Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Email

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 26, 2017
When it is just my husband and I this park is just fine, great pull through sites. However, if you are traveling with children I can not advise you stop here. Their play area for kids is full of sticker thorns and the kids can get then on their shoes or themselves if they fall. It's not a new issue, it was this way 2 years ago and I commented on it then. With effort it could be corrected.
Mar 26, 2017
We arrived late so we had to use the night registration Was a little confusing. Not a lot of lighting so it was a little difficult to see when driving through. Clean park and very peaceful
Mar 20, 2017
Office and site were okay. The men's shower room needs to be completely renovated.
Mar 19, 2017
It was okay for an overnight stay but kind of expensive for the lack of amenities provided. Pull through site was loose gravel and could not level the RV without blocking up wheels. Sand burs everywhere!! Especially between RV parking and dog run. Could not walk the dog without picking the sand burs off of him. This park needs some TLC.
Mar 16, 2017
Will be back great people
Mar 10, 2017
The camp ground has very limited sites big enough to accommodate large trailer (35 ft.) with two slide outs. Many of the trees need trimming to protect roofs and awnings.
Mar 09, 2017
Owners were very helpful and friendly. Water pressure in the camp is poor had to fill tank and run pump to shower. Wi-Fi was very slow. Verizon cell phone service poor to non existent, sprint worked very well.
Mar 09, 2017
The owners are wonderful, very sweet couple, even got up and made us pancakes, even though we were the only family that wanted to eat some right then. Just awesome.
Mar 08, 2017
The owners are wonderful! The bathrooms need a little TLC as they are showing their age. Other than that, nice campground.
Mar 08, 2017
Great folks managing this KOA, very friendly and helpful..... the facilities do need some upgrading and evidently they're working on it..... The bathrooms were clean but in poor repair (replacing shower stalls and shower heads should be a priority). We've never been here in summer with everything is 'up and running" so it may be just an early season issue.....
Mar 08, 2017
lovely
Mar 06, 2017
Needed cleaning
Mar 05, 2017
We have stayed many times and will be back. Danny and Debbie are great hosts.
Mar 05, 2017
Site of the campground was very nice. But office wasn't available & I had to check in by looking for an empty spot then putting a ring on a push pin by that number. If I hadn't paid when I reserved, I don't know I would have paid for my stay.
Mar 02, 2017
Great place
Mar 01, 2017
Great people No problems
Feb 27, 2017
The hosts were very friendly,courteous and helpful. The sites were well maintained and the food was great.
Feb 27, 2017
Great stop. Sites are raked, place is clean and staff very friendly!
Feb 25, 2017
There were no hosts available if help was needed. Place was creepy with many rvs parked with no one in them. Spot I parked in was fine. No problems there. Road to campground needs to be resurfaced. Worst road I have traveled on at any koa. No grass anywhere just dirt and mud for my dog. Was afraid to use showers with no management available. Spooky. I would never stay there again or recommend it
Feb 23, 2017
would have appreciated the office being open, had trouble finding spot on our own after dark and did not find a garbage receptacle
Feb 22, 2017
One night only. Campground needs some maintenance.
Feb 22, 2017
Although we only stayed at the campground one night, we will definitely be back!
Feb 18, 2017
The only issues we had was the dumpster was too full for us to have a place to put our trash the morning we left. Nice quiet park with level sites
Feb 13, 2017
I have stayed here with paying online. When I arrive, no one is there to greet you, or show you where the sites are. The were still in "winter mode". Either way, I would have been nice to have some kind of personal coverage. Other than that, it looked to be a nice camp ground.
Feb 13, 2017
Wonderful owners, scenic park and great stay!
Feb 06, 2017
Feb 05, 2017
We stayed here twice in the past two weeks on our way to and from CA. We checked in each time after 5 pm and called the listed number for Henry. He was very nice and helpful with checking us in by phone. Camp ground is clean and quit and spots were pretty level. We have a small class C motor home and each spot was perfect. Will definitely stop here again on our travels. Thank you Henry.
Feb 03, 2017
Great stay the only reason I didn't give it five stars was because due to an illness that they couldn't help, the office wasn't manned and we had to use the night registration.
Jan 19, 2017
Quiet. Nice managers, but due to an illness with one of them, they were not as available as I would have liked.
Jan 19, 2017
Did a quick overnight but all was excellent.
Jan 17, 2017
Beautiful site , came in late, hooked up in wrong space, no problem. Got a bit windy but a beautiful location. Hosts were great.
Jan 17, 2017
Brief overnight but were warmly welcomed by Debbie the owner. She got us set up and we were able to take warm showers and get rested. She mentioned (apologetically) that the showers were getting remodeled in 2017, so that will be nice, although I have seen worse! We will certainly stay again.
Jan 14, 2017
Great help with a dead battery! Got me going again.
Jan 09, 2017
Interior roads were not snow plowed but we were thankful the campground was open and will stay here again. Thankful too for 4WD or we would not have made it out of the CG. See you next time.
Jan 06, 2017
Staff very courteous & helpful. We were given a tent site right by the main building. Would definitely stay again! Very nice!
Jan 06, 2017
Jan 04, 2017
The campgrounds were very nice, the was very helpful. She said they would be doing renovation on the bathrooms and laundry this summer.
Jan 02, 2017
Host was exceptional and very welcoming. Loved our stay, will certainly return.
Jan 02, 2017
Nice place and yes we would stay again.
Jan 02, 2017
Bathrooms excellent. Lots of goat-head burs lying around. Too hard to control nature I guess. Perfect stay.
Jan 01, 2017
Great place to stay, very clean and friendly
Jan 01, 2017
Very convenient from the highway, bathroom clean and warm for our winter trip, owner very friendly and welcoming.
Jan 01, 2017
Dec 28, 2016
Clean and friendly; we ended up leaving early due to a strong winter storm advisory.
Dec 24, 2016
Access roads and park roads very poorly maintained. After what I assume was some freezing rain and a dusting of snow, the roads to, in and around the park were in desperate need of salt and/or sand. The 50amp electric hookup on our site (#1) was inoperable. We arrived after closing time and departed before any employees/owners arrived for the day. The individual who we spoke to was quite courteous
Dec 23, 2016
It snowed the night we were there and Henry was so good to get the snow off our slides for us. We really appreciated his help.
Dec 22, 2016
Very nice campground, very nice owners, great experience all around!
Dec 20, 2016
Very pleased they were open in December. The host was there.
Dec 08, 2016
Clean & quiet. Checking in was a bit disjointed, since there was no one in the office and not enough pmt envelopes and maps for latecomers after us. Site #7 has such a steep grade that our bumper scraped as we were leaving, and it scraped again as we were coming around the loop to exit by the office. It's hard to grade something that already exists, but others with a long rig should be aware.
Dec 01, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Facility was not the cleanest. Cabin, bathroom and game room were dirty, and had cobwebs and dead bugs all over.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps