Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Bathrooms were great but it was just too loud due to the highway so close by.
Aug 13, 2017
Nice tentsides but not a lot of privacy. WiFi did'nt work.
Aug 08, 2017
Plenty of tent space, cheerful but non-intrusive staff. Wyoming's always windy, so dome tents recommended over umbrellas! Night traffic on I-80 is a little disturbing, so I parked the truck and propped the picnic table on the highway side of the tent to block some noise.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
The staff was very helpful. We called at approximately 8:00 pm to obtain a reservation for that same evening. We were arriving very late. The staff was very helpful in explaining exactly how we could check in. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 02, 2017
Convenient and cleanliness was outstanding.
Aug 02, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
The campground itself was fine, as expected from a KOA. The primary issue is the location-right next to I-80. Traffic was essentially constant overnight, making for rough sleep. There was also something that sounded like a train engine nearby that ran for long periods of time overnight. One of the noisiest camping experiences I've had. Was considering staying here in a few weeks, but will pass.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Showers and restrooms were well very maintained. Kids enjoyed the playground and recreation room. Sight were a bit tight but staff makes up for it with their help with how to get around town.
Jul 08, 2017
Couldn't get cable or internet to work. Nice clean facility.
Jul 06, 2017
I arrived after the office closed but a lady from the office called to explain what I needed to do. The bathrooms were impeccably clean, and everything was as expected.
Jul 05, 2017
Awesome deluxe tent sites for class B camper van with full hookup loved it
Jun 25, 2017
Too close to truck stop for tenting. Very noisy. Bathrooms excellent.
Jun 24, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were ok, but they could be updated and cleaner. Plenty of room for tent camping. Very quiet at night.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Their facilities were very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
May 04, 2017
Very personable management team. Staff provides service above and beyond what would be reasonably expected. I will definitely stay here again and recommend favorably this particular KOA. KOA stock has increased because of this management team!
Apr 16, 2017
Store was not set up yet so hard to rate it. We did like the upgraded tent space. Bathrooms needed more attention-not very clean and out of to.
Dec 22, 2016
One of the largest KOAS we have stayed at. It was extremely well managed.
Oct 30, 2016
excellent service, nice people, along interstate, but quiet
Oct 28, 2016
Just passing thru on our way to Yellowstone. Clean campground, helpful staff. Would stay again.
Sep 07, 2016
nice place
Sep 05, 2016
Extremely fine stop but extreme traffic noise
Sep 05, 2016
I understand that the campground was busy but the wifi was non existent. If you are going to advertise it you should really have it. I should have also thought about how close the interstate was. Very noisy through out the night.
Sep 02, 2016
Noisy if you are in a tent due to road traffic
Aug 30, 2016
The staff and facilities were great. The place is just too close to the highway. Never sleep a moment all night. utter waste of my money. I was in a tent, but I heard people that were in class A campers complaining about the traffic roaring by 24 hours a day.
Aug 14, 2016
The campground and bathrooms were very clean and well maintained. When there are lots of empty sites, it is inexplicable that campers would be clustered together, literally on top of each other. Especially in the tent sites. The laundry facilities were clean but very overpriced at $2.50 for small washers and $2.50 to dry.
Aug 07, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. They spent time getting 20 amp electric working. Need to improve handicap restrooms.
Aug 06, 2016
Really good tenting area! Thanks!
Aug 03, 2016
The staff was warm and welcoming and the facilities are nice and clean. There are a lot of activities to choose from as well. We will be staying here again!
Aug 02, 2016
I didnt care for this location. I had been camping across the country for two weeks. this was by far the most diasppointing nights stay. I didnt feel safe and when i asked for my money back , they refused. They did move me to another site.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
I didn't stay after seeing the site.
Jul 26, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The camp ground was clean. The only down side was the noise from I80 but I knew that going in and understand it is what it is.
Jul 18, 2016
wonderful facility - extremely clean! loved it
Jul 04, 2016
Employees were great and camp ground was clean. That being said camp ground is essentially in the middle of a neighborhood which is not the experience I expect when I pay for a KOA. Would have been nice to know that this wasn't really a typical camping experience.
Jun 30, 2016
good campground
Jun 10, 2016
Small space and facing a trailer park and a smelly, sneezy tree overhead.
May 27, 2016
Reserved and paid for a deluxe tent site, with privacy fence and electrical hook up. When we arrived after hours we had been assigned a spot in a field with a picnic table, no privacy, no electric. Called the office, were told to leave a message and they would get back to us in the morning, no help. Emailed them with the above information when we returned home, no response. A bad experience.
May 20, 2016
The staff was very helpful and made us feel welcome.
Apr 26, 2016
The staff was courteous and the facility was in good order, however, the tent site we where assigned to had cat poop in the tent box area. And a cat visited in the middle of the night, scared me, and peed on the corner of my tent. I don't want to tent camp there again. Otherwise it was a good facility for the price.
Oct 17, 2015
Very nice facilities and staff! The only thing i didn't enjoy about my stay was one of the community neighbors using a table saw to cut wood as I was falling asleep.But this is no fault of the KOA or its staff!
Oct 06, 2015
I thought the campground was clean and we had a really good time in Laramie I will return there in the future.
Oct 05, 2015
clean restroom nice setting no complaints would return in future
Sep 25, 2015
Tent site Vary Good the Best
Sep 16, 2015
Our stay at Laramie KOA was excellent. The manager was exceptional as well as the staff.
Sep 15, 2015
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy