Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2017
Very noisy, extremely poor WLAN
Jun 17, 2017
Wifi essentially non-existent & office could care less. Office closed during the middle of the day and then closed at 6:00 for the day. They'd mowed earlier and almost all camp sites were blocked with picnic tables. The tables had to be moved by campers wanting to move into their sites. Also closed Sunday.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Always a great place to stay in Laramie, easy access, clean facilities, super friendly staff!
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
We arrived quite late, so I only had a brief conversation the following morning. Very pleasant stay. I liked the large wind painting near the office.
Jun 16, 2017
We enjoyed our time at the Laramie KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. The wind was blowing so strongly that it made it hard to enjoy outdoor activities, but the campground was inviting.
Jun 16, 2017
Have stayed here numerous times, our goto place when driving through.
Jun 15, 2017
We would come again😎
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Too windy and cold to tent camp, you guys allowed us to change to the two room cabin. Thank you!
Jun 13, 2017
Restrooms and laundry rooms were kept very clean and in good repair. The grass could have been mowed a few days before, but they were mowing the day we had to leave for home. Would stay there again.
Jun 13, 2017
Very friendly!
Jun 13, 2017
Their facilities were very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly staff. Only problem was the WiFi was broken.
Jun 12, 2017
Well it was a place to stay overnight, but the street noise was loud. Sort of pricey for the accommodations. Girl working counter seeed a bit annoyed.
Jun 12, 2017
Well organized and clean. Great laundry room. Friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Expensive and very loud due to proximity of busy highway.
Jun 10, 2017
Mostly Surrounded by older, run down trailer homes. The hook ups are too far apart from each other so take long cords and hoses. Laundry facilities are overpriced at $2.50 for shallow washing machines. There are quite a few washers and several dryers so that was convenient. The recreation room was nice.
Jun 09, 2017
The restrooms were very clean and comfortable. The grounds are nice despite highway noise. The downside is the wifi. They have it, but you must sit very near the office. I stayed here last year and they told me they were going to get this fixed. Unfortunately they said the same thing this year.
Jun 09, 2017
The worst KOA we've ever stayed at... Noisy, since its directly of the X-Way and by Truck stops... Then its surrounded by dilapidated Trailer Parks, with folks who have no mufflers that drive thur the campground looking at you... Didn't feel safe at all..
Jun 09, 2017
very fine hosts are great
Jun 09, 2017
This KOA Is surrounded by a trailer park. It is right next to the loud highway, train, and airplane. It was very loud. Thank goodness for my white noise app on my phone, and the ear plugs from the gas station near by. Otherwise everything else was fine no frills, but clean.
Jun 08, 2017
Narrowest sites I've stayed in.
Jun 08, 2017
Very clean restrooms and friendly staff. Location is a bit noisy, and campsites needed a little more maintenance, but, overall, a very good experience.
Jun 07, 2017
We have stayed here many times as our daughters attended the University. Be ready for lots of truck noise from I 80 but you do get used to it eventually! Very nice staff, very accommodating. NEED BETTER WIFI!!
Jun 07, 2017
Rabbits for the dog to chase. No other KOA that we have been to has that to offer. :)
Jun 06, 2017
Clean facility and friendly staff. Highway is noisy but it is right along the highway... what would you expect?
Jun 06, 2017
This is a ok stop for one night. However at almost $50 I would expect the sites to be mowed and some type of amenities like a pool and a hot tub.
Jun 06, 2017
Suitable for an overnight stop. Bring ear plugs and Freeway noise is relentless.
Jun 04, 2017
I Very unhappy to have Not been told how Noisy the KOA Camp ground was and will Be Sure to Pass it on to any one that will Listen :(
Jun 04, 2017
Lower your prices and you can fill up the camp.
Jun 04, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. ee arrived later in the evening but found our key in the after hours box easily. The cabin and bathroom were comfortable and clean. We left early so we didn't get a chance to do any activities. Looking forward to staying again sometime! It is a little noisy from traffic and the permanent homes surrounding the campground are a little odd, but we had no issues.
Jun 03, 2017
I just bought a KOA membership and if this Laramie particular KOA is anything like the others I will never stay in another one! The site they gave me had low overhanging limbs as did other sites there. No one ever came out to help me. The elec, water and sewage hookups were not placed where my trailer had to be. The Freeway noise was EXTREMELY loud! Shame on you KOA for having the Laramie place!
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Very clean & friendly Lacking outdoor activities but great for a short stay
Jun 01, 2017
Got snowed-in on the road through town. Glynn & Corinne took us in without hesitation. Wonderful couple and great campground!
Jun 01, 2017
We were just looking for a place to spend the night while on our return trip to home from Yellowstone. We enjoyed our stay and a gas station was very close by so we could fuel up and get back on the road the next morning.
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Staff was very friendly and had no problems while checking in. The dog park was fantastic.
May 31, 2017
only place we ever stay while traveling thru laramie the cabins have always been clean and great hospitality
May 31, 2017
We stayed in space 20 and had an issue with staying connected to wifi, very poor. Also the sewer line needs an extension to screw in a 90 degree fitting to have secure full hook up.
May 30, 2017
Camped here in the 90s & never went back until last week. What a turn around! Great campground!
May 30, 2017
We stayed in a cabin which was very close to the showers/restroom. Everything was clean & quiet. Staff were great especially the person who guided me to the site after being lost from a long drive.
May 30, 2017
The dog run was much nicer than I expected, and the cabin very clean. Due to the proximity to I-80 it was a bit noisy. The WiFi didn't work :(
May 30, 2017
Wifi was bad . Washers and dryers were expensive and didn't clean well or dry. Took 3 times and still were damp. Room was clean
May 30, 2017
We stayed two nights in a one room cabin. We had everything we needed. The cabin and the bathroom facilities were clean. Great experience!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy