Laramie KOA

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 14, 2014
Very nice people. They has working hard to improve the sites with gravel, lawn and fencing. The major issue is that it is so close to the interstate and truck stops. Still it is the best (only) RV campground in Laramie. It is conveniently close to town and stores.
May 14, 2014
we were stranded with road closures for 8 hours and had to book another night but, went to the office after 8 hours and the office informed us the road was open and refunded our extra day. It brought smiles to our faces that the road was open and there are still great business! Thank you
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Great host
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
Very friendly helpful staff, very clean cabin and restrooms, will come back again!
May 11, 2014
May 11, 2014
They were very agreeable to my constant change of date for leaving due to weather.
May 06, 2014
Very noisy from I80. Bathrooms clean. Staff healpfull and friendly.
May 05, 2014
they never told us they would be doing road work the next am after we checked in. we were asked to moive our truck and trailer at 7:30am. very rude consstruction worker
May 04, 2014
The staff are very helpful and accommodating. It was great to be able to use all utilities.
May 04, 2014
Obviously this KOA is still being put together. We came in about 9:00 PM. This is the only RV park we've stayed at that included ear plugs with the receipt. We were close to the freeway, so it seemed like a good idea. The showers were great. Overall we would stay there again.
May 03, 2014
Here is the problem I see with this facility. Due to bad weather we had to stop and wait out the high winds. They had power but the water was shut off because of freezing temps. Now wince cold temps are not a surprise to the area you would think they would have everything set up for it. The second issue was they still charged full rate.
Apr 25, 2014
Our stay was great except they were working on the road
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Camp hosts were very friendly and helpful. Kabins were comfortable and clean.
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
You were there when we needed you! It was convenient, a great place to stop when the snow storm came through! Thank you much!
Apr 15, 2014
Next time turn off the wind. We loved it in Laramie. Had a great time.
Apr 15, 2014
Very friendly staff and clean environment. Will stay again when we pass through Laramie.
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
OK, but right along the freeway....noisy, but they provided ear plugs.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
nice park, real sweet manager checked us in
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Very helpful. Friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Jan 03, 2014
It was wonderful!!
Dec 17, 2013
Nov 24, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
They are great hosts/hostesses, and the facility was clean, modern, and very nice. We will be back.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Front desk was pleasant and helpful. Bathrooms were clean and over facilities were good. There was no WiFi or water at the sites. This was disappointing to me as I needed both.
Nov 04, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Very good port in a storm,snow that is
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Too Crowded and noisy. Off freeway. Like camping in a parking lot. Old facilities
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Wonderful staff, wonderful park. No Wifi was somewhat of an issue, but that is not the fault of the park and they are certainly working to rectify it.
Oct 22, 2013
No water. No notice. Not exactly a full hookup. And of course, after hours, no customer service.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
The staff is very helpful and accommodating. We will go back again.
Oct 18, 2013
I guess I'm just used to othe KOA sites I've, with stayed at that are more enclosed, with a surrounding fence,from the surrounding area. However, I did like the fenced-in tent site I was at. It made a huge difference in blocking the wind.
Oct 18, 2013
Not the best we've stayed in but certainly not the worst. Wifi didn't work while we were there. Couldn't stay hooked up and reach cable, sites pretty short but at least it was pretty level.
Oct 17, 2013
Kind of mixed ratings We camped at the upgraded three sided site. The campground was fine. The staff Fantastic. The proximaty to I-80 was the only issue. It was so loud, all night long. Even the building and walls did not do too much to reduce the noise, but it helped. Bring earplugs.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
I have stayed at this KOA many times in the past. It is a stopping point for many of our trips. Staff was helpful. Unfortunately we arrived after a big rain storm and had to set up at night in the mud. The Wi-Fi was not working which required a trip to the nearest MacDonald's to do any internet work. The dog run was out of doggie dodo bags. The men's restroom was clean, but had a unpleasant odor.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.