Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2015
Pull through Site 13 not very level. All sand and gravel. Rain caused park roads to rut up. Lots of highway noise.
Oct 06, 2015
The road getting to the campground was terrible. The camping spaces were very tight and hard to get in and out. The staff was friendly and campground was clean.
Oct 04, 2015
Easy check-in, great stop over place
Oct 04, 2015
nice place, loved deb and denny, wonderful owners.
Oct 04, 2015
I had to call and cancel my reservation the same day but no one returned my call to confirm my cancellation.
Oct 03, 2015
Very friendly staff. Grounds were full of stickers, even in the road. Showers didn't function early one morning (men's room). "Nature trail" was unmaintained. Better shape 5 years ago.
Oct 03, 2015
Nice Dog run fenced in area.... getting dog there a major ordeal due to out of control grass burrs and goatheads. We planned to eat at Del Guapo; guess what!!! No cook to prepare meals. I've stayed at many KOA facilities and y'all get the worst rating possible.
Oct 02, 2015
office closed from noon till 4pm, seems like a part time job and campground.
Oct 02, 2015
This is a great little park with super country atmosphere....the owners are charming and I always look forward to staying here.
Oct 01, 2015
I tried to get a reservation by calling the three numbers listed. I called multiple times. No one would answer or return my recorded message.
Oct 01, 2015
First time in a koa. Too noisy to sleep. Too close to the freeway
Sep 29, 2015
This campground is very well situated for exploring the area. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Water pressure is low but liveable. Many sites are not level. Roads are pretty rough. Cafe has great food but may close early. The many trees give the CG an attractive feel.
Sep 29, 2015
The grounds are good. The dinner and breakfast were very slow and cold. You severed a burger on a cold plate, so by the time they got around to serving it was cold. For breakfast it took 1hr. 15mins to get 2 pancakes. The cook can only cook one order at a time. He needs to learn how to multi-task. That is why I will never be back.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Just there for one night the staff very nice
Sep 28, 2015
Tight spaces for Big Rigs. They gave away our assigned space to some one who came in before us, but we had reservation and I am a KOA member. But there was a space that would have been much easier to pull into, but did not give it to me, but gave it to a smaller rig instead. Nice and profession staff members. But due to the tight spaces for a big rig I will choose another KOA in the area if possib
Sep 26, 2015
Not a bad place to spend the night. However, the fine dust and silt is everywhere and tracks into the motorhome. Pay the extra for the 50 amp pull-thru because they are big, level, and have a nice outside patio setting.
Sep 25, 2015
Too difficult to access your wi-fi.
Sep 25, 2015
Stay once a year. Good friendly folks and the food is great!
Sep 25, 2015
Water system needs to be improved.
Sep 24, 2015
Poor condition of roads. Little, or no tree cover at sites. Staff were friendly.
Sep 23, 2015
Sewer hookups going up hill made it hard to drain. Place needs just a little tlc weeds around the pool area. Staff was great!!
Sep 22, 2015
Great supperand icecream The parking pads need work: Not level for the length of a trailer and pick-up.. side to side level needs work. My favourite sewer hookup is pipes at each end of the pad and on the down hill side if not leves across the site.
Sep 21, 2015
Great staff and great food from the kitchen! We'll be back!
Sep 20, 2015
great little camp ground loved the rabbits.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Over all it was satisfactory. I feel they need more gravel in the spaces. It rained while we were there and made a muddy mess all around us.
Sep 15, 2015
Everyone was so helpful and friendly. I have a 43 foot RV and the owner guided me into my parking spot then cooked a wonderful dinner for me. They even had a place for my dog to walk.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. The views are awesome, it is always quiet and peaceful, and the staff is outstanding. We also look forward to the great food at the KOA grill. We love our trips out west and plan our trips around the Las Vegas NM KOA. Can't wait to go back!!
Sep 14, 2015
Staff is extremely friendly. We have stayed here several times and will go back.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Lovely quiet overnight stop in an easy to access pull through. Check out the little cafe for fabulous homemade salsa and chips and best ever green chili burger.
Sep 12, 2015
Very nice. Campsites are nicely spaced. Lots of trees, friendly hosts.
Sep 11, 2015
Great location...only fault...stickers everywhere...not good for dogs!
Sep 11, 2015
enjoyed our stay, would stay again.
Sep 10, 2015
The staff were wonderful! Very friendly and accommodating. The issues we had were with the campground itself. The playground is covered in thistles...prickly, hurting thistles. Children could not play in it without getting hurt! Also the pool, which was why we booked here and cancelled our reservation at the Santa Fe KOA, was low in water and dirty!!!! We did not get in it once :-(
Sep 09, 2015
Its always a pleasure to stay at your park. The food is really good and reasonable price. Always look forward to staying there.
Sep 09, 2015
Having stayed at this location in the past I find it quite and clean. The only problem I found was with the bathroom code..the men's room.
Sep 07, 2015
There were quite a few people camping, and everyone was considerate. The noise level was very good, I didn't hear anything after 10:00 pm. We will diffenately be staying there again! Bathrooms were very clean.
Sep 06, 2015
Needs an internet that reaches the whole park with stronger signal. Also needs something more than gravity fed water system. Sites need leveling.
Sep 04, 2015
Clean restrooms. Friendly owners. 1989 RCA TV in very limited game room..not great for watching US Open :-(
Sep 02, 2015
Would have rated it a lot higher if it wasn't for the goat heads a growing all over the property. They tracked into our RV from our shtoes. Also the pets couldn't walk without getting goat heads in their paws.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
The location staff and property were just wonderful. Dennis and Debby are awesome hosts. We loved our stay!
Aug 27, 2015
Off the highway nice and quite night.
Aug 22, 2015
off the beaten path for sure! the roads were rough inside the campground (recent heavy rains). some trees could use a little trimming. Very low water pressure (gravity fed). farther than I thought from 'town'. Overall this was a very quiet and peaceful park...42$ may have been a little over-priced.
Aug 21, 2015
WiFi was not working. Roads were in need of attention. Staff was great. Nice, quiet, despite being close to freeway.
Aug 20, 2015
Almost all sites were not level.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.