Laramie KOA

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 03, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Interstate noise...although I know from your location this cannot be helped. Campground looks rundown and unkempt. My biggest complaint is that when I pay $36 a night I expect the wifi to be working. I understand poor signal, but the signal showed good. There was just no connection. KOAs are supposed to be nice parks, so to say the least I was disappointed!!
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
This place is very run down, and right in the heart of a trailer park. The fence that splits the trailer park and the RV park was not even intact, and a gigantic section was missing so people could wander through the space. This campground was pretty sketchy at best. Staff was nice.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
WiFi didn't work..cable at least 25..30 ft away to connect..couldn't use water or sewer after 10 because of cold weather....extremely noisy from I 80 traffic. Overpriced for what we got...which wasn't much. Needs to be fixed up quite a bit.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
The people is what makes this CG. Lately I feel like all CG's are just going through the motions but upon check in she made me feel like we were checking into a 5 star hotel. CG itself was nothing fancy but well kept. Ear plugs provided for loud highway noise.
Sep 25, 2013
Wifi,They know about. Bathrooms were great except periodic sewer gas odor.
Sep 25, 2013
It's fairly level with easy access. Not really a destination KOA but coming when to Laramie area this is the place to stay as a home base for outdoor fun!
Sep 25, 2013
The facilities were in poor condition and the noise from the interstate was unbearable!! KOA has done themselves a disservice by allowing this facility to be listed as a KOA RV park. I will be very hesitant to stay at another KOA.
Sep 24, 2013
Office manager was very nice,but this park is just too noisy. They actually provide ear plugs which we used! They were only a slight help..
Sep 24, 2013
They were the smallest sites we have ever stayed in a KOA. If the weather would have been goo I could not have been able to open my awning.
Sep 24, 2013
Once you get over the truck noise it's great. Very clean. Sewer ports in campsites need to be able to be opened without a big wrench!
Sep 23, 2013
The camp is clean, the showers are great, but the staff seems a bit uncoordinated. I awaited mail while there; day 4 in the camp, a staff member told me I needed a mail box. I didn't get a mail box, but I did feel some pressure, there. Perhaps they shouldn't swap the chores as much and keep the front counter staffed by a core group.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
A fine and safe place to overnight.
Sep 19, 2013
Noisy due to freeway. No internet. Not advised that we had no cable at our site. Friendly staff. Very dog friendly.
Sep 19, 2013
Staff was friendly. One of the noisiest campgrounds due to interstate, had to sleep with ear plugs. There was an Unleashed roaming pit bull dog in campground was unnerving. Felt unsafe to walk my dog
Sep 18, 2013
No pool. WiFi temp out of service. So temp out of service they had professional looking sign stating so. Good store.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
We stay here as often as we can and the stay is always very enjoyable. The staff is always efficient and friendly.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Wi-FI en panne. Terrain situé à côté d'un parc de maisons mobiles ou des chiens ont jappé de tôt matin, 6 h 30. Service perfectible.
Sep 16, 2013
It was a nice place and it was close to town. I only wished that it would have not been so close to other hosues.
Sep 16, 2013
Everything was great except wifi which was very poor.
Sep 16, 2013
although it rained a lot,I was fortunate to get a deal for the weekend.was nice to have the amenities.My only hope that in a college town a person can be hired to run the internet access better.It seems like it works one time,but not the next.very frustrating.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
very short stay, everyone friendly and helpful
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
As is often the case with KOA campgrounds, this is very near to I80 traffic.
Sep 13, 2013
0ne nite stay was fine must be older KOA since the spaces were very close together & had to use the power outlet in space next to ours the box was too far forward to reach the power plug on back of our 5th wheel.
Sep 12, 2013
we like to stay out of town's when we camp. was too noisy.
Sep 12, 2013
Facility is convenient to the interstate. Staff is friend and helpful. Everything was clean and well cared for. We would stay again.
Sep 12, 2013
Overnight stop. Space so tight that neighboring site's sewer connection was in front of our door.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Nice people
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Great stay. Good facilities. Not the best KOA I've been to, but definitely a good stop over. The location near the interstate was a bit loud, but not horrible.
Sep 09, 2013
We paid for an extra long pull thru and were sent to a space that was barely long enough for our 37' fifth wheel. It had rained about an hour before and the space we were assigned to was very muddy, while the other spaces in the next row (the ones we paid for) were dry. Very unhappy. If there was any other campground in Laramie, WY we would go there.(We always stay at KOA's)
Sep 09, 2013
Good facilities. Only negative was road noise.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
My wife and I stayed one night. Everything was very nice, very clean.
Sep 06, 2013
No shade and very noisy from I-80 trucks.
Sep 06, 2013
Too much interstate traffic noise
Sep 04, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.