Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 01, 2016
Nice park
Nov 29, 2016
Overall the campground was easy to get to. You will hear the 80 freeway noise but not much you can do being that close to the freeway. The bathrooms were clean. The WiFi did not work at all. Overall it was a pretty good stay.
Nov 23, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
Winter time, most things were closed, We arrived late and left early. Didn't see anyone officially associated with the campground. My only complaint was that the showers/toilet room smelled like sewer gas, and there weren't any envelopes for after hours sign in. Not a big deal, we wrote our info on a paper and left it with our check. The campground was convenient and quick.
Nov 16, 2016
We were one-nighters so did not explore much. The hosts were very accommodating and friendly. The store was well stocked and had local arts available. Nice, easy to set up sites and lots of grass. Will stay there again.
Nov 08, 2016
Nice campground -- locations are easy to get in and out of. Rest rooms are well maintained. Interstate road noise is constant but tolerable for short stays. Shelterbelt of trees on the SW side would help on the road noise immensely.
Nov 05, 2016
Got there and no water at sites. Water at office, but no hose. Sites were unlevel gravel. Got there around noon and office closed - had reservations but no idea which site was assigned
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
Friendly staff.
Nov 04, 2016
11/04/16 I have been staying at this KOA with out no price variation most of the summer. It is a poor business call to gouge your customers twice the normal rate during games or town functions. 90% of the lot was empty. tonight. and a 30 amp slot is not worth 58 dollars. having a steady price will let your steady customers know the cost to lodge for the night. I so glad I didnt check in after hou
Nov 02, 2016
Staff was terrific. Location and site were adequate. Price was way too high for what you get.
Nov 01, 2016
Good campground, facilities are good. My only complaint is the constant traffic noise from I-80. Tree rows to dampen the noise might help.
Nov 01, 2016
I have stayed here several times,always on a game day. However,recently this KOA decided to hike their rates on gameday.$58 a night with NO water. This ticks me off. People like myself come to Laramie to support the university and the community and this is how we are treated. On top of that my confirmation said "full hookup", but the water was shut off. I will not be back. Do all KOA's do this?
Nov 01, 2016
Friendly staff, good showers, too much Interstate noise
Oct 31, 2016
The Young getalman at the office counter was extremely nice and friendly, gave us directions to the Wal Mart and reminded us to add water to the rv..... Awesome guy.
Oct 30, 2016
No direct water hookup available due to winter. Really nice staff. Easy access. Gas available just as you leave camp
Oct 27, 2016
friendly staff. no water on sites, no advertised grills or tables at site
Oct 25, 2016
Nice campground to stop at while passing through. Friendly staff and adequate pull-thru sites.
Oct 22, 2016
Unfortunately there was a water problem, ordinarily it would be a great campground
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Great place to stay, even if just overnite while traveling as I was
Oct 20, 2016
Stay the course
Oct 19, 2016
You turned our water off as we were getting ready for a wedding so how do you think we feel
Oct 19, 2016
Water was turned off to the sites for the season due to freezing but this was not a problem for overnight stay. Also site warned of this in advance.
Oct 18, 2016
Nice park. Pull through site was a little short and hard to pull into with large tree in the way.
Oct 18, 2016
Thank goodness for the Laramie KOA! While we planned on an overnight stay, anyway, we were grateful to arrive at the Laramie KOA. The area was experiencing wind gusts in excess of 50 mph. We snuggled into our level spot and enjoyed the dog park, the greenbelt area and the cleanliness of the restroom and shower area. Great overnight stay. Thank you!
Oct 16, 2016
Very nice
Oct 16, 2016
This KOA is convient to area. I usually am just passing through
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Nice facility, but we didn't stay very long to enjoy it.
Oct 11, 2016
Friendly staff, easy access in and out, excellent customer service, and very clean facilities.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Nice. Clean. Little noisy next to interstate.
Oct 10, 2016
The manager greedily doubled the nightly rate from $26 to $54 per night because U of W was having a home football game! The park was still half empty, but we all had to pay double! Highly unfair and completely unannounced. I've stayed here three times, but this was my LAST.
Oct 08, 2016
Terrible internet, adjacent to I-80(convenient but very noisy)
Oct 07, 2016
Great experience!
Oct 06, 2016
Our stay was one freezing cold night passing thru. Camp easy to get to off interstate. The staff was warm and welcoming, sites easy to pull in. Showers were pristene and warm.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
It was great!! Very accommodating and the staff were very friendly
Oct 05, 2016
This is an A+ KOA! Clean, friendly and very accommodating!
Oct 04, 2016
We stay here often. The staff is always very good--cordial and efficient. The facility is getting a little old and might need some upgrading but it is still a fine facility and we will continue to stay there.
Oct 04, 2016
Our stay was great. Great service etc. The camp sites are just so close together is our only inconvenience.
Oct 03, 2016
I stay in this campground all summer. It is in good condition, clean bathrooms, nice level sites and has a helpful, knowledgeable staff. There is a wonderful city dog park 5 minutes away. The campground has a small dog park. For me this is a wonderful place for a long term stay. For some, the close proximity to I-80 and the noise could present a small issue.
Oct 03, 2016
While the facilities were nice, the location of the campground right next to the interstate and just before an exit made it extremely noisy, both day and night. Some may like the easy access, but the noise was a problem for us
Oct 03, 2016
They need to fix the Wi-Fi otherwise it's good
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
The campground was good for an overnight stay. The girl that checked us in was very pleasant and the bathrooms were clean. The only recrimination I would have is, if you put motion detector lights in the bathroom make sure they are detected in the shower!!! I was taking a shower when all of a sudden the lights went out and it was in the evening and I was in the dark!! Other than that it was fine.
Oct 01, 2016
Ms. Corrine and James really took care of us. We loved the camp site a full service pull thru, we had to leave a day early because my wife got a cold but everything worked out well.
Oct 01, 2016
It was better than some f the KOAq, felt good enough to try more.. thanks😀
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy