Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
This KOA is the worst one we have ever stayed at and we have stayed at a lot of KOA's. The grounds are unkept and very dirty, and the cabins are very old and not maintained well at all. In my opinion, this campground does not even come close to KOA standards and should not be part of the franchise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You must have us mixed up with another KOA because this is just not true and we have awards to prove it. Call me at (505)4540180 to discuss this. Debby/LVNM KOA We have had a lot of rain & that may make it "dirty" in your eyes but we are trying to keep the weeds/grass up & rds grated.Country C/G
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Our stay was very nice except for the morning of departure when we were without water due to a water break. The facility was very clean and the staff were very nice and helpful. Can't beat the price.
Jul 14, 2014
Facilities were clean and staff was very friendly. A pipe broke and we didn't have water Sunday morning but you can't help that. We plan on coming back soon!
Jul 02, 2014
nice KOA - great staff - however pool wasn't open - otherwise great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so sorry about the pool. It is now filled & has been inspected. Unfortunately, rain is preventing swimming right now. Thanks, Debby
Jun 16, 2014
The owner tried to rip us off charging us extra people at ten dollars a person even on the website it says children stay free on Father's Day Weekend! The place was nice and all but didn't like the owners just because... I can't get along with certain people.
May 27, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The game room was a bit outdated and worn out. Cabin 1 or A smelled like cat urine or pet urine.The campground location was good.
May 27, 2014
Friendly folks and fine facilities.
Mar 17, 2014
This was a wonderful experience. The owners were very friendly and were there even though I didn't arrive until almost 7:00pm. The facilities were super clean, shower was hot and the cabin was so comfortable. The all-you-can-eat pancakes were delicious and a fun time to get to know some other campers. Thank you and I'll be back!
Mar 14, 2014
I stayed in a Cabin for 3 nights. The hosts were very friendly and extremely helpful. The facilities were nice but could use a bit of a modernization in cabin insulation, restroom updates, etc. But overall, I was very happy with my stay and the Las Vegas, NM KOA and will recommend it to others.
Feb 05, 2014
I spent a winter night in a Kamper Kabin. Fortunately it had electricity, and my gracious hosts provided a space heater. The facility was very nice and the hosts are great!
Jan 04, 2014
Dec 21, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
I phoned to let the managers/owners know we would be very late check in due to weather. She told me that we were in cabin 2 and it would be unlocked just go on in when we got there. I repeated that at least 2 times. When we got there 2 was locked up tight. I phoned the after hours number and took three different calls to get an answer and then I was yelled at for being at the wrong cabin.
Oct 04, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Great owners, nice Kamping cabin, very quiet, even the weather was nice. Recommend highly. Bring your bicycle!
Sep 17, 2013
We had a wonderful stay (in not so wonderful weather > flooding of biblical proportions!) The kabins were perfect for us (warm and dry) and Debby & Barbara were AWESOME to work with. They were very kind, helpful and responsive to our every need. Thank you for a great time! I will recommend this spot to all my friends.
Aug 28, 2013
dogs barking, no breakfast as told, highway too loud.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Good
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay there. Our stay was only got 1 night, but we would absolutely stay there again!
Jul 03, 2013
The Kabin had ants - the bathrooms were clean. Especially enjoyed the rain and the walk to the bathrooms at 2am!
May 28, 2013
Always look forward to staying here when we return to Las Vegas (the real one -- in the Land of Enchantment!) ... and are never disappointed. Blessings to you!
May 26, 2013
pool was closed during pool hours/cabin in poor shape/clubhouse was dirty
May 19, 2013
Great Place to stay.
May 13, 2013
We really enjoyed all there was to do in the area, the hosts knew the area pretty well, the supper was outstanding, the park overall was very well-kept, but the cabin definitely needs to have some maint, sealant replaced and new sealant added to areas.
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Great campground. Staff very friendly & helpful.
Apr 15, 2013
Thanks for the discounts on our 2 cabins and RV spot, plus, it was nice we were all together. It was too dark going to the restroom at night. Maybe add some path lights.
Jan 08, 2013
It snowed on the night we stayed in a cabin. Much too cold to stay in a cabin in the winter! The staff provided us a heater though and glad they did!
Oct 09, 2012
well maintained KOA. They make a mean bacon cheese burger.
Oct 03, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
Very quiet and peaceful. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They also serve up some great food.I will stay at Las Vegas KOA again. Kirk Harms
Sep 27, 2012
Nice place-beautiiful views and great staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.