Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
We only stayed overnight on a return trip home. Staff was pleasant. The only downside was wifi was nonexistent at our site.
Jul 05, 2017
It's fine if your traveling, like we were but I wouldn't choose it as a destination or long stay place.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Very friendly and accomodating staff, full hookups including cable, no issues at all. Awesome little dog park!
Jul 05, 2017
Sites too narrow
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice bathrooms Nice people In and out to the highway Great laundry
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice staff. Quiet campground. Only complaint was the showers and bathrooms stalls don't make you feel covered.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
The park was located next to a mobile home park with no privacy fence. I didn't let my kids go play at the park because of the area. The spots are small just like all other koa's. It was just sketchy to me
Jul 03, 2017
It doesn't have a swimming pool.
Jul 03, 2017
I stayed while in town for a conference at University. Clean and courteously attended. I would hac liked to seen the broken glass cleaned up by dumpster.
Jul 03, 2017
Noisy location by I-80, grass on sites needs water, Restrooms and showers were clean, pet area was nice. Good enough for one night stay if you can deal with interstate noise.
Jul 03, 2017
friendly, close to the highway, clean--thanks!
Jul 02, 2017
Very small sites! Don't even think about putting an awning out. Right next to the highway, so very noisy all night long! The wi-fi wasn't even strong enough to get email.
Jul 02, 2017
I paid $49.50 and got far less value at this KOA than I regularly get for less money at Good Sam parks throughout the West. When I checked in, I was told the Internet was iffy but "we don't charge you for it." Well it was practically nonexistent and, again, for $49.50 per night I expect better. I may not give this site another chance to redeem itself.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Brief but comfortable and great campground.
Jul 02, 2017
Sites are much too close together. Wifi sporadic. A lot of road noise from I80. Better rated for overnight stay if passing thru. We had booked for a week and would not do it again.
Jul 02, 2017
Advertised a recreation room but it had a fuseball table with no balls and an air hockey table with no pucks or paddles. The internet does not work at all. The playground is some plastic slides for toddlers. Too expensive for a stay with nothing for the grandkids to do. If you advertise it you should provide it.
Jul 01, 2017
Pleasant
Jul 01, 2017
Made reservation on line. Tried to call twice with questions; only voice mail both times, never returned call. When arrived, counter staff ignored us for several minutes. We were placed at the very back of the almost empty campground next to a busy highway. Several things in poor repair.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Always a great short stop, but wished the spaces weren't so close, don't get me wrong we will return
Jun 29, 2017
campground clean, site level, showers hot, people friendly
Jun 29, 2017
Why are the sewer connections right beside the picnic tables? Didn't make any sense. The staff were incredibly helpful. Thankful for the enclosed dog area. Bathrooms and laundry immaculate.
Jun 29, 2017
The night lighting is horrendous, and the site had plastic landscaping trim which was not in place. My husband tripped and fell face first into the gravel because of these two situations.
Jun 29, 2017
Very low water pressure and sites were very close together but their was room for the slides
Jun 28, 2017
Awesome !
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
A bit of road noise, but not unusual for RV parks. Tons of washers and dryers. Great customer relations. Our dogs said best dog park yet!
Jun 27, 2017
Great staff. Facilities up to date.
Jun 27, 2017
No Internet and the employee did not call technician out-- reported problem early afternoon. Cost me $15 in data on my iPad via cellular data-- no offer to give me any credit on my bill. Unacceptable performance. Will not be back and will publish reviews on appropriate websites.
Jun 27, 2017
James was very helpful and friendly. Restrooms were clean, laundry room worked good. Easy pull in and hook up for my 33' fifth wheel. Ken and Carolyn Holt from Kentucky.
Jun 27, 2017
We stayed one night while passing thru. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very nice clean campground.
Jun 26, 2017
Outstanding helpful staff. Easy check in. Special requests were handled quickly and decisively. Wifi wasn't covering my site most of my two night stay. Road noise depended on the wind. Most of my stay there was very little at night. Spacing between sites is very narrow and usefulness of the picnic table is questionable.
Jun 26, 2017
Very well kept & managed KOA. It is next to the interstate so you will have noise . We will stay here again when visiting Laramie WY.
Jun 26, 2017
The facilities where in good shape and clean. We paid more then we usually do for a hookup that is so close to your neighbor. We didn't appreciate the neighbors sewer hookup right outside our door and our own hookup closer to our neighbor then to us!
Jun 26, 2017
The bathroom/shower area was clean. I just didn't care for the way the shower was a step down. Other than that, it was OK.
Jun 26, 2017
Good place to stay overnight. The site we were on was close to the highway and noisy.
Jun 25, 2017
Adequate, clean, long level paved pull thru. Interstate traffic noise bothersome, no pool. Great for an overnight
Jun 25, 2017
It was great. Thank you...😎😎😎
Jun 25, 2017
The campground is ok. Reasonable in most respects, however, I asked them to redeem my value card points and they could not. I lost 6500 points but more than a week has passed and there has been no credit applied to my account. That was what they said they would do.
Jun 25, 2017
OK for quick over night but no real shade and worthless wifi
Jun 25, 2017
Would have been five stars but the WiFi left a little to be desired. Otherwise a very nice well kept place with friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 24, 2017
This park was nice. The only draw back was there was no shade from trees. Living in east Texas with lots of trees I guess I expect other places to have as many. Very friendly staff and the sunsets from the park are awesome. Lots of rabbits in the camp grounds. Good place to stay!
Jun 24, 2017
Clean campground and bathrooms. Easy access to freeway and truck stop for fuel.
Jun 24, 2017
What a wonderful way to stage for visiting the Laramie and Medicine Bow areas. We took day trips from the Koa in different directions, each day and evening, while enjoying the comfort of full hookups each night. Our Dogs liked all the green spaces to walk ... in that were in the park. James helped us with or reservation over the phone, then greeted us on arrival. James loves campers!!!!
Jun 23, 2017
good
Jun 22, 2017
Easy access off the interstate. Easy to get into spot for the night.
Jun 22, 2017
Good TV and Wifi, but no grass, just dead weeds. Decent if you are tired, but wouldn't go out of my way to stay there.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy