Laramie KOA

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
We had a late arrival & all our information was conveniently left on front window - great! Tent spots not marked in open field - a bit confusing.
Jul 27, 2014
Spotless bathrooms. Very friendly, helpful staff. Easy on off from I-80, but that also means alot of traffic noise. No shade and some permanent looking trailers that don't look so great.
Jul 26, 2014
The staff was helpful.
Jul 25, 2014
The camp staff went above & beyond to be helpful to us ! Bathrooms were nice & clean, also!
Jul 24, 2014
Nice place and everyone was very friendly, but I wish it was a bit more out of the way. Would be 5 stars if the tent sites were a bit more secluded instead of almost on top of each other.
Jul 12, 2014
It was a fairly quiet location, despite being near the interstate. The newly redesigned bathrooms were wonderful. The staff was very friendly. This was a great place to stop and rest on our trip.
Jul 06, 2014
Trailer court is right in the same location, not even a fence separate's the KOA. I didn't sleep the whole night. Friendly people, but a bad location.
Jun 27, 2014
The staff was friendly and they even had free cookies to welcome guests! Our tent site was great with the wind shield protection - and we needed it! In a great location close to town.
Jun 26, 2014
Excellent
Jun 23, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very windy here and they helped us get a tent site with a wind break. Restrooms and showers clean and convenient. Had a TV room and library which was very helpful for those wanting to get in out of the cold and wind.
Jun 22, 2014
Nice facilities for tents with sand pad and wall. As with many KOA places we tend to arrive late so we can't use the rec room or store as it is closing when we get there. Wish they were open later.
Jun 20, 2014
It was cold and rainy, but the coffee was good.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
There was only 1 picnic table in the huge open field tent area.
Oct 18, 2013
I guess I'm just used to othe KOA sites I've, with stayed at that are more enclosed, with a surrounding fence,from the surrounding area. However, I did like the fenced-in tent site I was at. It made a huge difference in blocking the wind.
Oct 17, 2013
Kind of mixed ratings We camped at the upgraded three sided site. The campground was fine. The staff Fantastic. The proximaty to I-80 was the only issue. It was so loud, all night long. Even the building and walls did not do too much to reduce the noise, but it helped. Bring earplugs.
Sep 12, 2013
Friendly, accommodating, clean,reasonably priced, convenient to interstate, grounds well maintained.
Sep 03, 2013
Terrible wi-fi service. Noisey due to being so close to interstate. Too much light in the tent camping area. Good clean facilities. Bathroom and shower area very clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 23, 2013
Very noisy, a Fed Ex truck dropping off a trailer at 4 in the morning. Did not like driving over a curb with motorcycle to get to the tent sites. Located within a mobile home park.
Aug 13, 2013
We arrived after dark to set up our tent and the tenting area was a treeless grass area. The campground is right off the freeway so you get all the freeway noise. The staff and bathrooms were fine.
Aug 12, 2013
The tent site was awesome,bathrooms,beautiful,the staff,wonderful people!!!
Aug 12, 2013
Internet slow. Highway was noisy. Otherwise, it was good and inexpensive.
Aug 11, 2013
People were nice. Camp was clean.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
The facility was good and the staff was very friendly and helpful. There was some music coming from the housing area across the street late into the evening, but realistically, there was nothing the staff can do about that.
Aug 01, 2013
I enjoyed the wide open grass field tenting area. I took advantage of the access to the nearby walking trail along the river.
Jul 28, 2013
You are always very accommodating to our group. We appreciate being able to use the gathering room for our meetings. Very reasonable prices, too! Thanks so much for providing a nice campground!
Jul 17, 2013
It was great! Nice clean bathrooms/showers.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We ended up arriving about 10 pm. Glad the office had our reservation on the door! Very nice and clean restrooms.
Jul 05, 2013
my grandson and I visited the snowy range and on the way home we stay here. My grandson like the playground.
Jul 03, 2013
Hail storm left before pitching tent for a hotel.
Jun 24, 2013
Great campsite, clean bathrooms. The only issue is that it is between I-80 and the train tracks and that can make sleep difficult. Also, it can be very windy. But the facilities are great. Cleanest campground bathrooms I have ever seen!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Everything was excellent!
May 29, 2013
All campsites covered in grill ash, Very noisy, few ammenities, and smelly bathrooms.
Sep 24, 2012
It was a really nice place. The only down side was that they closed the rec room early on occasion & changed the laundry room hours without notice. Other then that the people were friendly & the area was clean. We would use again if we are in the area.
Sep 18, 2012
Thank you for the dog yard...we both needed it.. 1 recommendation....a safety bar in at least one of the toilet stalls. Us older (sometimes with problems) have a difficult time getting up off the toilet.. otherwise...neat and clean and thank you...
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Internet did not work very well or at all for me, I could not even find the KOA site on my list for my connection.
Aug 31, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.