Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2015
Good
Aug 07, 2015
No swimming pool, exercise equipment in poor condition.
Aug 07, 2015
This KOA was clean and well kept.
Aug 07, 2015
The biggest complain I have is NO INTERNET!
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Ideal stop to break up a long journey.
Aug 06, 2015
Only question why do we have to have a box for tv with 50.00 security deposit which means we can not leave early.
Aug 05, 2015
We loved the friendliness and helpful staff in Laramie. High standards of cleanliness.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice clean facility. Great staff. Would give a high rating but WIFI was slow, but still better some other KOA's I have stayed in.
Aug 05, 2015
Stay was fine, restrooms clean. Campground is sandwiched in industrial area and trailer parks (lots of highway noise)
Aug 05, 2015
Better WiFi
Aug 04, 2015
THanks for an easy checkin and a clean campground.
Aug 04, 2015
This is a very clean and well maintained KOA campground. I will definitely stay here again.
Aug 04, 2015
Rates among the poorest we've seen. Our picnic table was literally on our neighbors sewer. We were glad we were there for only one nite! Staff very friendly, but sites way too tight.
Aug 04, 2015
I needed to rotate the tires on our RV and Jodie was very helpful in finding a tire dealer to do the rotation - Thanks
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The staff seemed in too much of a hurry to get us registered. The sites are very close together and we felt as though we were right on top of the RV's next to us. It was clean and the store was well stocked.
Aug 03, 2015
Could have used a few more trees. But overall a really nice place. A little close to the freeway. I really like the private bath/showers.
Aug 03, 2015
Got there late afternoon on 7/31/2015. Gentleman checked us in and when we went there the space could hardly hold a 30 foot trailer with NO slides. We have a 42 foot fifth wheel with 3 slides. drove back to check in they gave us a larger site that was right next to the freeway. This reservation was made weeks in advance so they should of know how big our rig was. Also freeway noise way to loud.
Aug 03, 2015
Great KOA, strange location.
Aug 03, 2015
Laramie KOA was a nice campground to stay in. The bathrooms were well kept and the grounds as well. The highway noise could be heard but not overwhelming. They had a nice dog park and places to exercise your pet. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
Aug 02, 2015
Clean, quiet and good location!
Aug 02, 2015
I really appreciated the new enclosed dog run.
Aug 02, 2015
This is good place to just park for a night
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
James did a great job checking us in, polite young man. Much better stay than the first tine, misquitos were very bad that yr. See you again .
Jul 31, 2015
Very friendly people. Clean showers and restrooms. A little out of the way.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Very busy campground.
Jul 30, 2015
Great friendly and clean. Freeway noise. Nice place
Jul 29, 2015
The entire staff was "typical KOA". Friendly, accomodating, and genuinely appreciative of our business. As always, a good stay.
Jul 29, 2015
The people who work at this koa were very nice. There was a lady who gave us a ride to pick up our rental car on her own time and refused to take any money for her time or gas. Also the mgr gave us suggestions on things to do in town,another worker helped us hook up our cable. Would we stay again-YES!!!!!!
Jul 29, 2015
Best hot water ever in a KOA. Unfortunately security was a concern being part of or adjacent to a trailer park.The site was perfectly level, however design of site placed electric and water connect 30' apart making it necessary to pull trailer in to set up and then back up to rear of trailer. Last negative is too close to highway for quiet sleep.
Jul 29, 2015
Sites were small. Too crowded. The staff was nice though
Jul 29, 2015
Great staff. Thanks
Jul 29, 2015
Nice campground, however way to close to major highway. Would be perfect if not for the highway traffic noise.
Jul 29, 2015
Facilities were well maintained and the park was very clean.
Jul 29, 2015
Staff was friendly. Sites very narrow & small. Expensive for this koa. Would not choose to stay here again.
Jul 29, 2015
Unfortunately, we had a poor experience here. We have a 45" MH and a tow vehicle,making us approx 65' long. We requested a pull thru so that we would not have to unhook. We were directed to a site that we just barely fit in, after the guide cut some tree limbs. I asked if they had another site and was told no, even though I was looking at numerous unoccupied longer sites across from us.
Jul 28, 2015
Stayed one night while traveling west. Easy to find right off I80. Pulling a 40ft toy hauler. Easy to maneuver a large rig through site. Nice dog run area. Due to being so close to the highway, traffic noise was the only downside we encountered. Would stay there again.
Jul 28, 2015
Great staff, clean restrooms, no amenities at all Price paid 52.68- highest paid in WY Koa's but no where else to stay in Laramie.
Jul 28, 2015
Doesn't have a lot of activities available like other koa campgrounds but right off the interstate. Sites are a little tight. Good place to stay if just one night. Would find somewhere else if staying much longer.
Jul 28, 2015
Pleasant stay,very professional personnel,good location....but noise from I 80 at night.
Jul 28, 2015
Rates are high for gravel sights that are quite close! Campgrounds has adjoining Mobile Home Park. Sewer drainage just a hole...difficult to connect sewer hose! Travelled across U.S. this trip...this KOA had highest laundry rates! $2.50 per load for wash & dry. Everywhere else only $1.50 a load!! On the positive side, sites were fairly level & employees friendly & accommodating.
Jul 28, 2015
Great place, friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2015
$52 is outrageous for this campsite. And the lack of TV makes it even worse. Why should I have to connect your equipment to my tv just to seethe news.
Jul 28, 2015
Good kamping.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
enjoyed our stay in Laramie. Was disappointed that the row we were placed did not have cable hook-up.
Jul 27, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Campground was very clean and well maintained. Could not connect to Wi Fi & cable. Sites are extremely close together.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals