Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Email

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2016
Very nice campsite. Very friendly staff.
Oct 26, 2016
There was friendly staff who told us of the local attractions .
Oct 25, 2016
Nice place and wonderful staff
Oct 25, 2016
This is an older park that is well maintained. Had started here in 1998 and brought very happy memories. The owners are extremely friendly and insure your needs are met.
Oct 24, 2016
Arrived about 9PM with a truck camper towing a jeep. Had an end site and it was very unlevel. The restroom didn't appear to have been cleaned recently. There are a lot of low hanging tree limbs. Very rustic campground.
Oct 23, 2016
No water pressure, None Too many trees We almost needed 4 wheel drive to get to our site We will never stay here again
Oct 22, 2016
Site was too small for our rig.
Oct 20, 2016
Great time
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Sites were not flat. We don't usually have to take the time to level the trailer when we stop for one night. The trailer stays attached to the truck, we lower the legs for stability. The site we had leaned heavily to one side.
Oct 19, 2016
Restrooms dirty. Spider webs everywhere. Wasps flying around the game room.
Oct 18, 2016
Webe just stayed over nite it was ok
Oct 18, 2016
good place
Oct 17, 2016
Excellent!
Oct 14, 2016
Great place to stay! Great views, friendly staff!
Oct 13, 2016
Although located very close to an exit off I-25, the approach road is very rough, maybe unpaved. The sites were basic: gravel, 30A with poor water pressure. It was a place to stop for the night and nothing more. Not the usual KOA experience.
Oct 13, 2016
I have stayed here many times and it is always a good experience.
Oct 12, 2016
I was put in site #1 with broken water pipe. Mud everywhere and no water pressure. Manager would not move me to another 50 amp sight because she had already promised to someone else who never arrived. I've been with KOA for 20 years and this was worst experience ever.
Oct 12, 2016
The site was a bit tight for my 75' coach n trailer but it did fit. Deborah was extremely friendly and went out of her way to help me and made good reccomendations.Everyone at the park seemed happy and friendly. An excellent choice for my over nite accomodation.
Oct 12, 2016
The host couple were extremely nice. The biggest problem my wife and I encountered was a very low water pressure .
Oct 12, 2016
Des hôtes admirables. Localisation un peu loin de Santa Fe mais les gens ici sont très aimables. Petite ville et quelques joyaux très accessibles aux alentours.
Oct 12, 2016
Homie feel owners care
Oct 11, 2016
Poor water pressure. Host would not check even though several other campers reported the same problem. Raw sewage was being drained the next campsite over. Trees need to be trimmed to accommodate class a motorhomes
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Very welcoming & helpful staff, food otions, small but nice store, clean bathrooms.
Oct 10, 2016
Friendly staff. Fire rings available. Loved the 'rustic' character of our site. We stayed 2 nights. We'll plan our next trip to stay longer.
Oct 09, 2016
Bathroom was filthy! Mold on the shower curtain. Hair balls all over the floor. Mats in showers were nasty. It looked like the bathroom hadn't been clean well in months. No reason for this filthy condition.
Oct 09, 2016
Enjoyed the semi private site
Oct 08, 2016
Nice quiet scenic place to stay
Oct 08, 2016
Great time! Everyone is friendly and helpful!
Oct 08, 2016
The electric hook up at our sight kept shorting out
Oct 06, 2016
Laundry room smells bad
Oct 06, 2016
The showers were timed at 5 minutes and were not able to be locked, so anyone could walk in on you.
Oct 05, 2016
Parking sites very narrow and not leveled. Sand burrs everywhere. Not a good place for walking self or dog.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Rough road getting into the park. The sights were not level or easy to get in and out of.
Oct 04, 2016
Fairly rustic park nestled in Pinion Pines. Services worked well, wifi access with limited bandwidth. Host was friendly and helpful.
Oct 04, 2016
Bathrooms had empty soap dispensers and toilet paper missing, picnic tables had peeling paint and had not been painted in years- dog in bathroom with guest, and road exiting was in poor shape. Nice view at location
Oct 03, 2016
This was a last minute overnight stop.The campground is in a rustic, wooded setting and is nicely quiet. The hosts,Debbie and Denny (also the owners) were welcoming and helpful. They serve breakfast & dinner.I had dinner, a reasonably priced flat iron steak that was tasty & perfectly done. I did not get to spend any time in the area but would recommend this campground for any length of stay!
Oct 02, 2016
Site not level and very poor water pressure. You can purchase a breakfast at their cafe, but it takes an hour to get your food. They have wifi, but no internet, which makes having wifi worthless. Very friendly staff.
Oct 02, 2016
Nice but with a little TLC, it would be great.
Oct 02, 2016
Additional offerings like homemade dinner, cookies, and free continental breakfast. Level parking sites. Trees could use a little extra professional trimming but I'd stay again.
Oct 01, 2016
Actually a nice place. Lots of character. The poor rating is for the dog run, which is located in a field full of burrs. We only walked through them once, but that was enough! If I didn't have dogs, I would go again, but never again with dogs.
Oct 01, 2016
Been coming here 17 years. Best staff of all kampgrounds been to. Only complaint out of kamps control are the stickers
Sep 30, 2016
nice people and nice park
Sep 29, 2016
It was quiet. Debbie was very nice and friendly. Showed us to our site, checked to make sure our trailer was out of the way. Enjoyable stay.
Sep 27, 2016
I have stayed here a number of times and generally like the campground. The only concern is the restrooms which have been under construction for what feels like years (at least two). The showers are minuscule.
Sep 26, 2016
This campground is great, the only problem I have is $44.for one night is very high. So I guess I will not be staying here again..
Sep 24, 2016
beautiful location. very nice campground. very nice people.
Sep 24, 2016
The bath showers were bad
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps