Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
We stayed three nights to take in the BBQ event that IMH. The spaces were a little close together with no room to put our awning out if we needed it. Also the sewer stubs were pretty high off the ground. Poop doesn't run uphill. For the short time we were there, we would probably stay again if we are in that area.
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice campground, secure restroom/shower facilities. Would visit again....
Jul 22, 2016
Only stayed one night. The camp site was ok but it was next to the freeway and VERY noisy at night.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice grassy dog park!
Jul 21, 2016
We had a level and easy spot to get into and out of. Our original assigned spot was already taken by another camper but the young women at the front desk handled it very well and gave us another, even better lot. The dog walk was very nice and the park was quiet. It is close to interstate 80 and can be noise if you plan on spending a lot of time outdoors. We would return if in the area again.
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice facility with a great front desk staff.
Jul 20, 2016
Extremely helpful staff made our stay at the Laramie KOA pleasant. Minus a star for location with freeway noise and semi-reliable wifi, but the staff was terrific -- always smiling, very accommodating, and helpful recommendations for restaurants and local services.
Jul 20, 2016
It was clean good for a 1 or 2 night stay
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
The wifi was horrible. Couldn't even check Facebook.
Jul 20, 2016
Spots are kind of close, but very clean and comfortable!
Jul 19, 2016
The visit was exactly what we expected. It was within a neighborhood but there are also hotels close by. We felt very safe there and the restrooms/showers were really clean. The staff was very friedly and they were gracious to offer us a late check out.
Jul 19, 2016
Very poor wifi reception the entire time. Not acceptable today. No different that no hot water in a motel.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
This KOA is quiet and clean. The only drawback is that it's situated in the middle of a mobile home park. It's a bit disconcerting at first, but we stayed at Laramie KOA on 2 occasions and there weren't any problems.
Jul 18, 2016
Awesome!
Jul 18, 2016
Served it's purpose for a quick over nighter. Showers were clean and roomy. close to town, fuel and interstate access.
Jul 18, 2016
Two things didn't like: tremendous traffic noise and sewer drain location too far from other services.
Jul 18, 2016
Information needs to be updated on KOA site. Employee stated that it has been over a year since they held a movie night. Laundry is VERY expensive: $2.50 to wash and $2.50 to dry. Clothes were barely dry after 50 minute cycle. Washers are small. Did offer plastic and aluminum can recycling. Otherwise all clean & fine for a one night, convenience stop KOA.
Jul 16, 2016
Nice campground but so very close to the highway so it is very noisy.
Jul 16, 2016
Check in was no problem. Nice staff. Had no problems. Great city to visit
Jul 16, 2016
This is a great KOA for an overnight stop on your journey to someplace else. I-80 is noisy and there isn't much Laramie has to offer. Campground was clean, staff was awesome, facilities were great.
Jul 15, 2016
We liked the park itself,and the facilities were good. The staff was very nice. But the highway noise at our site was very annoying.
Jul 14, 2016
Nice place. Friendly people. The cost to do a load of laundry is exorbitant. Not at all friendly.
Jul 14, 2016
We stayed for a week & had different neighbors every day that left at 6am. We worked late and were rudly woken up daily!!!! We asked for a end sight to have more room & were told we couldnt have 1 but they were empty all the time! There should be a section for longer stays with decent size lots & not having to be woken up every day by everyone leaving!!
Jul 14, 2016
As a.ways, KOA did not disappoint. Friendly staff,McLean park, dog and kid f die sly.
Jul 13, 2016
Thank goodness it was a relatively short drive. We were exhausted, nd welcomed an "easy day."
Jul 13, 2016
Little noisy until about dark when the traffic subsides on the interstate. Close to downtown. Not much shade but all the hook ups. Friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Campground not very well kept up. A child checked us in!
Jul 12, 2016
KOA people were excellent hosts once again!!
Jul 12, 2016
Nice campground. Great location. Did not take advantage of the extras offered here, because of the wind. Will defiantly make it our stop on I80
Jul 11, 2016
Very good indeed. Showers clean and plenty hot water. Friendly & helpful staff. Thank you
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean restroom/showers. Couldn't connect to wifi.
Jul 11, 2016
Cable didn't work....wifi DIDN'T work...paid for these and didnt get half of what was offered. Call the "I.T."and they said they would call back...NEVER did. Worse experience we've over had
Jul 10, 2016
Don't advertise WIFI if your people don't know how to fix it and the service that runs it is not helpful in getting it running. They said that it would either start working or they would call me back. Neither happened. The sewer connections are at the wrong end of the sites for travel trailers so you either have to pull forward, drain, and then back up or bring a bunch of extra hose.
Jul 10, 2016
Thanks for the 24 hour laundry access. Level access, nice grass, excellent showers. You definitely understand the value of your place and put back into it to bring folks back. Would love to do a family get together in the future because I know everyone will be happy.
Jul 10, 2016
We just stayed one night, but the park was well maintained and clean. Next to freeway so you have road noise but that is to be expected. Traveled to Medicine Bow National Park, about 40 miles. Well worth it. A well hidden gem of a National Park
Jul 10, 2016
Highway noise and the price is high for the high noise level.
Jul 09, 2016
Stay is great and easy access off of I-80
Jul 07, 2016
We were very disappointed with this KOQ. We were placed 3 feet away from our neighbor, the only pole light in the entire park was next to our bedroom window, we paid for cable and got 2 channels, and those two channels were unwatchable most of our stay. I think KOA should reevaluate the rating they give this KOA. We will not be stopping here again,and we will be advising our friends not to as well
Jul 07, 2016
Freeway noise kept me up half the night. 2 men camped out at the dog park for a couple of hours and I was not able to let my two small dogs run. People were nice though.
Jul 07, 2016
Very friendly very knowledgeable staff clean well-equipped
Jul 05, 2016
It was very easy to get in and out of with the signs showing the way. I did laundry there and the entire room and machines were clean. The interstate noise was annoying when sitting outside and we ran our AC all night to drown it out. The only negative.
Jul 05, 2016
Very clean and organized
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 05, 2016
Clean restrooms and showers. Staff extremely friendly but no pool makes it tough if traveling with kids. They look forward to it at the end of a long driving day. Maybe a little pricy for no activities.
Jul 05, 2016
Too close to the highway. Sites too close. Hardly even room to open awning.
Jul 04, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals