Laramie KOA

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2013
Staff was very friendly. park was clean. we parked in back which was by the interstate and my only complaint was road noise all night.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Nice dog run. Butch and Minnie enjoyed the freedom.
Aug 29, 2013
Great overnight.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
We like this KOA also,the Staff was very friendly & helpful.
Aug 26, 2013
We like the dog area. The restrooms and showers were clean.
Aug 26, 2013
Have new fifth wheel and this is the first park with full hook up we could not use either you could have electric or sewer placement of the hook ups was all wrong we carry one extension sewer and still not long enough
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
The women's restroom had a strong smell of garbage. I don't know if the trash cans neeeded to be rinsed with bleach or what but it made going to the bathroom quite unbearable. I was getting sick from the smell.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Enjoyed our stay
Aug 24, 2013
Nice facility, nice and helpful staff! Getting in to the Kampground is a bit circuitous, but the route is well signed.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Very noisy, a Fed Ex truck dropping off a trailer at 4 in the morning. Did not like driving over a curb with motorcycle to get to the tent sites. Located within a mobile home park.
Aug 23, 2013
Next to I-80 traffic noise all night. The staff know the noise is so bad they offer ear plugs. Grounds are dusty, the only thing green are a few weeds. Their website notes they have WiFi, when we checked in it wasn't in operation. The place is a dumb and sure makes KOA look bad.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
They were having trouble with their Wi-Fi but it wasn't their fault. Very nice folks and a nice game room.
Aug 21, 2013
Nice park, but a lot of road noise.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
becasue of the location close to the interstate this was a very noise=y place to try to sleep. It was clean and the people were nice.
Aug 20, 2013
I was hosting a camping trip for our camping club of 21 people. The manager Linda and her staff went above and beyond to be accommodating to our group to make our camping trip a success. We so appreciated the customer service and she took care of us always with a smile on her face. The one negative and disappointing issue was the ability of getting on the internet which didn't happen for any of us
Aug 20, 2013
their internet "SUCKS"
Aug 20, 2013
Everyone was friendly. The camp was clean and orderly and reasonable priced. We will definitely return.
Aug 20, 2013
their internet connection sucks...really SUCKS. With another KOA only an hour away I would pass on Laramie next time.
Aug 19, 2013
Great people working there. They really go out of their way to make our stay a great one. Thanks to all in Laramie!
Aug 19, 2013
Good park, but wifi issues were a major problem for us. Attitude about resolving the issue was unacceptable. If the tech support person worked for me, I would have fired him on the spot (45 years as an IT manager)
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
noise from interstate. picnic table unusable, hook ups in wrong place slides in trees, couldn't open awning dirty
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Friendly staff but camp site filled with cigarette butts.
Aug 17, 2013
The location o this KOA is horrible. It's right between a few trailer parks, truck stops, and the interstate. The highway noise was so loud that even my sound machine could not drown it out.
Aug 17, 2013
nice campground, will stay there again
Aug 16, 2013
Very friendly, and helpful. The owner went out of her way to assist our RV club and with a smile. She and her staff were fantastic. The only issue was internet connection which she has had difficulty with providers. Could KOA assist her with that?
Aug 16, 2013
The stay was fun with our group. Nice facilities, employees, hike. A bit noisy with the hwy tho. And the sites were a bit crowded. All in all, a nice trip.
Aug 16, 2013
KOA Laramie is a wonderful facility! I had a great time! My only problem was not being able to connect to the internet. My email is backed up to 53 msgs! All had computer problems with connections except one lady that used her iphone and it did connect for her. Also when people called the tel nr for help the man who answered was very rude and no HELP! I would fire him immediately! Get new wireless
Aug 16, 2013
Nice pet area that was fenced in, large, and water available.
Aug 16, 2013
always great. never had problems
Aug 15, 2013
We have stayed at the Laramie KOA a number of times and will continue to stay there as long as we have family in that area and own an RV. The staff is very efficient and very courteous and the campground is well-kept. Thank you.
Aug 14, 2013
Stayed in a Kabin. This area is nicer every year. Everything was as expected. No food served at this site & only medium stock of food to purchase. Friendly folks. Do not take you to your site or check later to see if all is ok. Sort of a hands off approach.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
very friendly and courteous staff
Aug 14, 2013
Crowded in a trashy area. Actual parking area o.k. but not a place to repeat.
Aug 13, 2013
We arrived after dark to set up our tent and the tenting area was a treeless grass area. The campground is right off the freeway so you get all the freeway noise. The staff and bathrooms were fine.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.