Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2016
nice place for a few days. No pool and extremely slow internet service
Jul 02, 2016
We enjoyed our two day stay. Staff was very helpful.
Jul 01, 2016
Our stay was uneventful for the two days we were there. The Internet was troublesome and there were people who didn't keep their dogs on a leash or pick up after them .
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Recently we traveled from CO to Iowa staying in several different campgrounds. The Laramie KOA has the cleanest restrooms in all that we stayed.
Jun 30, 2016
Courteous and helpful staff. Fenced dog area has grass which is much better than just dirt. Water hook-up faced wrong direction and is on opposite end of our trailer inlet so it put strain on our hose. This park is probably the best bet in the area.
Jun 29, 2016
except for being right next to the interstate it was reasonably quiet and well maintained
Jun 29, 2016
This is an older KOA that was not designed to handle big rigs and it was very tight getting into a site. there wasn't more than 5' between my slide and my neighbors. WiFi not dependable.
Jun 28, 2016
Staff is the friendliest and most helpful I've encountered. Restrooms very clean. Overall maintenance very good except wifi. It did not work entire week. Contract company denied their equip. was not working. Could only connect to network on one side of park. Messages to wifi supervisor and emails to wifi manager and ceo went unanswered. This park needs to get another wifi provider.
Jun 27, 2016
nice place
Jun 27, 2016
Stay was good but wifi did not work.
Jun 27, 2016
People very nice but a lot of road noise from freeway and no or intermittent wifi.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice friendly place.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Nice clean campground. Bathroom and showers clean and well maintained. Office staff was very pleasant at check in. Would stay there again.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice and comfy
Jun 26, 2016
Might as well have parked on the freeway shoulder cause that's basically where this is located. Traffic noise was the worst place ever.Road going in and out is a pain for big rigs pulling. Staff was excellent!
Jun 26, 2016
Would not recommend. Not well kept up, WIFI not working, located right next to interstate and very noisy. Police making arrest of neighbor while we were hooking up.
Jun 26, 2016
We came in late and left early. The space was long enough for our 44 foot toy hauler. The only drawback was how close you are to each other.
Jun 25, 2016
It's a KOA Journey. Sites are small for anyone with dogs or wish for a little room. Female host was not very friendly when we asked to move to a different site. WIFI did not work. OK for a night through area.
Jun 25, 2016
Nicely kept KOA. Clean bathrooms, level gravel pads with good full hookups. Store could be stocked a little better.
Jun 25, 2016
Excellent hosts. Excellent hospitality.
Jun 24, 2016
Clean and well kept. Stayed one night, very loud and busy interstate unfortunately.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Very accessible, friendly and accommodating. . Overall- a great stay.
Jun 24, 2016
I would have rated higher if the grass was mowed. It was too high and unattractive.
Jun 23, 2016
Great customer service when we checked in. Shower was clean and bright.
Jun 23, 2016
Hooked up to WiFi, but it did not hook up to internet. Great campground other than internet problem.
Jun 23, 2016
It's overpriced, right next to the highway (so bring ear plugs)and the wifi, despite advertised and promised at check-in, didn't work. Hoe many times have you heard the lie "we're working on the pole/router"? Do yourself a favor, overnight at a Walmart and save yourself the money.
Jun 20, 2016
We like this place but there are several concerns. The dog park is very uneven so dog owners have to be extra careful walking. The "bag" container had fallen apart and bags were blown around. We were there 3 days and nothing changed. Also, the RV sites need some work and general upkeep. The problem is....there's no other Park in the area....yet.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
The campground was fine and the bathrooms were clean but the internet didn't work and the cable had a low signal level.
Jun 19, 2016
It has everything I would expect in a KOA. Clean, pool, dog area, etc. The view is nice and I especially like to tour the Laramie area.
Jun 19, 2016
Very clean park. The staff were very Friendly and helpful!
Jun 19, 2016
Excellent staff. Good cable. Did not use any other amenities but the swimming pool looked great - lots of children in the pool when we arrived. Good store. And, don't forget about the cookies at check-in!
Jun 19, 2016
Very nice and clean
Jun 18, 2016
Nice, clean showers and bathroom. Grassy sites, quiet campground.
Jun 18, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean bath rooms. They provided lots of extras - exercise room, library and even had a TV room. Unfortunately I'm allergic to dogs and a couple was there with their kids and woman had small dog sitting next to her on sofa so we left. Drawback was highway 80 noise.
Jun 18, 2016
Good location. Level sites. 24 hr laundry. Friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2016
I was very impressed with the excellent maintenance of all aspects of the campground. The restrooms and showers were immaculate. This campground has a hard working and cordial staff. Laramie is fortunate to have this KOA.
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice, clean campground. Sites are nice size and well groomed. Office staff very friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers clean and sufficient for size of campground. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 15, 2016
Overall, a good stay. The incoming clerk was very pleasant and helpful. The only downside was the Wi-Fi not connecting at the site. I was able to connect by going to the office, but it then dropped when I returned to the site.
Jun 15, 2016
Just a overnight stay. Very nice and quite.
Jun 14, 2016
Convenient location. Very nice staff. WiFi is iffy, but not that big a deal for me.
Jun 13, 2016
Stayed one night, passing through, but very pleased. Arrived after hours around 11pm and found a map and information with my name on it at the office. The grounds, restrooms, and showers were very clean, well maintained, and well lit. The gal in the office the next morning was very friendly and professional. Cons: Interstate borders the property and is a bit loud. Wifi/password did not work.
Jun 12, 2016
Overall, the campground was good. It is VERY close to the interstate, which provides great white noise for sleeping. The bathroom stall doors are awkwardly short!!
Jun 12, 2016
Only issue is interstate traffic noise, but we had a fan in bedroom so that helped. Nice level spot.
Jun 12, 2016
Clean facilities w great bath houses and Rec area. However advertised pet area was insanely tiny. RV and trailer sights are very close together w just enough room for a picnic table in between and almost no shade. WiFi was horrible. 1st stay were told WiFi was up and down due to work to improve it. But 2 weeks later it was just as bad so if you need WiFi, I wouldn't recommend it.
Jun 10, 2016
We had truck problems and had to stay for three days while it was repaired. The Koa staff was helpful and worked with us when we had to be towed in.
Jun 10, 2016
Nice park for a short stay but way over priced. Convenient to town. Well maintained. Some interstate noise but not overwheming. Never got wifi to work. Office staff fantastic.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy