Laramie KOA

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Sep 25, 2015
Tent site Vary Good the Best
Sep 16, 2015
Our stay at Laramie KOA was excellent. The manager was exceptional as well as the staff.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Too open for my liking, no shade. Also very close to highway so very noisy at night. Also has mobile home park on both sides of campground. Clean restrooms, laundry fac's & nice people.
Sep 02, 2015
Very nice camp.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Friendly staff great tent area. My only complaint seems to be a common theme in most the KOA's I have stayed in this summer--that is spotty Wi-Fi if at all. Most places advertise they have it, you get there and it either isn't working or you need to be in/around the office to get a SLOW connection.
Aug 09, 2015
Well managed campground with great showers and bathrooms. The only 'glitch' was being near the interstate. Non-stop road noise.
Aug 06, 2015
put me out in an open lot
Aug 05, 2015
The tent site was very confusing and difficult to find. (Especially in the dark!) No shelter of any kind around the sites. Lots of freeway noise all night.
Jul 27, 2015
We loved the big Area for the tent sites.
Jul 27, 2015
When we got there we couldn't fight off the mosquitoes. Then around 22:00 they sprayed and all of the mosquitoes were gone. I wish that they had been able to do that earlier so we could eat our dinner without getting sucked dry. Even with mosquito repellent we could not keep them away.
Jul 27, 2015
Excellent customer service!
Jul 24, 2015
Great tent sites! Not crammed together and top of each other like some I've stayed at. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 21, 2015
Reserved a tent site online and arrived after office hours. A map with my name and directions was left outside the office to pickup. Only used the restrooms but was very clean and felt safe. Noise from highway was a little loud but not unbearable.
Jul 21, 2015
It was just a bitt too cold to sleep in a tent, I wish we had rented a cabin. The overall stay was wonderful.
Jul 20, 2015
Convenient location. No swimming pool.
Jul 20, 2015
This site is located a bit outside of town, there is a gas station within walking distance. The highway is near by, so the hum of the highway is always in the background. Your also surrounded by a subdivision on two sides. Otherwise, the staff is very friendly and willing to help in anyway.
Jul 20, 2015
Staff is overworked. Grounds not laid out in camper friendly manner. Owners not hospitable. But, location is o.k. Is one must stay in area.
Jul 13, 2015
Very good hosts.
Jul 09, 2015
Very friendly, great playground
Jul 06, 2015
Folks were very accommodating and helpful. I was awoken at about 5:30 a.m. by some folks right outside my tent on the road talking loudly. Residential trailer park was right there and aren't beholden to the KOA quiet hours.
Jul 06, 2015
Nice campground. I's close to Colorado and very pretty Wyoming recreation sites. The restrooms were clean and the shower felt great after a night of tent camping. The young man at the front desk was very courteous and he even got me the veteran discount on the fourth of July!! A real gem of a place off the interstate.
Jul 05, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
This is an older Koa. And it showed. The showers were less than private. The traffic noise was very loud and no effort had been made to create a sound barrier. It was clean. That was the most positive thing for me. The staff was friendly. I would recommend taking the worn out and broken down rec room and turning it into private showers. It would be a huge improvement.
Jun 25, 2015
Clean, modern facility. Helpful and freindly staff.
Jun 24, 2015
There were puddles of water in the grassy tent area from water sprinklers, which contributed to the mosquito issue. Cut the grass and turn off the sprinklers
Jun 22, 2015
Nice people working here, but location not great. Tent camping is between 2 "trailer parks" and nothing but a park with grass. Mosquitos are relentless, even after spraying down w/ tons of bug spray!! We ended up packing up and leaving after being there for less than an hour, a little worse for the wear w/ plenty of mosquito bites--buy benadryl cream if you plan on being there during summer!
Jun 03, 2015
The tent site is large. The restrooms were not in the best shape. We decided to not use the showers because they really didn't look healthy. There were local people walking along the inside edge of the tent area to access retailers as well as non guests shopping in the KOA store. The clerk was friendly. We will not stay there again.
May 20, 2015
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Overall, the facilities were very good and clean. I was using a tent site. The tent area is very open with no trees for shade or wind protection.
Aug 26, 2014
Our deluxe tentsite was clean and quiet, despite the nearby freeway. It was perfect for a simple overnight as we hurried elsewhere.
Aug 16, 2014
I stayed here as a tenter and opted to sleep in vehicle due to that. I was not offered an opportunity to upgrade to a cabin for the night (I probably would have taken up the offer). But I was sent to a grocery store in-town for things not sold at the campsite with good directions; shower setup good and management generally friendly. Very nice location!
Aug 11, 2014
we needed a place to stay on our way from Denver to the Wind River Range, so the Laramie KOA worked for us. It is close to I-80, which is convenient, but a bit noisy. It was very clean and well maintained. Our deluxe tent campsite worked perfectly for our small travel trailer and was less expensive.
Aug 10, 2014
Excellent place to stay. Clean showers and restrooms. And affordable! Will be staying there again when in Laramie.
Jul 27, 2014
We had a late arrival & all our information was conveniently left on front window - great! Tent spots not marked in open field - a bit confusing.
Jul 27, 2014
Spotless bathrooms. Very friendly, helpful staff. Easy on off from I-80, but that also means alot of traffic noise. No shade and some permanent looking trailers that don't look so great.
Jul 26, 2014
The staff was helpful.
Jul 25, 2014
The camp staff went above & beyond to be helpful to us ! Bathrooms were nice & clean, also!
Jul 24, 2014
Nice place and everyone was very friendly, but I wish it was a bit more out of the way. Would be 5 stars if the tent sites were a bit more secluded instead of almost on top of each other.
Jul 12, 2014
It was a fairly quiet location, despite being near the interstate. The newly redesigned bathrooms were wonderful. The staff was very friendly. This was a great place to stop and rest on our trip.
Jul 06, 2014
Trailer court is right in the same location, not even a fence separate's the KOA. I didn't sleep the whole night. Friendly people, but a bad location.
Jun 27, 2014
The staff was friendly and they even had free cookies to welcome guests! Our tent site was great with the wind shield protection - and we needed it! In a great location close to town.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very windy here and they helped us get a tent site with a wind break. Restrooms and showers clean and convenient. Had a TV room and library which was very helpful for those wanting to get in out of the cold and wind.
Jun 22, 2014
Nice facilities for tents with sand pad and wall. As with many KOA places we tend to arrive late so we can't use the rec room or store as it is closing when we get there. Wish they were open later.
Jun 20, 2014
It was cold and rainy, but the coffee was good.
Jun 17, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.