Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
Love the fast internet service!!!
Jul 19, 2015
The place was okay but stayed in a cabin and the air conditioner didn't work very good. I would also suggest not eating the breakfast there. We had to throw the breakfast away. The dinner was good. The staff was nice and very helpful. Mosquitoes were bad due to rain.
Jul 17, 2015
Nothing to note nearby, hobo at the intersection, small cabins, run down showers & bathroom, staff working behind our site at 7:30am
Jul 12, 2015
stayed in a cabin. not very clean. dogs didn't like it . smoke alarm beeped al night.
Jul 11, 2015
Fun activities for kids Friendly staff
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
The camp offers dinner and breakfast, which is good because its location is well outside of Las Vegas.
Jun 14, 2015
Outstanding Hosts. Very Clean. Will return
Jun 11, 2015
Cafe was awful, cabin A/C was marginal, and showers were lukewarm with very low pressure. Not worthy of KOA
Jun 11, 2015
No seating in cabin and no television.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Had a great time! Staff was friendly, bathrooms were clean. Our group had fun playing volleyball and horseshoes. The cabin was cute and comfortable!
May 11, 2015
Way better than I imagined my daughter said she'd live there if only there were toilets in room. I was nice
Apr 26, 2015
Arrived late and the host/hostess were very accommodating with after hour questions. Very dog friendly unlike other KOA's. Thanks!
Mar 08, 2015
I love the wonderful hospitality and helpful attitude. We are very appreciative of their love for pets and policy.
Feb 21, 2015
My son and I had a great time visiting New Mexico and the cabin we stayed in was awesome! The stars were all out and visible and I got one of the most relaxing nights of sleep I've had in years! Hoping to come back in the summertime!!!!
Oct 29, 2014
very run down. bathroom not clean. staff was friendly, but no maintenance being done, even on painting things like picnic tables.
Oct 03, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Loved the cabin but too close to the public road. Mosquitoes were atrocious! Bob was great very helpful very friendly and I'll be back.
Jul 28, 2014
Great employees and campground! Slept so well in the cabin.
Jul 27, 2014
Huge disappointment. Weeds an Mosquitos everywhere, bathroom never cleaned, no breakfast or ice cream social as advertised. Everything in a state of disrepair, even the pool table in the game room is coming apart no tips on the pool sticks. Do yourself a favor move on down I-25 and stay at KOA Santa Fe.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have weeds as it has rained a lot & mosquitos come with that-get OFF & that helps. The restrooms are cleaned daily & we do have breakfast & ice cream socials Tue-Sun. Sorry if you missed it. It is nice, but we have to have a day off on Mon. The pool cue tips get stolen. This is a CG.
Jul 27, 2014
This koa was clean, adequate and had all the necessary facilities although there was not much to do in this area of town.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Actually, there is quite a lot to do in the town if you like history & most people do. It is a small town & it won't WOW you like LV NV but it is very historical & friendly. You can take lots of rides in the mtns & it is beautiful. LV was to be the capital in 1912. Debby/LVNM KOA
Jul 22, 2014
This KOA is the worst one we have ever stayed at and we have stayed at a lot of KOA's. The grounds are unkept and very dirty, and the cabins are very old and not maintained well at all. In my opinion, this campground does not even come close to KOA standards and should not be part of the franchise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You must have us mixed up with another KOA because this is just not true and we have awards to prove it. Call me at (505)4540180 to discuss this. Debby/LVNM KOA We have had a lot of rain & that may make it "dirty" in your eyes but we are trying to keep the weeds/grass up & rds grated.Country C/G
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Our stay was very nice except for the morning of departure when we were without water due to a water break. The facility was very clean and the staff were very nice and helpful. Can't beat the price.
Jul 14, 2014
Facilities were clean and staff was very friendly. A pipe broke and we didn't have water Sunday morning but you can't help that. We plan on coming back soon!
Jul 02, 2014
nice KOA - great staff - however pool wasn't open - otherwise great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so sorry about the pool. It is now filled & has been inspected. Unfortunately, rain is preventing swimming right now. Thanks, Debby
Jun 16, 2014
The owner tried to rip us off charging us extra people at ten dollars a person even on the website it says children stay free on Father's Day Weekend! The place was nice and all but didn't like the owners just because... I can't get along with certain people.
May 27, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The game room was a bit outdated and worn out. Cabin 1 or A smelled like cat urine or pet urine.The campground location was good.
May 27, 2014
Friendly folks and fine facilities.
Mar 17, 2014
This was a wonderful experience. The owners were very friendly and were there even though I didn't arrive until almost 7:00pm. The facilities were super clean, shower was hot and the cabin was so comfortable. The all-you-can-eat pancakes were delicious and a fun time to get to know some other campers. Thank you and I'll be back!
Mar 14, 2014
I stayed in a Cabin for 3 nights. The hosts were very friendly and extremely helpful. The facilities were nice but could use a bit of a modernization in cabin insulation, restroom updates, etc. But overall, I was very happy with my stay and the Las Vegas, NM KOA and will recommend it to others.
Feb 05, 2014
I spent a winter night in a Kamper Kabin. Fortunately it had electricity, and my gracious hosts provided a space heater. The facility was very nice and the hosts are great!
Jan 04, 2014
Dec 21, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
I phoned to let the managers/owners know we would be very late check in due to weather. She told me that we were in cabin 2 and it would be unlocked just go on in when we got there. I repeated that at least 2 times. When we got there 2 was locked up tight. I phoned the after hours number and took three different calls to get an answer and then I was yelled at for being at the wrong cabin.
Oct 04, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Great owners, nice Kamping cabin, very quiet, even the weather was nice. Recommend highly. Bring your bicycle!
Sep 17, 2013
We had a wonderful stay (in not so wonderful weather > flooding of biblical proportions!) The kabins were perfect for us (warm and dry) and Debby & Barbara were AWESOME to work with. They were very kind, helpful and responsive to our every need. Thank you for a great time! I will recommend this spot to all my friends.
Aug 28, 2013
dogs barking, no breakfast as told, highway too loud.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Good
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay there. Our stay was only got 1 night, but we would absolutely stay there again!
Jul 03, 2013
The Kabin had ants - the bathrooms were clean. Especially enjoyed the rain and the walk to the bathrooms at 2am!
May 28, 2013
Always look forward to staying here when we return to Las Vegas (the real one -- in the Land of Enchantment!) ... and are never disappointed. Blessings to you!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.