Laramie KOA

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 04, 2014
The staff are very helpful and accommodating. It was great to be able to use all utilities.
May 04, 2014
Obviously this KOA is still being put together. We came in about 9:00 PM. This is the only RV park we've stayed at that included ear plugs with the receipt. We were close to the freeway, so it seemed like a good idea. The showers were great. Overall we would stay there again.
May 03, 2014
Here is the problem I see with this facility. Due to bad weather we had to stop and wait out the high winds. They had power but the water was shut off because of freezing temps. Now wince cold temps are not a surprise to the area you would think they would have everything set up for it. The second issue was they still charged full rate.
Apr 25, 2014
Our stay was great except they were working on the road
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
You were there when we needed you! It was convenient, a great place to stop when the snow storm came through! Thank you much!
Apr 15, 2014
Next time turn off the wind. We loved it in Laramie. Had a great time.
Apr 15, 2014
Very friendly staff and clean environment. Will stay again when we pass through Laramie.
Apr 12, 2014
OK, but right along the freeway....noisy, but they provided ear plugs.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
nice park, real sweet manager checked us in
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
It was wonderful!!
Dec 17, 2013
Nov 24, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
They are great hosts/hostesses, and the facility was clean, modern, and very nice. We will be back.
Nov 11, 2013
Front desk was pleasant and helpful. Bathrooms were clean and over facilities were good. There was no WiFi or water at the sites. This was disappointing to me as I needed both.
Oct 29, 2013
Very good port in a storm,snow that is
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Too Crowded and noisy. Off freeway. Like camping in a parking lot. Old facilities
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Wonderful staff, wonderful park. No Wifi was somewhat of an issue, but that is not the fault of the park and they are certainly working to rectify it.
Oct 22, 2013
No water. No notice. Not exactly a full hookup. And of course, after hours, no customer service.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Not the best we've stayed in but certainly not the worst. Wifi didn't work while we were there. Couldn't stay hooked up and reach cable, sites pretty short but at least it was pretty level.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
I have stayed at this KOA many times in the past. It is a stopping point for many of our trips. Staff was helpful. Unfortunately we arrived after a big rain storm and had to set up at night in the mud. The Wi-Fi was not working which required a trip to the nearest MacDonald's to do any internet work. The dog run was out of doggie dodo bags. The men's restroom was clean, but had a unpleasant odor.
Oct 15, 2013
Wifi nonexistant
Oct 15, 2013
It worked out great.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Too much noise from highway
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
the stay was pleasant an easy to sign in except for the traffic on the interstate everything was fine.will stay there again if I come through there.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Staff was very helpful. Lot of highway noise.
Oct 04, 2013
The personnel were great. The spaces were terrible!! We could not find a space that would allow us to put our slide out and clear the road! Due to the location of the space markers, electric connection, and water connection there may as well have been a fence on the site.
Oct 04, 2013
We had no cable TV or wifi at our site. The wifi was out throughout the park. The whole row was without cable and I was not informed at sign in that no cable was available. Chances are I will never visit this part again.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Interstate noise...although I know from your location this cannot be helped. Campground looks rundown and unkempt. My biggest complaint is that when I pay $36 a night I expect the wifi to be working. I understand poor signal, but the signal showed good. There was just no connection. KOAs are supposed to be nice parks, so to say the least I was disappointed!!
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
This place is very run down, and right in the heart of a trailer park. The fence that splits the trailer park and the RV park was not even intact, and a gigantic section was missing so people could wander through the space. This campground was pretty sketchy at best. Staff was nice.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
WiFi didn't work..cable at least 25..30 ft away to connect..couldn't use water or sewer after 10 because of cold weather....extremely noisy from I 80 traffic. Overpriced for what we got...which wasn't much. Needs to be fixed up quite a bit.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
The people is what makes this CG. Lately I feel like all CG's are just going through the motions but upon check in she made me feel like we were checking into a 5 star hotel. CG itself was nothing fancy but well kept. Ear plugs provided for loud highway noise.
Sep 25, 2013
Wifi,They know about. Bathrooms were great except periodic sewer gas odor.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.