Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
It's overpriced, right next to the highway (so bring ear plugs)and the wifi, despite advertised and promised at check-in, didn't work. Hoe many times have you heard the lie "we're working on the pole/router"? Do yourself a favor, overnight at a Walmart and save yourself the money.
Jun 20, 2016
We like this place but there are several concerns. The dog park is very uneven so dog owners have to be extra careful walking. The "bag" container had fallen apart and bags were blown around. We were there 3 days and nothing changed. Also, the RV sites need some work and general upkeep. The problem is....there's no other Park in the area....yet.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
The campground was fine and the bathrooms were clean but the internet didn't work and the cable had a low signal level.
Jun 19, 2016
It has everything I would expect in a KOA. Clean, pool, dog area, etc. The view is nice and I especially like to tour the Laramie area.
Jun 19, 2016
Very clean park. The staff were very Friendly and helpful!
Jun 19, 2016
Excellent staff. Good cable. Did not use any other amenities but the swimming pool looked great - lots of children in the pool when we arrived. Good store. And, don't forget about the cookies at check-in!
Jun 19, 2016
Very nice and clean
Jun 18, 2016
Nice, clean showers and bathroom. Grassy sites, quiet campground.
Jun 18, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean bath rooms. They provided lots of extras - exercise room, library and even had a TV room. Unfortunately I'm allergic to dogs and a couple was there with their kids and woman had small dog sitting next to her on sofa so we left. Drawback was highway 80 noise.
Jun 18, 2016
Good location. Level sites. 24 hr laundry. Friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2016
I was very impressed with the excellent maintenance of all aspects of the campground. The restrooms and showers were immaculate. This campground has a hard working and cordial staff. Laramie is fortunate to have this KOA.
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice, clean campground. Sites are nice size and well groomed. Office staff very friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers clean and sufficient for size of campground. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 15, 2016
Overall, a good stay. The incoming clerk was very pleasant and helpful. The only downside was the Wi-Fi not connecting at the site. I was able to connect by going to the office, but it then dropped when I returned to the site.
Jun 15, 2016
Just a overnight stay. Very nice and quite.
Jun 14, 2016
Convenient location. Very nice staff. WiFi is iffy, but not that big a deal for me.
Jun 13, 2016
Stayed one night, passing through, but very pleased. Arrived after hours around 11pm and found a map and information with my name on it at the office. The grounds, restrooms, and showers were very clean, well maintained, and well lit. The gal in the office the next morning was very friendly and professional. Cons: Interstate borders the property and is a bit loud. Wifi/password did not work.
Jun 12, 2016
Overall, the campground was good. It is VERY close to the interstate, which provides great white noise for sleeping. The bathroom stall doors are awkwardly short!!
Jun 12, 2016
Only issue is interstate traffic noise, but we had a fan in bedroom so that helped. Nice level spot.
Jun 12, 2016
Clean facilities w great bath houses and Rec area. However advertised pet area was insanely tiny. RV and trailer sights are very close together w just enough room for a picnic table in between and almost no shade. WiFi was horrible. 1st stay were told WiFi was up and down due to work to improve it. But 2 weeks later it was just as bad so if you need WiFi, I wouldn't recommend it.
Jun 10, 2016
We had truck problems and had to stay for three days while it was repaired. The Koa staff was helpful and worked with us when we had to be towed in.
Jun 10, 2016
Nice park for a short stay but way over priced. Convenient to town. Well maintained. Some interstate noise but not overwheming. Never got wifi to work. Office staff fantastic.
Jun 09, 2016
Fun place to stay, loved the pool shaped like Wyoming.
Jun 09, 2016
We have stayed at three KOA Campgrounds in the last month and two of them had Wi Fi that didn't work in the campgrounds, only if you were in or near the office. For the high price you charge for a nights stay I consistently gotten more for my money at non-KOA Campgrounds.
Jun 09, 2016
I was tired and it was nice to have a safe place to park. But this KOA was the most expensive KOA I have ever stayed at and I didn't sleep well because it was way to close to the Freeway and trucks were using their engine parks all night. Also: I used the laundry and all my whites trend pink! I have no red clothing so something else was wrong. The staff was nice though. I won't come back there
Jun 08, 2016
The camp ground is huge and nicely maintained. The staff was so friendly and helpful.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Nice clean campground.. Some pull thrus very small width wise. Can't open slide all the way
Jun 05, 2016
Can hear all the traffic from the highway.
Jun 05, 2016
great stay
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Friendly hospitable staff. Lots of freeway noise. Spaces are very cramped.
Jun 04, 2016
Clean and friendly.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
just passing thru but it is a very clean campground
Jun 02, 2016
Super helpful staff. Very clean.
Jun 02, 2016
A very nice campground...but surrounded by mobile homes and industry alongside the interstate.
May 31, 2016
I understand that this in one of the journey KOA's and is not necessarily for the ambiance. However the location between I-80 and a trailer park just was not for us. Could not wait to get out of there. The staff was nice, the bathroom was nice but the area was not somewhere I would ever return.
May 31, 2016
Staff,amenities,appearance and dog friendly all exceeded our expectations. Would definitely recommend.
May 30, 2016
Friendly folks, bathrooms were spotless but, the sites were too close together, and the WiFi sucked!
May 30, 2016
Clean and space between rv's
May 26, 2016
Good for one or two nights. Highway noise not bad if you keep your windows closed. Easy in and out.
May 26, 2016
Grills at about every 8 to 10 spots, not offered or asked if I wanted a charcoal grill site. A lot of dog fecices in the grass when I knelt down to connect sewer hose I knelt in a pile of dog fecices burriied in the grass
May 25, 2016
dog poop all over camp site
May 23, 2016
Overnight stay. Laundry room clean but overpriced.
May 22, 2016
This campground didn't come up to my expectation of a KOA campground.
May 20, 2016
Easy reservation, Clean campground nice hosts. didn't seem like you could pick a spot only a type of spot on the website.
May 20, 2016
Staff was Super!! Would like to have been able to get propane.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals