Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 15, 2014
We have stayed here overnight several times on our trips south from Denver. The hosts are always so kind and helpful. The park is well maintained, easy on and off the interstate, but traffic noise is minimal due to all the pinon pines and other vegetation. It's old school KOA but with several nice pull thru sites for bigger rigs. And it is an easy drive into Las Vegas NM for some tasty NM green.
Feb 07, 2014
No one was there to check us in, the bathrooms were locked it was too cold to use the water so we only used electricity and they still charged us $44.61. I would not stay here again
Feb 05, 2014
I spent a winter night in a Kamper Kabin. Fortunately it had electricity, and my gracious hosts provided a space heater. The facility was very nice and the hosts are great!
Jan 26, 2014
We only stayed one night and it was off season in January. They were only open 8-10 and 4-6 and of course we got ther around 1:30 pm. They had our reservation on the door and also saw us and came out to make sure we knew where to go. Not many trees where we were but nice and quite.
Jan 26, 2014
Our satellite was not working and though we have stayed here before I discovered they don't have cable tv. WIfFi was too weak to get Netflix. Guess that is really camping!
Jan 13, 2014
Jan 09, 2014
Very friendly staff. We stayed here in 2011 and remembered this beautiful KOA. We will stay again when the opportunity presents itself.
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
Overnight only on way south.
Jan 01, 2014
jUST OVERNIGHT BUT VERY NICE.
Dec 27, 2013
Dec 26, 2013
Dec 24, 2013
Dec 21, 2013
Dec 21, 2013
Dec 17, 2013
Enjoyed our winter stay very much. I would suggest better signs at the main highway turn off. Rather difficult to find in the dark.
Dec 08, 2013
Dec 08, 2013
Run by a very nice couple!! We arrived when there was 5 inches of snow in the ground and the were so kind and helpful.
Dec 03, 2013
This KOA was awesome! I will stay there again in the future.
Dec 02, 2013
What a great Kampground, right in the heart of Route 66.
Nov 19, 2013
Very friendly staff. Will go out of their way to help you. Thanks Debbie!
Nov 17, 2013
Nice campground but to many sandburs walking the dog.
Nov 15, 2013
We got in late and stayed overnight while enroute to Arizona. Nice place.
Nov 15, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
We stay here all the time. It is a great view. Denny and Debbie are awesome hosts, hope they never leave. It is our home away from home.
Nov 12, 2013
Very friendly staff. Clean campsite.
Nov 08, 2013
Very nice KOA and the owner was very friendly, very helpful! Would stay here again!
Nov 07, 2013
People who work at campground are nice and friendly but park is overpriced (compare to Trailer Ranch Santa Fe) for a place with gravel, dirt and painful stickers all over the ground. Dog run is dismal; we ended up using AstroTurf for our dogs.
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
We are "regulars" at the Las Vegas KOA. We like how the sites are located in among scrub juniper and pinon and the privacy offered from the highway. The proprietors are friendly and great to work with.
Nov 03, 2013
Great stay to visit area and history. Short hour drive to Santa Fe. Well kept park.
Nov 03, 2013
Sites are too close together and hard to get trailer level. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Nov 03, 2013
It is well located when we travel from home to Arizona. The owners are friendly and helpful.
Oct 25, 2013
The price to stay at KOA is much too expensive.
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Campground is very difficult to manuver a 5 th wheel/trailer. Had our first ever damage to vehicle because of large bolders at some turns.Roads are narrow and very tight. Staff is very helpful and friendly.
Oct 17, 2013
Friendly and helpfull
Oct 16, 2013
This is always a great place to be! The hosts are so kind and helpful! There are always some improvements made. The small café has delicious breakfasts and dinner. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable!
Oct 15, 2013
Staff very friendly....nice setting.
Oct 14, 2013
We had a great stay.The park is away from the interstate, wooded,clean and quiet.Staff was super friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay very much!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Super place. Super people!
Oct 13, 2013
The good; staff was friendly, pull-thru site we had was level enough, sand walking path and dog area appreciated. The bad; that's all the good, probably one of the worst KOA environments we've been to. Staff did not want to be bothered with VKR $ point credit so held out for future KOA on that instead of arguing. There is a difference between rustic and rundown.
Oct 11, 2013
I phoned to let the managers/owners know we would be very late check in due to weather. She told me that we were in cabin 2 and it would be unlocked just go on in when we got there. I repeated that at least 2 times. When we got there 2 was locked up tight. I phoned the after hours number and took three different calls to get an answer and then I was yelled at for being at the wrong cabin.
Oct 11, 2013
Campground is a disgrace, nothing but a weed patch. Ratings in Trailer Life & pictures on their website are deceptive & do not reflect true condition of KOA.
Oct 10, 2013
The staff is very helpful. Our satellite dish wouldn't store, and the gentleman we contacted went out of his way to climb to the roof and lower it manually. Thank you for the extra mile.
Oct 10, 2013
Address is not GPS friendly. Typically overpriced KOA - especially for water/ electric only, highway noise, out of town, no cable and limited wifi access. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Considering the other rv park options near by, the KOA is probably better.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.