Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
Had a lot of trouble with reservations over charged had to cancel on credit card twice .
Aug 04, 2016
Had a good stay. Friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2016
Noisest KOA we've ever stayed at. Traffic was nonstop all night.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice campground. Restrooms are clean and orderly. K-9 park is small but adequate. Staff very helpful. Close to I80 and handy to downtown Laramie.
Aug 02, 2016
To loud by the highway. The wifi was terrible. But bathroom were clean and people were nice.
Aug 02, 2016
Would be nice to have pool but very helpful folks and clean.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
This park was great for us. The location made exploring Larsmie convenient. Very nice laundry room. Well maintained park.
Aug 01, 2016
Made the reservations 10 months earlier, but they had us coming in on the wrong date and said they didn't have a spot for us. I showed them their confirmation with our arrival that day and they finally found us a site. The last men's shower stopped up and I ended up standing in a pan of water. Very unsanitary. Went to the toilet and no toilet paper. 3 of 7 laundry dryers were out of order.
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly & helpful at check in.
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was great. The campground was clean and well maintained. The Wi-Fi sucked, but they were working to improve it.
Aug 01, 2016
Campground is a little hard to find and is located in part of a trailer part. sites were nice, and it was very clean. Pleasant staff.
Aug 01, 2016
Clean, not enough space between sites, noise from interstate, good staff.
Aug 01, 2016
Crowded. A little noisy. Laundry facilities great. Never could get wifi to work.
Aug 01, 2016
We stopped in on our way back to Texas. We enjoyed our stay. The people were friendly and the park was very well kept. We will be back !
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Great staff
Aug 01, 2016
Laramie, Wyoming KOA This KOA has been described well in other reviews. Clean, friendly staff, great dog run, and conveniently located,but that's about all the positives I can muster. Extremely overpriced, $60.00 (obviously they know we will pay the amount as there are no other camping facilities in the area), a WalMart parking lot with full hookups, literally could reach out your camper window
Jul 31, 2016
The staff was very helpful. They recommended a great steak restaurant. Facilities were well taken care of in the park.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Lacks shade. Ok as overnight spot, not. Restrooms were spotless.
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice & friendly staff. Roads to the space is a little narrow to get in the space with obstructions in the way. Sweet Melissa's is a great place to eat in Laramie.
Jul 31, 2016
Very friendly, well organized and neat. Only issue with this park was it was situated next to , almost intertwined with permanent mobile homes, some of them were quite shabby. KOA are very easy for one night stops while traveling.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
The manager that day was extremely helpful in so many ways. I was looking through rocks she said she had more and went and got them for me so I could have a greater selection. The other staff were also great. They went above and beyond what they needed to do to help us do our laundry. AMAZING STAFF AND FACILITIES.
Jul 30, 2016
Clean and pleasant. Being given a journey there is nothing gets for children to stay entertained.
Jul 30, 2016
Ok but kind of pricey for ordinary
Jul 29, 2016
Very friendly staff. Easy to navigate park. Jim
Jul 29, 2016
Location is convenient if not very attractive; however, I think they have made the most of what they have to work with.
Jul 29, 2016
Friendly staff, on-line reservations worked well for our 1 night stay off the road, EZ on and off interstate. Clean restrooms, showers and laundry
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
I spent 2 weeks at this KOA. The staff at is very nice, they make regular rounds and check to see if all is well each time they pass. The amenities aren't bad, there's a kids playground and large grass areas for activities. I gave this park a three because the spaces are close together for larger trailers and the proximity to Interstate 80. The traffic noise is constant. It's still a good stay.
Jul 28, 2016
Very friendly at check in, very helpful on answering questions and things we didn't think of. Highway little loud but it was and is a nice place to stay. Thank you
Jul 28, 2016
Nice grassy grounds; good dog park. RV spaces very close together. Place a bit noisy due to location next to busy interstate.
Jul 27, 2016
the campground was clean and pleasant. My only compliant was the wifi did not work from the campsite. Mir only worked in the office of laundry.
Jul 27, 2016
Clean, but too close to interstate highway so very noisy. Few if any security lights in park so very dark at night. Could not even see to walk around after dark.
Jul 27, 2016
Nice park with very friendly and helpful people. The ONLY negative is the freeway noise, but with the A/C running it wasn't too bad.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Very noisy right next to 80' had to go thru a trailer park to get to it,very close together wi Fi was spotty. Was there in a travel trailer, wouldn't go back again.
Jul 26, 2016
I enjoyed everything about our stay. The staff was friendly and the grounds were clean including the bathrooms. The only disappointment was the internet service. I took multiple attempts and a call to the IT to get connected then it was so slow I could not use it. The next day I tried again and could not get connect after numerous attempts.
Jul 26, 2016
Great pet area. Very nice all around
Jul 26, 2016
For the rate I paid I was very disappointed. The wifi never worked and when I called the desk they said it was free. Realy? We were way too close to the rvs on either side.
Jul 25, 2016
Clean and quiet. Good place for stopover
Jul 25, 2016
In the middle of a low end trailer park next to a noisy hwy. I 80.
Jul 23, 2016
Ok stay; friendly staff; clean property; too close to interstate which made it noisey; no pool which was a big negative
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jammed in like sardines. Slides over top of picnic table, couldn't put out awning. Never again.
Jul 23, 2016
Nice campground for our RV. Spot # 18, water and sewer connections were poorly placed. Had to run them under and to other side as we did not uncouple RV.
Jul 22, 2016
We stayed three nights to take in the BBQ event that IMH. The spaces were a little close together with no room to put our awning out if we needed it. Also the sewer stubs were pretty high off the ground. Poop doesn't run uphill. For the short time we were there, we would probably stay again if we are in that area.
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice campground, secure restroom/shower facilities. Would visit again....
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps