Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180


76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 905 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2015
Wifi never seem to work, so movies were out. Nice campground. Clean
Jul 09, 2015
I have stayed in 100'2 of KOA's. This was, by far, the worst I have stayed in. Wouldn't stay here again if they paid me !!!!
Jul 08, 2015
We had a Great time, Fascilities were clean, and the Staff was so nice we'll be back
Jul 08, 2015
Was very frindlly would stay there again
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Our spot was just off the exit road with no picnic table, no gravel or paving & it had just rained so it was all mud. No water pressure. Pool was never open on time. Food too expensive!
Jul 06, 2015
Great people nice restrooms need up grade on tent sites was a good stay
Jul 06, 2015
We enjoyed our stay as always. Loved the fireworks. See you soon.
Jul 06, 2015
A bit junky for a KOA
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
The ground around the KOA had huge ruts which made driving to the site a little difficult. The check in person was very friendly and nice.
Jul 02, 2015
Nice spot for tent but pool was sub part at best.
Jul 01, 2015
Good folks working there. The dog run/potty area needs weed management badly. We would stay there again.
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We stayed in 25 & 26,.we fould the camp ground.clean and very comfortable. The fire Engine was great. The camp Hosts were great, we are planning our next trip back.
Jun 29, 2015
Wonderful... The staff were great and even had our burgers waiting for us when we got there. Very lovely place. We usually stay once a year when we are traveling back to Colorado. I would recommend this place to anyone that is traveling.
Jun 28, 2015
The camp offers dinner and breakfast, which is good because its location is well outside of Las Vegas.
Jun 27, 2015
Sites, entrance and interior roads need a lot of work -- very rough
Jun 25, 2015
great place to stay.
Jun 25, 2015
Uneven sites. No one on duty when we arrived early. Horrible Ants every where. Just looks like it needs care. People are nice
Jun 25, 2015
one of the better KOA's for surroundings, amenities, services and of course a great staff.
Jun 25, 2015
great help at check in. The rain did not stop her as she checked on us at our site.
Jun 23, 2015
Pool not heated and whole area dirty. Furniture really dirty. Very overpriced and no amenities.KOA should demand higher standards.
Jun 23, 2015
Some areas were very over grown with grass/weeds. The exit was very unlevel with ruts and again over growth. The staff was excellent!!!!!!
Jun 22, 2015
Very good pull thrus for long Rv
Jun 20, 2015
The staff was friendly. The meals were good. The sites were very unlevel as were the roads. Very little maintenance evident. The road to dog park was a rut & the grass & weeds so tall you could lose a small dog in there-unusable. Has a lot of potential, but little has been done to meet that. Very disappointing for the standards of a KOA.
Jun 18, 2015
Dog run needed mowing desperately. Each rain caused bad erosion.
Jun 15, 2015
wonderful hosts, great to my children
Jun 14, 2015
Outstanding Hosts. Very Clean. Will return
Jun 12, 2015
Great hosts. Great dinner. Hosts have become friends.
Jun 11, 2015
Cafe was awful, cabin A/C was marginal, and showers were lukewarm with very low pressure. Not worthy of KOA
Jun 11, 2015
No seating in cabin and no television.
Jun 08, 2015
Only flaw is the Desertgate Wi-Fi access. The free version was very frustrating to use.
Jun 04, 2015
Nice Place, great people...outstanding food.
Jun 01, 2015
May 29, 2015
Very nice, quiet
May 27, 2015
Great hospitality. Terrible access road in.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Had a great time! Staff was friendly, bathrooms were clean. Our group had fun playing volleyball and horseshoes. The cabin was cute and comfortable!
May 26, 2015
The staff of the facility were so nice n helpful. The facilities were very well kept. The campgrounds were very nice n well maintained. We'll be back n recommend this Koa to everyone interested in camping out comfortably n be treated like family. Thanx
May 24, 2015
May 24, 2015
nice views, a little hard to find. Wish you had a hot tub...
May 22, 2015
we arrived shortly after office closed at 730. We did call ahead to say we may arrive after hours, thinking 8pm. We never did get WiFi to work so couldn't check in on Facebook for family and friends to know where we were in our 1500 mile journey.
May 22, 2015
Food at the Cafe was great! Staff friendly and helpful
May 19, 2015
Pleased with our stay, always room for improvement.
May 18, 2015
The folks working there are very nice, the grounds are beautiful and they have a small restaurant that serves breakfast and dinner. The breakfast burritos are wonderful and the homemade potato salad is the very best!!
May 17, 2015
Nice location, mediocre facilities. Especially rough road in. Wifi is virtually non-existent. I was unable to connect any of three devices, even at 2:00AM
May 15, 2015
May 11, 2015
Great! A really interesting area. A lot of history to see. People are great and the park is well kept and clean. Nice little walking trail. And the cool does a great job. Will return.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy