Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
Nice clean campground.. Some pull thrus very small width wise. Can't open slide all the way
Jun 05, 2016
Can hear all the traffic from the highway.
Jun 05, 2016
great stay
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Friendly hospitable staff. Lots of freeway noise. Spaces are very cramped.
Jun 04, 2016
Clean and friendly.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
just passing thru but it is a very clean campground
Jun 02, 2016
Super helpful staff. Very clean.
Jun 02, 2016
A very nice campground...but surrounded by mobile homes and industry alongside the interstate.
May 31, 2016
I understand that this in one of the journey KOA's and is not necessarily for the ambiance. However the location between I-80 and a trailer park just was not for us. Could not wait to get out of there. The staff was nice, the bathroom was nice but the area was not somewhere I would ever return.
May 31, 2016
Staff,amenities,appearance and dog friendly all exceeded our expectations. Would definitely recommend.
May 30, 2016
Friendly folks, bathrooms were spotless but, the sites were too close together, and the WiFi sucked!
May 30, 2016
Clean and space between rv's
May 26, 2016
Good for one or two nights. Highway noise not bad if you keep your windows closed. Easy in and out.
May 26, 2016
Grills at about every 8 to 10 spots, not offered or asked if I wanted a charcoal grill site. A lot of dog fecices in the grass when I knelt down to connect sewer hose I knelt in a pile of dog fecices burriied in the grass
May 25, 2016
dog poop all over camp site
May 23, 2016
Overnight stay. Laundry room clean but overpriced.
May 22, 2016
This campground didn't come up to my expectation of a KOA campground.
May 20, 2016
Easy reservation, Clean campground nice hosts. didn't seem like you could pick a spot only a type of spot on the website.
May 20, 2016
Staff was Super!! Would like to have been able to get propane.
May 19, 2016
May 18, 2016
May 17, 2016
There was much confusion about our reservations which wre made a month early. After much discussion it was worked out, but we were denied an advertised discount of $39.90for one of our nights.
May 17, 2016
Very clean restrooms and friendly staff. Spots well-kept but narrow. Right beside highway so there was some traffic noise, but convenient to town & the university.
May 17, 2016
Very accommodating and friendly! Very pleased with our stay.
May 17, 2016
RAINED ALL THE TIME AND THE STREETS WERE MUDDY AND FULL OF POTHOLES BUT OVERALL WAS GOOD.
May 16, 2016
Friendly folks
May 10, 2016
Because of cold there were no water hookups. I think there should have been a decent discount because of this.
May 10, 2016
Had there been other options for staying in Laramie, we would have stayed there. As it's the only "game" in town, we felt ripped off. It was one of the most expensive RV parks we had ever stayed in. The advertised amenities-full hook-ups were deceiving. Access to Internet was unavailable. No offer of a discount. Total ripoff.
May 06, 2016
My rate was up to $20 for my fourth night. not happy.
May 05, 2016
Neat clean hospitable. Early season no water.
May 04, 2016
Did not tell us the water was off. chèyenne KOA keeps their water on all year. Cable tv did not work. Roads rough, muddy, not a good koa
Apr 27, 2016
Clean. Staff was very friendly and helped me put air in my truck tire; the which tows my trailer and a problem with my commode.
Apr 26, 2016
Great staff, restrooms are nice, but they need to expand the store, activities, and the kids play area.
Apr 26, 2016
Laramie is very close to the interstate and it makes sleeping hard. It is clean and staff is friendly just the location makes less desirable.
Apr 11, 2016
Nice place
Apr 07, 2016
very cold and windy and the hosts help my little camper to a site where it was blocked by the building from the wind.
Mar 08, 2016
Nice stay, would of been nicer if we were not booked next to another TT when the Koa was 80% empty.
Jan 04, 2016
Great stay, everything was perfect, helpful and friendly owners
Dec 01, 2015
The wifi did not work and the cable tv system was not the best setup. Both of these need to be changed or improved. The staff was terrific.
Nov 30, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Nov 07, 2015
Very nice, with nice, helpful owners. COLD weather tho'! Wasn't happy that there was no Wi-Fi or cable, but guess it isn't even available in town!
Oct 31, 2015
Good KOA Easy in and out Water was off, but no problem Clean and well maintained Would stay again
Oct 31, 2015
Nice area, easy access, friendly service, and very important to us, clean showers and restrooms.
Oct 27, 2015
WIFI is difficult to get working and not very strong. Hooking up cable is cumbersome but was fine after connected. Campsite is noisy from interstate. Need a hard push to get mature trees/shrubs on south side to block some of the highway noise. Our windows were closed and still very noisy.
Oct 27, 2015
No water. So so park.
Oct 27, 2015
good one night stay-right on top of highway, will stop again but it will be for a one nighter not a longer stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy