Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Email

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 13, 2017
I have stayed here with paying online. When I arrive, no one is there to greet you, or show you where the sites are. The were still in "winter mode". Either way, I would have been nice to have some kind of personal coverage. Other than that, it looked to be a nice camp ground.
Feb 13, 2017
Wonderful owners, scenic park and great stay!
Feb 06, 2017
Feb 05, 2017
We stayed here twice in the past two weeks on our way to and from CA. We checked in each time after 5 pm and called the listed number for Henry. He was very nice and helpful with checking us in by phone. Camp ground is clean and quit and spots were pretty level. We have a small class C motor home and each spot was perfect. Will definitely stop here again on our travels. Thank you Henry.
Feb 03, 2017
Great stay the only reason I didn't give it five stars was because due to an illness that they couldn't help, the office wasn't manned and we had to use the night registration.
Jan 19, 2017
Quiet. Nice managers, but due to an illness with one of them, they were not as available as I would have liked.
Jan 19, 2017
Did a quick overnight but all was excellent.
Jan 17, 2017
Beautiful site , came in late, hooked up in wrong space, no problem. Got a bit windy but a beautiful location. Hosts were great.
Jan 17, 2017
Brief overnight but were warmly welcomed by Debbie the owner. She got us set up and we were able to take warm showers and get rested. She mentioned (apologetically) that the showers were getting remodeled in 2017, so that will be nice, although I have seen worse! We will certainly stay again.
Jan 14, 2017
Great help with a dead battery! Got me going again.
Jan 09, 2017
Interior roads were not snow plowed but we were thankful the campground was open and will stay here again. Thankful too for 4WD or we would not have made it out of the CG. See you next time.
Jan 06, 2017
Staff very courteous & helpful. We were given a tent site right by the main building. Would definitely stay again! Very nice!
Jan 06, 2017
Jan 04, 2017
The campgrounds were very nice, the was very helpful. She said they would be doing renovation on the bathrooms and laundry this summer.
Jan 02, 2017
Host was exceptional and very welcoming. Loved our stay, will certainly return.
Jan 02, 2017
Nice place and yes we would stay again.
Jan 02, 2017
Bathrooms excellent. Lots of goat-head burs lying around. Too hard to control nature I guess. Perfect stay.
Jan 01, 2017
Great place to stay, very clean and friendly
Jan 01, 2017
Very convenient from the highway, bathroom clean and warm for our winter trip, owner very friendly and welcoming.
Jan 01, 2017
Dec 28, 2016
Clean and friendly; we ended up leaving early due to a strong winter storm advisory.
Dec 24, 2016
Access roads and park roads very poorly maintained. After what I assume was some freezing rain and a dusting of snow, the roads to, in and around the park were in desperate need of salt and/or sand. The 50amp electric hookup on our site (#1) was inoperable. We arrived after closing time and departed before any employees/owners arrived for the day. The individual who we spoke to was quite courteous
Dec 23, 2016
It snowed the night we were there and Henry was so good to get the snow off our slides for us. We really appreciated his help.
Dec 22, 2016
Very nice campground, very nice owners, great experience all around!
Dec 20, 2016
Very pleased they were open in December. The host was there.
Dec 08, 2016
Clean & quiet. Checking in was a bit disjointed, since there was no one in the office and not enough pmt envelopes and maps for latecomers after us. Site #7 has such a steep grade that our bumper scraped as we were leaving, and it scraped again as we were coming around the loop to exit by the office. It's hard to grade something that already exists, but others with a long rig should be aware.
Dec 01, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Facility was not the cleanest. Cabin, bathroom and game room were dirty, and had cobwebs and dead bugs all over.
Nov 28, 2016
We have stayed here several times. Everything is and neat and clean. Our hosts, Debbie and Danny are so nice and friendly.
Nov 28, 2016
improving cAMPgound
Nov 26, 2016
The staff was friendly, but the facilities were sub-par. The shower curtains were moldy. The lighting throughout the park was almost non-existent.
Nov 26, 2016
This is the 2nd time we stayed at Las Vegas NM and everything was excellent will make it also a 3rd time in the months ahead
Nov 24, 2016
Clean and convienient.
Nov 22, 2016
Friendly, helpful front desk folks. Called from the road and they were very accommodating. Park very clean with a lot of amenities; we were escorted to our site. Our stay was in November. Playground for the kids and new construction for pool and hot tub. Park clean, close to shopping, and very little noise considering the closeness to the interstate.
Nov 16, 2016
very nice place, great views
Nov 15, 2016
Great cabin, friendly staff. Restrooms were very clean. Only downfall was no hot water and the spurs everywhere including the playground.
Nov 14, 2016
when we arrived, the store was closed, but our reservation was on the door, keys in cabin and the heater was already working. We had a great stay! Restrooms could have been a bit cleaner.
Nov 14, 2016
The campsite was very clean. We arrived late and our checkin was ready and waiting for us.
Nov 14, 2016
Nice limestone drives and sites with covered patio, picnic table and grill. Sewer was too high for our unit.
Nov 10, 2016
no hot showers or tolets. thorns everywhere on the ground
Nov 09, 2016
Dangerously steep drop-off from RV pad on most sites; boring view from premium sites.
Nov 09, 2016
The park has good potential. They need to mitigate the terrible sticker burr problem with some grass or even line the streets and pathways with small gravel. Also the hot water was out in the restrooms/showers. This I'm sure is just temporary. Not recommended for dogs with the burr problem.
Nov 08, 2016
We have stayed there 5 times because it is on the way to see our kids in Colorado. The people are extremely nice. This last time I took someone's reserved spot and she was able to switch them. And she did not get mad at me or make us move. And they have homemade treats for people that have dogs, that mine just lives them
Nov 06, 2016
the park was pretty much closed down for the season. What was open was clean and well maintained.
Nov 04, 2016
Easy large pull thru spots. Quiet park
Nov 03, 2016
I chose my first site - it was way too short for my RV and toad - and it was so steep coming back down off the site it was frightening! And for $43 per site, I would expect an on-site sewer.
Nov 02, 2016
We only stayed here one night, but there was no hot water in the shower,it was back about 1/2 mile on a rough road. The roads were all dirt. It worked for us for one night, but we won't stop again here. I expect more from a KOA.
Nov 01, 2016
Great Wifi plus lots of evergreens, combined with a level pad and good hook ups!!!😀😀
Oct 30, 2016
Very accommodating, easy to reserve the space.
Oct 29, 2016
The Lady is so sweet and I hate to complain but the bathrooms are filthy! I have pictures, I wish I could post them! We would stay there again if we had to but just not use the showers!
Oct 27, 2016
Very nice campsite. Very friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps