Laramie KOA

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2013
Enjoyed the stay was content with the facilities and campground.
Aug 07, 2013
Impressed with cleanliness of campground and restrooms and courtesy of staff. Little noisy from I-80, but great location otherwise. Enjoyed Laramie and Cheyenne area.
Aug 07, 2013
We would definitely rate our stay great - 5 stars. Also happy to hear you are addressing the wifi issue. Thanks!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Great place to stay, the only downside is the traffic noise from I-80.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Bathroom accommodations could be much better, and I wished there was more to do for younger ones.
Aug 05, 2013
Lot of highway noise
Aug 05, 2013
Good except the highway noise is deafening..
Aug 05, 2013
Park was very quiet but the staff was not very friendly.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
we reserved because we couldn't get a site in Cheyenne. We weren't interested in the Frontier Days celebration but were charged because it was that time of year, However we were not told that when we made the reservations only when we signed in at registration. Do not feel we should have been charged.
Aug 04, 2013
Super nice campground, had fun at ice cream social. Friendly, helpful staff!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
I was disappointed that there was no wifi available during the four nights of our stay
Aug 03, 2013
WiFi was down...
Aug 02, 2013
Facility was good, but on arrival was ignored for nearly 5 minutes while 2 staff members discussed something. Not even an "I'll be with you in a minute". It was like we weren't even there until they finished.
Aug 02, 2013
The camp ground was clean. But the site was so small we could not but out all our slideouts. We like to cook outside but we did not have a picnic table nor was there room for one that how close they were.
Aug 02, 2013
Didn't offer any free coffee--cookies' didn't have a pool.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
We actually stayed at Fort Collins North in Wellington, CO. Easy access I-25; well situated btw Fort Collins CO & Cheyenne WY. All who worked there were very friendly & helpful. Facilities & pool clean.
Aug 01, 2013
Great place very friendly
Aug 01, 2013
We were assigned site that was too small for our 42' motorhome with 4 slides. No way that we would be able to get our slides out. Back at office, long wait to change sites as no one knew what they were doing and not enough people to help. New site didn't have cable. Internet broken. No refund offered for changed site. Cost over 75% more because of rodeo in Cheyenne over hr away. Price gouging.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
OK for an overnight. Had to move once because of a no tv cable mistake. Staff was nice. As per usual, it's the higher cost, but I continue use KOA when there's not much else that can be depended upon or recommended by friends.
Jul 31, 2013
The spaces were a little tight. The staff was friendly and the bathrooms were clean.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
WIFI did not work. We stayed 5 nights and never had WIFI. We asked about getting the WIFI to work and they said they couldn't get it to work and I could use their laptop in the office.
Jul 31, 2013
The agility course in the dog run is great!
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The surrounding mobile home park was not kept. Our back window looked upon 3 horrible looking mobile homes. Perhaps if you would put up a taller fence to hide those it wouldn't be quite so bad.
Jul 30, 2013
WIFI not working.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
kind of costly and treeless
Jul 30, 2013
Everyone was very helpful. Nice place to stay. Thanks
Jul 29, 2013
everyone was very helpful. easy to find and set up camp easy to find your way around town from camp site
Jul 29, 2013
Very nice! A bit noisy from the hiway traffic but this did not bother us.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
$58 fir one night and no wireless Internet access due to network problems. Seems a little overpriced.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Situated right in the middle of a trailer park and next to the interstate. No internet. Exercise room, library, game room, and tv areas small and dirty.
Jul 29, 2013
Stayed in a 19' travel trailer. Pros: clean, convenient Cons: extreme noise (literally right beside interstate), small sites, no Internet (said they had temporary capacity problems, but if temporary why so many nicely made signs stating it?) Summary: Treat this KOA like a motel. If you need a convenient place to stay in the area with full hookups, it works. Not a destination campground.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Sites are very small and the price is a little high. A lot of noise from I-80, but not a bad park.
Jul 28, 2013
we asked for full-hook up 50amp. We received everything but no cable.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Have stayed here before..no pool which is not good when granddaughter is with us...good central location
Jul 27, 2013
Too crowded

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.