Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 27, 2015
Very nice facility. Would stay there again.
Sep 27, 2015
Too much road noise. There are no trees between the campground and the Interstate. That would help. The Internet sucks. I was never able to get it working, even with staff help.
Sep 27, 2015
Very loud from interstate traffic. Hard to get to campground due to city street construction.
Sep 25, 2015
We did not use the restrooms, so I can't rate that. The campground is right next to Interstate 80 and you get all the noise from that. It served our need to have a convenient stopover for the night. My biggest complaint was that the wifi was inadequate. I could not connect half the time and when I did connect I could not really do much...no streaming or downloading.
Sep 25, 2015
With all the empty spaces you put us right next to another camper. Would have been nice to have a bit more privacy. The dump pipe location could be better but that would be a major undertaking.
Sep 24, 2015
Only stayed one night, traveling but clean and very helpful staff.
Sep 23, 2015
Nice stopover after a long day's drive. Friendly staff, sites long enough so I didn't have to disconnect the car.
Sep 23, 2015
did not like not like openingr my door to the electric pole, sewar line of my next door camper plus the cable system was poor and you could not leave till you returned the box till 8 am.
Sep 23, 2015
Have stayed here before. Very nice folks and nice bathrooms.
Sep 22, 2015
a KOA we have ever seen.
Sep 22, 2015
clean property and friendly staff. Too noisy however from traffic of I-80
Sep 21, 2015
facilities were nice and people were friendly and accomodating
Sep 18, 2015
I think it was over priced a little.
Sep 17, 2015
Always a decent stay....but every time I specifically request a site with cable hook up and every time they don't give me one.
Sep 17, 2015
We've camped in 10 states and these were the cleanest bathrooms we've encountered! Kudos to the staff for keeping the place in excellent condition!
Sep 16, 2015
overpriced for such a lousy location
Sep 16, 2015
I have been staying in your park for many football seasons and this is by far the best service we have ever received
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Nice and clean koa
Sep 14, 2015
For the amount of money, it was not worth it. Spaces too close to each other. Hardly walk in-between the campers.
Sep 14, 2015
restrooms are really big and clean. the staff really helped a lot with the cable TV
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
The spaces are to close together, barely room for our slide-outs. Otherwise awesome, we'll most likely be back in a couple weeks.
Sep 14, 2015
Staff polite and helpful, Location is good,
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
only two KOA offer to redeem your pts. This is one of them
Sep 11, 2015
The stay was great. The WIFI service was treble. we would stay there again. everything else was good.
Sep 10, 2015
Rude girl at check in. Women's bathroom smelled liked raw sewage. We have stayed at many rv parks next to a busy highway, but this was the loudest.
Sep 10, 2015
X
Sep 10, 2015
What this park has going for it is location. There isn't much with FHU's in the area so this is the go to place. Luckily, we were three rows off the highway and our bedroom on the back. This park is right on the highway and very loud. Sites are very close.
Sep 10, 2015
Stayed one night in motor home. Convenient a little small width wise for 3 slides. Friendly staff, cordial.
Sep 10, 2015
Nice people, spotless bathroom/shower room, convenient
Sep 09, 2015
The campground was clean, and the staff friendly, but the sites were really close and the freeway noise was very unpleasant.
Sep 09, 2015
Staff is very friendly and extremely courteous!! We always stay here when visiting our kids in college!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Great the folks there are terrific and very accommodating. definitely one of the best
Sep 08, 2015
Nice staff and sites are well maintained.
Sep 08, 2015
Employees were very pleasant and helpful. We felt the street lighting was very poor.
Sep 08, 2015
It was so loud I couldn't think, much less carry on a conversation.
Sep 08, 2015
Glad to see your planting trees to help with the highway noise.
Sep 08, 2015
Very small spots. EXCESSIVE road noise (I80), trucks down shifting to make exit to get fuel at Pilot/Flying J Station. Will avoid in the future. Very nice staff!
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean, neat, friendly. Nice stay!
Sep 08, 2015
Dear Greg We have stayed at your KOA before and normally we would give a top rating. The staff is superb and my complaint is that the wifi and tv service need major upgrading. Facilities and dedication of the staff is superb.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Nice KOA. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean and grounds well kept. The only downside was the interstate noise which couldn't be helped due to location. Even with that we would stay here again.
Sep 07, 2015
This was our second stay here and we enjoyed it even more than the first time. When we are in the area again we will definitely stay here again. Very nice park and very helpful staff. Thanks again, E C Goodwin
Sep 07, 2015
Had a great pull through site on the back row. Plenty of room for parking the tow car. Wireless did not work at all during the visit so I resorted to use of a smartphone instead. The location is ideal for a visit to Laramie.
Sep 07, 2015
everything was good,site was level,bathrooms clean.person were courteous.
Sep 07, 2015
WiFi unusable, needs to be upgraded!
Sep 06, 2015
clean-quiet (except the interstate)-friendly-affordable..thank you!
Sep 05, 2015
Wifi did not work at all, we were in the second row from the office. The cable box that we were given, did not work at all. The office did not call us back as requested in a reasonable amount of time to assist us with these issues. The cost for that stay was extreme $50.00. We most likely will not stay at a KOA ever again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals