Laramie KOA

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2013
No complaints with the staff but the site is the worst we have stayed in whilst travelling the us very noisy no sleep
Jun 27, 2013
The campground was just ok, nothing exceptional. There was highway noise all night long, we could not get wifi in the site we were assigned, and there was no cable TV.
Jun 27, 2013
Site was too short for motorhome and towing car. Sewer placement was too for back and had to buy an overpriced attachment to connect two sewer hoses together inorder to reach the sewer. It was easy on and easy off but we were between 2 permanent residences and no room for picnic table or being able to enjoy outside.
Jun 27, 2013
Clean and organized with good staff.
Jun 27, 2013
Paid for the amenity wifi and it was terrible. Space was small and dirty. No road noise barrier. Certainly didn't meet the price of the stay.
Jun 26, 2013
Very Nice KOA
Jun 25, 2013
The campsites were very close together and I thought the cost was too high for the quality of the site. (Not very scenic) Of course I realize that Wyoming has a pretty short camping season so you nedd to get it while you can.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Excellent way-point travelling on I-80 for its easy-on/off location and nicer than average bathrooms. Double edge of highway noise together with basic facilities reduce the overall rating.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
The campground was fairly clean,and next to the hiway. It had a nice dog run.
Jun 19, 2013
It is exactly what I would expect from a campground in Laramie Wyoming. Not very nice, but the staff were friendly and the facilities ok.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
We were told when we checked in we could change spots if the one assigned did not work. Just to move, set up then let the know the site. After moving, setting up, I reported our site to the office. But someone else had been there, but left for the day. We had to move and set up again. Also the wi-fi didn't work after the second row.
Jun 18, 2013
no water pressure, internet sometimes, no shade, picnic tables warped, no parking for car, lots close together so can't sit outside comfortably.
Jun 17, 2013
Nice clean place. Friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2013
Dingy campground! Not like a regular KOA. Wasn't impressed. People were very nice though
Jun 16, 2013
Very friendly helpful staff.
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Staff & site were fine, but the noise from the highway kept us up most of the night.
Jun 13, 2013
nice campground and clean restooms
Jun 13, 2013
We were on a cross country trip. This park suited our needs just fine.
Jun 12, 2013
Enjoyed the stay. Would stay again if we get in the area.
Jun 11, 2013
Staff friendly and helpful. Washrooms & laundry area very clean. Poor internet.
Jun 11, 2013
Spaces are way close and small. Realize this is because it is one of the older campgrounds.
Jun 09, 2013
clean, polite, accommodating, friendly, convenient, definitely stay again.
Jun 09, 2013
Except for someone parking a tow vehicle in our assigned spot, no problems. The young lady at the office quickly assigned us another spot and we were set! Clean showers. Well kept grounds. Friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 09, 2013
Nice and clean. Easy interstate access.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
From the time I arrived and checked in untill I left I had the best service, Most friendly people and a really enjoyable stay
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Everyone was very helpful when my wife and I had problems with our RV. Great group of people working there.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Staff is absolutely wonderful. So helpful and friendly. The only complaint is that it's so close to the freeway. Very noisey.
May 31, 2013
Overnite stop. Like the area for walking our dog on & off the grounds. Always clean with god service.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
Staff was wonderful. Campsight location was very accomodating for my wife and daughter to be near restrooom. would like to see more trees but i can't have every thing
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
If the Internet was working I would give it a 10 rating 5 stars and stayed longer ... Facilities were great ... Staff was helpful
May 28, 2013
The kids liked it. It was a nice stay for the weekend but it would have been nice to have a pool available.
May 27, 2013
May 26, 2013
May 24, 2013
It was fine, but nothing special, staff was friendly and helpful.
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
As always, the desk staff was very good at providing prompt, courteous service and making our advanced registration easy and correct. The campground is clean, has many amenities, and has all the services we need and want. We have stayed there several times and will continue to do so in the future.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.