Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
Staff was courteous and helpful. Park was generally well maintained. Park store was well stocked.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Clean and well kept. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 22, 2016
This is definitely one of the best KOAs that I have stayed at.
Aug 21, 2016
Very clean bath houses. Laundry nice, but most expensive we have seen in 4 months on the road.
Aug 21, 2016
Shower had only warm water, which turned cold before I finished showering.
Aug 21, 2016
SPOTS ARE TWO CLOSE TOGETHER. WAS TOLD THAT INTERNET WAS NOT INCLUDED IN PRICE. I was able to use the internet but for what KOA charges for a site there should be no reason for internet not to be provided. Otherwise it was a good Campground.
Aug 20, 2016
Awesome customer service. Level sites. Clean Laundry facilities.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Wonderful place. We arrived very late but the directions left for us were very helpful. The campground was full but we had a pull through so our site was easy to access. The staff was very friendly when I went to the office the next morning.
Aug 17, 2016
We stay here every year on our way to and from the reunion in Colorado. A nice place for the dog to run. The facilities are clean & well kept.
Aug 17, 2016
The park was nice and very clean, The wifi was very poor and the staff seemed surprised when we asked for help with it. Even inside the office it would not connect. Views of the mountains were very pretty.
Aug 17, 2016
the young girl at the counter asked for my social secerity number
Aug 16, 2016
Was basically a parking lot for RV's. Nice showers and decent price. Free wifi was useless.If you are only looking for a place to stop overnight that has hook-ups and good facilities, this will work great.
Aug 16, 2016
Except for the dusty sites and lack of grass it was a good overnight KOA. We did not use the facilities. We could hear the highway and surprise train going by around 6am. Would stay there again if we travel through Laramie.
Aug 16, 2016
Large camp ground area but space utilized poorly. Sites could have been longer and wider. Sewer hookups in poor location need very long hose. Next to highway very noisy. Grounds, bathrooms and laundry clean.
Aug 16, 2016
Convenient to I-80,clean park, large spaces to accommodate large RV's.
Aug 16, 2016
The Spaces are way to close together, Freeway Noise is terrible, Dog Run is inadequate, staff was very polite.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice and clean, also the only RV park in Laramie. Staff not real friendly.
Aug 15, 2016
The Internet was slow and took too long to connect where we just used our data instead. Not happy about that!
Aug 14, 2016
Nice park. Very clean. Staff was friendly. Restrooms good. Very close to the freeway so there will be noise. Only problem was a water leak on the site next to us which caused a mud puddle at our door. Notified maintenance but there was no effort to correct the problem while we were there.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Clean and friendly
Aug 13, 2016
Was especially grateful to an office employee, blonde woman, who recommended route 34 north. It was beautiful! Thank you!,
Aug 13, 2016
Nice sites, easy in and out.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Perfect for a quick stop for the night. Easy to find our spot at night and nice young man at the desk the next morning.
Aug 12, 2016
very comfortable
Aug 12, 2016
Award hookups. Not very inviting, staff was nice, area was dingy and freeway noise very loud.
Aug 11, 2016
People were very accommodating & site long but narrow.
Aug 11, 2016
Since there are no alternatives they get a pass. Very noisy from trucks
Aug 11, 2016
A bit of freeway noise.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice staff, lousy (non-existent) Internet. Lots of noise from interstate.
Aug 10, 2016
As always, the staff is very good. They greet you when you arrive, are efficient with the check in and willing to help if and when needed. They might need to look at "upgrading" their sites. So many RVs are now so large--slide outs--that the configuration they have is no where near as accommodating as it was when the campground was built. Still a very good facility, much of it due to the staff.
Aug 10, 2016
Great place. My only complaint would be the WiFi.
Aug 09, 2016
Uneven sites and I was paying for a premium site. Very tight close sites. Noisy also. Undesireable
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
After booking this site a year in advance, holding a 6 day family reunion there (with over 20 people), you'd think that the morning of checkout when your truck breaks down they would be a little more kind instead of saying 'Check out is at 11'. Nobody who stayed here from our group was happy.
Aug 08, 2016
Needs TLC and more services. Okay for just staying the night to sleep.
Aug 08, 2016
Was told to have large site near dog run. Had site 72 instead ,it is narrow and short. Realized after setup about an hour later.
Aug 07, 2016
The sites are extremely narrow. Our picnic table was overlapped on both sides by our slides and the neighbor's making it unusable.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice campground to stop at on a road trip.
Aug 07, 2016
everything was great, but the bonus was the effort of Corrine to assist us with our cable and television. Thanks, Corrine
Aug 06, 2016
Great Park! Good K-9 facility. Had all we needed. THANK YOU! FRANCIS A. RATH
Aug 05, 2016
It was a nice place to stay overnight. The park was neat and clean and the staff were very helpful. It was disappointing that there was no pool.
Aug 05, 2016
Had a lot of trouble with reservations over charged had to cancel on credit card twice .
Aug 04, 2016
Had a good stay. Friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2016
Noisest KOA we've ever stayed at. Traffic was nonstop all night.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals