Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2015
GREAT PLACE!!
Aug 14, 2015
Freeway noise is bad but not much you can do about that. Internet was spotty. There was a power outage that was likely beyond your control. On the positive side, we had a shade tree and grass strip between sites and the park has good freeway access and is close to town.
Aug 14, 2015
This is an ok Campgrpund for people just passing through. We have small children and other than the playground there wasn't much for them to do. It is also in a weird location. The power went out for over an hour in the morning, so that was an inconvenience.
Aug 14, 2015
Great place great staff, friendly and very helpful. We enjoy the campground and location and will be back next year. You do have a great staff, all of them friendly and takes a moment to ask how are you doing? Anything we can do for you! Outstanding bunch. Restroom spotless very clean and well suppled. We lost electricity on the last day for an hour to an hour and half ( only complaint )
Aug 14, 2015
Way too noisy, even with air conditioner on we could still hear all the highway traffic. It never stopped!
Aug 14, 2015
Extremely clean, safe, and great staff. It's only shortfall is being located right next to Interstae 90's highway lights, so I couldn't see the stars that well.
Aug 14, 2015
Very nice Park
Aug 13, 2015
Spaces wide enough to deploy awning and engage slide outs. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Clean bathrooms. Close to I80 but the noise was not offensive. Close to downtown. Great stay.
Aug 12, 2015
Always a good place to stay.
Aug 12, 2015
great interstate a little loud
Aug 12, 2015
Noisy and not enough room between sites
Aug 11, 2015
Very slow internet connection. Motorhome propane tank refill would be nice (found service at True Value on N. 3rd).
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice.
Aug 11, 2015
Perfect
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
This was the first time we've stayed here. It's the best KOA in Wyoming. Lots of green grass and level sites.
Aug 09, 2015
THIS IS A GOOD LAY-OVER SPOT FOR MANY OF OUR TRIPS. JUST WISH THERE WAS NOT SO MUCH ROAD NOISE FROM THE HIGHWAY. OTHERWISE IT IS A NICE KOA. NICE BATHROOM FACILITIES.
Aug 09, 2015
Nice park, big rig friendly. Easy access from I-80.
Aug 09, 2015
Our stay was great. The grounds were clean and lots large enough to park.
Aug 09, 2015
safe, clean, friendly, near freeway
Aug 09, 2015
Excellent campground.
Aug 09, 2015
Great stay. No problems. Nice facility. Only issue was highway noise from the semis all night long.
Aug 09, 2015
Great folks are real nice and helpfull
Aug 09, 2015
Good stop over camping spot for an RV. Very helpful staff and facilities were all good. Some road noise but not bad.
Aug 08, 2015
It was nice but I was surprised there was no pool since it was more expensive than any other campground or RV park I stayed in all the way from Portland, OR.
Aug 08, 2015
A little freeway noise, but otherwise nice stay. Could use another bathroom and shower facility, and walkway through sites so you don't have walk through someone else's site. TV room hours weren't posted.
Aug 08, 2015
This was a nice campground. The people were very friendly.
Aug 08, 2015
Bathrooms were clean. Great doggie park. Would like to see less rock and sand on the streets, dirty walking. 😊
Aug 08, 2015
Good
Aug 07, 2015
No swimming pool, exercise equipment in poor condition.
Aug 07, 2015
This KOA was clean and well kept.
Aug 07, 2015
The biggest complain I have is NO INTERNET!
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Ideal stop to break up a long journey.
Aug 06, 2015
Only question why do we have to have a box for tv with 50.00 security deposit which means we can not leave early.
Aug 05, 2015
We loved the friendliness and helpful staff in Laramie. High standards of cleanliness.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice clean facility. Great staff. Would give a high rating but WIFI was slow, but still better some other KOA's I have stayed in.
Aug 05, 2015
Stay was fine, restrooms clean. Campground is sandwiched in industrial area and trailer parks (lots of highway noise)
Aug 05, 2015
Better WiFi
Aug 04, 2015
THanks for an easy checkin and a clean campground.
Aug 04, 2015
This is a very clean and well maintained KOA campground. I will definitely stay here again.
Aug 04, 2015
Rates among the poorest we've seen. Our picnic table was literally on our neighbors sewer. We were glad we were there for only one nite! Staff very friendly, but sites way too tight.
Aug 04, 2015
I needed to rotate the tires on our RV and Jodie was very helpful in finding a tire dealer to do the rotation - Thanks
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The staff seemed in too much of a hurry to get us registered. The sites are very close together and we felt as though we were right on top of the RV's next to us. It was clean and the store was well stocked.
Aug 03, 2015
Could have used a few more trees. But overall a really nice place. A little close to the freeway. I really like the private bath/showers.
Aug 03, 2015
Got there late afternoon on 7/31/2015. Gentleman checked us in and when we went there the space could hardly hold a 30 foot trailer with NO slides. We have a 42 foot fifth wheel with 3 slides. drove back to check in they gave us a larger site that was right next to the freeway. This reservation was made weeks in advance so they should of know how big our rig was. Also freeway noise way to loud.
Aug 03, 2015
Great KOA, strange location.
Aug 03, 2015
Laramie KOA was a nice campground to stay in. The bathrooms were well kept and the grounds as well. The highway noise could be heard but not overwhelming. They had a nice dog park and places to exercise your pet. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
Aug 02, 2015
Clean, quiet and good location!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy