Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 14, 2016
The campground and bathrooms were very clean and well maintained. When there are lots of empty sites, it is inexplicable that campers would be clustered together, literally on top of each other. Especially in the tent sites. The laundry facilities were clean but very overpriced at $2.50 for small washers and $2.50 to dry.
Aug 07, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. They spent time getting 20 amp electric working. Need to improve handicap restrooms.
Aug 06, 2016
Really good tenting area! Thanks!
Aug 03, 2016
The staff was warm and welcoming and the facilities are nice and clean. There are a lot of activities to choose from as well. We will be staying here again!
Aug 02, 2016
I didnt care for this location. I had been camping across the country for two weeks. this was by far the most diasppointing nights stay. I didnt feel safe and when i asked for my money back , they refused. They did move me to another site.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
I didn't stay after seeing the site.
Jul 26, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The camp ground was clean. The only down side was the noise from I80 but I knew that going in and understand it is what it is.
Jul 18, 2016
wonderful facility - extremely clean! loved it
Jul 04, 2016
Employees were great and camp ground was clean. That being said camp ground is essentially in the middle of a neighborhood which is not the experience I expect when I pay for a KOA. Would have been nice to know that this wasn't really a typical camping experience.
Jun 30, 2016
good campground
Jun 10, 2016
Small space and facing a trailer park and a smelly, sneezy tree overhead.
May 27, 2016
Reserved and paid for a deluxe tent site, with privacy fence and electrical hook up. When we arrived after hours we had been assigned a spot in a field with a picnic table, no privacy, no electric. Called the office, were told to leave a message and they would get back to us in the morning, no help. Emailed them with the above information when we returned home, no response. A bad experience.
May 20, 2016
The staff was very helpful and made us feel welcome.
Apr 26, 2016
The staff was courteous and the facility was in good order, however, the tent site we where assigned to had cat poop in the tent box area. And a cat visited in the middle of the night, scared me, and peed on the corner of my tent. I don't want to tent camp there again. Otherwise it was a good facility for the price.
Oct 17, 2015
Very nice facilities and staff! The only thing i didn't enjoy about my stay was one of the community neighbors using a table saw to cut wood as I was falling asleep.But this is no fault of the KOA or its staff!
Oct 06, 2015
I thought the campground was clean and we had a really good time in Laramie I will return there in the future.
Oct 05, 2015
clean restroom nice setting no complaints would return in future
Sep 25, 2015
Tent site Vary Good the Best
Sep 16, 2015
Our stay at Laramie KOA was excellent. The manager was exceptional as well as the staff.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Too open for my liking, no shade. Also very close to highway so very noisy at night. Also has mobile home park on both sides of campground. Clean restrooms, laundry fac's & nice people.
Sep 02, 2015
Very nice camp.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Friendly staff great tent area. My only complaint seems to be a common theme in most the KOA's I have stayed in this summer--that is spotty Wi-Fi if at all. Most places advertise they have it, you get there and it either isn't working or you need to be in/around the office to get a SLOW connection.
Aug 09, 2015
Well managed campground with great showers and bathrooms. The only 'glitch' was being near the interstate. Non-stop road noise.
Aug 06, 2015
put me out in an open lot
Aug 05, 2015
The tent site was very confusing and difficult to find. (Especially in the dark!) No shelter of any kind around the sites. Lots of freeway noise all night.
Jul 27, 2015
We loved the big Area for the tent sites.
Jul 27, 2015
When we got there we couldn't fight off the mosquitoes. Then around 22:00 they sprayed and all of the mosquitoes were gone. I wish that they had been able to do that earlier so we could eat our dinner without getting sucked dry. Even with mosquito repellent we could not keep them away.
Jul 27, 2015
Excellent customer service!
Jul 24, 2015
Great tent sites! Not crammed together and top of each other like some I've stayed at. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 21, 2015
Reserved a tent site online and arrived after office hours. A map with my name and directions was left outside the office to pickup. Only used the restrooms but was very clean and felt safe. Noise from highway was a little loud but not unbearable.
Jul 21, 2015
It was just a bitt too cold to sleep in a tent, I wish we had rented a cabin. The overall stay was wonderful.
Jul 20, 2015
Convenient location. No swimming pool.
Jul 20, 2015
This site is located a bit outside of town, there is a gas station within walking distance. The highway is near by, so the hum of the highway is always in the background. Your also surrounded by a subdivision on two sides. Otherwise, the staff is very friendly and willing to help in anyway.
Jul 20, 2015
Staff is overworked. Grounds not laid out in camper friendly manner. Owners not hospitable. But, location is o.k. Is one must stay in area.
Jul 13, 2015
Very good hosts.
Jul 09, 2015
Very friendly, great playground
Jul 06, 2015
Folks were very accommodating and helpful. I was awoken at about 5:30 a.m. by some folks right outside my tent on the road talking loudly. Residential trailer park was right there and aren't beholden to the KOA quiet hours.
Jul 06, 2015
Nice campground. I's close to Colorado and very pretty Wyoming recreation sites. The restrooms were clean and the shower felt great after a night of tent camping. The young man at the front desk was very courteous and he even got me the veteran discount on the fourth of July!! A real gem of a place off the interstate.
Jul 05, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
This is an older Koa. And it showed. The showers were less than private. The traffic noise was very loud and no effort had been made to create a sound barrier. It was clean. That was the most positive thing for me. The staff was friendly. I would recommend taking the worn out and broken down rec room and turning it into private showers. It would be a huge improvement.
Jun 25, 2015
Clean, modern facility. Helpful and freindly staff.
Jun 24, 2015
There were puddles of water in the grassy tent area from water sprinklers, which contributed to the mosquito issue. Cut the grass and turn off the sprinklers
Jun 22, 2015
Nice people working here, but location not great. Tent camping is between 2 "trailer parks" and nothing but a park with grass. Mosquitos are relentless, even after spraying down w/ tons of bug spray!! We ended up packing up and leaving after being there for less than an hour, a little worse for the wear w/ plenty of mosquito bites--buy benadryl cream if you plan on being there during summer!
Jun 03, 2015
The tent site is large. The restrooms were not in the best shape. We decided to not use the showers because they really didn't look healthy. There were local people walking along the inside edge of the tent area to access retailers as well as non guests shopping in the KOA store. The clerk was friendly. We will not stay there again.
May 20, 2015
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals