Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2016
Nice place. Friendly people. The cost to do a load of laundry is exorbitant. Not at all friendly.
Jul 14, 2016
We stayed for a week & had different neighbors every day that left at 6am. We worked late and were rudly woken up daily!!!! We asked for a end sight to have more room & were told we couldnt have 1 but they were empty all the time! There should be a section for longer stays with decent size lots & not having to be woken up every day by everyone leaving!!
Jul 14, 2016
As a.ways, KOA did not disappoint. Friendly staff,McLean park, dog and kid f die sly.
Jul 13, 2016
Thank goodness it was a relatively short drive. We were exhausted, nd welcomed an "easy day."
Jul 13, 2016
Little noisy until about dark when the traffic subsides on the interstate. Close to downtown. Not much shade but all the hook ups. Friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Campground not very well kept up. A child checked us in!
Jul 12, 2016
KOA people were excellent hosts once again!!
Jul 12, 2016
Nice campground. Great location. Did not take advantage of the extras offered here, because of the wind. Will defiantly make it our stop on I80
Jul 11, 2016
Very good indeed. Showers clean and plenty hot water. Friendly & helpful staff. Thank you
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean restroom/showers. Couldn't connect to wifi.
Jul 11, 2016
Cable didn't work....wifi DIDN'T work...paid for these and didnt get half of what was offered. Call the "I.T."and they said they would call back...NEVER did. Worse experience we've over had
Jul 10, 2016
Don't advertise WIFI if your people don't know how to fix it and the service that runs it is not helpful in getting it running. They said that it would either start working or they would call me back. Neither happened. The sewer connections are at the wrong end of the sites for travel trailers so you either have to pull forward, drain, and then back up or bring a bunch of extra hose.
Jul 10, 2016
Thanks for the 24 hour laundry access. Level access, nice grass, excellent showers. You definitely understand the value of your place and put back into it to bring folks back. Would love to do a family get together in the future because I know everyone will be happy.
Jul 10, 2016
We just stayed one night, but the park was well maintained and clean. Next to freeway so you have road noise but that is to be expected. Traveled to Medicine Bow National Park, about 40 miles. Well worth it. A well hidden gem of a National Park
Jul 10, 2016
Highway noise and the price is high for the high noise level.
Jul 09, 2016
Stay is great and easy access off of I-80
Jul 07, 2016
We were very disappointed with this KOQ. We were placed 3 feet away from our neighbor, the only pole light in the entire park was next to our bedroom window, we paid for cable and got 2 channels, and those two channels were unwatchable most of our stay. I think KOA should reevaluate the rating they give this KOA. We will not be stopping here again,and we will be advising our friends not to as well
Jul 07, 2016
Freeway noise kept me up half the night. 2 men camped out at the dog park for a couple of hours and I was not able to let my two small dogs run. People were nice though.
Jul 07, 2016
Very friendly very knowledgeable staff clean well-equipped
Jul 05, 2016
It was very easy to get in and out of with the signs showing the way. I did laundry there and the entire room and machines were clean. The interstate noise was annoying when sitting outside and we ran our AC all night to drown it out. The only negative.
Jul 05, 2016
Very clean and organized
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 05, 2016
Clean restrooms and showers. Staff extremely friendly but no pool makes it tough if traveling with kids. They look forward to it at the end of a long driving day. Maybe a little pricy for no activities.
Jul 05, 2016
Too close to the highway. Sites too close. Hardly even room to open awning.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Neat and Clean.. No issues... staff very responsive to our needs on a sold out weekend. Thank you...
Jul 04, 2016
Just an overnight stop. Kids would not enjoy it. No pool and very small play ground.
Jul 03, 2016
Well kept, clean. Friendly service. Spaces are narrow but long. Quite sufficient.
Jul 03, 2016
The directions are poor especially coming from the east. The sites are barely wide enough to fit your rig let alone open slides. The restrooms require a password. The staff is just on the edge of being rude. The campground is so close to the highway that it is obnoxiously noisy all night long. We stayed at a campground in Nebraska that was that close to I-80 and we never heard the noise.
Jul 03, 2016
Lot was sooo very small
Jul 03, 2016
Our second overnight stay on our way west (or back). Awesome bathhouse! Very accommodating!!
Jul 03, 2016
Extremely noisy due to sitting right on top of the freeway. Very run down neighborhood and the park looks like it is mostly long term oil field workers. Not a place I would recommend or return too. Very disappointed that KOA would endorse such a shoddy facility.
Jul 02, 2016
nice place for a few days. No pool and extremely slow internet service
Jul 02, 2016
We enjoyed our two day stay. Staff was very helpful.
Jul 01, 2016
Our stay was uneventful for the two days we were there. The Internet was troublesome and there were people who didn't keep their dogs on a leash or pick up after them .
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Recently we traveled from CO to Iowa staying in several different campgrounds. The Laramie KOA has the cleanest restrooms in all that we stayed.
Jun 30, 2016
Courteous and helpful staff. Fenced dog area has grass which is much better than just dirt. Water hook-up faced wrong direction and is on opposite end of our trailer inlet so it put strain on our hose. This park is probably the best bet in the area.
Jun 29, 2016
except for being right next to the interstate it was reasonably quiet and well maintained
Jun 29, 2016
This is an older KOA that was not designed to handle big rigs and it was very tight getting into a site. there wasn't more than 5' between my slide and my neighbors. WiFi not dependable.
Jun 28, 2016
Staff is the friendliest and most helpful I've encountered. Restrooms very clean. Overall maintenance very good except wifi. It did not work entire week. Contract company denied their equip. was not working. Could only connect to network on one side of park. Messages to wifi supervisor and emails to wifi manager and ceo went unanswered. This park needs to get another wifi provider.
Jun 27, 2016
nice place
Jun 27, 2016
Stay was good but wifi did not work.
Jun 27, 2016
People very nice but a lot of road noise from freeway and no or intermittent wifi.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice friendly place.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Nice clean campground. Bathroom and showers clean and well maintained. Office staff was very pleasant at check in. Would stay there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy