Laramie KOA

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Enjoyed our stay
Aug 24, 2013
Nice facility, nice and helpful staff! Getting in to the Kampground is a bit circuitous, but the route is well signed.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Next to I-80 traffic noise all night. The staff know the noise is so bad they offer ear plugs. Grounds are dusty, the only thing green are a few weeds. Their website notes they have WiFi, when we checked in it wasn't in operation. The place is a dumb and sure makes KOA look bad.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
They were having trouble with their Wi-Fi but it wasn't their fault. Very nice folks and a nice game room.
Aug 21, 2013
Nice park, but a lot of road noise.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
becasue of the location close to the interstate this was a very noise=y place to try to sleep. It was clean and the people were nice.
Aug 20, 2013
I was hosting a camping trip for our camping club of 21 people. The manager Linda and her staff went above and beyond to be accommodating to our group to make our camping trip a success. We so appreciated the customer service and she took care of us always with a smile on her face. The one negative and disappointing issue was the ability of getting on the internet which didn't happen for any of us
Aug 20, 2013
their internet "SUCKS"
Aug 20, 2013
Everyone was friendly. The camp was clean and orderly and reasonable priced. We will definitely return.
Aug 20, 2013
their internet connection sucks...really SUCKS. With another KOA only an hour away I would pass on Laramie next time.
Aug 19, 2013
Good park, but wifi issues were a major problem for us. Attitude about resolving the issue was unacceptable. If the tech support person worked for me, I would have fired him on the spot (45 years as an IT manager)
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
noise from interstate. picnic table unusable, hook ups in wrong place slides in trees, couldn't open awning dirty
Aug 18, 2013
Friendly staff but camp site filled with cigarette butts.
Aug 17, 2013
nice campground, will stay there again
Aug 16, 2013
Very friendly, and helpful. The owner went out of her way to assist our RV club and with a smile. She and her staff were fantastic. The only issue was internet connection which she has had difficulty with providers. Could KOA assist her with that?
Aug 16, 2013
The stay was fun with our group. Nice facilities, employees, hike. A bit noisy with the hwy tho. And the sites were a bit crowded. All in all, a nice trip.
Aug 16, 2013
KOA Laramie is a wonderful facility! I had a great time! My only problem was not being able to connect to the internet. My email is backed up to 53 msgs! All had computer problems with connections except one lady that used her iphone and it did connect for her. Also when people called the tel nr for help the man who answered was very rude and no HELP! I would fire him immediately! Get new wireless
Aug 16, 2013
Nice pet area that was fenced in, large, and water available.
Aug 16, 2013
always great. never had problems
Aug 15, 2013
We have stayed at the Laramie KOA a number of times and will continue to stay there as long as we have family in that area and own an RV. The staff is very efficient and very courteous and the campground is well-kept. Thank you.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
very friendly and courteous staff
Aug 14, 2013
Crowded in a trashy area. Actual parking area o.k. but not a place to repeat.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Friendly and very helpful employees. Facilities are neat and clean. I look forward to staying at this KOA again.
Aug 13, 2013
Noise from interstate very loud Small narrow site
Aug 13, 2013
Picnic tables need to be refinished
Aug 13, 2013
The highway is so close you hear trucks all the time. Our site #94 was so narrow that our neighbor in #93 had his sewer hose connection right next to our picnic table (yuck) and that was the only place wide enough to put the picnic table. Some trees or a high fence might help with the hwy noise.
Aug 13, 2013
Our check in process was quick and easy.The sites are very tight, our slides narrowly fit in the space. The dog run is clean and spacious. We would stay here again.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Not a bad campground over all, just a couple of things I didn't like. The neighbor's sewer drop was at my front step, and the interstate noise was a little loud at times. The store was well stocked and there was a friendly young man at the front desk.
Aug 12, 2013
Full time occupancy was not what I wanted to see for my $60 stay. Over priced! Grounds not maintained. I am now stearing away from KOA's you can find RV Parks just as good for a cheaper price.
Aug 12, 2013
We were disappointed in the wifi service but it's fair to say that we didn't stay in any campgrounds (KOA or otherwise) on our 3 wk trip to South Dakota and Wyoming that had even adequate access. Your park was clean and the staff very accommodating and friendly. Unfortunately, our personal vacations require that we stay in touch with our with our work via internet. The ice cream social was nice!
Aug 12, 2013
The only reason I gave a 9 rating instead of a 10 is because of the relative closeness to I-80 and the resulting traffic noise. But the campground is clean, well equipped, well managed, and fun.
Aug 12, 2013
Our stay was fine, nothing to complain about, nothing to brag about. This KOA has a corner on the market as it is the only game in town.
Aug 11, 2013
The place is OK. Sites are cramped, limited cable hook-up and Internet did not work. Friendly and accommodating staff.
Aug 11, 2013
Great dog run! Lots of highway traffic noise
Aug 11, 2013
Good campground, good facilities, very friendly staff. We would stay there again.
Aug 11, 2013
A nice, clean campground.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
The "leased" folks need to be better supervised. Lots of junk sitting around. But I have found that in most KOA's unfortunately.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.