Laramie KOA

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
I have stayed at this KOA many times in the past. It is a stopping point for many of our trips. Staff was helpful. Unfortunately we arrived after a big rain storm and had to set up at night in the mud. The Wi-Fi was not working which required a trip to the nearest MacDonald's to do any internet work. The dog run was out of doggie dodo bags. The men's restroom was clean, but had a unpleasant odor.
Oct 15, 2013
Wifi nonexistant
Oct 15, 2013
It worked out great.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Too much noise from highway
Oct 13, 2013
The Hwy traffic was a bit noisy, but we had the heaters on and were pretty tired so fell asleep quickly and it did not bother us the rest of the night. Cabin was very cozy.
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
the stay was pleasant an easy to sign in except for the traffic on the interstate everything was fine.will stay there again if I come through there.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
There was no chair in the kabin and a very unpleasant odor in both the men and ladies bathroom. We checked in late and left before 9:00 so we had no contact with any KOA personnel
Oct 04, 2013
Staff was very helpful. Lot of highway noise.
Oct 04, 2013
The personnel were great. The spaces were terrible!! We could not find a space that would allow us to put our slide out and clear the road! Due to the location of the space markers, electric connection, and water connection there may as well have been a fence on the site.
Oct 04, 2013
We had no cable TV or wifi at our site. The wifi was out throughout the park. The whole row was without cable and I was not informed at sign in that no cable was available. Chances are I will never visit this part again.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Interstate noise...although I know from your location this cannot be helped. Campground looks rundown and unkempt. My biggest complaint is that when I pay $36 a night I expect the wifi to be working. I understand poor signal, but the signal showed good. There was just no connection. KOAs are supposed to be nice parks, so to say the least I was disappointed!!
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
This place is very run down, and right in the heart of a trailer park. The fence that splits the trailer park and the RV park was not even intact, and a gigantic section was missing so people could wander through the space. This campground was pretty sketchy at best. Staff was nice.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
WiFi didn't work..cable at least 25..30 ft away to connect..couldn't use water or sewer after 10 because of cold weather....extremely noisy from I 80 traffic. Overpriced for what we got...which wasn't much. Needs to be fixed up quite a bit.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
The people is what makes this CG. Lately I feel like all CG's are just going through the motions but upon check in she made me feel like we were checking into a 5 star hotel. CG itself was nothing fancy but well kept. Ear plugs provided for loud highway noise.
Sep 25, 2013
Wifi,They know about. Bathrooms were great except periodic sewer gas odor.
Sep 25, 2013
It's fairly level with easy access. Not really a destination KOA but coming when to Laramie area this is the place to stay as a home base for outdoor fun!
Sep 25, 2013
The facilities were in poor condition and the noise from the interstate was unbearable!! KOA has done themselves a disservice by allowing this facility to be listed as a KOA RV park. I will be very hesitant to stay at another KOA.
Sep 24, 2013
Office manager was very nice,but this park is just too noisy. They actually provide ear plugs which we used! They were only a slight help..
Sep 24, 2013
They were the smallest sites we have ever stayed in a KOA. If the weather would have been goo I could not have been able to open my awning.
Sep 24, 2013
Once you get over the truck noise it's great. Very clean. Sewer ports in campsites need to be able to be opened without a big wrench!
Sep 23, 2013
The camp is clean, the showers are great, but the staff seems a bit uncoordinated. I awaited mail while there; day 4 in the camp, a staff member told me I needed a mail box. I didn't get a mail box, but I did feel some pressure, there. Perhaps they shouldn't swap the chores as much and keep the front counter staffed by a core group.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
A fine and safe place to overnight.
Sep 19, 2013
Noisy due to freeway. No internet. Not advised that we had no cable at our site. Friendly staff. Very dog friendly.
Sep 19, 2013
Staff was friendly. One of the noisiest campgrounds due to interstate, had to sleep with ear plugs. There was an Unleashed roaming pit bull dog in campground was unnerving. Felt unsafe to walk my dog
Sep 18, 2013
No pool. WiFi temp out of service. So temp out of service they had professional looking sign stating so. Good store.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
We stay here as often as we can and the stay is always very enjoyable. The staff is always efficient and friendly.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Wi-FI en panne. Terrain situé à côté d'un parc de maisons mobiles ou des chiens ont jappé de tôt matin, 6 h 30. Service perfectible.
Sep 17, 2013
Last weekend, we were competing at the Wyoming Horse Trials down the road in a major downpour for 3 days. The four of us were planning on tent camping to be with our horses, but the weather did not cooperate. Your cabin was perfect in location and accommodation. Bathrooms and cabin were clean. Love the front porch and swing. Will stay again next year.
Sep 16, 2013
It was a nice place and it was close to town. I only wished that it would have not been so close to other hosues.
Sep 16, 2013
Everything was great except wifi which was very poor.
Sep 16, 2013
although it rained a lot,I was fortunate to get a deal for the weekend.was nice to have the amenities.My only hope that in a college town a person can be hired to run the internet access better.It seems like it works one time,but not the next.very frustrating.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
very short stay, everyone friendly and helpful
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.