Laramie KOA

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2015
Spaces wide enough to deploy awning and engage slide outs. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Clean bathrooms. Close to I80 but the noise was not offensive. Close to downtown. Great stay.
Aug 12, 2015
Always a good place to stay.
Aug 12, 2015
great interstate a little loud
Aug 12, 2015
Noisy and not enough room between sites
Aug 11, 2015
Very slow internet connection. Motorhome propane tank refill would be nice (found service at True Value on N. 3rd).
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice.
Aug 11, 2015
Perfect
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
This was the first time we've stayed here. It's the best KOA in Wyoming. Lots of green grass and level sites.
Aug 09, 2015
THIS IS A GOOD LAY-OVER SPOT FOR MANY OF OUR TRIPS. JUST WISH THERE WAS NOT SO MUCH ROAD NOISE FROM THE HIGHWAY. OTHERWISE IT IS A NICE KOA. NICE BATHROOM FACILITIES.
Aug 09, 2015
Nice park, big rig friendly. Easy access from I-80.
Aug 09, 2015
Our stay was great. The grounds were clean and lots large enough to park.
Aug 09, 2015
safe, clean, friendly, near freeway
Aug 09, 2015
Excellent campground.
Aug 09, 2015
Great stay. No problems. Nice facility. Only issue was highway noise from the semis all night long.
Aug 09, 2015
Great folks are real nice and helpfull
Aug 09, 2015
Good stop over camping spot for an RV. Very helpful staff and facilities were all good. Some road noise but not bad.
Aug 08, 2015
It was nice but I was surprised there was no pool since it was more expensive than any other campground or RV park I stayed in all the way from Portland, OR.
Aug 08, 2015
A little freeway noise, but otherwise nice stay. Could use another bathroom and shower facility, and walkway through sites so you don't have walk through someone else's site. TV room hours weren't posted.
Aug 08, 2015
This was a nice campground. The people were very friendly.
Aug 08, 2015
Bathrooms were clean. Great doggie park. Would like to see less rock and sand on the streets, dirty walking. 😊
Aug 08, 2015
Good
Aug 07, 2015
No swimming pool, exercise equipment in poor condition.
Aug 07, 2015
This KOA was clean and well kept.
Aug 07, 2015
The biggest complain I have is NO INTERNET!
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Ideal stop to break up a long journey.
Aug 06, 2015
Only question why do we have to have a box for tv with 50.00 security deposit which means we can not leave early.
Aug 05, 2015
We loved the friendliness and helpful staff in Laramie. High standards of cleanliness.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice clean facility. Great staff. Would give a high rating but WIFI was slow, but still better some other KOA's I have stayed in.
Aug 05, 2015
Stay was fine, restrooms clean. Campground is sandwiched in industrial area and trailer parks (lots of highway noise)
Aug 05, 2015
Better WiFi
Aug 04, 2015
THanks for an easy checkin and a clean campground.
Aug 04, 2015
This is a very clean and well maintained KOA campground. I will definitely stay here again.
Aug 04, 2015
Rates among the poorest we've seen. Our picnic table was literally on our neighbors sewer. We were glad we were there for only one nite! Staff very friendly, but sites way too tight.
Aug 04, 2015
I needed to rotate the tires on our RV and Jodie was very helpful in finding a tire dealer to do the rotation - Thanks
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The staff seemed in too much of a hurry to get us registered. The sites are very close together and we felt as though we were right on top of the RV's next to us. It was clean and the store was well stocked.
Aug 03, 2015
Could have used a few more trees. But overall a really nice place. A little close to the freeway. I really like the private bath/showers.
Aug 03, 2015
Got there late afternoon on 7/31/2015. Gentleman checked us in and when we went there the space could hardly hold a 30 foot trailer with NO slides. We have a 42 foot fifth wheel with 3 slides. drove back to check in they gave us a larger site that was right next to the freeway. This reservation was made weeks in advance so they should of know how big our rig was. Also freeway noise way to loud.
Aug 03, 2015
Great KOA, strange location.
Aug 03, 2015
Laramie KOA was a nice campground to stay in. The bathrooms were well kept and the grounds as well. The highway noise could be heard but not overwhelming. They had a nice dog park and places to exercise your pet. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
Aug 02, 2015
Clean, quiet and good location!
Aug 02, 2015
I really appreciated the new enclosed dog run.
Aug 02, 2015
This is good place to just park for a night
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
James did a great job checking us in, polite young man. Much better stay than the first tine, misquitos were very bad that yr. See you again .
Jul 31, 2015
Very friendly people. Clean showers and restrooms. A little out of the way.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Very busy campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.