Laramie KOA

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
Great laundry facilities, fewer "semi-permanent" folks living there. Approach roads a bit rough. And, of course, noise from the interstate and trains (a KOA staple).
Aug 29, 2015
My RV site was perfect for the two-night stay. The restrooms were very clean and probably the cleanest as compared to other KOA kampgrounds I've stayed at in the past. The only problem was with the WiFi service provided - it was spotty and cut out a lot even when I was standing next to the WiFi antenna. I do recommend this KOA in Laramie, WY for others to camp at.
Aug 29, 2015
Nice campground. One negative comment--sites are very narrow. Neighbors sewer dump is right in your front yard.
Aug 29, 2015
The site was very wet and the smell of horse dung was tough in the morning. Management was very nice.
Aug 28, 2015
Very average KOA in general but the best wifi I've received in any KOA so far.
Aug 26, 2015
The only problem was the lots were to small. Had trouble getting slide out out because of the trees. Picnic table was by the sewer.Restrooms were nice & clean. Just the lots were small.
Aug 26, 2015
Nice dog walk area. Staff friendly. Well maintained. But sites are way too narrow. Virtually no front yard unless you enjoy sitting over your neighbor's sewer & water connections.
Aug 26, 2015
Nothing real exciting here. It was an easy on and off the freeway and a clean place to spend the night. The staff was friendly and helpful
Aug 26, 2015
We pulled in late. No problem getting a spot. Left early and received a confirmation of our stay and a receipt via email. Thank you even though we never saw anyone in person.
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean restrooms, nice campground, well kept up.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
People are great. Sites a bit small. WiFi sucks.
Aug 23, 2015
Very tiny spots. Surrounded by a trailer park and no fence felt very unsafe. Staff unorganized. Tent spots backed onto a huge truck stop and not one tree or bush. Will NEVER stay here again
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Way to noisy
Aug 23, 2015
we just blew in for the night, on our way home after 21 days on the road. The campgrounds was pretty, clean, and the people fantastic! Wish we would have had time to stay a few days,
Aug 23, 2015
Have stayed here many times before. Convenient on & off the interstate highway.
Aug 23, 2015
too close to highway. Noise and fumes make it unpleasant. Great layout for the big guys.
Aug 22, 2015
Clean rest rooms - would stay again
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Only camp site in Laramie. Convenient to town. Noisy. A little pricy. OK for overnight stay
Aug 21, 2015
nice clean park. too bad it is so close to the highway.needs some kind of sound block. people are friendly. the store had everything we needed.
Aug 21, 2015
Pleasant people at this KOA. The power went out (utility problem, not campground). The highway noise was a little bothersome. Need more trees to absorb the sound.
Aug 21, 2015
They are trying to make this a nicer park. I-80 makes it too noisy. We used ear plugs at night.
Aug 20, 2015
This is a good place to stop for the night. KOA is easy to get to and prices were reasonable. Sites are close together - that's my only complaint.
Aug 19, 2015
We like the level sites and the super clean and well maintained bathrooms! Thank you!!
Aug 19, 2015
Great people great KOA. Way to closet the highway very loud.
Aug 18, 2015
Level site, poor WIFI, nice KOA
Aug 17, 2015
Front dest people were wonderful there, very helpful. We loved the facilities lots to do and clean. A little noisey due to highway thats the only reason we gave it 4 stars instead of 5
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean!! Great stopover felt safe
Aug 17, 2015
Good road trip stop over. Not a destination campground.
Aug 17, 2015
Asked to be close to restrooms, as we are in a minivan. They gave us a spot at the end of the row. Fine, if they were all reserved. No one else used any of the spots closer to the restrooms. Ridiculous!
Aug 16, 2015
Clean and comfortable
Aug 15, 2015
Nice place, friendly people, easy to locate, clean facilities. Would be more enjoyable were there more trees.
Aug 14, 2015
I only rated it that low because of the size of the sites. I think it is only good for an one night stay. All though the people were very friendly. Just need more space for the sites.
Aug 14, 2015
GREAT PLACE!!
Aug 14, 2015
Freeway noise is bad but not much you can do about that. Internet was spotty. There was a power outage that was likely beyond your control. On the positive side, we had a shade tree and grass strip between sites and the park has good freeway access and is close to town.
Aug 14, 2015
This is an ok Campgrpund for people just passing through. We have small children and other than the playground there wasn't much for them to do. It is also in a weird location. The power went out for over an hour in the morning, so that was an inconvenience.
Aug 14, 2015
Great place great staff, friendly and very helpful. We enjoy the campground and location and will be back next year. You do have a great staff, all of them friendly and takes a moment to ask how are you doing? Anything we can do for you! Outstanding bunch. Restroom spotless very clean and well suppled. We lost electricity on the last day for an hour to an hour and half ( only complaint )
Aug 14, 2015
Way too noisy, even with air conditioner on we could still hear all the highway traffic. It never stopped!
Aug 14, 2015
Extremely clean, safe, and great staff. It's only shortfall is being located right next to Interstae 90's highway lights, so I couldn't see the stars that well.
Aug 14, 2015
Very nice Park
Aug 13, 2015
Spaces wide enough to deploy awning and engage slide outs. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Clean bathrooms. Close to I80 but the noise was not offensive. Close to downtown. Great stay.
Aug 12, 2015
Always a good place to stay.
Aug 12, 2015
great interstate a little loud
Aug 12, 2015
Noisy and not enough room between sites
Aug 11, 2015
Very slow internet connection. Motorhome propane tank refill would be nice (found service at True Value on N. 3rd).
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice.
Aug 11, 2015
Perfect
Aug 10, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.