Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 19, 2016
May 18, 2016
May 17, 2016
There was much confusion about our reservations which wre made a month early. After much discussion it was worked out, but we were denied an advertised discount of $39.90for one of our nights.
May 17, 2016
Very clean restrooms and friendly staff. Spots well-kept but narrow. Right beside highway so there was some traffic noise, but convenient to town & the university.
May 17, 2016
Very accommodating and friendly! Very pleased with our stay.
May 17, 2016
RAINED ALL THE TIME AND THE STREETS WERE MUDDY AND FULL OF POTHOLES BUT OVERALL WAS GOOD.
May 16, 2016
Friendly folks
May 10, 2016
Because of cold there were no water hookups. I think there should have been a decent discount because of this.
May 10, 2016
Had there been other options for staying in Laramie, we would have stayed there. As it's the only "game" in town, we felt ripped off. It was one of the most expensive RV parks we had ever stayed in. The advertised amenities-full hook-ups were deceiving. Access to Internet was unavailable. No offer of a discount. Total ripoff.
May 06, 2016
My rate was up to $20 for my fourth night. not happy.
May 05, 2016
Neat clean hospitable. Early season no water.
May 04, 2016
Did not tell us the water was off. chèyenne KOA keeps their water on all year. Cable tv did not work. Roads rough, muddy, not a good koa
Apr 27, 2016
Clean. Staff was very friendly and helped me put air in my truck tire; the which tows my trailer and a problem with my commode.
Apr 26, 2016
Great staff, restrooms are nice, but they need to expand the store, activities, and the kids play area.
Apr 26, 2016
Laramie is very close to the interstate and it makes sleeping hard. It is clean and staff is friendly just the location makes less desirable.
Apr 11, 2016
Nice place
Apr 07, 2016
very cold and windy and the hosts help my little camper to a site where it was blocked by the building from the wind.
Mar 08, 2016
Nice stay, would of been nicer if we were not booked next to another TT when the Koa was 80% empty.
Jan 04, 2016
Great stay, everything was perfect, helpful and friendly owners
Dec 01, 2015
The wifi did not work and the cable tv system was not the best setup. Both of these need to be changed or improved. The staff was terrific.
Nov 30, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Nov 07, 2015
Very nice, with nice, helpful owners. COLD weather tho'! Wasn't happy that there was no Wi-Fi or cable, but guess it isn't even available in town!
Oct 31, 2015
Good KOA Easy in and out Water was off, but no problem Clean and well maintained Would stay again
Oct 31, 2015
Nice area, easy access, friendly service, and very important to us, clean showers and restrooms.
Oct 27, 2015
WIFI is difficult to get working and not very strong. Hooking up cable is cumbersome but was fine after connected. Campsite is noisy from interstate. Need a hard push to get mature trees/shrubs on south side to block some of the highway noise. Our windows were closed and still very noisy.
Oct 27, 2015
No water. So so park.
Oct 27, 2015
good one night stay-right on top of highway, will stop again but it will be for a one nighter not a longer stay
Oct 25, 2015
A routine stop. No issues to report.
Oct 22, 2015
Clean park. But freeway noise was a bit loud. Nothing you can do about that.
Oct 22, 2015
No water due to possible freezing weather. No WIFI. Kampground personnel were powerless, Digital Way WIFI Services unresponsive. KOA Home Office customer service disconnected me. Not good!
Oct 22, 2015
No water in hookup; no cable as was advertised; loud I-40 traffic noise all night. Find someplace else!!
Oct 21, 2015
good stay, but internet not working during our stay, notified employees they seemed disinterested.
Oct 21, 2015
Not very friendly was the impression we were given
Oct 21, 2015
this is a great campground the staff were helpful and friendly. my beef is the wifi, didn't matter what we did, we couldn't hook up at all. so no wifi. I don't think the campgrounds realizes how important for us travelers it is in keeping in touch with family and friends along the way. and not just that the news and the world around us, its the way of the future. forget the cable get better wifi,
Oct 21, 2015
Was not informed of NO WATER at the sites. Cable service not working, WiFi wpould not log on, tried 2 different Computers
Oct 20, 2015
stayed over night was fine.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
nice, comfortable campground, thank you...
Oct 19, 2015
BATHROOMS DIRTY. VERY NOISY...TOO CLOSE TO FREEWAY
Oct 16, 2015
The first site the office assigned us had a tree in the middle which meant we would come out of the door and walk right into a tree. Backing up would put the back end of the RV in the street. Pulling forward would prevent us from opening a slide. We asked for another site, however, all sites were extremely tight. Having cable meant getting behind the TV and wiring in a cable box for each TV.
Oct 16, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful.cable system is out dated, Wi-Fi was advertised,but didn't work when I called Tech Support I got a message to leave my name and phone number and they would call back, they never called. Water was turned off in some sites including mine, but was on for long term occupants.
Oct 16, 2015
They knew we had an extended travel time so they suggested we not hold the site with a deposit. They knew there would be a suitable site upon our arrival.
Oct 14, 2015
We were a little late for check out, camp host was understanding and it was no big deal. Thanks
Oct 13, 2015
Sites are way to close together
Oct 12, 2015
A flat campground, with no distinguishing features. Near I-80. Easy to pull into, so worked for us for a quick night's stay. Arrived after the office closed and so, did not get restroom code or WiFi password until next morning.
Oct 10, 2015
Really nice staff but the park is right on I-80 at an off ramp do we listened to big rig jake breaks ALL night long.
Oct 09, 2015
Could not get cable or WIFI to work.
Oct 08, 2015
Conveniently located off the highway but pretty noisy.
Oct 07, 2015
Very nice place and friendly people.
Oct 06, 2015
Friendly staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals