Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Email

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 16, 2016
Only one bathroom was working, they were not ready for any cold weather and told jus that if we didn't unhook our water hose at night and it froze and damaged their system we would have to pay for it. Very uneven sites, utilities are at one end (the wrong end) of the site for hooking up. Not a good stay!
Mar 16, 2016
it was very good
Mar 16, 2016
everything was great!
Mar 15, 2016
Easy access, quiet and secluded. Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful rustic surroundings. Not the most modern sites and water pressure is low for some sites. Poorly marked if arriving at night. Enjoyed our stay as a base camp to see the surrounding area.
Mar 15, 2016
The site was good. The people friendly. The problem we had was the thorns and burrs were so ubiquitous that we spent hours removing them from our small dogs! They need to flame torch the camp areas to rid them of these. They were even in the graveled road areas! Otherwise I had no complaints and liked the operators.
Mar 14, 2016
We only stayed overnight and got in pretty late. Very nice campground, will stay again if in the area.
Mar 14, 2016
This is one off the best KOA'S that I have stayed in the USA. After spending the night before in the Flagstaff KOA which is the worst. I was ready to give my membership after that one but restored my faith after staying in the Las Vegas NM. One
Mar 13, 2016
friendly hosts
Mar 11, 2016
Friendly staff; well maintained facility.
Mar 11, 2016
Mar 11, 2016
This is a well run KOA, with a nice store and a number of good amenities. We had 2 different stays at this location, separated by 7 weeks. While both were during the winter months, the men's rest room and showers were closed for remodeling during both of our visits. Given this, I think we should have received a discounted rate, but this was not offered. Also, no cable TV.
Mar 07, 2016
Great stay, great camp hosts.
Mar 07, 2016
We found the it host and hostess on the spot to met us and even took the time to take us to our sight! Very nice layout and very well kept even thou it was off season! Would stay there again!
Mar 05, 2016
The pull thru area was clean and well kept, but the entire campground is covered with goatheads. The mens restroom was out of order for all three days we stayed and having a unisex restroom is not a solution.
Mar 03, 2016
Mens bathroom not functional, cell phone reception weak, no TV hook ups.
Mar 01, 2016
Great people. No problems.
Mar 01, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
Bathrooms were very cold. A small portable heater is not enough.
Feb 27, 2016
all good
Feb 22, 2016
Great convenient location. Nice pull thru sites with spectacular views. Campground is in a desertic area so there is dust but this goes with the area. Great for travelers who need a convenient overnight location.
Feb 22, 2016
Men's restroom was out of service, so men had to use the women's restroom/shower room whenever it was not being used by women. I understand this may be a temporary thing but it did affect u even on an overnight stay. I
Feb 21, 2016
Gracious, accommodating friendly,and helpful. They made us feel at home.
Feb 20, 2016
Poor maintenance. Spent a whole week without a bathroom on site. Then spent another 2 no this sharing a bathroom with the men there. Snow removal was non existent. I got stuck in their lot many times, having to be towed out.
Feb 17, 2016
manager was great, very helpful and friendly
Feb 16, 2016
Jan 28, 2016
WE WERE WELCOMED, AND VERY WELL ACCOMMODATED. THEY WERE FRIENDLY AND KIND, DOING THINGS THAT WERE NOT EXPECTED.
Jan 28, 2016
Have stayed here several times and everyone is always pleasant. We are usually traveling thru so only staying one night
Jan 19, 2016
Overall excellent!!
Jan 14, 2016
Concerned that only one restroom open for all. Did appreciate the key code to get in. Would have appreciated access to coffee on New Years Day morning.
Jan 13, 2016
Nice and clean and level pads. Roomy sites and nice people in the office. One of the nicer KOA's I have stayed.
Jan 13, 2016
we have a 32' motorhome towing a car, with that being said there was 4 to 5 inches of snow and no attempt had been made to remove it. We had to be towed to our site with a 4wd.
Jan 12, 2016
We arrived late on Christmas evening, yet we were helped into our site by one of the friendly workers at the campground. We were very impressed with the friendliness of the staff and clean facilities. We would definitely stay there again.
Jan 12, 2016
Super friendly staff would stay here again!
Jan 12, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
MUCH improved since our last visit! Keep it going!
Jan 03, 2016
The owners were very nice and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.
Jan 02, 2016
Friendly Staff! Nice clean bathroom and hot showers! Heater in Kamping Kabin was too tiny to heat the Kabin on a cold winter night.
Dec 28, 2015
Great customer service
Dec 25, 2015
they are working on improvements but all was great for us.
Dec 23, 2015
The people there were extremely kind and helped out a lot. The website should metion that you need to bring your own linens
Dec 16, 2015
Beautiful campground and great people to deal with. We'd come back any time.
Dec 15, 2015
Great people, easy in and out, we will be back!
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
JUST PASSING THRU ON OUR WAY BACK HOME. STAY WAS GOOD
Nov 30, 2015
Arrived late, left early. Address given was not recognized by gps garmin..it makes it easier if addresses are recognized, especially when traveling after dark.
Nov 17, 2015
It was a campground that was there as I traveled Southwest US.
Nov 16, 2015
Cabin was quaint. I'm glad we had our own bedding b/c none is provided. Bathrooms were clean. Had a few wasps as nighttime guests but we survived! Was very glad that multiple pets were allowed to stay with us at no extra charge. All in all, a pleasant stay.
Nov 15, 2015
Not many choices in this area. Nothing really wrong with the campground itself but it was a little ways out of town and it was right next to the freeway which was pretty loud. We stayed one night in an A-frame camper.
Nov 14, 2015
Nov 11, 2015
Advertise Wifi But Did Not work
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals