Laramie KOA

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
Great stay. Good facilities. Not the best KOA I've been to, but definitely a good stop over. The location near the interstate was a bit loud, but not horrible.
Sep 09, 2013
We paid for an extra long pull thru and were sent to a space that was barely long enough for our 37' fifth wheel. It had rained about an hour before and the space we were assigned to was very muddy, while the other spaces in the next row (the ones we paid for) were dry. Very unhappy. If there was any other campground in Laramie, WY we would go there.(We always stay at KOA's)
Sep 09, 2013
Good facilities. Only negative was road noise.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
My wife and I stayed one night. Everything was very nice, very clean.
Sep 06, 2013
No shade and very noisy from I-80 trucks.
Sep 06, 2013
Too much interstate traffic noise
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Unfortunately I cannot recommend your RV Park. Crowded with too many sites on available land. Too noisy, many long term campers coming and going at all hours. Internet access was poor!
Sep 03, 2013
Campsite & facilities were ok wifi was promised but repeatedly not working reported to office said they are limited w wifi service only one vendor in town called service on wifi receipt & spoke w man who manages service very abrupt & rude said much interference in campground told me to sit near router (at 10 PM?)d/w KOA managers next day this KOA needs help/support for better service
Sep 02, 2013
Better than the reviews I read Seemed nice & clean no problems.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
VERY NOISY FROM INTERSTATE TRUCK TRAFFIC 24/7.
Sep 01, 2013
It's Ben a long time sence Ive sean a Camp Ground Sell BLOCK Ice . For a Kooler Blocks Last SOOO Much Longer . Maby just Me But I Thought That IS Great !!
Aug 31, 2013
Staff was very friendly. park was clean. we parked in back which was by the interstate and my only complaint was road noise all night.
Aug 30, 2013
Nice dog run. Butch and Minnie enjoyed the freedom.
Aug 29, 2013
Great overnight.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
We like this KOA also,the Staff was very friendly & helpful.
Aug 26, 2013
We like the dog area. The restrooms and showers were clean.
Aug 26, 2013
Have new fifth wheel and this is the first park with full hook up we could not use either you could have electric or sewer placement of the hook ups was all wrong we carry one extension sewer and still not long enough
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Enjoyed our stay
Aug 24, 2013
Nice facility, nice and helpful staff! Getting in to the Kampground is a bit circuitous, but the route is well signed.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Next to I-80 traffic noise all night. The staff know the noise is so bad they offer ear plugs. Grounds are dusty, the only thing green are a few weeds. Their website notes they have WiFi, when we checked in it wasn't in operation. The place is a dumb and sure makes KOA look bad.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
They were having trouble with their Wi-Fi but it wasn't their fault. Very nice folks and a nice game room.
Aug 21, 2013
Nice park, but a lot of road noise.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
becasue of the location close to the interstate this was a very noise=y place to try to sleep. It was clean and the people were nice.
Aug 20, 2013
I was hosting a camping trip for our camping club of 21 people. The manager Linda and her staff went above and beyond to be accommodating to our group to make our camping trip a success. We so appreciated the customer service and she took care of us always with a smile on her face. The one negative and disappointing issue was the ability of getting on the internet which didn't happen for any of us
Aug 20, 2013
their internet "SUCKS"
Aug 20, 2013
Everyone was friendly. The camp was clean and orderly and reasonable priced. We will definitely return.
Aug 20, 2013
their internet connection sucks...really SUCKS. With another KOA only an hour away I would pass on Laramie next time.
Aug 19, 2013
Good park, but wifi issues were a major problem for us. Attitude about resolving the issue was unacceptable. If the tech support person worked for me, I would have fired him on the spot (45 years as an IT manager)
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
noise from interstate. picnic table unusable, hook ups in wrong place slides in trees, couldn't open awning dirty
Aug 18, 2013
Friendly staff but camp site filled with cigarette butts.
Aug 17, 2013
nice campground, will stay there again
Aug 16, 2013
Very friendly, and helpful. The owner went out of her way to assist our RV club and with a smile. She and her staff were fantastic. The only issue was internet connection which she has had difficulty with providers. Could KOA assist her with that?
Aug 16, 2013
The stay was fun with our group. Nice facilities, employees, hike. A bit noisy with the hwy tho. And the sites were a bit crowded. All in all, a nice trip.
Aug 16, 2013
KOA Laramie is a wonderful facility! I had a great time! My only problem was not being able to connect to the internet. My email is backed up to 53 msgs! All had computer problems with connections except one lady that used her iphone and it did connect for her. Also when people called the tel nr for help the man who answered was very rude and no HELP! I would fire him immediately! Get new wireless
Aug 16, 2013
Nice pet area that was fenced in, large, and water available.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.