Laramie KOA

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2012
people were nice level sites we would stay there again.
Sep 18, 2012
nice large pull thru's. Noisy by freeway. Never been to a KOA that had permanent residents. more weeds than grass. restrooms clean.
Sep 17, 2012
location was known; but hi interstate traffic noise (trees to block would help). internet (WiFi) was very weak and slow. Lots are very narrow in width. we've stayed here before and will continue to do so due to convenience so the comments are only meant to be on a constructive manner. Nice touch with the free cookies and they were very good.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
works out well love the cable tv
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
The most outstanding pet area on any KOA we hsve stayed at.
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
We enjoyed our stay and the staff was helpful when we needed to move from site 88. You should consider removing that tree on that site, if you are going to continue to put rv's with slide outs. Otherwise, make it for non-slide outs only. Thanks Bryon
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
KOA is very near interstate. Traffic noise was very bad. Sites are very tight from side to side
Sep 11, 2012
Very good
Sep 10, 2012
Loved the Dog parks nice and big place to let the Doggies off there leases and run a bit WONDERFULL
Sep 08, 2012
Well-maintained, nice looking campground. Not much shade. Only real problem is proximity to Interstate 80, with constant traffic noise day and night.
Sep 07, 2012
Best pet area ever! Th rest of the park was nice too.
Sep 06, 2012
Nice park and very friendly staff. Awesome cable lineup.
Sep 06, 2012
WOODALL'S RATING OF 5-STAR IS WAY OUT OF WACK. AT MOST OF THE 4-STAR WE STAY, THEY HAVE EITHER A PAVED PATIO OR PAVED PARKING SPOT. CAN'T SLEEP NEXT TO I-80, WITH TRUCKS ROLLING ALL NIGHT.
Sep 06, 2012
Right next to the freeway, lots of noise with nothing attempted to block it. Couldn't sleep.
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Very noisy - close to interstate and someone let their dog bark until after 10 p.m. Not much space between campers - I had to go under the next camper's table to hook up the water
Sep 03, 2012
IT IS LIKE STAYING IN a PARKING LOT.. NO TREES..HAD TO USE BLOCKS TO EVEN CLOSE TO LEVEL..YOUNG LADY THAT CHECKED US IN FIRST ASSIGNED US TO A SPOT THA WAS MAYBE 30 FT. AND WE ARE 52FT IN LENGHT. VERY MEDIOCAR CAMP..SHOWS AGE..
Sep 03, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
Good sites too close to interstate with no blockage of traffic noise.
Sep 02, 2012
Very convenient location, however lots of traffic noise from I-80.
Aug 31, 2012
The freeway noise is horrible. We know there is nothing you can do about that, however, the grounds were in poor condition.
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 29, 2012
wont be going back. picknic tables over sewer drains of next site and very narrow sites.
Aug 29, 2012
Aug 29, 2012
Front desk attendant could be more personable.
Aug 29, 2012
This was the noisiest KOA we have ever stayed in. Sets to close to I-80 and a truck stop, Truck traffic and the use of Engine Breaks continued all night. No sleep.
Aug 28, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.