Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2014
Clean,quiet campground. Easy access off Interstate 25 and 84. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 28, 2014
Water pressure was so low that I had to use my on-board water pump and pump water from my own water tank. The electrical pedestal was so far forward in the space that the front of my RV was nearly out of the space before my power cord would reach.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Love staying here!
Oct 15, 2014
Ok for overnight.
Oct 14, 2014
We stayed in the 'loft'. When I made the reservations, there was no mention of the 12 steps up and down it would take to get there, nor that it was anything but a ground floor accommodation. Reasonably clean - but the heater didn't work, and one of the lamps next to the bed insited on burning out bulbs. The meals were delicious,both dinner and breakfast. It's worth considering for your stay.
Oct 14, 2014
Loved it. So serene
Oct 13, 2014
Scenic park with great view. Close to town and sightseeing. Staff was friendly and helpful. Appreciated the escort service to site.
Oct 12, 2014
We changed our arrival day and Julie was very accomodating. The campground is beautiful and well maintained, we will definitely stay there again.
Oct 12, 2014
Nice people. Good camp ground. Shower facilities need a little work.
Oct 12, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean park. Only negative is low water pressure.
Oct 10, 2014
Love the rustic atmosphere. As with all campgrounds it has issues but nothing major. Putting on my list to return someday. Great staff.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
This was a lovely setting in the pines, however the sites were not close to being level and pretty close together. But it was fine for a one night stay. I don't know that we would have stayed more than one night. Staff very helpful and friendly. The prices on BBq were pretty high and so we didn't partake.
Oct 09, 2014
Water pressure was extremely low. There were prickly things on the ground that got in the dogs feet and our feet, causing us to track them into the RV. It is too bad, for this KOA had the nicest people running it. Debbie especially went above and beyond trying to ensure we had reservations even when we had a mechanical problem causing a 2 day delay.
Oct 08, 2014
It had NO water. The manager was very nice and said the pressure was "low". Well, we have water in our tank, and got by, but this was a bit of an issue. Get 4 TV channels over air. Is also close enough to intestate that you get some truck noise. Nice people but the park needs help.
Oct 07, 2014
Roads throughout park are a little iffy, but overall, nice, quiet, clean facility. Oringinally planned for a 3 day stay but increased to 5. I will stay here again.
Oct 07, 2014
good site , wifi, and food. great staff.
Oct 06, 2014
First the positive, the lady who checked us in was VERY friendly and courteous. The bad, the site type I reserved in advance wasn't available so we got a different site. My biggest complaint is that the water pressure was terrible. The other complaint was the noise from the nearby highway. I wouldn't go to this location again until they upgrade the water supply.
Oct 06, 2014
Very nice people at the office and restaurant. The park itself is not up to the standards that I have come to expect from KOA. Sites need mowing. Tree had to be cut to accomodate our RV but we still could not extend our right hand slide. Not very pet friendly. Dogs were loaded with sand spurs.
Oct 05, 2014
The setting is very nice and the staff is friendly but the gravity fed water is a joke. If anyone else is drawing water forget about getting any to your unit.
Oct 05, 2014
water is barely running, and dogs cannot be walked without taking very sharp burrs out of their paws. Park needs many improvement's to bring it to the standard expected at a KOA.
Oct 05, 2014
price waS HIGHER THAN THE LAST koa PARK A FEW HUNRED MILES BEFORE. Water was very good but those Stickers on the ground was too much to handle. They would stick to you shoes and cause picking them off before getting in the RV and the poor dog get them in his paws and was bleeding!
Oct 04, 2014
It was nice and scenic, the office worker was very nice and helpful, but the water supply was almost nothing. Just a trickle from the faucet. I was unable to cook or wash dishes, not to mention shower.
Oct 04, 2014
One of the worst parks we've ever stayed in. Sites not level, area in front of motor home rough and unlevel. Roads are terrible, stickers everywhere. WiFi almost non- existent. We've stayed in lots of parks but won't stay here again.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
We try to stop by when we're in the area. New spaces are wonderful for a big rig. Food is excellent in their cafe. Just like staying with family.
Oct 03, 2014
Great Staff! Water pressure less than 15psi and at times, just s trickle. All dirt and burrs. Narrow, rutted internal roads difficult for big rigs. Road from highway, while paved was rutted, 5 mph was too fast. Park located adjacent to long hill on Interstate - truck noise at night. Pool had silt on the bottom. Did I mention virtually no water.
Oct 02, 2014
Very friendly staff,quiet and in a very nice location.
Oct 02, 2014
We pulled into this KOA following directions received on the phone. They were great and the woman who checked us in was very nice. We were disappointed that we paid a lot of money for a full hookup site and there was no cable. We will look for an RV park with cable next time.
Sep 30, 2014
Very friendly loved the apartment.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Good Location for exploring NM, Las Vegas. Interior roads rough and uneven - lots of cockleburs, hard on walking your pets. Great Staff -
Sep 28, 2014
Very bad interior roads. Sites are uneven and full of cactus, there was even cactus under the table. Water is gravity feed. (Not water pressure) WIFI slow as molasses in January. I stayed here to visit Fort Union National Monument. Will never come back. Worst KOA I have ever stayed at.
Sep 27, 2014
Wonderful froedly
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Nice location and pleasant staff but grounds and facilities are shabby. Dog walks and park unusable due to goat head weed prickers.
Sep 25, 2014
Internet slow but otherwise fantastic
Sep 25, 2014
Roads in serious need of repair, e.g., grading & re-graveling. Sites not level. Jacks on RV raised the wheel clear of the ground in an effort to level leaving a dangerously high step to the ground. Staff was very courteous & friendly.
Sep 24, 2014
Beautiful setting, marginal roads, poor water pressure. Had to use onboard water.
Sep 21, 2014
Great staff and facilities. Had an opportunity to have the dinner they offered..it was outstanding!! Only recommendation would be to find a way to get rid of weeds with stickers....ouch!
Sep 20, 2014
Not bad for overnight but wifi was terrible. Kept going off. Rough road going into campground and roads inside campground are also rough.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Always enjoy this campground. the owners are great. Unfortunately the well went out and there was no water for the morning we left. We understand things happen, but the man in charge that day didn't even know where the well was or how to fix it. They should have someone on staff that knows these things as the owners were not there.
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice campground, al little outside Las Vegas. Courteous, helpful staff. Very clean facilities. We wll certainly stay here again.
Sep 15, 2014
WYFY très faible...?
Sep 12, 2014
Clean, friendly staff, easy access
Sep 12, 2014
We're full timers and have stayed at many KOAs over the last four years. The Las Vegas KOA is absolutely the crummiest of them all.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.