Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Email

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
I really liked the rural setting and enjoyed the cookout. The owners were exceptional and I would stay there again
Jul 27, 2016
Very tight spots. Nice people who run it.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice area, nice people. Much fun and will be back!
Jul 26, 2016
Very friendly staff! Would stay here again. It is close to 1-25, convenient but constant traffic noise, though you don't see the traffic. Some sites are level, others are not, great WiFi. Didn't give 5 star recommendation cause of interstate noise
Jul 25, 2016
This was a great place to stay! It was a very nice facility and the people were very accommodating! Thank you! Stay AWESOME!!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay there. It is tucked away in the mountains. There was plenty of room between camp sites. The pool was nice. Hosts were very friendly and our dogs loved the treats they gave us.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice camp ground
Jul 23, 2016
Low voltage at all campsites, below 105 volts under load. Manager told me I didn't know what I was talking about but as an IBEW electrician, I think I know a little more than him. As for the rest of the park, I wouldn't recommend it to to anyone. Everything is old and dirty. Bathroom showers are horrible. I don't that I can trust KOA in the future for any campsites after staying at this one.
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly staff, good location with easy access to surrounding sights and activities.
Jul 22, 2016
Great people at this campground. Roads within could use some work.
Jul 21, 2016
This is an older campground and shows it, however, that is not to say don't stay here. It was good for a short term. Owners were very nice and helpful.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Very pleased with the KOA campground in Las Vegas, NM. Very clean, friendly people, great amenities including pool and enclosed dog run, and beautiful views. Wifi connection was not as strong as we would have liked but we did have a great, strong phone signal. Other than that, everything else was wonderful! We will stay here again and strongly recommend to others!! :)
Jul 19, 2016
Very convenient off the interstate.
Jul 18, 2016
Vary nice owners we have been staying here for 10 years no problems
Jul 18, 2016
The campground is treed and has all the amenities. I agree that the water pressure was low but we were told it would be. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely go back.
Jul 18, 2016
Very good stay! Staff was great.
Jul 14, 2016
As I've said before, this KOA is the best. They also have the best hosts. We stay here whenever possible.
Jul 14, 2016
We reserved a 50A, full hook-up, pull through site for our 39 foot 5W. With confirmation # in hand, we traveled to the site and pulled into the office only to be told that they did NOT have any 50 amp, full service, pull through site. They tried to back us in, but there was NO room to maneuver. We had to accept a 30 amp, water & electric, pull through site. It was HOT with 1 A/C. Never again!
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Showers were dirty. Rec room was dismal.
Jul 13, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff! Stayed over one night only, but it was worth it.
Jul 13, 2016
Bathrooms and showers were very old and gross. Not kept up and dirty. Will not stay at this one again. There was no one around when we left at 8:00am. Note on door said they were short on staff and wouldn't open until 9am.
Jul 13, 2016
Very hot in the area so hard to rate. Best choice in Deming. Extremely nice hosts. A+ for them
Jul 12, 2016
Our stay was nice, great location. Restroom/shower stalls need cleaning.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly Debbie in office. Cafe was good. Site 1-7 great views. nice dog run. All easy pull-thrus in the whole camp. Other sites up the hill very nice with trees. Easy off-on from the highway. Did not hear traffic. Great pool.
Jul 11, 2016
The staff was friendly and I enjoyed the campground very much. I will return!
Jul 10, 2016
Its always a pleasure to stay there. It has everything I need to make my stay pleasant.
Jul 10, 2016
We had tire troubles and the staff was very friendly & accommodating by letting us stay until tire was fixed plus very clean & quiet.
Jul 09, 2016
GREAT PEOPLE AND VERY HELPFUL!! WILL DEFINITELY RETURN TO THAT KOA KAMPGROUNDS!!
Jul 09, 2016
Nice campground very well-kept great people
Jul 08, 2016
Very friendly staff. Delicious food. Nice amenities to keep children occupied. Needs a few updates or maintenance on some items.
Jul 08, 2016
Very nice campground and owners. We enjoyed the dinner and patio.
Jul 08, 2016
Great cabin, pool, showers, entire grounds kept clean
Jul 06, 2016
Attendant parked us on hill. Couldn't get set up at 2pm, just dug in trench. Hosts came at 3pm, put us in better spot but they should have set us in level spot we asked for to begin with. At 95 degrees very exhausting getting set up plus costly. I would not go by this experience for KOA's as a good experience even though the hosts tried hard to accomodate us after waiting an hr.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
The KOA hosts go out of their Way to make our stay enjoyable. We have already made reservations for next year.
Jul 05, 2016
The bathrooms were always dirty, no paper towels half the time, some showers out of order, poor working air conditioners, supposed to have breakfast in the morning and none on Sunday, need I go one.....used to be one of our favs but wont be back or recommend at all!!!!!!
Jul 05, 2016
Love it, everyone was polite and very helpful. We will deffentily be back. It will probably be best summer.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Poor upkeep on bathrooms. Very uneven sites.
Jul 05, 2016
Great folks,I enjoyed my stay. Courteous and very accommodating! The best Hosts, Thank you for a pleasant stay.
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice to have stayed in this campground operator's were very helpful l needed front end alignment and tire changed told me where l could have this done Thanks Earl
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Our confirmed reservation for a pull-thru was not honored, causing us to take a back-in site that was not level and too short for our coach. Reservations should either be honored or not taken.
Jul 03, 2016
Have stayed here before and have always enjoyed it. Great stay and super nice people manage it.
Jul 03, 2016
Shower was terrible. People are nice though.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals