Laramie KOA

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
Wyoming, land of great space and few people. At this KOA you could hand your neighbor a salt shaker and hardly have to extend your reach. Things are way to close together, rough gavel not what we have come to expect from KOA.
Jul 29, 2014
Clean,efficient and friendly staff. One of the more expensive KOA's, but you get what you pay for.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Staff was very nice and service was excellent. Not a lot of amenities. Only one bathroom for seemingly a lot of spaces. The campground looks like it was part of the mobile home Park around it so the spaces are pretty tight. Lots of road noise from I 80.
Jul 28, 2014
The campground does not offer any activities such as a pool for children. It is also too close to the interstate exit and causes excess noise.
Jul 28, 2014
Noisy and the spaces were too close together.
Jul 28, 2014
We had a wonderful stay, the staff was very helpful, telling us about all the things to do and see in town. We will definitely stay here again if we get back this way again. Thanks again for everything. E. C. Goodwin
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The stay was fine I feel the site's are a little tight.
Jul 28, 2014
I was charged $18.81 more than my stay in the same park 10 days earlier. The manager told me that is was because of frontier days in Cheyenne. She said that they had to make enough to sustain them through the winter.
Jul 27, 2014
A little hard to find with GPS but not bad. Didn't notice a lot of highway noise but probably would if tent camping. Nice dog park and very nice store. People in the office were very nice and helpful.
Jul 27, 2014
we have stayed here many times and know it is a great place
Jul 27, 2014
Friendly staff. Convenient to I-80 and great dog park. WII-FI was did not work or I would have gave a ten.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Very nice staff. However, location is very close to freeway...prepare to run your ac/or fans, or bring ear plugs. This KOA would be okay for an enroute stop over spot.
Jul 27, 2014
Very clean campground very friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2014
We were new the highway. Otherwise it was very nice staying there. Everything was very clean and otherwise quiet.
Jul 27, 2014
Friendly helpful staff. Nice playground. Bathrooms were nice but smelled bad.
Jul 26, 2014
Quick acess from the interstate -- stayed their for work in Colorado an then went over to Cheyenne Frontier Days -- perfect :)
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Not a good experience and very noisy, I'll not be back.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
When we explained how much space our rig needed to turn, the helpful woman found us a space large enough to make the turns. Very nice and helpful giving us directions to attraction and maps and brochures. Thanks!
Jul 24, 2014
We were there for ten days due to car repairs. Linda Olson, manager was wonderful in helping us. She made the time a blessing for us.
Jul 24, 2014
Outstanding camp ground! All were very friendly and helpful. Staff was professional and courteous. Conveniently located near Deadwood and Sturgis.
Jul 23, 2014
People were very friendly in office clean sites, bath-house was clean, showers were clean & working. Very easy on-off exit. Only negative is the sites were so close together that when you were sitting g at your picnic table you were right next to the RV beside you.
Jul 23, 2014
Only negative was the price: $50 is too much for an RV site.
Jul 22, 2014
Nice lady checked us in. Store was nice. Pretty nice place all around.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
our stay was wonderful.everything was great. liked the idea of having a code for showers.would stay there again.thank you. the gillespie's
Jul 21, 2014
Spent a couple of days and enjoyed the area. The prison was an enjoyable visit. The downtown is super. The only downside to the park is the highway noise!
Jul 20, 2014
Clean, efficient and comfortable. Close to the highway, so a little noisy. Kids enjoyed the playground. Hookups were placed a little strangely compared with other KOAs,so we didn't have enough hose to connect water and wire to connect electric at same time.
Jul 20, 2014
Very close to you neighbor. Could not believe that there were sites open through out the grounds and then a camper came in next to us. Lets just say one person could only walk between the slides thats how close we were to each other. Had to close our windows because you could hear there TV.
Jul 20, 2014
GREAT Hosts and a nice campground. BIG sites, nice pool, beautiful layout. Try your luck fishing out your door. Close to town, just a short walk...not strenuous at all. THANKS for a nice stay at the end of a long day on the road.
Jul 20, 2014
Stopped on way thru Wyoming one nite. Kinda close to I-80, but very clean sites and rest rooms
Jul 19, 2014
We spoke to the staff about the creep factor of having the same bathroom code for men/woman. One of us had a creepy incident with a male hanging around.
Jul 18, 2014
Very Friendly folks; facilities were good and internet worked well. They probably need to work on their coffee making skills but everything else was just excellent. We stayed there from July 8th through July 15th and enjoyed all that Laramie had to offer.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Fine stay. Weather was wet and since all roads are gravel/dirt it got a little muddy. Otherwise, park is clean and well kept. Have been here before and performance is consistent.
Jul 17, 2014
It would of been a 5 star rating if we had not stayed at Grand Island Nebraska KOA. Clean and friendly, we will stay there again.
Jul 15, 2014
ok for a night,good service...clean and kid friendly...but if you really need wifi don't even think about it...
Jul 15, 2014
I've known this park since the 60's. Short tourist season and short growing season make surviving and improving very hard. Still, this KOA is not up to the needs of today's rigs: too short, too narrow, too many long-term residents. I wish Laramie had another campground, only better.
Jul 15, 2014
Place is convenient to highway, mostly level, friendly staff, but: cost of laundry is outrageous and washers are small; dog pen is never clean, sometimes out of bags, not mowed when we were there; lots of highway noise.
Jul 15, 2014
The staff did a very good job. We did mind the freeway noise it wondered why we were placed next to another camper when the place had. Lots of room. No escort to site as other KOA had. Roads to site bumpy overall but tolerable. A little high for the overall services.
Jul 14, 2014
It was like a parking lot. The staff was friendly but the campground really need some attention
Jul 14, 2014
Reservations, check-in and office personnel all rate 5-stars. We have stayed at Laramie KOA a number of times and have received the same treatment every time--good people and good sites. The only "complaint" we have is the KOA sewer openings are built above the ground. Our "low" Airstream sewer connection is sometimes below that. At times we must "lift and drain." Small inconvenience.
Jul 14, 2014
Friendly, helpful. Clean, well lit restrooms/showers and fully functioning laundry facilities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.