Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 03, 2013
Great stay to visit area and history. Short hour drive to Santa Fe. Well kept park.
Nov 03, 2013
Sites are too close together and hard to get trailer level. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Nov 03, 2013
It is well located when we travel from home to Arizona. The owners are friendly and helpful.
Oct 25, 2013
The price to stay at KOA is much too expensive.
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Campground is very difficult to manuver a 5 th wheel/trailer. Had our first ever damage to vehicle because of large bolders at some turns.Roads are narrow and very tight. Staff is very helpful and friendly.
Oct 17, 2013
Friendly and helpfull
Oct 16, 2013
This is always a great place to be! The hosts are so kind and helpful! There are always some improvements made. The small café has delicious breakfasts and dinner. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable!
Oct 15, 2013
Staff very friendly....nice setting.
Oct 14, 2013
We had a great stay.The park is away from the interstate, wooded,clean and quiet.Staff was super friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay very much!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Super place. Super people!
Oct 13, 2013
The good; staff was friendly, pull-thru site we had was level enough, sand walking path and dog area appreciated. The bad; that's all the good, probably one of the worst KOA environments we've been to. Staff did not want to be bothered with VKR $ point credit so held out for future KOA on that instead of arguing. There is a difference between rustic and rundown.
Oct 11, 2013
I phoned to let the managers/owners know we would be very late check in due to weather. She told me that we were in cabin 2 and it would be unlocked just go on in when we got there. I repeated that at least 2 times. When we got there 2 was locked up tight. I phoned the after hours number and took three different calls to get an answer and then I was yelled at for being at the wrong cabin.
Oct 11, 2013
Campground is a disgrace, nothing but a weed patch. Ratings in Trailer Life & pictures on their website are deceptive & do not reflect true condition of KOA.
Oct 10, 2013
The staff is very helpful. Our satellite dish wouldn't store, and the gentleman we contacted went out of his way to climb to the roof and lower it manually. Thank you for the extra mile.
Oct 10, 2013
Address is not GPS friendly. Typically overpriced KOA - especially for water/ electric only, highway noise, out of town, no cable and limited wifi access. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Considering the other rv park options near by, the KOA is probably better.
Oct 10, 2013
Great place to stay...awesome hosts and a quiet, clean and comfortable park! Will definitely stay here again.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Roads and campsites dirt and gravel but clean and well taken care of. Restrooms clean. Managers friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
Oct 08, 2013
The park is ideal except for the exit route .
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites were wide and long. We enjoyed the area tremendously.
Oct 05, 2013
Very nice people. Quiet campsites. Not very impressed with Las Vegas.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
The value for the dollar is not there at KOA. The overall appearance was bad WIFI did not work. Spaces not level.People were very nice, would not return. If it were priced in the low twenties it would be more appropriate for this camp. Sorry Most KOAs are over priced I find.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Staff were very friendly and helpful. camp was clean and quiet.
Sep 29, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Nice space, beautiful view. Did have trouble connecting to the WIF. Probally my fault. Thank you. Enjoyed the hash browns. Carrol. And Virginia George
Sep 29, 2013
On last day Debbie was extremely rude. Drove up didn't bother to get off cart and asked us if we were going to stay or leave. We told her we were hooked up to leave she said we charge $10.00 an hour after 11.00 . The paper work was not clear as to departing times.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
The worst part was the wind and sand blowing. Of course not fault of campground. A beautiful view.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Roads are bad. Host were very nice.
Sep 25, 2013
Stayed here before and liked it so much we came back
Sep 25, 2013
This was the best stay of my two week stay in NM. Denny and Debbie were the best!!!! hosts. They made you feel like family. And when you go there Denny makes the best green chili cheeseburger ever!! The pancake breakfast is also excellent. Many thanks to Denny and Debbie.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
last minute stay and only 30 amp available, but the food was great!
Sep 23, 2013
Great owners, nice Kamping cabin, very quiet, even the weather was nice. Recommend highly. Bring your bicycle!
Sep 23, 2013
Beautiful area, friendly helpful staff.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Quiet, friendly, clean,convenient,beautiful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.