Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553


1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 22, 2015
Stayed in cabin--good way to go when weather is unpredictable. Proprietors are updating camp and I will go back.
Sep 29, 2015
this place is always quiet and has a good atmosphere - the bathrooms could use a tiny bit of more attention but they are still nice.
Sep 22, 2015
We stayed in a Kamping Kabin. These are the very basic cabins no upgrades have been done. There is no small refrigerator, no a/c and no tv. The group of cabins are in a semi circle and parking is behind a fenced off area meaning to have to pack all of your stuff further than necessary. It even came with a dead potted plant off the front deck. Nice touch.
Sep 17, 2015
The cabin smelled clean as soon as you walked in! The staff member had menus from area restaurants so that we could get take out. Very friendly & helpful.
Sep 15, 2015
Clean bathrooms.
Sep 12, 2015
This was my first stay at a KOA campground. I saw the pictures online but really did not know what to expect. Well it was great! I stayed in a one room cabin. The bathrooms/shower facilities were always clean. There was a nice laundry room. Everybody was so friendly and helpful. I look forward to staying there again when I am visiting Wyoming.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice cabin, well maintained campground, friendly & helpful staff, clean bathrooms
Sep 08, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful . no problems during my stay
Sep 07, 2015
The Staff was GREAT !! the facility was clean ! Just in a ODD location. :(
Sep 07, 2015
It was a pretty nice place to stay. Had a kabin and it was very quiet.
Sep 01, 2015
Got in late. Cabin clean. Enjoyable but quick stay.
Aug 31, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and it was very clean and comfortable. We had been camping in a tent at various National Parks and this was a welcome change. We experienced heavy frost the night we stayed and we were toasty warm without having to turn on the wall space heater the cabin comes with. I would stay here again!
Aug 29, 2015
Friendly staff, well kept grounds and facilities. I wouldn't have stayed here, however, if I knew the kabin didn't have air conditioning. Made for a hot two days.
Aug 22, 2015
friendly, safe, easy and reliable!
Aug 20, 2015
Clean cabin. Shouldn't advertise wi-fi as it was very touchy to get.
Aug 17, 2015
We had rented two cabins for one night and enjoyed our stay.
Aug 16, 2015
Loved the cabin. Just stayed for one night as a quick overnight stop on our road trip. The location is right near the interstate, which means it is convenient but you also hear a lot of road noise. My only complaint about the cabin is that the floor was a bit sticky, but it seemed that was because of the cleaner used. Landscaping was nice.
Aug 16, 2015
Very clean and Comfortable Cabins.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Fun alternative to hotel!
Aug 13, 2015
it was nice
Aug 13, 2015
A pool would have been nice
Aug 09, 2015
Enjoyed my stay still has issues with WIFI not working a fairly common problem at this KOA
Aug 09, 2015
Highly recommend!
Aug 03, 2015
Very friendly staff. Best restroom facilities we've seen in quite a while. Great location with the Laramie River 5 minutes away and downtown Laramie just 10 minutes away.
Aug 03, 2015
Pretty loud next to the highway. Lots of bikers during our 1 night stay up at 6:30am with their bikes.
Aug 02, 2015
Clean facilities but road noise is so bad from Interstate 80 we couldn't sleep at all and left early. An effort should be made to abate the noise with a berm covered with evergreens or large fence. Truly awful and disappointing koa.
Aug 02, 2015
Everything was fine. The owners have made significant improvements to the appearance and grounds of the campground! Looks much nicer. Keep up with the improvements. Other KOAs offer ice cream nights, BBQs, or pancake breakfasts. That would be nice at this one, since that draws customers and brings them back.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
The cabin was clean, but overall experience was negative. The showers had been set for only lukewarm water. All the women in the shower rooom were complaining. The porch light switch had been removed in the cabin, so it was very dark trying to get our luggage in without tripping. There are no paths to the cabins, just tall grass. These things are not guest-friendly. Cost-cutting measures cheap.
Jul 23, 2015
We had a great time and the cabin was clean and charming! Thank you for a wonderful stay
Jul 23, 2015
It's an overnight stay . I just wish there were lights at the back of the cabin , to help us get our stuff from the car
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
What a great place to stay! Staff were friendly and helpful. We have stayed in all of KOA's throughout our road trip in this vacation. I like the fact that we get to stay in an awesome place like KOA's and still save bucks.
Jul 21, 2015
When you you think of camping, you think country. This camp ground is in the city with housing right across the street. So much in the city you need a code to get in the shower house. If your passing through, it's an okay place to stop, but not someplace you would want to spend time sitting around where fires are not allowed.
Jul 19, 2015
I will have to give you guys a (9) Avery was find. I want to Thank u .
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Odd lay out for cabins!
Jul 16, 2015
no tv no pool not very good internet not a good time
Jul 15, 2015
Was not impressed with check in process. Wifi would not connect. Cabin was okay. They need to sweep under the beds.
Jul 10, 2015
The worker in the office was rude when we checked out after our stay. The bathrooms were not clean and the camp spots were not marked very well.
Jul 09, 2015
The facilities were nice and clean. We would have like to have had a pool. However, everything else was nice.
Jul 07, 2015
We rented a 2 room cabin for our family of 6 - we didn't do it for the camping experience so we didn't mind the noise from the interstate. We chose the KOA over a hotel for cost (we usually have to get 2 rooms to fit our whole family) and to give us room outside to play and stretch our legs instead of being cooped up in a hotel.
Jul 07, 2015
Staff was friendly. Most all games in gameroom were broken and/or out of order and my children were disappointed. Other than that it was a good koa.
Jul 07, 2015
The staff were very kind and helped us with all our needs the grounds were very clean and I would definitely use your facilities again in the future
Jul 06, 2015
They are very sweet and even when my fiance joked around... They were cool and easy going with us. They were a lot of fun.
Jul 04, 2015
The cabins are nice. I would like an electrical outlet closer to the beds though.
Jun 29, 2015
Everyone is always pleasant and very helpful. We arrived after hours and our key for the Kabin and our RV site was left in the night box easy to find. It is always a pleasant stay.
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly service and clean restrooms.
Jun 26, 2015
Stayed in 2 room cabin it was new and clean. The facilities were really well maintained. I would stay again in a heartbeat. Only two criticisms - no pool and the sight is in a community so you don't feel like your camping.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy