Laramie KOA

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2014
ok for a night,good service...clean and kid friendly...but if you really need wifi don't even think about it...
Jul 15, 2014
I've known this park since the 60's. Short tourist season and short growing season make surviving and improving very hard. Still, this KOA is not up to the needs of today's rigs: too short, too narrow, too many long-term residents. I wish Laramie had another campground, only better.
Jul 15, 2014
Place is convenient to highway, mostly level, friendly staff, but: cost of laundry is outrageous and washers are small; dog pen is never clean, sometimes out of bags, not mowed when we were there; lots of highway noise.
Jul 15, 2014
The staff did a very good job. We did mind the freeway noise it wondered why we were placed next to another camper when the place had. Lots of room. No escort to site as other KOA had. Roads to site bumpy overall but tolerable. A little high for the overall services.
Jul 14, 2014
It was like a parking lot. The staff was friendly but the campground really need some attention
Jul 14, 2014
Reservations, check-in and office personnel all rate 5-stars. We have stayed at Laramie KOA a number of times and have received the same treatment every time--good people and good sites. The only "complaint" we have is the KOA sewer openings are built above the ground. Our "low" Airstream sewer connection is sometimes below that. At times we must "lift and drain." Small inconvenience.
Jul 14, 2014
Friendly, helpful. Clean, well lit restrooms/showers and fully functioning laundry facilities.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
No wfi. Bathrooms. Could be cleaner. Pool not clean. Not usable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am afraid you are thinking of the wrong campground. We do have WiFi and we don't have a pool.
Jul 09, 2014
Of the 6 KOAs I've stayed in during the past 3 months, the Laramie KOA is the best! They have the cleanest and most spacious restrooms and WiFI that really works! One can tell they've invested a lot of time and money ensuring their KOA is well-organized, clean, and responsive to customer needs. The road noise from I-80 is a bit much but they can't to anything about this.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
The staff are very friendly and helpful. This is a great stop on our journey.
Jul 04, 2014
very nice , had a great time
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Nice park and staff but very noisy due to distance from IH80 & a fuel stop,
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Convenient location - staff very helpful -park and restrooms were very clean
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Only a stopover. Did not use any of the facilities!
Jul 02, 2014
Wonderful place to stay overnight. Clean and nice with friendly people
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Great staff. Facility was terrific
Jun 30, 2014
I would not stay at this campground again. The sites were too narrow to accommodate my travel trailer with slide outs on both sides. The left slide out was over the adjacent sites picnic table and the right slide out was within eight feet of the adjacent fifth wheel trailer. The campground is next to I-80 and there is a lot traffic noise.
Jun 29, 2014
Based on the website, I was disappointed with the end result. The game room had 1 working pinball machine that was on its last leg... The other 3 games didn't work. We just experienced the KOA at Mount Rushmore... This is something all KOA Kampgrounds should follow.. Very family focused... If you're looking for a quick stop to spend the night, this is ok
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Everything was great except the internet, which hardly worked if at all.
Jun 27, 2014
staff was VERY friendly! cleanplace and pet friendly!
Jun 27, 2014
Nice clean campground - easy to get on and off the interstate. Friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
We really didn't stay here that long. Stopped here on our way home, so we got here in the late afternoon and left in the morning.
Jun 25, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Great site.
Jun 25, 2014
Staff is friendly.BUT campground is surrounded on three sides by a creepy looking trailer court and with big sections of the fence missing it felt unsafe at times. road gets very muddy in rain, and sites are not all "slide friendly" with several having trees in the way.
Jun 25, 2014
To noise.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Very helpful staff! Thanks
Jun 23, 2014
Nice place for an overnight stop.
Jun 22, 2014
A little noisy since it is located next to freeway. Site area a little tight compared to newer campgrounds. Staff is real nice.... Good people. Good dog run. Clean restrooms.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
This KOA is in the middle of a trailer park. We didn't feel safe letting our kids out at all. Some guy was going to rv's and tryingo to sell magazine subscriptions. Terrible.
Jun 22, 2014
Nice park but sites are too close together and property is dusty due to unpaved roads.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Very friendly staff. Grounds ell kelp
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
I enjoyed the convenience of the location. Everything including the restrooms and the grounds were clean and neat.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Muddy, messy, lady at counter had no idea what she was doing, loud by neighboring sites and neighborhood, road to get into KOA was terrible

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.