm glad we had our own bedding b/c none is provided. Bathrooms were clean. Had a few wasps as nighttime guests but we survived! Was very glad that multiple pets were allowed to stay with us at no extra charge. All in all, a pleasant stay.
Oct 29, 2015
Nice campground with friendly and helpful staff. Served a good meal the night we were there. We stayed in a camping cabin. It was a good stopping point on our trip.
Sep 20, 2015
great little camp ground loved the rabbits.
Sep 09, 2015
Having stayed at this location in the past I find it quite and clean. The only problem I found was with the bathroom code..the men's room.
Aug 19, 2015
The workers were very pleasant and the cabins were clean! Enjoyed my stay here!!
Aug 16, 2015
Had a great time while staying there and the KOA people were very courteous plus help!
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time and I can't wait to go back. Very clean park and staff was helpful and friendly.
Jul 31, 2015
Stayed at a camping cabin. Location of the playground was across the road and perfect for our young children. Pool was dirty and cold. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Water spigot in front of the cabin did not work and had to obtain water in back of the office.
Jul 21, 2015
Love the fast internet service!!!
Jul 19, 2015
The place was okay but stayed in a cabin and the air conditioner didn't work very good. I would also suggest not eating the breakfast there. We had to throw the breakfast away. The dinner was good. The staff was nice and very helpful. Mosquitoes were bad due to rain.
Jul 17, 2015
Nothing to note nearby, hobo at the intersection, small cabins, run down showers & bathroom, staff working behind our site at 7:30am
Jul 12, 2015
stayed in a cabin. not very clean. dogs didn't like it . smoke alarm beeped al night.
Jul 11, 2015
Fun activities for kids Friendly staff
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
The camp offers dinner and breakfast, which is good because its location is well outside of Las Vegas.
Jun 14, 2015
Outstanding Hosts. Very Clean. Will return
Jun 11, 2015
Cafe was awful, cabin A/C was marginal, and showers were lukewarm with very low pressure. Not worthy of KOA
Jun 11, 2015
No seating in cabin and no television.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Had a great time! Staff was friendly, bathrooms were clean. Our group had fun playing volleyball and horseshoes. The cabin was cute and comfortable!
May 11, 2015
Way better than I imagined my daughter said she'd live there if only there were toilets in room. I was nice
Apr 26, 2015
Arrived late and the host/hostess were very accommodating with after hour questions. Very dog friendly unlike other KOA's. Thanks!
Mar 08, 2015
I love the wonderful hospitality and helpful attitude. We are very appreciative of their love for pets and policy.
Feb 21, 2015
My son and I had a great time visiting New Mexico and the cabin we stayed in was awesome! The stars were all out and visible and I got one of the most relaxing nights of sleep I've had in years! Hoping to come back in the summertime!!!!
Oct 29, 2014
very run down. bathroom not clean. staff was friendly, but no maintenance being done, even on painting things like picnic tables.
Oct 03, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Loved the cabin but too close to the public road. Mosquitoes were atrocious! Bob was great very helpful very friendly and I'll be back.
Jul 28, 2014
Great employees and campground! Slept so well in the cabin.
Jul 27, 2014
Huge disappointment. Weeds an Mosquitos everywhere, bathroom never cleaned, no breakfast or ice cream social as advertised. Everything in a state of disrepair, even the pool table in the game room is coming apart no tips on the pool sticks. Do yourself a favor move on down I-25 and stay at KOA Santa Fe.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have weeds as it has rained a lot & mosquitos come with that-get OFF & that helps. The restrooms are cleaned daily & we do have breakfast & ice cream socials Tue-Sun. Sorry if you missed it. It is nice, but we have to have a day off on Mon. The pool cue tips get stolen. This is a CG.
Jul 27, 2014
This koa was clean, adequate and had all the necessary facilities although there was not much to do in this area of town.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Actually, there is quite a lot to do in the town if you like history & most people do. It is a small town & it won't WOW you like LV NV but it is very historical & friendly. You can take lots of rides in the mtns & it is beautiful. LV was to be the capital in 1912. Debby/LVNM KOA
Jul 22, 2014
This KOA is the worst one we have ever stayed at and we have stayed at a lot of KOA's. The grounds are unkept and very dirty, and the cabins are very old and not maintained well at all. In my opinion, this campground does not even come close to KOA standards and should not be part of the franchise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You must have us mixed up with another KOA because this is just not true and we have awards to prove it. Call me at (505)4540180 to discuss this. Debby/LVNM KOA We have had a lot of rain & that may make it "dirty" in your eyes but we are trying to keep the weeds/grass up & rds grated.Country C/G
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals