Laramie KOA

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 15, 2013
Staff was friendly and the sites were typical KOA size; meaning level but narrow. However the I80 road noise was bad...very bad and that is the reason for the ratings.
May 14, 2013
Just spent the night. Restrooms were clean. Right next to freeway, easy to find. WiFi weak, slow, but you had it. Friendly lady in the office, very nice.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA several times, and have always had a enjoyable stay. The dog park was a hit with our pets:) This early in the spring the roads were a little muddy. With a little rock I would rate it 5 star. Thanks for a good time as always.
May 13, 2013
Great place. Every thing is clean and easily accessible.
May 11, 2013
May 09, 2013
You are ideally located but your sites are narrow and short (we had to ask a neighbor to move his truck so we could extend out slide), we had dog waste outside our front door, and after a shower it was a bit muddy to disconnect. Your office was friendly and helpful.
May 08, 2013
Nice "stay-over" park. Good areas for dogs. Staff friendly and responsive.
May 07, 2013
May 07, 2013
We arrived about 5 minutes before the office would close, but it had already closed so completed form and submitted fees. Well organized camp, and clean bathrooms. Trees would help but realize that Wyoming winds aren't helpful for growing trees. Definitely would recommend to anyone. only complaint is internet - weak. Thanks for another stay - 2x in 3 weeks!
May 06, 2013
It seemed very dingy, and dirty. There really wasn't anything to do, the TV room was closed, no activities. I would never pay the money to stay there again. On the positive side, the receptionist was very friendly.
May 02, 2013
This park is not up to KOA standards.The Store had no food supplies.They said they had repair ends for my tv cable but couldn't find them. The site they put me in did not have any water so instead of turning it on or moving me to another site with water the told me to connect hoses together and fill my fresh water tank and use it since I was only staying one night I paid for full hookups.
May 01, 2013
Staff was very helpful and accomodated or needs.
Apr 29, 2013
Like a noisy parking lot with hookups, next to I-80...lots of trucks. Nice laundry and staff.
Apr 26, 2013
No water hookup. Very poor wi fi. Other wise OK. Bob
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
We visited this campground because I-80 was closed. Hostess was very gracious especially next morning when road was again closed. Because of the cold, the water pipe was shut off, and our water tank was frozen because of the cold. Luckily we had a case of bottled water with us. Nice campground otherwise, tho' KOA wi-fi is really weak. Would definitely recomment this campground for stays to anyone!
Apr 13, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
The dam place was not open. You simply took money and I stayed at a motel. If you close for winter do not claim to be open year round.
Mar 28, 2013
Overall nice restroom facilities. Conveniently located to Laramine. Generally quiet.
Mar 24, 2013
Given the weather conditions when we passed through Laramie, we were extreemly grateful to have the KOA open and available. Thanks!!
Nov 27, 2012
Very slow wireless internet, needed it for business. Toilet paper ran out in 2 of 3 stalls in mens rest room - didn't appear that the rest room was cleaned or even visited by management the whole time we were there...
Nov 12, 2012
Exceeding road and nearby truck stop noise all night! We won't stay there again.
Nov 11, 2012
Nov 10, 2012
college town what fun
Nov 02, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
Overnight stay only, in oct. showers clean and warm; did not use any other facilities. Lots of traffic noise.
Oct 27, 2012
We stopped because of a snow storm. Really didn't see much fo the camp ground.
Oct 26, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
Not the best time of year to stay...no water...but we would return
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 19, 2012
Oct 18, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
We came up to visit our son who attends UW. Nice spots to park in but too much noise from the highway. Very nice restrooms with terrific showers. We'll camp with you again.
Oct 15, 2012
no problems
Oct 15, 2012
Katie the young lady who checked us in was very helpful. Our propane tanks were empty when we got there. She exchanged the tank and gave me a ride in the golf cart with a full cylinder back to my RV. Only problem was that it was the wrong style tank. I walked back to the office. We got the right tank she took me back to my RV and then took the wrong tank back with. I didn't have to lug a full tank
Oct 12, 2012
Right on the Interstate. Same exit as two truck stops. Non-stop all night long truck noise. Water off for the season.
Oct 06, 2012
Oct 04, 2012
Only in for one night but campground and site worked great and easy on and off I 80. Staff very helpful.
Oct 04, 2012
Pull thru was too short, laundry way too expensive,and the road noise was the worst of any KOA that I have ever stayed. Will not stay there again.
Oct 03, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
staff are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 01, 2012
Road noise a little bothersome but park very accessible.
Oct 01, 2012
Great location! Clean Restrooms. Nice Sites. BUT...expensive laundry facilities & spooky person lurking around and sleeping in rec room couch. When we reported it, little response.
Sep 29, 2012
Noisy
Sep 29, 2012
Service was courteous and helpful Laundry fees were highest of our travels for the last two months, and although wifi was provided, it did not work well at all, all the time. it would not allow access my prime email account, said server down, yet access on my AT&T account on iPhone worked well. Tine of day didn't matter. Cable tv worked great
Sep 29, 2012
KOA is notoriously expensive, however, for what we paid versus what we got, we were sorely disappointed! The area was not kept up well, there was dog poop in many areas--including the site we were in. The noise from the freeway was unbearable--slept very poorly! We will not stay at this KOA again and will never recommend it to anyone! And, yes, KOA is too expensive anywhere!
Sep 28, 2012
Nice place but NO heat in the mens room!
Sep 27, 2012
Laramie was the best KOA we stayed at this trip. And, the selection of cable TV was incredible - we didn't miss any of our favorite shows! Thanks a lot!!
Sep 25, 2012
Off season, I believe. Lots of empty spaces, yet we had neighbors each night. I always appreciate sitting outside next to my neighbor's sewer hose while empty sites abound.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.