Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 27, 2016
Clean. Staff was very friendly and helped me put air in my truck tire; the which tows my trailer and a problem with my commode.
Apr 26, 2016
Great staff, restrooms are nice, but they need to expand the store, activities, and the kids play area.
Apr 26, 2016
Laramie is very close to the interstate and it makes sleeping hard. It is clean and staff is friendly just the location makes less desirable.
Apr 11, 2016
Nice place
Apr 07, 2016
very cold and windy and the hosts help my little camper to a site where it was blocked by the building from the wind.
Mar 08, 2016
Nice stay, would of been nicer if we were not booked next to another TT when the Koa was 80% empty.
Jan 04, 2016
Great stay, everything was perfect, helpful and friendly owners
Dec 01, 2015
The wifi did not work and the cable tv system was not the best setup. Both of these need to be changed or improved. The staff was terrific.
Nov 30, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Nov 07, 2015
Very nice, with nice, helpful owners. COLD weather tho'! Wasn't happy that there was no Wi-Fi or cable, but guess it isn't even available in town!
Oct 31, 2015
Good KOA Easy in and out Water was off, but no problem Clean and well maintained Would stay again
Oct 31, 2015
Nice area, easy access, friendly service, and very important to us, clean showers and restrooms.
Oct 27, 2015
WIFI is difficult to get working and not very strong. Hooking up cable is cumbersome but was fine after connected. Campsite is noisy from interstate. Need a hard push to get mature trees/shrubs on south side to block some of the highway noise. Our windows were closed and still very noisy.
Oct 27, 2015
No water. So so park.
Oct 27, 2015
good one night stay-right on top of highway, will stop again but it will be for a one nighter not a longer stay
Oct 25, 2015
A routine stop. No issues to report.
Oct 22, 2015
Clean park. But freeway noise was a bit loud. Nothing you can do about that.
Oct 22, 2015
No water due to possible freezing weather. No WIFI. Kampground personnel were powerless, Digital Way WIFI Services unresponsive. KOA Home Office customer service disconnected me. Not good!
Oct 22, 2015
No water in hookup; no cable as was advertised; loud I-40 traffic noise all night. Find someplace else!!
Oct 21, 2015
good stay, but internet not working during our stay, notified employees they seemed disinterested.
Oct 21, 2015
Not very friendly was the impression we were given
Oct 21, 2015
this is a great campground the staff were helpful and friendly. my beef is the wifi, didn't matter what we did, we couldn't hook up at all. so no wifi. I don't think the campgrounds realizes how important for us travelers it is in keeping in touch with family and friends along the way. and not just that the news and the world around us, its the way of the future. forget the cable get better wifi,
Oct 21, 2015
Was not informed of NO WATER at the sites. Cable service not working, WiFi wpould not log on, tried 2 different Computers
Oct 20, 2015
stayed over night was fine.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
nice, comfortable campground, thank you...
Oct 19, 2015
BATHROOMS DIRTY. VERY NOISY...TOO CLOSE TO FREEWAY
Oct 16, 2015
The first site the office assigned us had a tree in the middle which meant we would come out of the door and walk right into a tree. Backing up would put the back end of the RV in the street. Pulling forward would prevent us from opening a slide. We asked for another site, however, all sites were extremely tight. Having cable meant getting behind the TV and wiring in a cable box for each TV.
Oct 16, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful.cable system is out dated, Wi-Fi was advertised,but didn't work when I called Tech Support I got a message to leave my name and phone number and they would call back, they never called. Water was turned off in some sites including mine, but was on for long term occupants.
Oct 16, 2015
They knew we had an extended travel time so they suggested we not hold the site with a deposit. They knew there would be a suitable site upon our arrival.
Oct 14, 2015
We were a little late for check out, camp host was understanding and it was no big deal. Thanks
Oct 13, 2015
Sites are way to close together
Oct 12, 2015
A flat campground, with no distinguishing features. Near I-80. Easy to pull into, so worked for us for a quick night's stay. Arrived after the office closed and so, did not get restroom code or WiFi password until next morning.
Oct 10, 2015
Really nice staff but the park is right on I-80 at an off ramp do we listened to big rig jake breaks ALL night long.
Oct 09, 2015
Could not get cable or WIFI to work.
Oct 08, 2015
Conveniently located off the highway but pretty noisy.
Oct 07, 2015
Very nice place and friendly people.
Oct 06, 2015
Friendly staff
Oct 05, 2015
clean facility, very friendly
Oct 05, 2015
Only stayed one evening, but restrooms clean and convenient site near highway. Basic site but worked for our needs.
Oct 03, 2015
2 sites over from me was a couple with 2 dogs - one was a doberman. I thought KOA had a strict pet policy that excluded certain types of dogs including dobermans. The owner had the doberman on a strong cable, but it was about 20' long.
Oct 03, 2015
Clean park with some grass at each site which was nice for the dog. The wifi was so slow it was worthless. Free warm cookie at check-in was a treat to take the sting off the price of $42 which seems a little high for this park.
Oct 02, 2015
Dog park had no bags and was not kept clean. Laundry was not clean and is extremely expensive. We saw no one clean a campsite when campers left. This is the ONLY game in town....perhaps some competition is needed to help these people open this eyes instead of just their wallets.
Oct 02, 2015
As always, staff is excellent. Might need to develop a new parking plan. The new rigs are just too big. Our little Airstream Bambi has been "swallowed" the last two times by big slide outs and BIG hookups. KOA Laramie is still a very nice place.
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Nice friendly staff but location was so close to freeway that the truck travel all night long was deafening. Need to put in some type of sound barrier.
Sep 30, 2015
Garbage was overflowing the dumpster. Cramped, ugly KOA. Set inside a huge trailer park. No beauty of nature whatsoever. Asphalt KOA.
Sep 30, 2015
Great place to stay.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Very nice campground. Clean restrooms, nice roomy sites. Very friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps