Laramie KOA

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2015
In a trailer park,campers are on top of each other and it states mountain views but there is not from from your camper. Very disappointed.
Jul 03, 2015
The spaces are far to narrow. The park is dire need of upgrading. More 50 amp sites, better landscape maintenance.
Jul 02, 2015
Great, well maintained and clean KOA. Would have gotten 5 stars if it weren't for the noise from I80. Great place for a stop over. Staff friendly too.
Jul 02, 2015
nice people, worst KOA I have stayed in, dirty, small dirt sites, mosquitoes very bad, way over priced for what you get, next time will stay in truck stop in Laramie
Jul 01, 2015
Just stopped for a night on our way home and this was a very nice place! Thanks
Jun 30, 2015
This is a huge KOA campground and has a swimming pool but we didn't have time to use it. Since this is high desert area and gets hot, the pool would be a plus. Not much else is pretty about it.Just a one night stay until we get to our next site.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
OK park
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
We like to have cable tv when we stay at any park. Your cable is out of date for our rv. we have flat screen tv's, and not able to use the box your park had that goes on the back of a tv.
Jun 26, 2015
great staff and good location
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Couldn't connect to Wi Fi. Workers not helpful.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
We were just passing thru. It was easy off and on from freeway but lots of traffic noise.
Jun 24, 2015
The staff were friendly and helpful. The sites were long and level but a little skinny if you have slides. We had a shade tree on each side. The down sides were no pool or campfire ring because they are in city limits.
Jun 24, 2015
Very friendly and very helpful getting us a site that was long enough for us.
Jun 23, 2015
Nice place we will be back
Jun 23, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in Laramie.
Jun 23, 2015
Helpful staff bring mosquito spray
Jun 22, 2015
Good job
Jun 22, 2015
Front desk not fit for the job. Young female with no apparent training.
Jun 21, 2015
A bit close to the interstate, but clean and friendly.
Jun 21, 2015
Clean and well maintained park staff was very courteous.Enjoyed our stay even though it was just one night.
Jun 20, 2015
The mosquitoes attacked us any time we went outside. The rec. room was to hot to use, didn't see any A C.
Jun 20, 2015
A wonderful stay during our first trip out West; very friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2015
good
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Great location. Great team in office. Lots of railroad history and beautiful country. Stay a few days and take in the sights.
Jun 17, 2015
Laundry room and camp sites were nice. Wifi and cable didn't work well. We got better reception using our antenna.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
A nice clean KOA BUT.....their internet is absolutely horrible. The internet is really a mickey mouse set up. I stay at a lot of KOA's and have never encountered internet that is this bad. Other wise this KOA is pretty good and the people are very nice.
Jun 15, 2015
Way too close to interstate, noise levels were unreal. Staff was very pleasant, bathrooms and showers very nice & clean & overall campground was well kept. Just too much car noise!
Jun 12, 2015
Sites too narrow; difficult access and egress; noisy, noisy highway roaring all night. Only positives were pleasant staff.
Jun 11, 2015
Wife and I stopped overnight. Park is very clean with nice showers and restrooms. Staff is helpful and friendly. Close to the interstate if noise bothers you. I'd stop here again
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice facilities!
Jun 08, 2015
very few amentities such as pool , playground area small and old , fitness area very dated and equipment not functioning properly, restrooms were very clean as well as the grounds
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Decent place to stay. For the price the cable should be free, was to complicated to get cable, had to pull out the TV and install a box. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 08, 2015
The bath and laundry facilities are very nice. The spaces are not really designed for large motor homes with slide outs. We had to move picnic tables on each side in order to not block the tables for our site and the neighboring one.
Jun 08, 2015
Very clean and nice bathrooms but tough location next to the interstate
Jun 07, 2015
Very expensive for limited services
Jun 06, 2015
Nice place, very good dog park. Only negative is the very close proximity to the freeway.
Jun 06, 2015
We have a 40' coach with 50 amp service. The space we had was very tight to our neighbors and the awning barely made it all the way out. My sewer hose could not reach to the sewer connection. Nice dog run though.
Jun 05, 2015
great
Jun 05, 2015
It was very close to the highway so was loud. The facilities were above average.
Jun 05, 2015
Good no frills service. Interstate nearby was noisy and WiFi worked only intermittently.
Jun 04, 2015
Excellent. Very nice staff!
Jun 03, 2015
too much highway noise need more landscaping to block noise
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.