Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180


76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
Bathroom shower was mildewed. Cabin window latch was broken so we couldnt open it.
Sep 07, 2016
Truely a glimpse of the past. Great hospitality and friendly service!
Sep 07, 2016
Great staff and cabins but bathroom and game room was pretty run down and dirty.
Aug 10, 2016
This KOA did not have an appropriate area for pets to use. The pet walk was all rocks and the little grass we found to use had cactus. I did not feel safe having my dog use this area.
Aug 08, 2016
Great. Had lots of fun and food was very good
Aug 02, 2016
Super friendly helpful & wonderful and a great restaurant
Aug 01, 2016
Our stay here was great during Rough Rider Rally. Had soon much fun we already made reservations for next year...😉✌
Aug 01, 2016
Bad experience, Rest rooms were Dirty. Also the Cabin.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This was a great place to stay! It was a very nice facility and the people were very accommodating! Thank you! Stay AWESOME!!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Very good stay! Staff was great.
Jul 13, 2016
Bathrooms and showers were very old and gross. Not kept up and dirty. Will not stay at this one again. There was no one around when we left at 8:00am. Note on door said they were short on staff and wouldn't open until 9am.
Jul 11, 2016
The staff was friendly and I enjoyed the campground very much. I will return!
Jul 08, 2016
Very friendly staff. Delicious food. Nice amenities to keep children occupied. Needs a few updates or maintenance on some items.
Jul 08, 2016
Great cabin, pool, showers, entire grounds kept clean
Jul 05, 2016
The bathrooms were always dirty, no paper towels half the time, some showers out of order, poor working air conditioners, supposed to have breakfast in the morning and none on Sunday, need I go one.....used to be one of our favs but wont be back or recommend at all!!!!!!
Jun 27, 2016
Amazing always!!!! Can't wait to go next year....
Jun 19, 2016
Nice host, facilities little outdated.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
it was wonderful
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice I would definitely recommend and stay again
Jun 06, 2016
Easy late night check-in, lovely location. We much prefer KOA Kabins to hotel rooms, especially with a dog and a baby. So much more relaxed. Thanks KOA!
Jun 03, 2016
Beautiful area, lovely setting, very nice staff. Bathrooms need updating - shower heads and curtains needed replacement. Breakfast was delicious but slow.
Jun 02, 2016
Enjoyed it as always.
May 31, 2016
Fantastic friendly staff, but the place is very outdated. They are pet friendly, but the grounds aren't. Full of stickers and weeds, and the "dog run" is just a fenced in patch of gravel. I'm not sure if the pool is heated because it was freezing. The bathroom has broken sinks and showers which need cleaned and maintained much better. The "game room" was a room with a pool table and an old tv.
May 27, 2016
Everything was good with the accommodations. But cookout didn't offer a non-meat option.
May 16, 2016
We enjoy this KOA. Nice facilities, friendly staff, good location. Only suggestion would be to try to get the goathead weeds under control at the playground! (Or offer a rake for parents to help clear them out!)
May 09, 2016
So accommodating and helpful, loved the lilacs
May 05, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Best KOA we've ever stayed at! Cleanest restrooms! Best food! Nicest people!
Mar 20, 2016
Only one toilet is completely unexceptable
Feb 20, 2016
Poor maintenance. Spent a whole week without a bathroom on site. Then spent another 2 no this sharing a bathroom with the men there. Snow removal was non existent. I got stuck in their lot many times, having to be towed out.
Jan 14, 2016
Concerned that only one restroom open for all. Did appreciate the key code to get in. Would have appreciated access to coffee on New Years Day morning.
Jan 02, 2016
Friendly Staff! Nice clean bathroom and hot showers! Heater in Kamping Kabin was too tiny to heat the Kabin on a cold winter night.
Dec 23, 2015
The people there were extremely kind and helped out a lot. The website should metion that you need to bring your own linens
Nov 16, 2015
Cabin was quaint. I'm glad we had our own bedding b/c none is provided. Bathrooms were clean. Had a few wasps as nighttime guests but we survived! Was very glad that multiple pets were allowed to stay with us at no extra charge. All in all, a pleasant stay.
Oct 29, 2015
Nice campground with friendly and helpful staff. Served a good meal the night we were there. We stayed in a camping cabin. It was a good stopping point on our trip.
Sep 20, 2015
great little camp ground loved the rabbits.
Sep 09, 2015
Having stayed at this location in the past I find it quite and clean. The only problem I found was with the bathroom code..the men's room.
Aug 19, 2015
The workers were very pleasant and the cabins were clean! Enjoyed my stay here!!
Aug 16, 2015
Had a great time while staying there and the KOA people were very courteous plus help!
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time and I can't wait to go back. Very clean park and staff was helpful and friendly.
Jul 31, 2015
Stayed at a camping cabin. Location of the playground was across the road and perfect for our young children. Pool was dirty and cold. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Water spigot in front of the cabin did not work and had to obtain water in back of the office.
Jul 21, 2015
Love the fast internet service!!!
Jul 19, 2015
The place was okay but stayed in a cabin and the air conditioner didn't work very good. I would also suggest not eating the breakfast there. We had to throw the breakfast away. The dinner was good. The staff was nice and very helpful. Mosquitoes were bad due to rain.
Jul 17, 2015
Nothing to note nearby, hobo at the intersection, small cabins, run down showers & bathroom, staff working behind our site at 7:30am
Jul 12, 2015
stayed in a cabin. not very clean. dogs didn't like it . smoke alarm beeped al night.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy