Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2016
Very nice & friendly staff. Roads to the space is a little narrow to get in the space with obstructions in the way. Sweet Melissa's is a great place to eat in Laramie.
Jul 31, 2016
Very friendly, well organized and neat. Only issue with this park was it was situated next to , almost intertwined with permanent mobile homes, some of them were quite shabby. KOA are very easy for one night stops while traveling.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
The manager that day was extremely helpful in so many ways. I was looking through rocks she said she had more and went and got them for me so I could have a greater selection. The other staff were also great. They went above and beyond what they needed to do to help us do our laundry. AMAZING STAFF AND FACILITIES.
Jul 30, 2016
Clean and pleasant. Being given a journey there is nothing gets for children to stay entertained.
Jul 30, 2016
Ok but kind of pricey for ordinary
Jul 29, 2016
Very friendly staff. Easy to navigate park. Jim
Jul 29, 2016
Location is convenient if not very attractive; however, I think they have made the most of what they have to work with.
Jul 29, 2016
Friendly staff, on-line reservations worked well for our 1 night stay off the road, EZ on and off interstate. Clean restrooms, showers and laundry
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
I spent 2 weeks at this KOA. The staff at is very nice, they make regular rounds and check to see if all is well each time they pass. The amenities aren't bad, there's a kids playground and large grass areas for activities. I gave this park a three because the spaces are close together for larger trailers and the proximity to Interstate 80. The traffic noise is constant. It's still a good stay.
Jul 28, 2016
Very friendly at check in, very helpful on answering questions and things we didn't think of. Highway little loud but it was and is a nice place to stay. Thank you
Jul 28, 2016
Nice grassy grounds; good dog park. RV spaces very close together. Place a bit noisy due to location next to busy interstate.
Jul 27, 2016
the campground was clean and pleasant. My only compliant was the wifi did not work from the campsite. Mir only worked in the office of laundry.
Jul 27, 2016
Clean, but too close to interstate highway so very noisy. Few if any security lights in park so very dark at night. Could not even see to walk around after dark.
Jul 27, 2016
Nice park with very friendly and helpful people. The ONLY negative is the freeway noise, but with the A/C running it wasn't too bad.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Very noisy right next to 80' had to go thru a trailer park to get to it,very close together wi Fi was spotty. Was there in a travel trailer, wouldn't go back again.
Jul 26, 2016
I enjoyed everything about our stay. The staff was friendly and the grounds were clean including the bathrooms. The only disappointment was the internet service. I took multiple attempts and a call to the IT to get connected then it was so slow I could not use it. The next day I tried again and could not get connect after numerous attempts.
Jul 26, 2016
Great pet area. Very nice all around
Jul 26, 2016
For the rate I paid I was very disappointed. The wifi never worked and when I called the desk they said it was free. Realy? We were way too close to the rvs on either side.
Jul 25, 2016
Clean and quiet. Good place for stopover
Jul 25, 2016
In the middle of a low end trailer park next to a noisy hwy. I 80.
Jul 23, 2016
Ok stay; friendly staff; clean property; too close to interstate which made it noisey; no pool which was a big negative
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jammed in like sardines. Slides over top of picnic table, couldn't put out awning. Never again.
Jul 23, 2016
Nice campground for our RV. Spot # 18, water and sewer connections were poorly placed. Had to run them under and to other side as we did not uncouple RV.
Jul 22, 2016
We stayed three nights to take in the BBQ event that IMH. The spaces were a little close together with no room to put our awning out if we needed it. Also the sewer stubs were pretty high off the ground. Poop doesn't run uphill. For the short time we were there, we would probably stay again if we are in that area.
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice campground, secure restroom/shower facilities. Would visit again....
Jul 22, 2016
Only stayed one night. The camp site was ok but it was next to the freeway and VERY noisy at night.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice grassy dog park!
Jul 21, 2016
We had a level and easy spot to get into and out of. Our original assigned spot was already taken by another camper but the young women at the front desk handled it very well and gave us another, even better lot. The dog walk was very nice and the park was quiet. It is close to interstate 80 and can be noise if you plan on spending a lot of time outdoors. We would return if in the area again.
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice facility with a great front desk staff.
Jul 20, 2016
Extremely helpful staff made our stay at the Laramie KOA pleasant. Minus a star for location with freeway noise and semi-reliable wifi, but the staff was terrific -- always smiling, very accommodating, and helpful recommendations for restaurants and local services.
Jul 20, 2016
It was clean good for a 1 or 2 night stay
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
The wifi was horrible. Couldn't even check Facebook.
Jul 20, 2016
Spots are kind of close, but very clean and comfortable!
Jul 19, 2016
The visit was exactly what we expected. It was within a neighborhood but there are also hotels close by. We felt very safe there and the restrooms/showers were really clean. The staff was very friedly and they were gracious to offer us a late check out.
Jul 19, 2016
Very poor wifi reception the entire time. Not acceptable today. No different that no hot water in a motel.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
This KOA is quiet and clean. The only drawback is that it's situated in the middle of a mobile home park. It's a bit disconcerting at first, but we stayed at Laramie KOA on 2 occasions and there weren't any problems.
Jul 18, 2016
Awesome!
Jul 18, 2016
Served it's purpose for a quick over nighter. Showers were clean and roomy. close to town, fuel and interstate access.
Jul 18, 2016
Two things didn't like: tremendous traffic noise and sewer drain location too far from other services.
Jul 18, 2016
Information needs to be updated on KOA site. Employee stated that it has been over a year since they held a movie night. Laundry is VERY expensive: $2.50 to wash and $2.50 to dry. Clothes were barely dry after 50 minute cycle. Washers are small. Did offer plastic and aluminum can recycling. Otherwise all clean & fine for a one night, convenience stop KOA.
Jul 16, 2016
Nice campground but so very close to the highway so it is very noisy.
Jul 16, 2016
Check in was no problem. Nice staff. Had no problems. Great city to visit
Jul 16, 2016
This is a great KOA for an overnight stop on your journey to someplace else. I-80 is noisy and there isn't much Laramie has to offer. Campground was clean, staff was awesome, facilities were great.
Jul 15, 2016
We liked the park itself,and the facilities were good. The staff was very nice. But the highway noise at our site was very annoying.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy