Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2014
Friendly and peaceful. I hope they get the support to get the swimming pool plumbing working soon.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Exit route through the campground is not ideal for 40-foot RVs with a tow vehicle. Bathrooms were very clean and well maintained. While stated as pet friendly, the vegetation is not very pet friendly.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
The staff was very friendly. There were a ton of bugs in the bathroom lights that they could easily clean. The shop didn't have the bare amenities. And, although they advertise that the pool was opened, it was not. They should let people know that when reservations are being made for a couple of days.
Jun 25, 2014
My only complaint is that there was only one way to exit and it was rutted and rocky and VERY rough!!
Jun 24, 2014
The lady and man that on the campground were very nice I asked them for level place that I could just pull The lady at the desk told me that would be no problem but then her had her husband direct me to the very worst spot in the entire campground I was exhausted so we didn't object we slept very uneven our refrigerator overheated during the night Terrible terrible bad roads weeds and ants
Jun 24, 2014
Very good park except for the roads. They are very rough, The camp crew is very helpful and friendly.
Jun 23, 2014
Nice camp ground in general. People are great. The site we were at could have been cleaner though. Lots of weeds around the table and fire ring that I had to clean up.
Jun 23, 2014
Great bathrooms.
Jun 22, 2014
Campground very rough. .pool was supposed to be filled, but wasn't. .person that checked me in-was polite, but smelled of liquor. .wasn't the normal KOA. .sorry that we stayed - did not spend a second night

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry for your unfortunate experience. Our pool is slowly filling and the person that checked you in is a non-drinker. Don't know what you smelled but it was NOT alcohol.
Jun 20, 2014
Great staff and nice campgrounds. Very clean facility. Enjoyed our stay!
Jun 20, 2014
entrance and exits were poor. no water in the pool.
Jun 18, 2014
We were disappointed that out grandchildren could not swim as the pool was not ready. A big part of our decision to book at Las Vegas KOA was the pool.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Thank you for a wonderful relaxing stay, although a little breezy. :)
Jun 16, 2014
Helpful and responsive staff! Nice sites, large and easily accessed. Clean clean clean....nice dog run area.
Jun 16, 2014
I would have given 5 stars but the pool was not working and their were no swings on their hooks. This bummed out the kids, which of course bummed out the parents! If these had been working I would give it 5 stars. The people were friendly and the sites were clean. It was a great place to meet up with other families.
Jun 16, 2014
The owner tried to rip us off charging us extra people at ten dollars a person even on the website it says children stay free on Father's Day Weekend! The place was nice and all but didn't like the owners just because... I can't get along with certain people.
Jun 15, 2014
Need Cable
Jun 14, 2014
Very clean bathrooms. Nice long pull thru. Didn't have to unhitch. Friendly staff.
Jun 09, 2014
We had a great stay there. I'm sorry we couldn't stay longer. We will come back the next time we visit Las Vegas New Mexico.
Jun 09, 2014
We've stayed here before a few times. The folks are always friendly and the place is kept nice and clean
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
This KOA had the owners personal touch! It was different--in a good way!--from many other KOA's that we've stayed in. It has a general store, lots of sites that are not right on top of your neighbor, a limited service restaurant that services tasty food, swimming pool, laundry room. And this park has a beautiful view of the valley. The site was clean and well kept. Highly recommend it!
Jun 08, 2014
People are terrific. Food right there is a big plus. Delicious too. Sites are ample. Camp is clean.
Jun 08, 2014
Very poor H2O pressure. It was gravity feed. They didn't tell us about it. It was in the printed material. They could do better.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
I only stayed one night. The spot was clean and the people friendly.
Jun 05, 2014
Great owners and great meals
Jun 03, 2014
we loved it there..but..we wish that the pool was in working order during our stay. we love to sun by the pool.
Jun 03, 2014
nice resort. low water pressure. pool not operating.
Jun 01, 2014
As it was before, clean and nice. The owners were lovely!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
great place in nature
May 28, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly and helped us get our truck repaired despite a holiday weekend. Location is great with lots of trees!
May 27, 2014
Wifi spotty. We were too close to the dump station and could smell it outside. There were other sites they could have put us on.
May 27, 2014
It was a good place to stay one night while passing through the area.
May 27, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The game room was a bit outdated and worn out. Cabin 1 or A smelled like cat urine or pet urine.The campground location was good.
May 27, 2014
Friendly folks and fine facilities.
May 26, 2014
Very nice owners. Clean facilities.
May 24, 2014
Very nice people. The place seems a little run down. Pool not open for the holiday. Disappointed
May 24, 2014
May 22, 2014
Vistas are beautiful and it feels like there is no one else around. Be prepared, the water is gravity fed and pressure is pretty low, but we didn't care. Very friendly owners. Overall - a really nice place to stay.
May 21, 2014
The big rig sites are great, the campground is unique, the people are great. The only negative is that it is still tight when leaving in your big rig!
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
Just passing through but everything was wonderful. Beautiful view and accommodations perfect.
May 19, 2014
Wonderful experience! Campground was very clean and organized. Owners and staff were exceptional!
May 18, 2014
Great CG.....beautiful location. Great chef!! Will definitely stay there next time we come to Las Vegas, NM.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.