Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. You were so friendly and helpful. Or original plan was to simply stop and purchase propane and then continue on to Rio Rancho. However we liked the campground so much we decided to stay, even though it meant a longer driving day the following day. We will be back. Thank you
Apr 15, 2014
Wonderful Host, beauitful park, sites not big rig friendly.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
we came in late-were greeted and welcomed with big smiles!Sure wish we could come back during summer,we took a walk around the campground and found it nice and clean and well layed out with beautyfull trees and wildflowers in springbloom.The view across the Valley in the morning Spectacular!and the Stars in the Nightsky almost close enough to reach!Sincerely Anna:)Ps. will be back next Spring
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Great aesthetics, beautiful setting and sites. No highway noise. Very helpful and friendly staff!!!
Apr 05, 2014
Short but very comfortable. Thanks!
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Stray dog in campground known to owners was not addressed after my alert. Seemed to be unconcerned and unwilling to address the problem!
Mar 31, 2014
The "apartment" had no central heat and was freezing in the AM. Also smelled of cigarette smoke. Our designated parking space was 200 feet from the entrance. We had a lot of bags and the operators seemed to resent our parking close (temporarily) to make carrying our bags easier. I would have gone elsewhere if we had not been with other family that was renting an RV space.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Denny and Debbie are gracious, welcoming hosts and very helpful. The site for our 5th-wheel was easy to access and level. The morning of our departure pancakes and coffee were served, gratis, and made a great start for another day on the road.
Mar 23, 2014
Very nice park! Managers were very helpful and nice people.
Mar 20, 2014
Nice campground with lots of trees. It has great wi-fi and friendly owners. My only gripe was the low water pressure.
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
This was a wonderful experience. The owners were very friendly and were there even though I didn't arrive until almost 7:00pm. The facilities were super clean, shower was hot and the cabin was so comfortable. The all-you-can-eat pancakes were delicious and a fun time to get to know some other campers. Thank you and I'll be back!
Mar 15, 2014
The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The CG was very nice; shady and spacious. We would definitely stay again if we were in the area.
Mar 14, 2014
I stayed in a Cabin for 3 nights. The hosts were very friendly and extremely helpful. The facilities were nice but could use a bit of a modernization in cabin insulation, restroom updates, etc. But overall, I was very happy with my stay and the Las Vegas, NM KOA and will recommend it to others.
Mar 14, 2014
Wonderful hosts....beautiful area...everything works so well. We stay there twice a year.
Mar 12, 2014
Nice quite KOA close to highway but blocked from most road noise. I was unable to receive any of the local digital TV stations that manager said were available. No cable. WFI signal was strong but bandwidth was very limited.
Mar 11, 2014
Debbie and Billy were great. The pancakes were very good.
Mar 07, 2014
Great place. Debbie and Danny were great.
Mar 07, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
Didn't really use a lot of the services, but the internet worked great. Liked the location,a bit out of town yet convenient to the interstate.
Feb 25, 2014
No problems. Very nice people. Great campground.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
This was great for an overnight on our long trip home. Clean facilities and just what we needed. Great star-viewing at night!
Feb 23, 2014
Feb 21, 2014
Feb 16, 2014
Only stayed one night but it was a pleasant stay and the hosts were great.
Feb 15, 2014
We have stayed here overnight several times on our trips south from Denver. The hosts are always so kind and helpful. The park is well maintained, easy on and off the interstate, but traffic noise is minimal due to all the pinon pines and other vegetation. It's old school KOA but with several nice pull thru sites for bigger rigs. And it is an easy drive into Las Vegas NM for some tasty NM green.
Feb 07, 2014
No one was there to check us in, the bathrooms were locked it was too cold to use the water so we only used electricity and they still charged us $44.61. I would not stay here again
Feb 05, 2014
I spent a winter night in a Kamper Kabin. Fortunately it had electricity, and my gracious hosts provided a space heater. The facility was very nice and the hosts are great!
Jan 26, 2014
We only stayed one night and it was off season in January. They were only open 8-10 and 4-6 and of course we got ther around 1:30 pm. They had our reservation on the door and also saw us and came out to make sure we knew where to go. Not many trees where we were but nice and quite.
Jan 26, 2014
Our satellite was not working and though we have stayed here before I discovered they don't have cable tv. WIfFi was too weak to get Netflix. Guess that is really camping!
Jan 13, 2014
Jan 09, 2014
Very friendly staff. We stayed here in 2011 and remembered this beautiful KOA. We will stay again when the opportunity presents itself.
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
Overnight only on way south.
Jan 01, 2014
jUST OVERNIGHT BUT VERY NICE.
Dec 27, 2013
Dec 26, 2013
Dec 24, 2013
Dec 21, 2013
Dec 21, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.