Laramie KOA

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Very close to the highway but the staff were very friendly and the property very clean.
Jul 13, 2013
\No Pool. Too close to Highway. Put us next to someonewith 2 slideouts on mour side, when most of campground was empty--could not put up our awning. No tables. Would not go back. Staff friendly.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Very nice park, complete hook-ups and clean showers and restrooms. Our only complaint was the slow wifi.
Jul 11, 2013
Stay at the KOA every time I come to Laramie. Very friendly staff and great facility.
Jul 10, 2013
Staff was friendly and we enjoyed browsing the library. We love the give a book take a book idea. It should be expanded to more KOA's Thanks
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Suited us for an overnight stay, traffic a little noisey
Jul 08, 2013
1.-Invest in some pre-grown 12 to 15 foot shade trees. 2.-Invest in a GOOD internet system. 3.-Invest is a fast growing sound break - freeway noise. Would take your park from mediocre to Great!!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
First stop of our 2 week RV trip. Our first RV Trip! A little too close to the highway - just not quite as nice as the other places we stayed. Nice overall tho - no problems. Clean place and good stop over location. If we planned similar trip, would stay there again. Go see the prison nearby!!
Jul 06, 2013
We were there just one night on outright way to South Dakota. Staff was nice and helpful
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
no electric power office closed without telling us when it would come back on
Jul 04, 2013
There was rain before we arrived and many sites, including ours, were full of puddles; they have serious drainage issues. Also, the WiFi was all but useless.
Jul 02, 2013
Good place to stay overnight, noise from Highway.
Jul 02, 2013
Overnight stop in convenient location
Jul 02, 2013
Office was not organized had us in a site that we didn't fit well and we said we were 41 foot with tow vehicle. Had sites with no cable that fit us but didn't seem to know what we could get on the antenna. Campground needs some gravel in roads and sites as it rained hard and water was deep in holes that need to be filled. Campground definitely needs some work. We stay in KOA's 95% of the time
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Nice long pull thrus, good 50 amp service. Close to greenbelt access for walking. Very friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Everything was great.
Jun 30, 2013
Very nice park, friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2013
The big-rig pull-thru sites' sewer connections are higher than the pull-thru surface causing a "flow up-hill" problem. This is especially true for the newer, larger motorhomes and sewer hose supports cannot solve the problem especially for site 108's pull-thru surface which needs to be raised at least 12 inches. During registration, the staff said that if we did not like site 108, choose another
Jun 30, 2013
Very, Very nice..Thanks
Jun 28, 2013
To close to the highway, a lot of traffic noise 24/7. Didn't know couldn't have a camp fire. Wifi very weak.
Jun 28, 2013
Campground nice, hosts extremely helpful. Only drawback is the closeness to the freeway and the noice at night.
Jun 28, 2013
like it really makes any differance if I tell it like it is. poor conditions, extorson at the pool table and washing machines etc.....................
Jun 28, 2013
No complaints with the staff but the site is the worst we have stayed in whilst travelling the us very noisy no sleep
Jun 27, 2013
The campground was just ok, nothing exceptional. There was highway noise all night long, we could not get wifi in the site we were assigned, and there was no cable TV.
Jun 27, 2013
Site was too short for motorhome and towing car. Sewer placement was too for back and had to buy an overpriced attachment to connect two sewer hoses together inorder to reach the sewer. It was easy on and easy off but we were between 2 permanent residences and no room for picnic table or being able to enjoy outside.
Jun 27, 2013
Clean and organized with good staff.
Jun 27, 2013
Paid for the amenity wifi and it was terrible. Space was small and dirty. No road noise barrier. Certainly didn't meet the price of the stay.
Jun 26, 2013
Very Nice KOA
Jun 25, 2013
The campsites were very close together and I thought the cost was too high for the quality of the site. (Not very scenic) Of course I realize that Wyoming has a pretty short camping season so you nedd to get it while you can.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Excellent way-point travelling on I-80 for its easy-on/off location and nicer than average bathrooms. Double edge of highway noise together with basic facilities reduce the overall rating.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
The campground was fairly clean,and next to the hiway. It had a nice dog run.
Jun 19, 2013
It is exactly what I would expect from a campground in Laramie Wyoming. Not very nice, but the staff were friendly and the facilities ok.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
We were told when we checked in we could change spots if the one assigned did not work. Just to move, set up then let the know the site. After moving, setting up, I reported our site to the office. But someone else had been there, but left for the day. We had to move and set up again. Also the wi-fi didn't work after the second row.
Jun 18, 2013
no water pressure, internet sometimes, no shade, picnic tables warped, no parking for car, lots close together so can't sit outside comfortably.
Jun 17, 2013
Nice clean place. Friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2013
Dingy campground! Not like a regular KOA. Wasn't impressed. People were very nice though
Jun 16, 2013
Very friendly helpful staff.
Jun 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.