Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
Large camp ground area but space utilized poorly. Sites could have been longer and wider. Sewer hookups in poor location need very long hose. Next to highway very noisy. Grounds, bathrooms and laundry clean.
Aug 16, 2016
Convenient to I-80,clean park, large spaces to accommodate large RV's.
Aug 16, 2016
The Spaces are way to close together, Freeway Noise is terrible, Dog Run is inadequate, staff was very polite.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice and clean, also the only RV park in Laramie. Staff not real friendly.
Aug 15, 2016
The Internet was slow and took too long to connect where we just used our data instead. Not happy about that!
Aug 14, 2016
Nice park. Very clean. Staff was friendly. Restrooms good. Very close to the freeway so there will be noise. Only problem was a water leak on the site next to us which caused a mud puddle at our door. Notified maintenance but there was no effort to correct the problem while we were there.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Clean and friendly
Aug 13, 2016
Was especially grateful to an office employee, blonde woman, who recommended route 34 north. It was beautiful! Thank you!,
Aug 13, 2016
Nice sites, easy in and out.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Perfect for a quick stop for the night. Easy to find our spot at night and nice young man at the desk the next morning.
Aug 12, 2016
very comfortable
Aug 12, 2016
Award hookups. Not very inviting, staff was nice, area was dingy and freeway noise very loud.
Aug 11, 2016
People were very accommodating & site long but narrow.
Aug 11, 2016
Since there are no alternatives they get a pass. Very noisy from trucks
Aug 11, 2016
A bit of freeway noise.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice staff, lousy (non-existent) Internet. Lots of noise from interstate.
Aug 10, 2016
As always, the staff is very good. They greet you when you arrive, are efficient with the check in and willing to help if and when needed. They might need to look at "upgrading" their sites. So many RVs are now so large--slide outs--that the configuration they have is no where near as accommodating as it was when the campground was built. Still a very good facility, much of it due to the staff.
Aug 10, 2016
Great place. My only complaint would be the WiFi.
Aug 09, 2016
Uneven sites and I was paying for a premium site. Very tight close sites. Noisy also. Undesireable
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
After booking this site a year in advance, holding a 6 day family reunion there (with over 20 people), you'd think that the morning of checkout when your truck breaks down they would be a little more kind instead of saying 'Check out is at 11'. Nobody who stayed here from our group was happy.
Aug 08, 2016
Needs TLC and more services. Okay for just staying the night to sleep.
Aug 08, 2016
Was told to have large site near dog run. Had site 72 instead ,it is narrow and short. Realized after setup about an hour later.
Aug 07, 2016
The sites are extremely narrow. Our picnic table was overlapped on both sides by our slides and the neighbor's making it unusable.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice campground to stop at on a road trip.
Aug 07, 2016
everything was great, but the bonus was the effort of Corrine to assist us with our cable and television. Thanks, Corrine
Aug 06, 2016
Great Park! Good K-9 facility. Had all we needed. THANK YOU! FRANCIS A. RATH
Aug 05, 2016
It was a nice place to stay overnight. The park was neat and clean and the staff were very helpful. It was disappointing that there was no pool.
Aug 05, 2016
Had a lot of trouble with reservations over charged had to cancel on credit card twice .
Aug 04, 2016
Had a good stay. Friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2016
Noisest KOA we've ever stayed at. Traffic was nonstop all night.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice campground. Restrooms are clean and orderly. K-9 park is small but adequate. Staff very helpful. Close to I80 and handy to downtown Laramie.
Aug 02, 2016
To loud by the highway. The wifi was terrible. But bathroom were clean and people were nice.
Aug 02, 2016
Would be nice to have pool but very helpful folks and clean.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
This park was great for us. The location made exploring Larsmie convenient. Very nice laundry room. Well maintained park.
Aug 01, 2016
Made the reservations 10 months earlier, but they had us coming in on the wrong date and said they didn't have a spot for us. I showed them their confirmation with our arrival that day and they finally found us a site. The last men's shower stopped up and I ended up standing in a pan of water. Very unsanitary. Went to the toilet and no toilet paper. 3 of 7 laundry dryers were out of order.
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly & helpful at check in.
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was great. The campground was clean and well maintained. The Wi-Fi sucked, but they were working to improve it.
Aug 01, 2016
Campground is a little hard to find and is located in part of a trailer part. sites were nice, and it was very clean. Pleasant staff.
Aug 01, 2016
Clean, not enough space between sites, noise from interstate, good staff.
Aug 01, 2016
Crowded. A little noisy. Laundry facilities great. Never could get wifi to work.
Aug 01, 2016
We stopped in on our way back to Texas. We enjoyed our stay. The people were friendly and the park was very well kept. We will be back !
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Great staff
Aug 01, 2016
Laramie, Wyoming KOA This KOA has been described well in other reviews. Clean, friendly staff, great dog run, and conveniently located,but that's about all the positives I can muster. Extremely overpriced, $60.00 (obviously they know we will pay the amount as there are no other camping facilities in the area), a WalMart parking lot with full hookups, literally could reach out your camper window
Jul 31, 2016
The staff was very helpful. They recommended a great steak restaurant. Facilities were well taken care of in the park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy