Laramie KOA

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 17, 2013
The mattress was too thin and uncomfortable. The lighting was too poor to read. Curtains stained. Management was friendly/helpful.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Parking for camping cabin was not user friendly.
Jul 15, 2013
the other people in the cabin were up talking LOUD until 1:30 am...dog off leash...not a good sleep....
Jul 14, 2013
clean. good indoor pool.
Jul 14, 2013
Alex who worked in the evening on 07/09 let me check my email even though the office was closed and Dedra helped me with a reservation at the Devils Tower KOA on Wed. 07/10 -- these young people are a great asset to KOA.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Staff was very caring. Had an incident where family next to us had pit bull dogs running loose. Staff made sure we were aware of the situation, offered us a safe place to stay while police were handling situation it.
Jul 08, 2013
Friendly people. The cabin didn't have anywhere to sit other then on the bed. The mattress was old and soft. We had to take the mattresses off the bunks to be comfortable.
Jul 02, 2013
The first thing we noticed is it is very clean! We were simply passing through and arrived after closing and left before they opened. I would like to of seen an A/C in the Cabin we stayed in but other than that great!
Jul 02, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Well, in comparison to the other KOA's we have stayed in, this one was a little lacking, not even A/C and sparse shade trees. (Incidentally, we stay in cabins.) Office opens at 8am (should be 6 or 7 for travelers) and the rec facilities (tv room) closed at 9pm. However, the restrooms were nice and the people were friendly.
Jun 29, 2013
WiFi was worthless. I really needed to connect . Other than that it was great. The young girl that helped at check in was very nice. bathrooms were spotless!
Jun 24, 2013
It would be nice to have been able to have just a regular cup of coffee instead of fancy stuff at 1.50 to 2.00 a cup. regular coffee for a buck. Also little burn pits for campfires in the evening would be nice. Smoking in the restrooms was happening.All these are changes that can be implemented to make the stay better. PS sell the firewood for extra income.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
The lady at the front desk was super nice & pleasant.
Jun 17, 2013
6/14/2013. Linda (MGR) was very nice. The KOA owner not so much. Cabin floor had not been swept under the beds in a few weeks makes me wonder how else things are cleaned? Definitely next to highway. Met our basic needs. Only two games work in the game room (pool & deer hunting) TV worked. Is what it is.
Jun 17, 2013
Everything was fine. Unable to access Wi-Fi from our kabin. Other than that, everything was as expected. Hosts extremely helpful and friendly.
Jun 17, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff, great dog areas and overall very clean!!! I will be back again,
Jun 01, 2013
May 15, 2013
My biggest complaint is the wifi. It was completely inaccessible in the cabins. Otherwise, my experience was very nice.
May 14, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
It was a nice stop off for us on the way (through a blizzard that detoured us 5 hours into Ft. Collins) to Salt Lake City. the staff had our cabin ready for us, we arrived late... & left before anyone else was up. There was a funny 'cabbage-ee' smell in the bathroom though.
Apr 02, 2013
The only complaints that I have are regarding the restroom/shower facility : the first shower stall I went to never warmed up, so I moved to another one...which took a bit of time to warm up. When I was still in the shower, the light timer went out! I had to jump out of the shower and run to the door in the dark to re-activate the lights!
Mar 29, 2013
The cabin was very clean with very little draftiness, which is nice for March in Wyoming! :) The office was closed early, so we didn't know we had to turn the power on at the main power box. We figured it out, though. The bathroom was very clean, but smelled like something had died in it. We toughed it out, and had a nice stay all the same!
Mar 05, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
Stayed in a cabin outside temp 10 degrees; we were toastie warm. Smooth arrival and departure. Thank you!!!!
Nov 11, 2012
The cabin was fine, but the store didn't open until 9:30; I don't know if it was because of the weather. There was a snow storm the day we left but it had turned cold the day after we got there. It was fine otherwise.
Nov 09, 2012
It is very close to the highway and truckstops and the trucks are loud. The heater in our Kabin was very noisy. The Kabin itself was very cute, a bunkhouse. There was no remote for the tv in the lounge and it seemed a litte run down.
Nov 04, 2012
This KOA is fine as a stopping point on a long road trip but the Internet did not work when we stayed and the kids facilities were all locked up during the day (and the office was shut to ask anyone). I expect it was because we are in the quiet season but we have had better service at other KOAs.
Nov 03, 2012
We had stayed the weekend before and the rates were off season. This time we were told the rates were higher due to a football game. The campground was practically empty, yet we had to pay more. No one was in the office during the posted hours when we went to check out. The manager was in her hot tub and told me to put the key in the dropbox. We wanted to purchase something in the store, but I was
Oct 22, 2012
Everything was great! The staff was very nice and helpful! We will be staying at the Laramie KOA again real soon! Thanks!
Oct 15, 2012
The only thing we didn't like was that the Kozy Kabin didn't have a bathroom. Still it was very clean and comfortable.
Oct 03, 2012
Cabin was fine, comfortable. porch light burned out, we were told no maintenance people on weekends. 2 toilets clogged 1 day. Hrs. for tv rm posted as 9 to 9, was locked up early Sat. and Sun. evening. When weather is chilly, rec and tv rms should be open in evening.
Oct 02, 2012
Good spot but terrible wifi, kabin was sparse
Sep 24, 2012
This was our second time here and we will be back again in June. Clean, quiet (except for the highway traffic), staf very helpful.
Sep 17, 2012
My only problem was that we were not verbally told to bring linens. We had to go buy sheets and linens. A simple "bring your own linens" when a person books the kabins would be so helpful. Extremely clean and had a great time. Will be back and will recommend your facility. My husband said the noise level from the interstate was really bad, the state should build a sound barer like Virginia.
Sep 08, 2012
Thanks for the Stop
Sep 05, 2012
I appreciate the staff there making sure that our after hour arrival was easy for us after a long day drive. The facilities are always clean and showers hot. I will definitely come back. I will recommend the koa to all my friends too.
Sep 04, 2012
We had a wonderful time and were treated very nicely by the hosts. I plan on returning next summer.
Sep 03, 2012
Would be nice if the BBQ grills were cleaned between visits. We generally have to clean them out each time we stay.
Sep 02, 2012
The porch light did not work; there was no chair inside; the wi-fi service was weak ; the store shelves were not stocked for snacks or anything except diet drinks; ; the bed mattress was hard and not as comfortable as KOA beds usually are; we had no picnic table at our kabin. The location is excellent. staff were polite and helpful
Aug 28, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.