Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 13, 2016
This was my second stay with students. This adventure makes for an affordable school trip, even in the winter. The students stayed warm in the kozy kabins! Thank you for the memories!
Nov 08, 2016
Cabin was clean and comfortable. We've stayed at this location many times in cabins as well as a travel trailer. The interstate can be a bit noisy but it's never kept us from sleeping.
Nov 03, 2016
Cabins were clean and war. Service was great. Bathrooms were clean. Very nice place
Nov 01, 2016
The staff is very nice and helpful. The bathrooms are spotless.
Oct 21, 2016
There needs to be more lighting by the cabins!! I got in late and it waseems super frustrating trying to find my cabin as it was extremely dark and not numbered either from the parking side! The lack of restroom cleanliness was brought to staff attention but nothing was done about it!
Oct 15, 2016
Great staff. Clean restrooms. Wish that the cabins had CATV installed. Otherwise, very nice campground. We've stayed here a number of times in the past.
Sep 22, 2016
Nice, we had a cabin, beds were comfy, and bathrooms very clean. Staff was also very helpful. Only thing was the porch light was out and we couldn't find a switch, otherwise nice.
Sep 21, 2016
We clean and comfortable cabins. Great service friendly staff highly recommend
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice clerk.only problem was not having a working porch light.
Sep 09, 2016
Traffic noise from the highway was too loud as there is no buffer between the camp and the road. Plant trees between them to cut down on the sound. Also, one of the reasons I chose to stay here was because of the Wifi. It was not working during my stay which made it hard for me to continue to plan my route and to communicate with family. Cabin was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly.
Sep 08, 2016
Clean quit well kept excellent
Sep 05, 2016
We really liked the 2 room camping cabin
Sep 04, 2016
Nice place but a lot of noise from interstate traffic all night long. Otherwise very nice stay.
Aug 29, 2016
We stayed in a Camper Cabin. We ended up needing to run the furnace and it worked great. The cabin was spacious and very clean. The bathrooms at this KOA are immaculate which we really appreciated. The staff is friendly. There is some highway noise since it's close to I-80 in case that's an issue for anyone. It didn't really bother us, but wanted to mention it in case you're a light sleeper.
Aug 29, 2016
Very Clean, Friendly Staff, Cabins are Very Nice It is Close to the Highway but the Noise is not anything to draw you away from this KOA. The WI-FI Did not work However But Who needs it When Spending time with Family Outdoors. We Will Stay Again
Aug 21, 2016
Wonderful staff and super clean facilities. There is some noise from the highway at night so the location is not ideal, but we would certainly stay there again.
Aug 19, 2016
Nice KOA right off the highway.
Aug 17, 2016
I have stayed here twice this summer and the wifi didn't work even when I went to the main building.
Aug 15, 2016
Great place, super mansger
Aug 14, 2016
not typical family friendly koa. customer service lack luster, bathrooms locked koa off interstate 80 so i get it, yet doesn't help friendly. my kids begged me to leave by 7am, that's NEVER happened. no electrical outlets in cabins. if you need clean campground to stay in overnight next to I80, you'll need to put your tent in a field with no trees. stopover at best.
Aug 09, 2016
Convenient, clean and friendly. The kids suggest kids books in the library.
Aug 06, 2016
Location was easy to find, but there was a lot of highway traffic noise, and campground is surrounded by mobile home park, so they do not have the best surroundings to make it feel like a campground much at all. All younger trees, so is a pretty bare campground. Staff was nice and facilities clean, just not best surroundings.
Aug 06, 2016
I was surprised how clean the cabins were. They did not have a dirty smell.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Very claen and friendly staff
Aug 05, 2016
They take good care of their visitors
Aug 02, 2016
It was very nice clean and everything was working perfect
Aug 01, 2016
Great little KOA in Laramie. Kind of in what looked to be an industrial part of town and right off the highway so you could hear traffic the entire time, but not a big deal if you're tired enough to sleep through the noise.
Aug 01, 2016
I stayed in a cabin and thought it was clean and well maintained. The mattresses could have been a little more comfortable and there wasn't any air conditioning in my cabin, but overall we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 31, 2016
In late and out early. Clean and warm Kabin. Easy check-in even though it was late.
Jul 28, 2016
Didn't have same amenities as other KOAs. Would be fine for a quick overnight but not for 3 days for exploring the area and going to Frontier Days. Couldn't access wifi any where in the park which made planning things difficult. Cabin clean and beds pretty comfortable. Restrooms clean.
Jul 26, 2016
We had no reservations but were able to obtain a last minute camping cabin. The young man that checked us in was very helpful and had a great attitude. We usually tent camp, but the largest tent camping area has no shade and zero privacy. If there had not been a cabin available we would not have stayed there because of the less than desirable main tent area.
Jul 26, 2016
Would have liked to know that we needed our own bedding. Weird and a bit unsafe that there is a coded lock to the womens restroom no door handle on the mens and everyone receives the code When they check in.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice K03
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and after arriving i wished i had paid a bit more and just stayed at a hotel. This campground is quite literally sandwiched in the middle of a trailer park and is also right by the interatate so you get all the noise all night long. The code boxes to the bathrooms were hard to get to work for us and other guests. I have been to much nicer KOA's.
Jul 22, 2016
We have stayed at many KOA's and this one ranks at the top for cleanliness. The cabins were very clean and in a really nice grassy area. The bathrooms were also very clean. The only thing that it lacked was a pool. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 21, 2016
GLYNN AND HIS WIFE ARE 10 STAR PEOPLE, THEY GO WELL ABOVE AND BEYOND. THEY'RE SECOND TO THEMSELVES AND MY FAMILY AND I STAYED THERE 2 WEEKENDS IN A ROW BECAUSE OF THEM. IF IT'S BROKE, THEY'LL FIX, IF IT'S LOST, THEY'LL FIND, IF YOU DON'T SEE IT THERE, THEY'LL GET IT.............WE'RE PROUD TO SAY THEY'RE GOING TO BE OUR GREAT FRIENDS IF THEY KEEP THIS UP,,,,,,,,,,THE SHANKS FAMILY FROM CHEYENNE WY
Jul 18, 2016
when I got to our cabin it had a water sprinkler soaking the front porch and cabin. It was tough getting into cabin without getting soaked
Jul 18, 2016
Cabins are located in a nice grass area.
Jul 15, 2016
Nothing on the website advises you the cabins do not come furnished with bed linens,ntowels or air conditioning. Perhaps that was our in-experience with KOA. Also, advising the very close proximity to the highway. The campground and facilities were extremely neat and clean. Staff was very nice and accommodating.
Jul 12, 2016
Staff was very professional. Enjoyed our quick overnight stay.
Jul 08, 2016
Stayed in a cabin, which was quite nice. Everyone was nice and helpful. My only disappointment was the lack of wifi signal. We even called the internet company, but there was no answer.
Jul 07, 2016
Had a great experience with this site: people were very friendly, restrooms very clean all the time and what most impacted me was the willingness to help: the night of July 3rd we had a horrible storm that ruined my tent; I asked to upgrade it to a cabin and they offered it without any extra charge!! Kudos to these guys and I highly recommend this site! Hernan
Jul 07, 2016
Very pretty location. Cabin and amenities were clean.
Jul 05, 2016
This KOA keeps their bathrooms super clean. The room is always clean and fresh. Great job keeping such a busy space so clean!
Jul 04, 2016
Extremely friendly staff. The cabin was clean and comfortable. Small KOA in the middle of a mobile home park which felt a bit odd and out of place. But it worked for the night on our way to Yellowstone.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy