Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
This was our first stay in a KOA cabin. Overall, very happy with the accomodation. Would be nice if the cabins had a thermostat on the heater, instead of just on/off. Also, since our cabin faced the entery to KOA campsite, the blinds in the cabin did little to block the light from the incoming headlights. Other than that, cabin was clean, staff very polite, clean facilities. Would visit again!
Aug 13, 2017
We stayed in a 2 room cabin. It was quite comfortable & clean. Enjoyed being able to park right behind our cabin. The bathrooms were very clean with great hot water for the showers. Staff was very friendly. WiFi was non-existent but that seems to be par for the course with KOA's.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
It was very clean staff was great lots of fun historical things to do around larmie. Kids loved it cant wait to go back next year!
Aug 09, 2017
Good showers, clean facilities. What I don't get is that they feel it's okay to rent an oven-cabin in the summer in Wyoming without so much as a fan. KOAs such as this should recognize the need for minimum standards of accommodation, and in this case air conditioning is absolutely necessary.
Aug 09, 2017
great location except for the constant I 80 traffic... good facilities, wifi not too good but there is a warning at sign-in.
Aug 03, 2017
This is a journey KOA - so I am rating based on the fact that you know this is just a stopping point. The bathroom and amenities are clean and well kept. We stayed in one of their few cabins and it was well maintained and a nice spot to sleep before continuing our journey.
Aug 03, 2017
Loved the campground...bathrooms were super clean! Staff was very friendly and the campground was very nice!
Aug 02, 2017
Absolutely perfect in all regards! Very clean facilities!
Jul 31, 2017
The staff was kind and friendly. I'm not rating this KOA as high because I've stayed in quite a few KOAs. This KOA is missing a lot of the attractions many other KOA's offer. No swimming pool, no fire pits, etc. Just very basic camping with not a lot to do in the park itself.
Jul 30, 2017
So many good qualities: Clean facilities, friendly staff, really cool cabins. The only downside is traffic noise from I-80.
Jul 28, 2017
The cabin reeked of Lysol spray so much that I got a headache. It was not clean. The shower stalls were not very private. There were too few restrooms. I've stayed at many KOAs and this was possibly my least favorite. The staff, however, was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice cabin. Thanks
Jul 22, 2017
Accommodated our late arrival well. Yvonne was friendly, helpful, and attentive. The wifi wouldn't connect. I would definitely stay again.
Jul 17, 2017
The 'kabin' we stayed in was clean and very nice. The bathrooms and showers were very clean as well. The only issues we had was the porch light didn't / wouldn't come on. And we were unable to connect to the wifi. Thank you for making our trip pleasant!
Jul 10, 2017
Awesome staff, very friendly and helpful! Great stay for us and the dog, would definitely recommend and stay again :)
Jul 07, 2017
We arrived at this KOA early afternoon. We had rented a cabin. It was July 4, and very hot outside. We are seniors, and to our dismay we found our cabin did not have air conditioning, and we had to park in an alley behind a fence and carry our items to the cabin. This was not fun at all. However, the shower house was well kept and clean.
Jul 04, 2017
We quite enjoyed our stay. The cabin was comfortable and clean. The campground was quiet.
Jun 28, 2017
Enjoyed our stay!
Jun 25, 2017
No pool, not enough outlets in Kabins, bathrooms need major updating.
Jun 15, 2017
Too windy and cold to tent camp, you guys allowed us to change to the two room cabin. Thank you!
Jun 13, 2017
Very friendly!
Jun 09, 2017
The restrooms were very clean and comfortable. The grounds are nice despite highway noise. The downside is the wifi. They have it, but you must sit very near the office. I stayed here last year and they told me they were going to get this fixed. Unfortunately they said the same thing this year.
Jun 04, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. ee arrived later in the evening but found our key in the after hours box easily. The cabin and bathroom were comfortable and clean. We left early so we didn't get a chance to do any activities. Looking forward to staying again sometime! It is a little noisy from traffic and the permanent homes surrounding the campground are a little odd, but we had no issues.
Jun 02, 2017
Very clean & friendly Lacking outdoor activities but great for a short stay
May 31, 2017
only place we ever stay while traveling thru laramie the cabins have always been clean and great hospitality
May 30, 2017
We stayed in a cabin which was very close to the showers/restroom. Everything was clean & quiet. Staff were great especially the person who guided me to the site after being lost from a long drive.
May 30, 2017
The dog run was much nicer than I expected, and the cabin very clean. Due to the proximity to I-80 it was a bit noisy. The WiFi didn't work :(
May 30, 2017
We stayed two nights in a one room cabin. We had everything we needed. The cabin and the bathroom facilities were clean. Great experience!
May 19, 2017
Quiet and clean. Warm cabin in a blizzard
May 18, 2017
May 16, 2017
I would have put five stars if you had a fire pit.
May 12, 2017
Wonderful, friendly staff. Clean amentities.
Apr 10, 2017
This was a fantastic experience. We all slept well, and the kids loved it!
Apr 04, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
Very clean. We love staying at Laramie KOA. Once improvement would be the temperature control on the heater in our cabin didn't work so it was either on or off.
Feb 28, 2017
Bathrooms could use more attention. We rented a cabin in February, but with the cold the small space heaters couldn't keep up. Additional space heaters should be provided during extremely cold periods.
Dec 31, 2016
Check-in was effortless and the staff were willing to go out of their way to accommodate me. Cabin was clean and cozy and the shower was hot!!! Couldn't have asked for more.
Nov 13, 2016
This was my second stay with students. This adventure makes for an affordable school trip, even in the winter. The students stayed warm in the kozy kabins! Thank you for the memories!
Nov 08, 2016
Cabin was clean and comfortable. We've stayed at this location many times in cabins as well as a travel trailer. The interstate can be a bit noisy but it's never kept us from sleeping.
Nov 03, 2016
Cabins were clean and war. Service was great. Bathrooms were clean. Very nice place
Nov 01, 2016
The staff is very nice and helpful. The bathrooms are spotless.
Oct 21, 2016
There needs to be more lighting by the cabins!! I got in late and it waseems super frustrating trying to find my cabin as it was extremely dark and not numbered either from the parking side! The lack of restroom cleanliness was brought to staff attention but nothing was done about it!
Oct 15, 2016
Great staff. Clean restrooms. Wish that the cabins had CATV installed. Otherwise, very nice campground. We've stayed here a number of times in the past.
Sep 22, 2016
Nice, we had a cabin, beds were comfy, and bathrooms very clean. Staff was also very helpful. Only thing was the porch light was out and we couldn't find a switch, otherwise nice.
Sep 21, 2016
We clean and comfortable cabins. Great service friendly staff highly recommend
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice clerk.only problem was not having a working porch light.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy