Laramie KOA

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
Reservations, check-in and office personnel all rate 5-stars. We have stayed at Laramie KOA a number of times and have received the same treatment every time--good people and good sites. The only "complaint" we have is the KOA sewer openings are built above the ground. Our "low" Airstream sewer connection is sometimes below that. At times we must "lift and drain." Small inconvenience.
Jul 14, 2014
Friendly, helpful. Clean, well lit restrooms/showers and fully functioning laundry facilities.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
It was a fairly quiet location, despite being near the interstate. The newly redesigned bathrooms were wonderful. The staff was very friendly. This was a great place to stop and rest on our trip.
Jul 12, 2014
No wfi. Bathrooms. Could be cleaner. Pool not clean. Not usable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am afraid you are thinking of the wrong campground. We do have WiFi and we don't have a pool.
Jul 11, 2014
Employees were friendly. The park was noise at night with interstate 80 in the backyard. It would better to have an indoor pool then the game room, library, tv room and fitness room. We were there for 5 days and never seen anyone use the facilities.
Jul 09, 2014
Of the 6 KOAs I've stayed in during the past 3 months, the Laramie KOA is the best! They have the cleanest and most spacious restrooms and WiFI that really works! One can tell they've invested a lot of time and money ensuring their KOA is well-organized, clean, and responsive to customer needs. The road noise from I-80 is a bit much but they can't to anything about this.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Trailer court is right in the same location, not even a fence separate's the KOA. I didn't sleep the whole night. Friendly people, but a bad location.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
The staff are very friendly and helpful. This is a great stop on our journey.
Jul 04, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Every part of the facility was very clean. The cabin we stayed in was in great shape and clean. Very enjoyable stay. We will stay again as it is a nice location and relaxing.
Jul 04, 2014
very nice , had a great time
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Nice park and staff but very noisy due to distance from IH80 & a fuel stop,
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Convenient location - staff very helpful -park and restrooms were very clean
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Only a stopover. Did not use any of the facilities!
Jul 02, 2014
Wonderful place to stay overnight. Clean and nice with friendly people
Jul 02, 2014
I love the cabins. I chose KOA because of the cabins. Secure, safe and comfortable.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Great staff. Facility was terrific
Jun 30, 2014
I would not stay at this campground again. The sites were too narrow to accommodate my travel trailer with slide outs on both sides. The left slide out was over the adjacent sites picnic table and the right slide out was within eight feet of the adjacent fifth wheel trailer. The campground is next to I-80 and there is a lot traffic noise.
Jun 29, 2014
Based on the website, I was disappointed with the end result. The game room had 1 working pinball machine that was on its last leg... The other 3 games didn't work. We just experienced the KOA at Mount Rushmore... This is something all KOA Kampgrounds should follow.. Very family focused... If you're looking for a quick stop to spend the night, this is ok
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Everything was great except the internet, which hardly worked if at all.
Jun 27, 2014
The staff was friendly and they even had free cookies to welcome guests! Our tent site was great with the wind shield protection - and we needed it! In a great location close to town.
Jun 27, 2014
staff was VERY friendly! cleanplace and pet friendly!
Jun 27, 2014
Nice clean campground - easy to get on and off the interstate. Friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Excellent
Jun 26, 2014
We really didn't stay here that long. Stopped here on our way home, so we got here in the late afternoon and left in the morning.
Jun 25, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Great site.
Jun 25, 2014
Staff is friendly.BUT campground is surrounded on three sides by a creepy looking trailer court and with big sections of the fence missing it felt unsafe at times. road gets very muddy in rain, and sites are not all "slide friendly" with several having trees in the way.
Jun 25, 2014
To noise.
Jun 23, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very windy here and they helped us get a tent site with a wind break. Restrooms and showers clean and convenient. Had a TV room and library which was very helpful for those wanting to get in out of the cold and wind.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Very helpful staff! Thanks
Jun 23, 2014
Nice place for an overnight stop.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
A little noisy since it is located next to freeway. Site area a little tight compared to newer campgrounds. Staff is real nice.... Good people. Good dog run. Clean restrooms.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Nice facilities for tents with sand pad and wall. As with many KOA places we tend to arrive late so we can't use the rec room or store as it is closing when we get there. Wish they were open later.
Jun 22, 2014
This KOA is in the middle of a trailer park. We didn't feel safe letting our kids out at all. Some guy was going to rv's and tryingo to sell magazine subscriptions. Terrible.
Jun 22, 2014
Nice park but sites are too close together and property is dusty due to unpaved roads.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Very friendly staff. Grounds ell kelp

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.