Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Email

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
The up keep was very bad, very weedy, stickers growing in the rocks the dogs couldn't walk around the camp site without getting stickers in their paws, would not stay there again
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Great place to stay and rest after a long day driving very friendly people and very helpful
Aug 07, 2016
Excellent personnel
Aug 06, 2016
A bit pricey for not having full hookups, but it was ok
Aug 05, 2016
When we arrived there was animal poop in our sight that had been there several days. Goathead stickers were all over our site and most others.
Aug 05, 2016
We had a breakdown near this KOA and the owners went out of their way to find us a spot and assist us while we were there. Terrific folks and a nice place to stay.
Aug 04, 2016
There was no staff when we got in at 2:30 in the afternoon which we found odd It appears that there is only 3 staff members which is also odd The bathrooms could use updating. There pet area was the best one of all the KOAs we have been to. Having only one bathroom in campground was problematic at the very least there should be a vaulted tolets. Husband is handicapped we were put the farthest from
Aug 04, 2016
beautiful area, staff was very friendly and capable
Aug 03, 2016
Nice area, good atmosphere, coming back next year
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice hosts. A big biker weekend and they kept clean and quiet for non-bikers. Older couple obviously need more help, but they did everything within their power to accomodate everyone's needs.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Perfect location and close to Las vegas NM...clean, well kept, nice people!
Aug 02, 2016
Nice clean great veiw camp site People that ran it where very nice and helpful
Aug 02, 2016
It was AMAZING from start to FINISH!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Wonderful staff, good food, clean and quiet.
Aug 02, 2016
Great!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Super friendly helpful & wonderful and a great restaurant
Aug 01, 2016
Our stay here was great during Rough Rider Rally. Had soon much fun we already made reservations for next year...😉✌
Aug 01, 2016
Bad experience, Rest rooms were Dirty. Also the Cabin.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
The managers were dry nice people. The camp ground was clean and our stay was very enjoyable. Thank you !
Aug 01, 2016
Had a great time. Staff was courteous and friendly. Clean. Great pancakes! Even the bikers were friendly.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Host very eager to please, clean KOA. Felt very welcome, which is not the case at every KOA we have visited.
Aug 01, 2016
I stayed here about 2 weeks ago. Had a great site, level and great water pressure. This last visit, we were in lot 23. The site was horrible, I couldn't level my 5th wheel and the water pressure was so bad I could take a shower. Not like my stay at others KOA parks.
Aug 01, 2016
One overnight at this KOA. I felt that the rates at this campground were excessive. I had a pull through with only 30AMP electricity, no sewer and no water and the rate was $39.00 per night.
Jul 31, 2016
Upgrades in progress will improve rating. Beautiful mountain scenery. Staff was great. Well stocked gift shop.
Jul 31, 2016
We stayed two nights & we had a GREAT time. It was very clean and we enjoyed the Matthews very much. We will stay again
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Very relaxing! Really enjoyed our stay!!we will be back soon!
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Showers are nasty with plumbing that does not work, showers with no room to turn around, and ceiling in the showers that almost scrapes one's head. Showers also had a musty smell. Some new gravel in sites and drives would be very nice.
Jul 29, 2016
Paid extra for full hook ups but unable to use sewer as to far away for 20 ft of sewer hose. Showers were not clean, black mold on floor and mats.
Jul 27, 2016
I really liked the rural setting and enjoyed the cookout. The owners were exceptional and I would stay there again
Jul 27, 2016
Very tight spots. Nice people who run it.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice area, nice people. Much fun and will be back!
Jul 26, 2016
Very friendly staff! Would stay here again. It is close to 1-25, convenient but constant traffic noise, though you don't see the traffic. Some sites are level, others are not, great WiFi. Didn't give 5 star recommendation cause of interstate noise
Jul 25, 2016
This was a great place to stay! It was a very nice facility and the people were very accommodating! Thank you! Stay AWESOME!!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay there. It is tucked away in the mountains. There was plenty of room between camp sites. The pool was nice. Hosts were very friendly and our dogs loved the treats they gave us.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice camp ground
Jul 23, 2016
Low voltage at all campsites, below 105 volts under load. Manager told me I didn't know what I was talking about but as an IBEW electrician, I think I know a little more than him. As for the rest of the park, I wouldn't recommend it to to anyone. Everything is old and dirty. Bathroom showers are horrible. I don't that I can trust KOA in the future for any campsites after staying at this one.
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly staff, good location with easy access to surrounding sights and activities.
Jul 22, 2016
Great people at this campground. Roads within could use some work.
Jul 21, 2016
This is an older campground and shows it, however, that is not to say don't stay here. It was good for a short term. Owners were very nice and helpful.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy