Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Email

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2016
The staff was very friendly and personable. The park was clean and easy to get in and out of for large RVs with a tow Vechicle.
Jun 05, 2016
Got there when the office was closed, but an employee took us to a campsite anyway. Just before a downpour. Very friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again if we are ever in the area again.
Jun 05, 2016
We were repeat campers at this KOA and will stay again when we're in the area. Nice people, accommodating
Jun 03, 2016
Beautiful area, lovely setting, very nice staff. Bathrooms need updating - shower heads and curtains needed replacement. Breakfast was delicious but slow.
Jun 03, 2016
Very clean, nice hosts, good food
Jun 02, 2016
The Host was ver personable and helpful. The bathroom facilities were better than the norm compared to other KOAs where we have stayed. They were clean and everything was in working condition.
Jun 02, 2016
Enjoyed it as always.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Although this is not a new state of the art facility, it is clean and well planned out. This was the first time I really didn't have to level my RV. My family really enjoyed the family attitude of the staff. We will visit again!
Jun 01, 2016
Staff very friendly. Site difficult to level, and so many goat head stickers, our dog had a hard time. Water pressure very low. We will come back when the park is not so full. Thanks, it was still enjoyable.
Jun 01, 2016
very accommodating hosts, and the site was nice
Jun 01, 2016
Comfortable campground to stay at. Especially like the owners. Good place for us to stopover on way to Tucson. Had a good cheeseburger too.
Jun 01, 2016
Loved the stay. Friendly Christian staff was a plus.
Jun 01, 2016
Hospitable!
May 31, 2016
Fantastic friendly staff, but the place is very outdated. They are pet friendly, but the grounds aren't. Full of stickers and weeds, and the "dog run" is just a fenced in patch of gravel. I'm not sure if the pool is heated because it was freezing. The bathroom has broken sinks and showers which need cleaned and maintained much better. The "game room" was a room with a pool table and an old tv.
May 31, 2016
Stay was okay. All around needs some remodeling done. Place seems like it's kind of worn down a bit. Owners need to put some $ into it for certain areas.
May 27, 2016
Everything was good with the accommodations. But cookout didn't offer a non-meat option.
May 26, 2016
Great Breakfast Burrito.
May 23, 2016
May 21, 2016
Very nice couple run this campground. Recent rains had the grounds messy, but overall a good stop.
May 18, 2016
Older park built on the side of a hill. Not big rig friendly. The staff was great.
May 17, 2016
The people who checked us in were friendly and welcoming. I loved the little note at the bottom of the rules offering a reward for reporting smoking litterers and pet owners not picking up. We only stayed one night but would look forward to staying longer on another trip. They are good ambassadors for the brand
May 17, 2016
Clean, easy, friendly.
May 16, 2016
We enjoy this KOA. Nice facilities, friendly staff, good location. Only suggestion would be to try to get the goathead weeds under control at the playground! (Or offer a rake for parents to help clear them out!)
May 11, 2016
Clean, quiet and fairly level sites. But this is not a place for your dog as the park is filled with cockleburs and other things that cling to their fur. The dog run is just gravel with weeds growing up in it.
May 11, 2016
It was rustic and unpolished, very friendly, with an nice wooded location. Liked it a lot!
May 10, 2016
Was a wonderful KOA. Surrounding area magnificent. If you have an problems walking this is not the stay. Tiered site and Rocky.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
We came into the campground around 10:00PM. A map was posted on the clubhouse with our site number. Stay was very nice! However, would not recommend coming in after dark as roads and campsites are hard to find. Overall a great stay
May 09, 2016
Great burritos. Friendly and helpful hosts, wonderful view, nice facility.
May 09, 2016
So accommodating and helpful, loved the lilacs
May 08, 2016
Way over priced for someone just stopping for the night. Park is not that appealing to be charging that much for a one night stay.
May 07, 2016
It was good. The camp spot was nice especially with the trees. We didn't like that there was not very much water pressure.
May 07, 2016
Pool was broken, sites were gravel & most were sloped, no escort to site, bathrooms - while functional - were not great, and park exit route was poorly marked.
May 06, 2016
Near the interstate but not the noise. It feels like you are in the country but Las Vegas is nearby. Best of all we like the staff. We felt like old friends by the time we left.
May 05, 2016
Nice park, extremely helpful staff. Very disappointing store. Office/store smelled like sand/dirt.
May 05, 2016
May 05, 2016
a lot of loose dirt - bathroom needs updating; broken unit. outside of main building needs attention - did not use shower. The big item is the sewer inlet that is in the ground does not have a threaded connection!? Wow.
May 04, 2016
May 01, 2016
Received a warm welcome. Enjoyed the walking trails & the setting. Have to give the showers the weakest score. We were there 3 nights and they were never cleaned. Need new walk on pads & hair was in the same places on 2 nights.
Apr 29, 2016
The couple that ran the Las Vegas ,New Mexico KOA were great. Helpful and very friendly. I would definitely stop there again.
Apr 25, 2016
Thank you again Debbie for taking such great care of us.
Apr 24, 2016
This park had spaces for rv and tent camping. Very nice office personnel. Plenty of room at each site, and a fire ring. Pool isn't open until mid-may. We were given a pull thru for our 30 ft 5th wheel, and it was easy on & off of I-25.
Apr 24, 2016
Just an overnight. Not too level. Low water pressure. Good though.
Apr 22, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
All good Nice people.
Apr 21, 2016
We only stayed for the night but we were impressed at how they tended to our needs.yes, we would not hesitate to stop there on another trip.
Apr 19, 2016
Owner's were very nice and helpful. Owner was going to town and asked if I needed anything. Since my vehicle was in tow I told her I needed a loaf of bread. Not only did she pick up a loaf of bread she delivered it my site and I asked how much I owed her and she would not let me pay for it. Great stay at KOA Las Vegas New Mexico.
Apr 17, 2016
Always a pleasure to bivouac here. A little difficult to enter some of the sites due to tight corners and complicated approaches, though.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy