Laramie KOA

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2013
Very, Very nice..Thanks
Jun 29, 2013
Well, in comparison to the other KOA's we have stayed in, this one was a little lacking, not even A/C and sparse shade trees. (Incidentally, we stay in cabins.) Office opens at 8am (should be 6 or 7 for travelers) and the rec facilities (tv room) closed at 9pm. However, the restrooms were nice and the people were friendly.
Jun 29, 2013
WiFi was worthless. I really needed to connect . Other than that it was great. The young girl that helped at check in was very nice. bathrooms were spotless!
Jun 28, 2013
To close to the highway, a lot of traffic noise 24/7. Didn't know couldn't have a camp fire. Wifi very weak.
Jun 28, 2013
Campground nice, hosts extremely helpful. Only drawback is the closeness to the freeway and the noice at night.
Jun 28, 2013
like it really makes any differance if I tell it like it is. poor conditions, extorson at the pool table and washing machines etc.....................
Jun 28, 2013
No complaints with the staff but the site is the worst we have stayed in whilst travelling the us very noisy no sleep
Jun 27, 2013
The campground was just ok, nothing exceptional. There was highway noise all night long, we could not get wifi in the site we were assigned, and there was no cable TV.
Jun 27, 2013
Site was too short for motorhome and towing car. Sewer placement was too for back and had to buy an overpriced attachment to connect two sewer hoses together inorder to reach the sewer. It was easy on and easy off but we were between 2 permanent residences and no room for picnic table or being able to enjoy outside.
Jun 27, 2013
Clean and organized with good staff.
Jun 27, 2013
Paid for the amenity wifi and it was terrible. Space was small and dirty. No road noise barrier. Certainly didn't meet the price of the stay.
Jun 26, 2013
Very Nice KOA
Jun 25, 2013
The campsites were very close together and I thought the cost was too high for the quality of the site. (Not very scenic) Of course I realize that Wyoming has a pretty short camping season so you nedd to get it while you can.
Jun 24, 2013
Great campsite, clean bathrooms. The only issue is that it is between I-80 and the train tracks and that can make sleep difficult. Also, it can be very windy. But the facilities are great. Cleanest campground bathrooms I have ever seen!
Jun 24, 2013
It would be nice to have been able to have just a regular cup of coffee instead of fancy stuff at 1.50 to 2.00 a cup. regular coffee for a buck. Also little burn pits for campfires in the evening would be nice. Smoking in the restrooms was happening.All these are changes that can be implemented to make the stay better. PS sell the firewood for extra income.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Excellent way-point travelling on I-80 for its easy-on/off location and nicer than average bathrooms. Double edge of highway noise together with basic facilities reduce the overall rating.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
The campground was fairly clean,and next to the hiway. It had a nice dog run.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
The lady at the front desk was super nice & pleasant.
Jun 19, 2013
It is exactly what I would expect from a campground in Laramie Wyoming. Not very nice, but the staff were friendly and the facilities ok.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
We were told when we checked in we could change spots if the one assigned did not work. Just to move, set up then let the know the site. After moving, setting up, I reported our site to the office. But someone else had been there, but left for the day. We had to move and set up again. Also the wi-fi didn't work after the second row.
Jun 18, 2013
no water pressure, internet sometimes, no shade, picnic tables warped, no parking for car, lots close together so can't sit outside comfortably.
Jun 17, 2013
6/14/2013. Linda (MGR) was very nice. The KOA owner not so much. Cabin floor had not been swept under the beds in a few weeks makes me wonder how else things are cleaned? Definitely next to highway. Met our basic needs. Only two games work in the game room (pool & deer hunting) TV worked. Is what it is.
Jun 17, 2013
Everything was fine. Unable to access Wi-Fi from our kabin. Other than that, everything was as expected. Hosts extremely helpful and friendly.
Jun 17, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff, great dog areas and overall very clean!!! I will be back again,
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Nice clean place. Friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2013
Dingy campground! Not like a regular KOA. Wasn't impressed. People were very nice though
Jun 16, 2013
Very friendly helpful staff.
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Staff & site were fine, but the noise from the highway kept us up most of the night.
Jun 13, 2013
nice campground and clean restooms
Jun 13, 2013
We were on a cross country trip. This park suited our needs just fine.
Jun 12, 2013
Enjoyed the stay. Would stay again if we get in the area.
Jun 11, 2013
Staff friendly and helpful. Washrooms & laundry area very clean. Poor internet.
Jun 11, 2013
Spaces are way close and small. Realize this is because it is one of the older campgrounds.
Jun 09, 2013
clean, polite, accommodating, friendly, convenient, definitely stay again.
Jun 09, 2013
Except for someone parking a tow vehicle in our assigned spot, no problems. The young lady at the office quickly assigned us another spot and we were set! Clean showers. Well kept grounds. Friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 09, 2013
Nice and clean. Easy interstate access.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
From the time I arrived and checked in untill I left I had the best service, Most friendly people and a really enjoyable stay
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.