Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Email

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
I feel the price is much to high when comparing it to other non KOA camp grounds. Folks were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Great
Aug 24, 2016
The grounds were nice and surrounded by piƱon trees which was beautiful. The pool was filthy with dirt, debris and bugs in/on the water as well as on the concrete. The game room was smelly and dusty. This KOA had so much potential because of the beauty surrounding the camp ground
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Very pleasant and peaceful. We were in one of the newer 50 amp spaces which had front row views! Park is older but was reasonably clean and the trails and dog run were nice. Obvious that owners put in effort!
Aug 20, 2016
Site very small and unkept, ants everywhere. The lots around us also small and unkept.
Aug 19, 2016
Very nice park and the dinner food was awesome!!!
Aug 19, 2016
The campground is an excellent place to stay.The host Denny and debbie will do everything possible to make you stay enjoyable.
Aug 19, 2016
Arrived during a rain storm. I was assigned space 13 which was not level. Was soaking wet by the time I could get rampsunder my tires. Not big deal, but I did not see any food, other than sweets, in the store. The brochure says groceries.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Beautiful campground in a natural setting. Very nice landscaping, immaculately maintained. The manager was very welcoming and nice. I'd welcome the chance to stay there any time.
Aug 17, 2016
Wonderful KOA! Wonderful people! Will stop again on our way home. 🚍💕👍🏼😊
Aug 16, 2016
Staff was great. Site needed to be weeded.
Aug 16, 2016
The laundry was clean and most of the machines worked. The site we got was a nightmare to get out of, loose gravel on a major slope. The park is about 8 miles out of town but not quiet with the interstate right next to it.
Aug 15, 2016
The hosts and owners could not have been more helpful and gracious. Generally we try to avoid KOA's on the weekend with our Class A rig, but this was the best KOA we have stayed at. The time and work they have invested in this property over the years shows and makes it very special. We would love to return and stay longer. A lovely scenic setting.
Aug 14, 2016
Everyone is very friendly & has all the amenities we needed - thanks KOA for being part of our vacation
Aug 13, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 11, 2016
The host and hostess are the "mostest"!!!!! Breakfast in the cafe was delicious, best pancakes ever.
Aug 10, 2016
This KOA did not have an appropriate area for pets to use. The pet walk was all rocks and the little grass we found to use had cactus. I did not feel safe having my dog use this area.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice park in the Cedars, friendly staff. The campground is old and narrow, and the WIFI very slow. But for a nightly stop it was clean and restful.
Aug 08, 2016
Pleasant campground. Great staff. Nice store.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Great. Had lots of fun and food was very good
Aug 08, 2016
The up keep was very bad, very weedy, stickers growing in the rocks the dogs couldn't walk around the camp site without getting stickers in their paws, would not stay there again
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Great place to stay and rest after a long day driving very friendly people and very helpful
Aug 07, 2016
Excellent personnel
Aug 06, 2016
A bit pricey for not having full hookups, but it was ok
Aug 05, 2016
When we arrived there was animal poop in our sight that had been there several days. Goathead stickers were all over our site and most others.
Aug 05, 2016
We had a breakdown near this KOA and the owners went out of their way to find us a spot and assist us while we were there. Terrific folks and a nice place to stay.
Aug 04, 2016
There was no staff when we got in at 2:30 in the afternoon which we found odd It appears that there is only 3 staff members which is also odd The bathrooms could use updating. There pet area was the best one of all the KOAs we have been to. Having only one bathroom in campground was problematic at the very least there should be a vaulted tolets. Husband is handicapped we were put the farthest from
Aug 04, 2016
beautiful area, staff was very friendly and capable
Aug 03, 2016
Nice area, good atmosphere, coming back next year
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice hosts. A big biker weekend and they kept clean and quiet for non-bikers. Older couple obviously need more help, but they did everything within their power to accomodate everyone's needs.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Perfect location and close to Las vegas NM...clean, well kept, nice people!
Aug 02, 2016
Nice clean great veiw camp site People that ran it where very nice and helpful
Aug 02, 2016
It was AMAZING from start to FINISH!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Wonderful staff, good food, clean and quiet.
Aug 02, 2016
Great!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Super friendly helpful & wonderful and a great restaurant
Aug 01, 2016
Our stay here was great during Rough Rider Rally. Had soon much fun we already made reservations for next year...😉✌
Aug 01, 2016
Bad experience, Rest rooms were Dirty. Also the Cabin.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
The managers were dry nice people. The camp ground was clean and our stay was very enjoyable. Thank you !
Aug 01, 2016
Had a great time. Staff was courteous and friendly. Clean. Great pancakes! Even the bikers were friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals