Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2015
Wifi did not work at all, we were in the second row from the office. The cable box that we were given, did not work at all. The office did not call us back as requested in a reasonable amount of time to assist us with these issues. The cost for that stay was extreme $50.00. We most likely will not stay at a KOA ever again.
Sep 05, 2015
Got in late having to drive extra 100 miles when campground in Rawlins lost my reservation. Water hookup was some distance. Fortunately, had extra hose. spaces tight so was a bit onto grass. Sites barely level.
Sep 04, 2015
Clean and convenient. But noisy due to being right on I80 and adjacent to trailer park so bit creepy
Sep 04, 2015
Poor accommodations. Wi Fi didn't afford us even enough of a connection to check our email. Given the impression that cable TV would be extra. Untrained staff.
Sep 04, 2015
Nice for a stop over.
Sep 04, 2015
front desk personnel was very friendly & helpful. The site are easy to pull in, even in a big rig. The site is easy to find.
Sep 04, 2015
Very nice park, would stay again
Sep 04, 2015
Very good for overnight but highway noise considerable cable TV setup was annoying
Sep 03, 2015
V ery nice place, clean and friendly services.
Sep 02, 2015
Really enjoyed my stay staff was great
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
I-80 NOISE terrible!!!! MANY SITES APPARENTLY NOT AVAILABLE DUE TO MAINTENANCE ISSUES-STAFF NOT AWARE OF WHICH SITES ARE AVAILABLE OR OCCUPIED. needs some close management attention.
Aug 31, 2015
Clean, friendly and accommodating.
Aug 31, 2015
Extremely friendly staff, site was very clean. Very close to the University, I plan on staying here for all our Laramie visits. Wi-fi was a bit weak but worked.
Aug 31, 2015
friendly, clean and comfortable
Aug 31, 2015
great stay, however snowy TV
Aug 30, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff. Very close to road so bring ear plugs. Perfect for dogs.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
We stayed one night. Everyone we dealt with was very nice, friendly and helpful. Did not use the restroom/shower facility so I can't rate those. Space was level and nice with easy in/out, grass and picnic table. Easy entrance/exit. Near freeway, but didn't bother us. Would stay again if in the area.
Aug 29, 2015
Great laundry facilities, fewer "semi-permanent" folks living there. Approach roads a bit rough. And, of course, noise from the interstate and trains (a KOA staple).
Aug 29, 2015
My RV site was perfect for the two-night stay. The restrooms were very clean and probably the cleanest as compared to other KOA kampgrounds I've stayed at in the past. The only problem was with the WiFi service provided - it was spotty and cut out a lot even when I was standing next to the WiFi antenna. I do recommend this KOA in Laramie, WY for others to camp at.
Aug 29, 2015
Nice campground. One negative comment--sites are very narrow. Neighbors sewer dump is right in your front yard.
Aug 29, 2015
The site was very wet and the smell of horse dung was tough in the morning. Management was very nice.
Aug 28, 2015
Very average KOA in general but the best wifi I've received in any KOA so far.
Aug 26, 2015
The only problem was the lots were to small. Had trouble getting slide out out because of the trees. Picnic table was by the sewer.Restrooms were nice & clean. Just the lots were small.
Aug 26, 2015
Nice dog walk area. Staff friendly. Well maintained. But sites are way too narrow. Virtually no front yard unless you enjoy sitting over your neighbor's sewer & water connections.
Aug 26, 2015
Nothing real exciting here. It was an easy on and off the freeway and a clean place to spend the night. The staff was friendly and helpful
Aug 26, 2015
We pulled in late. No problem getting a spot. Left early and received a confirmation of our stay and a receipt via email. Thank you even though we never saw anyone in person.
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean restrooms, nice campground, well kept up.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
People are great. Sites a bit small. WiFi sucks.
Aug 23, 2015
Very tiny spots. Surrounded by a trailer park and no fence felt very unsafe. Staff unorganized. Tent spots backed onto a huge truck stop and not one tree or bush. Will NEVER stay here again
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Way to noisy
Aug 23, 2015
we just blew in for the night, on our way home after 21 days on the road. The campgrounds was pretty, clean, and the people fantastic! Wish we would have had time to stay a few days,
Aug 23, 2015
Have stayed here many times before. Convenient on & off the interstate highway.
Aug 23, 2015
too close to highway. Noise and fumes make it unpleasant. Great layout for the big guys.
Aug 22, 2015
Clean rest rooms - would stay again
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Only camp site in Laramie. Convenient to town. Noisy. A little pricy. OK for overnight stay
Aug 21, 2015
nice clean park. too bad it is so close to the highway.needs some kind of sound block. people are friendly. the store had everything we needed.
Aug 21, 2015
Pleasant people at this KOA. The power went out (utility problem, not campground). The highway noise was a little bothersome. Need more trees to absorb the sound.
Aug 21, 2015
They are trying to make this a nicer park. I-80 makes it too noisy. We used ear plugs at night.
Aug 20, 2015
This is a good place to stop for the night. KOA is easy to get to and prices were reasonable. Sites are close together - that's my only complaint.
Aug 19, 2015
We like the level sites and the super clean and well maintained bathrooms! Thank you!!
Aug 19, 2015
Great people great KOA. Way to closet the highway very loud.
Aug 18, 2015
Level site, poor WIFI, nice KOA
Aug 17, 2015
Front dest people were wonderful there, very helpful. We loved the facilities lots to do and clean. A little noisey due to highway thats the only reason we gave it 4 stars instead of 5
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean!! Great stopover felt safe
Aug 17, 2015
Good road trip stop over. Not a destination campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps