Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Email

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
Wifi is present but with no performance. Staff was very friendly.
Sep 22, 2016
Friendly staff, site not level,
Sep 22, 2016
Men's bathroom left much to be desired in functionality and cleanliness. We did not bother to even go into the women's bathroom. Sites were a bit rugged also for a KOA. This was our least favorite KOA in the last 4 years.
Sep 20, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 20, 2016
We camp in tents. This campground was great! We had electricity and access to water. They had a hamburger cookout and meal that was more food than I could eat for less than $10!
Sep 20, 2016
Great Place, wish we could have stayed longer!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Enjoyed the one night and supper. The food at the park was very good and management very nice.
Sep 19, 2016
The hosts' Hatch chile cheeseburgers and homemade potato salad are, by themselves, enough reason to come back to this otherwise out-of-the-way destination. Awesome!
Sep 19, 2016
i was on my way to another KOA campground. This is a very convenient stop from Colorado to southern NM
Sep 18, 2016
campground is in need of repairs.
Sep 18, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. Great breakfast
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
The KOA was very nice, and Debby who greeted us was sweet and friendly. The restroom and showers were clean and the campground was well maintained.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Very nice staff and very helpful. Very nice location.
Sep 10, 2016
Great staff, good cook.
Sep 09, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The park is nice and we enjoyed the quiet country setting.
Sep 09, 2016
Nice well kept park with very nice owners. Only complaint is that there is no easy wasy to hookup truck to rv, when parked in the front row. I had to back-up about 6 spaces to access my rv.
Sep 08, 2016
People were nice and had great sites
Sep 07, 2016
Truely a glimpse of the past. Great hospitality and friendly service!
Sep 07, 2016
Great staff and cabins but bathroom and game room was pretty run down and dirty.
Sep 07, 2016
Bathroom shower pressure was poor. Hot water was just better than cold. Have them clean the bugs off the plastic light panels. Otherwise good.
Sep 06, 2016
Koa was very clean and comfortable to stay
Sep 06, 2016
Denny and Debbie are wonderful, our site was clean and even had a swing! We had a great view of the mountains! Denny cooked up an amazing 1/2 pound green chile burger and breakfast was a burrito! I know that this is going to be a regular stop for us when traveling between Texas and Colorado!!!
Sep 04, 2016
Wonderful property and very nice hosts and staff.
Sep 02, 2016
Very nice park and staff. I really liked the idea of having a type of cafe available for those who do not want to go anywhere.
Sep 02, 2016
Great!!
Sep 02, 2016
Have stayed in better. The staff were nice but place could use some sprucing up.
Aug 27, 2016
Denny and Debbie are the nicest people, and the campground is warm and personable. Love it!
Aug 27, 2016
Beautiful setting. Lots of trees. Staff very friendly. We had difficulty getting our unit leveled as the ground was very uneven. Bathrooms need an upgrade.
Aug 27, 2016
The campground was a nice stop on our journey. The only drawback was the dump station was hard to get close enough to dump the holding tanks.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
I feel the price is much to high when comparing it to other non KOA camp grounds. Folks were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Great
Aug 24, 2016
The grounds were nice and surrounded by piƱon trees which was beautiful. The pool was filthy with dirt, debris and bugs in/on the water as well as on the concrete. The game room was smelly and dusty. This KOA had so much potential because of the beauty surrounding the camp ground
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Very pleasant and peaceful. We were in one of the newer 50 amp spaces which had front row views! Park is older but was reasonably clean and the trails and dog run were nice. Obvious that owners put in effort!
Aug 20, 2016
Site very small and unkept, ants everywhere. The lots around us also small and unkept.
Aug 19, 2016
Very nice park and the dinner food was awesome!!!
Aug 19, 2016
The campground is an excellent place to stay.The host Denny and debbie will do everything possible to make you stay enjoyable.
Aug 19, 2016
Arrived during a rain storm. I was assigned space 13 which was not level. Was soaking wet by the time I could get rampsunder my tires. Not big deal, but I did not see any food, other than sweets, in the store. The brochure says groceries.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Beautiful campground in a natural setting. Very nice landscaping, immaculately maintained. The manager was very welcoming and nice. I'd welcome the chance to stay there any time.
Aug 17, 2016
Wonderful KOA! Wonderful people! Will stop again on our way home. 🚍💕👍🏼😊
Aug 16, 2016
Staff was great. Site needed to be weeded.
Aug 16, 2016
The laundry was clean and most of the machines worked. The site we got was a nightmare to get out of, loose gravel on a major slope. The park is about 8 miles out of town but not quiet with the interstate right next to it.
Aug 15, 2016
The hosts and owners could not have been more helpful and gracious. Generally we try to avoid KOA's on the weekend with our Class A rig, but this was the best KOA we have stayed at. The time and work they have invested in this property over the years shows and makes it very special. We would love to return and stay longer. A lovely scenic setting.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy