Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
Only flaw is the Desertgate Wi-Fi access. The free version was very frustrating to use.
Jun 04, 2015
Nice Place, great people...outstanding food.
Jun 01, 2015
May 29, 2015
Very nice, quiet
May 27, 2015
Great hospitality. Terrible access road in.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Had a great time! Staff was friendly, bathrooms were clean. Our group had fun playing volleyball and horseshoes. The cabin was cute and comfortable!
May 26, 2015
The staff of the facility were so nice n helpful. The facilities were very well kept. The campgrounds were very nice n well maintained. We'll be back n recommend this Koa to everyone interested in camping out comfortably n be treated like family. Thanx
May 24, 2015
May 24, 2015
nice views, a little hard to find. Wish you had a hot tub...
May 22, 2015
we arrived shortly after office closed at 730. We did call ahead to say we may arrive after hours, thinking 8pm. We never did get WiFi to work so couldn't check in on Facebook for family and friends to know where we were in our 1500 mile journey.
May 22, 2015
Food at the Cafe was great! Staff friendly and helpful
May 19, 2015
Pleased with our stay, always room for improvement.
May 18, 2015
The folks working there are very nice, the grounds are beautiful and they have a small restaurant that serves breakfast and dinner. The breakfast burritos are wonderful and the homemade potato salad is the very best!!
May 17, 2015
Nice location, mediocre facilities. Especially rough road in. Wifi is virtually non-existent. I was unable to connect any of three devices, even at 2:00AM
May 15, 2015
May 11, 2015
Great! A really interesting area. A lot of history to see. People are great and the park is well kept and clean. Nice little walking trail. And the cool does a great job. Will return.
May 11, 2015
They were very friendly and the campground wa very clean, including the bathroom.
May 11, 2015
Way better than I imagined my daughter said she'd live there if only there were toilets in room. I was nice
May 11, 2015
The owners and their staff were very friendly and helpful, and the location is convenient to the interstate but without traffic noise. Very relaxing wooded setting but with good layout and easy to negotiate 43' motorhome towing full size pickup.
May 10, 2015
You would never know this incredible koa is a stones throw from the highway - tucked up in the trees and quite. The amenities are great. Pool and jacuzzis were very clean. Nice playgrounds. We will be back!!
May 05, 2015
Little work on the road in and roads inside the park would be nice.
May 03, 2015
Nice setting, store staffed unlike others I've been at. The only think, there was a lot of weeds and sticky thorns.
May 03, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. Whatever you need they come to the rescue . Will be back again :-)
Apr 30, 2015
A one night rest stop. The office was closed when I arraived (3pm), but a camp worker helped me settle in. BTW, the burritos they sell are top rate. Out the next morning. :-)
Apr 29, 2015
Very convenient and quiet.
Apr 28, 2015
The owners are very nice people. Talked to other RV guests, they were repeated customers.
Apr 27, 2015
Don't expect anything fancy. Very basic. Over priced. Friendly staff.
Apr 26, 2015
Arrived late and the host/hostess were very accommodating with after hour questions. Very dog friendly unlike other KOA's. Thanks!
Apr 23, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
Nice campground, very well maintained. Great location, easy on/off the interstate. Very friendly
Apr 19, 2015
Only stayed over night passing thru. $39/night 30AMP no sewer didn't need water. Thought it a little pricy. We passed several advertising $20/full hook-up. Picked the KOA because it said restaurant on site, didn't want to unhook car, restaurant closed for season. Left in morning didn't use rest of partk.
Apr 19, 2015
Friendly staff, very helpful
Apr 18, 2015
Great owners, willing to go out of there way to may your stay the best that it can be.
Apr 18, 2015
Nice folks...!
Apr 18, 2015
Apr 16, 2015
Beautiful, peaceful place. Store inventory severely lacking, but it was early in the season. We'll be back.
Apr 15, 2015
Staff was very helpful and the campground is beautifully set with great views.
Apr 13, 2015
Well maintained, clean, friendly place with a view. Convenient to exploring and shopping.
Apr 11, 2015
Very nice people run this place - have stayed here three times previoously. Dirt pads with gravel, but easy to get in and out. Plenty of room and things for kids to do. Pool not open but it was cold at the time we visited.
Apr 10, 2015
Best host in all of KOA
Apr 08, 2015
The campground is in need of some TLC; bathrooms are old but clean, very little grass (this is Las Vegas and water for grass is scarce, parking pads need more gravel. The pluses; the hosts are very friendly, there are many large trees for wind break and shade, Denny's breakfast burritos are wonderful,and it's close to friend's home.
Apr 07, 2015
We stay there every year (last 5 yrs) on our trip back to Colorado from Arizona. Quiet, friendly, and quality cleanliness.
Apr 04, 2015
Beautiful area! Friendly helpful staff! Sites well maintained, water pressure low but no big deal. Easy to find nice store.
Apr 04, 2015
Very welcoming people. We stay here every trip through NM. Especially loved the breakfast burritos!!
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 01, 2015
Very nice Kampground. Hosts were very helpful and friendly. Will probably never be in this area again, but would stay there if we were.
Mar 31, 2015
Overnight stay. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Level site. Restrooms clean.
Mar 30, 2015
We LOVE this campground. The owners are fabulous. My daughter got a flat tire on her bike and he aired it up. His wife gave my daughter a coloring book and some new socks, early birthday present. The sights have trees local to the area at each site. Pancake breakfast was great! WE WILL BE BACK!!!!
Mar 29, 2015
Very rustic. Had breakfast with owner. Older campground but well maintained. Had a good time and will stay there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.