Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and after arriving i wished i had paid a bit more and just stayed at a hotel. This campground is quite literally sandwiched in the middle of a trailer park and is also right by the interatate so you get all the noise all night long. The code boxes to the bathrooms were hard to get to work for us and other guests. I have been to much nicer KOA's.
Jul 22, 2016
We have stayed at many KOA's and this one ranks at the top for cleanliness. The cabins were very clean and in a really nice grassy area. The bathrooms were also very clean. The only thing that it lacked was a pool. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 21, 2016
GLYNN AND HIS WIFE ARE 10 STAR PEOPLE, THEY GO WELL ABOVE AND BEYOND. THEY'RE SECOND TO THEMSELVES AND MY FAMILY AND I STAYED THERE 2 WEEKENDS IN A ROW BECAUSE OF THEM. IF IT'S BROKE, THEY'LL FIX, IF IT'S LOST, THEY'LL FIND, IF YOU DON'T SEE IT THERE, THEY'LL GET IT.............WE'RE PROUD TO SAY THEY'RE GOING TO BE OUR GREAT FRIENDS IF THEY KEEP THIS UP,,,,,,,,,,THE SHANKS FAMILY FROM CHEYENNE WY
Jul 18, 2016
when I got to our cabin it had a water sprinkler soaking the front porch and cabin. It was tough getting into cabin without getting soaked
Jul 18, 2016
Cabins are located in a nice grass area.
Jul 15, 2016
Nothing on the website advises you the cabins do not come furnished with bed linens,ntowels or air conditioning. Perhaps that was our in-experience with KOA. Also, advising the very close proximity to the highway. The campground and facilities were extremely neat and clean. Staff was very nice and accommodating.
Jul 12, 2016
Staff was very professional. Enjoyed our quick overnight stay.
Jul 08, 2016
Stayed in a cabin, which was quite nice. Everyone was nice and helpful. My only disappointment was the lack of wifi signal. We even called the internet company, but there was no answer.
Jul 07, 2016
Had a great experience with this site: people were very friendly, restrooms very clean all the time and what most impacted me was the willingness to help: the night of July 3rd we had a horrible storm that ruined my tent; I asked to upgrade it to a cabin and they offered it without any extra charge!! Kudos to these guys and I highly recommend this site! Hernan
Jul 07, 2016
Very pretty location. Cabin and amenities were clean.
Jul 05, 2016
This KOA keeps their bathrooms super clean. The room is always clean and fresh. Great job keeping such a busy space so clean!
Jul 04, 2016
Extremely friendly staff. The cabin was clean and comfortable. Small KOA in the middle of a mobile home park which felt a bit odd and out of place. But it worked for the night on our way to Yellowstone.
Jul 02, 2016
It was quick! Only about 10 hours, but everything was lovely. Map was a bit confusing, but we figured it out. Maybe add a "YOU ARE HERE" point.
Jul 01, 2016
good campground, clean, just did not care for the location
Jun 27, 2016
This campground was fine. The problem was that we thought we were at the wonderful one we stayed at last year.(Rawlins) We expected a pool and kitchen. (That part was our own fault.) The staff was great and helpful. Next time through, though, we will book Rawlins instead.
Jun 24, 2016
The cabin was very clean, as was the shower house. Very informative and nice hosts, too. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 07, 2016
They said they had wifi but it didn't work. Showers were good and the location between mountain ranges was good.
Jun 02, 2016
The campground lies between railway and highway, so very noise espacially at night. We didn't sleep very much! But the campground is Alright. Clean restrooms, only verry little doors at the showers and the toilet.
May 29, 2016
It seems that the web site Kabin options are opposite the ones that come in to reservations. This year, when we pick a no-pet kabin we ALWAYS get a pet kabin. It is 100% backwards. What's up?
May 19, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was not clean. There was an under garment left on the bottom bunk. A banana that had been there for a long time it was dried out not even mushy.
May 17, 2016
Check in staff moved us to a pet free cabin - yeah! Turned out the folks that were to be in the pet free cabin had a huge dog anyway.
May 16, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
Great people and a clean place! Recommended!
Apr 19, 2016
We came on a Sunday-Monday. The office was closed and our key packet was taped to the door. Our cabin was fine, but there wasn't a spot to park.
Mar 22, 2016
Enjoyed our visit
Jan 05, 2016
Quick overnight left early, very helpful and friendly staff
Dec 04, 2015
We have a wonderful time spending Thanksgiving in a cabin with our children. Thank you.
Dec 01, 2015
Wifi didn't work. Sunday check in time was inconvenient. Other than that it was ok.
Oct 22, 2015
Stayed in cabin--good way to go when weather is unpredictable. Proprietors are updating camp and I will go back.
Sep 29, 2015
this place is always quiet and has a good atmosphere - the bathrooms could use a tiny bit of more attention but they are still nice.
Sep 22, 2015
We stayed in a Kamping Kabin. These are the very basic cabins no upgrades have been done. There is no small refrigerator, no a/c and no tv. The group of cabins are in a semi circle and parking is behind a fenced off area meaning to have to pack all of your stuff further than necessary. It even came with a dead potted plant off the front deck. Nice touch.
Sep 17, 2015
The cabin smelled clean as soon as you walked in! The staff member had menus from area restaurants so that we could get take out. Very friendly & helpful.
Sep 15, 2015
Clean bathrooms.
Sep 12, 2015
This was my first stay at a KOA campground. I saw the pictures online but really did not know what to expect. Well it was great! I stayed in a one room cabin. The bathrooms/shower facilities were always clean. There was a nice laundry room. Everybody was so friendly and helpful. I look forward to staying there again when I am visiting Wyoming.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice cabin, well maintained campground, friendly & helpful staff, clean bathrooms
Sep 08, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful . no problems during my stay
Sep 07, 2015
The Staff was GREAT !! the facility was clean ! Just in a ODD location. :(
Sep 07, 2015
It was a pretty nice place to stay. Had a kabin and it was very quiet.
Sep 01, 2015
Got in late. Cabin clean. Enjoyable but quick stay.
Aug 31, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and it was very clean and comfortable. We had been camping in a tent at various National Parks and this was a welcome change. We experienced heavy frost the night we stayed and we were toasty warm without having to turn on the wall space heater the cabin comes with. I would stay here again!
Aug 29, 2015
Friendly staff, well kept grounds and facilities. I wouldn't have stayed here, however, if I knew the kabin didn't have air conditioning. Made for a hot two days.
Aug 22, 2015
friendly, safe, easy and reliable!
Aug 20, 2015
Clean cabin. Shouldn't advertise wi-fi as it was very touchy to get.
Aug 17, 2015
We had rented two cabins for one night and enjoyed our stay.
Aug 16, 2015
Loved the cabin. Just stayed for one night as a quick overnight stop on our road trip. The location is right near the interstate, which means it is convenient but you also hear a lot of road noise. My only complaint about the cabin is that the floor was a bit sticky, but it seemed that was because of the cleaner used. Landscaping was nice.
Aug 16, 2015
Very clean and Comfortable Cabins.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Fun alternative to hotel!
Aug 13, 2015
it was nice
Aug 13, 2015
A pool would have been nice
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals