Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Email

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2017
This campground is very nice and well maintaned. Many options to keep kids entertained.
Jun 10, 2017
Easy in and easy, would stay again.
Jun 10, 2017
Not up to KOA standards. Interior roads are very bad, as is the road from highway 84.
Jun 08, 2017
This was a self service KOA. Our parking info on door at 2:30 pm. Tried to call office few hours later to see if we needed to do anything else. No answer. Deluxe pull through sites a joke!! NOT level!! Tons of sticker plants and stickers.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
kind and knowledgeable people work there.
Jun 06, 2017
Very nice people, really helpful. We had a great dinner that was DELIVERED to our motorhome! Can't beat that!
Jun 06, 2017
Decent location close to I-25, but not so close that it's too noisy, especially for tent campers.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice staff and decent tent sites, though the facilities were a little run down. Showers were cold, but hey, that's part of camping, right?
Jun 05, 2017
One of the best KOA that we have visited, Debbie(Owner) greeted us at check-in. The park shows pride of ownership. She gave us site #1 which provides an uninterrupted view of the valley. Highly recommend.
Jun 05, 2017
This was a nice park, which made the cost bearable. Mostly KOA parks are just too expensive for our budget.
Jun 04, 2017
Awesome views, loved the trails for my little 4 legged friend,easy on/off freeway access.
Jun 02, 2017
Wonderful people and very friendly. Evening meal was delicious.
Jun 01, 2017
Very nice
May 31, 2017
Always enjoy our stay every time we are able to be in the real Las Vegas.
May 31, 2017
The staff was very accommodating. After a previous campground wa muddy, we drove an hour back to this KOA. They gave us an excellent site that was not muddy after a rain.
May 30, 2017
Overall the campground is nice and clean. For me at least it seemed to be very tight on space and made getting in and out a bit tricky.
May 30, 2017
Friendly staff, good food, nice shade, dog friendly. Hookups were adequate and the space was flat enough for our truck camper. We'll be going back!
May 30, 2017
Very friendly and nice hosts. Could use a little cleanup and repair in game room. Overall very nice campground
May 28, 2017
We are noticing that all KOA's are realing rundown compared to other rv parks but they charge more money than other. Bathrooms need serious remodel, sites not level and pool not heated.
May 27, 2017
My only complaint is the trail to the dog run. The stickers were so bad my dog couldn't go 5 feet without getting a sticker in her foot.
May 26, 2017
Old and desperately needs new bathroom/shower facilities. Nice location. Surrounded by Pinon Pines. Sites do not look to be level. Ours was not.
May 26, 2017
Helpful staff, convenient for overnight stay. Well maintained,nice full grown natural trees.
May 25, 2017
Nice people, quiet, great location
May 23, 2017
The camp owners and host were very professional and friendly. the camp site was very clean and quiet. We will surely return again in the near future. we
May 21, 2017
May 21, 2017
clean, well maintained and friendly hosts
May 19, 2017
convenient location, nicely maintained. Sadly, convenience means being close to the freeway and the sounds of the roadway...
May 19, 2017
Very personal,wonderful greeting and stay.It was very clean, Over our stay there.
May 18, 2017
no problems had a nice visit.
May 18, 2017
Needs a lot of repair. Showers don't close, one had no knobs to turn water on, little hot water, sinks out of order. Most KOAs take pride in their bathrooms and showers.
May 16, 2017
Nice campground.... Love Las Vegas also!
May 15, 2017
Wonderful as always!
May 10, 2017
No water pressure, so low that had to run coach water pump. Internet so slow couldn't use. Friendly but hours were inconsistent.
May 10, 2017
Nice place, staff extremely nice and helpful. Some great views. Only negative, thought price little high for RV spot compared to other KOA facilities I have stayed at
May 09, 2017
This park gets worse every year we stay there. It needs major repairs and updates. You don't take a shower, you take a dribble the water pressure is so low. Our camp site was so far out of level we had to use every ramp and block we had to level the trailer. The store is poorly stocked. WIFI is painfully slow, when it works. Owner is nice but too many excuses why the park is in bad shape.
May 08, 2017
May 06, 2017
Apparently the husband had surgery, so no one was at the office....sign said 9-11 & 3:30-6. Sites are not too good, only bottom row is level, the rest are short and on inclines.
May 06, 2017
May 05, 2017
Not a well maintained KOA. Uneven sites, horrible roads, low water pressure, terrible wifi. Only good for an overnight stay on the way to somewhere else. On the positive side, the staff was friendly and helpful.
May 04, 2017
Interior roads are a bit tight and the power ped on the pull-throughs are at the front of the sites - odd. But the rest of this CG works out well. We stay here 1 or 2 times each year as we pass through the area.
May 02, 2017
My stay was short, one night, at this rustic quiet campground. The hosts/owners, Debbie and Denney were wonderful as they has always been. The bathrooms were clean and they continue to make neat improvements. My dog and I really love the nature trail where she can sniff out rabbits and other animals.
May 01, 2017
Exemplary customer service, nice clean restrooms, host went above and beyond to make our stay amazing. It was our first time in a cabin. We will definitely be coming back!!
May 01, 2017
Fabulous Customer Service
Apr 29, 2017
beautiful site, helpful staff
Apr 29, 2017
The sites were okay, but the showers were very small. (One of three was out of order, in the women's restroom.) The bathroom in general was outdated and dreary. The campground location was easily accessible from I25. Most of The sites for RVs were level. For a one night stay the campground was acceptable.
Apr 28, 2017
Workcamper was friendly and helpful. There are a few sites that are big rig acceptable, but it's very tight. Sewer leaking out of the ground in a walk area. Very rocky and the RV sites are not well organized. If you have a small set up this place is OK, but not level. We don't plan on staying here again.
Apr 28, 2017
Always enjoy my stay here. Friendly people!
Apr 27, 2017
Clean and well kept facility
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals