Laramie KOA

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
enjoyed our stay in Laramie. Was disappointed that the row we were placed did not have cable hook-up.
Jul 27, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Campground was very clean and well maintained. Could not connect to Wi Fi & cable. Sites are extremely close together.
Jul 27, 2015
Wonderful Clean,well maintained Park w/ very friendly and helpful staff! But noisy from the interstate traffic. 2nd night, we ran our ac fan and it seemed to drown out the highway noise. They really need to plant some tall hedges or trees close together along the back area near the highway to help block out the noise. It would be better to look at than the interstate....
Jul 27, 2015
We were able to get in despite the activities of Frontier Days in Cheyenne. Thanks much the manager Rachel letting us in and we really appreciate it!
Jul 27, 2015
The facilities are great, but the I-80 traffic noise is unbearable. And all through the night!
Jul 27, 2015
Little tight. Very nice dog walk
Jul 27, 2015
Camp hosts were excellent knowledgeable and helpful -- but the WIFI was terrible and the sites are too narrow and close together to allow for an enjoyable stay.
Jul 26, 2015
Staff was friendly ... But between the highway noise and train ... It was hard to relaxe... The game room wasn't much and honestly creepy in the back room that had couches....I would defiantly update and clean up the whole gaming area...
Jul 26, 2015
Highway noise was a little loud, but you can't change that.
Jul 26, 2015
Very friendly, clean and helpful. We had an electrical problem while in the park, both maintenance men tried to help. One called an RV repair guy who fixed the problem. Great service, everyone was willing to offer a helping hand. We will stay there again if in the area. Out of all the KOA's we have visited, this one was the very BEST
Jul 26, 2015
read a previous review and was very hesitant about staying, BUT we found all his claims were false. Clean, friendly and WIFI and Cable worked just fine!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Lovely campground. Great stay
Jul 25, 2015
Personnel were very friendly and seemed to care about your stay. Very clean park, would stay there again
Jul 25, 2015
The Internet was horrible. Convenient for staying but lousy tables, noisy freeway
Jul 24, 2015
This is a great place to stay while touring around the area. A bit noisy from the interstate traffic (minus one star), but you can't beat the cleanliness (especially the bathrooms), great staff, and quiet within the campground.
Jul 24, 2015
The sites are too close together. It was not pleasant setting outside next to your neighbors sewer. There were 4 dryers broken in the laundry.
Jul 24, 2015
Friendly staff . Clean campground .Big K9 camp for dogs.
Jul 24, 2015
Friendly staff. Efficient check in. This KOA is conveniently located next to a Flying J / Pilot fuel stop and the freeway. But the freeway noise is very loud. Pull through sites are very close but can be navigated. Grounds are maintained but nothing special. We drive a Class A motorhome and flat tow. Best stop and go location in Laramie.
Jul 23, 2015
Good for just an overnight stay,site's are not very wide for putting out tables & chairs. Nice fenced area for dogs & dumpsters were empty. Paved roads would be nice.
Jul 22, 2015
A very well run campground. Exceptionally clean restrooms and showers. Easy to get into campsites.
Jul 22, 2015
Great place to stay. It rained when we were there and the amount of mud created on our shoes was a problem for the camper. Very personable staff.
Jul 22, 2015
Laramie KOA has never been good, not surprising with the short season they have, but it's the only option in Laramie. The unpleasant surprise this year was the new digital cable TV System, needing to connect the cable box outside and stow it in the pedestal. Good picture, but a pain in the butt. The next (non-KOA) park I visited had kicked out Charter and installed their own satellite system.
Jul 22, 2015
half of the dryers and large washing machine were broken...made for backup in laundry room. Grounds were nice and kept up well.
Jul 22, 2015
We where checked in and charged a big 57 dollars without being told there was no cable and were not given a code for wy fi. Sorry, that is too much money for a tiny space and no amenities, we will not be back.
Jul 22, 2015
Over priced for accommodations available. Not informed on check in that a Cable box was required to access the campground's provided TV service, Not inform of WiFi access codes.
Jul 21, 2015
It's a parking lot!! Needs more grass and trees. Not pleased to be sitting at my picnic table 10 feet from the next sites sewage dump.
Jul 21, 2015
Water pressure and electric work good. No sewer problems except that the sewer is on a higher elevation than the trailer space so we had to raise the hose to drain properly. Couldn't connect to Wi-Fi no matter how many times I tried. It would say "Cannot connect to Laramie KOA" and wouldn't even give me a chance to use our codes. Overall, a decent place to stop for a couple nights.
Jul 21, 2015
The rate of $54 was high for what you get! Understand it is right at interstate so the noise you expect. but they advertise cable and we got 4 channels. They bring you out some box to be plugged into back of t.v. that can't be done. Wifi was not of any use. We have stayed on this trip at several KOA campgrounds that were much nicer and less money. It was clean, convenient and friendly.
Jul 20, 2015
Efficient staff, clean....great place to stay while touring the area.
Jul 20, 2015
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and facilities are excellent and clean. Spots are pretty small and narrow. One end of park butts up to trailer park. Request the other end of park.
Jul 20, 2015
Very Nice.. Would stay here again if passing through.. :)
Jul 19, 2015
Very friendly welcome party. Everything is well organized and clean.stronger wifi would be nice.
Jul 19, 2015
Nice park, a little noisey due to interstate
Jul 18, 2015
The facilities and grounds were spotless. Staff was friendly and helpful. Highway noise was unavoidable but that is because it's conveniently close to Interstate 80. Great spot if you need a nite stayover while traveling Interstate 80, or as in our case, we needed a place to stay during the Laramie Brewfest.
Jul 18, 2015
Staff were all very accommodating Easy in & out Sites clean & level
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Campground was clean and generally level. Only stayed overnight on way to Denver. Biggest draw back was noise from interstate traffic. Staff was helpful.
Jul 16, 2015
Wi-Fi could be better.
Jul 16, 2015
We was there for just 1 night, so did not get to use everything.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
we had repairs done on the coach requiring us to move coach two times. Staff held a site for us each time. Staff was very helpful.
Jul 15, 2015
It is ok for an overnight stay, but that is it. Sites are packed like sardines no room for camping.
Jul 15, 2015
Great campground and hosts. Well maintained at all times.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Very nice and helpful
Jul 14, 2015
Beautiful place! The staff was great!
Jul 14, 2015
This is a good place to stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Too expensive per night. We don't have a card as we don't do parks often anyway. But wow, your rates are way too high! Probably will find other places because of this. Otherwise, lovely facility.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.