Laramie KOA

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 04, 2013
Everyone was very helpful when my wife and I had problems with our RV. Great group of people working there.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Staff is absolutely wonderful. So helpful and friendly. The only complaint is that it's so close to the freeway. Very noisey.
May 31, 2013
Overnite stop. Like the area for walking our dog on & off the grounds. Always clean with god service.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
Staff was wonderful. Campsight location was very accomodating for my wife and daughter to be near restrooom. would like to see more trees but i can't have every thing
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
If the Internet was working I would give it a 10 rating 5 stars and stayed longer ... Facilities were great ... Staff was helpful
May 28, 2013
The kids liked it. It was a nice stay for the weekend but it would have been nice to have a pool available.
May 27, 2013
May 26, 2013
May 24, 2013
It was fine, but nothing special, staff was friendly and helpful.
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
As always, the desk staff was very good at providing prompt, courteous service and making our advanced registration easy and correct. The campground is clean, has many amenities, and has all the services we need and want. We have stayed there several times and will continue to do so in the future.
May 20, 2013
Grounds unkempt, including a dead bird near dogwalk, sharp tin can lid in grass, lots of litter. Store had very few items. Empty shelves. "Color spot" had weeds and dead plants.
May 20, 2013
N Ice & clean facilities as compared to some others
May 19, 2013
A nice, clean, and quiet campground. The receptionist was very helpful, friendly, and accommodating and it was an hour past closing.
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
Staff was friendly and the sites were typical KOA size; meaning level but narrow. However the I80 road noise was bad...very bad and that is the reason for the ratings.
May 14, 2013
Just spent the night. Restrooms were clean. Right next to freeway, easy to find. WiFi weak, slow, but you had it. Friendly lady in the office, very nice.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA several times, and have always had a enjoyable stay. The dog park was a hit with our pets:) This early in the spring the roads were a little muddy. With a little rock I would rate it 5 star. Thanks for a good time as always.
May 13, 2013
Great place. Every thing is clean and easily accessible.
May 11, 2013
May 09, 2013
You are ideally located but your sites are narrow and short (we had to ask a neighbor to move his truck so we could extend out slide), we had dog waste outside our front door, and after a shower it was a bit muddy to disconnect. Your office was friendly and helpful.
May 08, 2013
Nice "stay-over" park. Good areas for dogs. Staff friendly and responsive.
May 07, 2013
May 07, 2013
We arrived about 5 minutes before the office would close, but it had already closed so completed form and submitted fees. Well organized camp, and clean bathrooms. Trees would help but realize that Wyoming winds aren't helpful for growing trees. Definitely would recommend to anyone. only complaint is internet - weak. Thanks for another stay - 2x in 3 weeks!
May 06, 2013
It seemed very dingy, and dirty. There really wasn't anything to do, the TV room was closed, no activities. I would never pay the money to stay there again. On the positive side, the receptionist was very friendly.
May 02, 2013
This park is not up to KOA standards.The Store had no food supplies.They said they had repair ends for my tv cable but couldn't find them. The site they put me in did not have any water so instead of turning it on or moving me to another site with water the told me to connect hoses together and fill my fresh water tank and use it since I was only staying one night I paid for full hookups.
May 01, 2013
Staff was very helpful and accomodated or needs.
Apr 29, 2013
Like a noisy parking lot with hookups, next to I-80...lots of trucks. Nice laundry and staff.
Apr 26, 2013
No water hookup. Very poor wi fi. Other wise OK. Bob
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
We visited this campground because I-80 was closed. Hostess was very gracious especially next morning when road was again closed. Because of the cold, the water pipe was shut off, and our water tank was frozen because of the cold. Luckily we had a case of bottled water with us. Nice campground otherwise, tho' KOA wi-fi is really weak. Would definitely recomment this campground for stays to anyone!
Apr 13, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
The dam place was not open. You simply took money and I stayed at a motel. If you close for winter do not claim to be open year round.
Mar 28, 2013
Overall nice restroom facilities. Conveniently located to Laramine. Generally quiet.
Mar 24, 2013
Given the weather conditions when we passed through Laramie, we were extreemly grateful to have the KOA open and available. Thanks!!
Nov 27, 2012
Very slow wireless internet, needed it for business. Toilet paper ran out in 2 of 3 stalls in mens rest room - didn't appear that the rest room was cleaned or even visited by management the whole time we were there...
Nov 12, 2012
Exceeding road and nearby truck stop noise all night! We won't stay there again.
Nov 11, 2012
Nov 10, 2012
college town what fun
Nov 02, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
Overnight stay only, in oct. showers clean and warm; did not use any other facilities. Lots of traffic noise.
Oct 27, 2012
We stopped because of a snow storm. Really didn't see much fo the camp ground.
Oct 26, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
Not the best time of year to stay...no water...but we would return

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.