Laramie KOA

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Clean facilities. Friendly people. Good price. Loud by highway , though. Laundry wasn't open 24 hrs, Wifi didn't work good. And no pool. Which made the kids sad :)!
Jul 21, 2014
our stay was wonderful.everything was great. liked the idea of having a code for showers.would stay there again.thank you. the gillespie's
Jul 21, 2014
Spent a couple of days and enjoyed the area. The prison was an enjoyable visit. The downtown is super. The only downside to the park is the highway noise!
Jul 20, 2014
We always like staying at Laramie KOA in the cabins and have been going there for about 16 years. The new manager seems to be more organized and more in touch with customers and the camp. As a non pet owner we are always frustrated by the dogs that come over to our camp or the people who think any piece of grass is where they can let their dog poop and pee. I don't know what a campground can do.
Jul 20, 2014
Clean, efficient and comfortable. Close to the highway, so a little noisy. Kids enjoyed the playground. Hookups were placed a little strangely compared with other KOAs,so we didn't have enough hose to connect water and wire to connect electric at same time.
Jul 20, 2014
Very close to you neighbor. Could not believe that there were sites open through out the grounds and then a camper came in next to us. Lets just say one person could only walk between the slides thats how close we were to each other. Had to close our windows because you could hear there TV.
Jul 20, 2014
GREAT Hosts and a nice campground. BIG sites, nice pool, beautiful layout. Try your luck fishing out your door. Close to town, just a short walk...not strenuous at all. THANKS for a nice stay at the end of a long day on the road.
Jul 20, 2014
Stopped on way thru Wyoming one nite. Kinda close to I-80, but very clean sites and rest rooms
Jul 19, 2014
We spoke to the staff about the creep factor of having the same bathroom code for men/woman. One of us had a creepy incident with a male hanging around.
Jul 18, 2014
Very Friendly folks; facilities were good and internet worked well. They probably need to work on their coffee making skills but everything else was just excellent. We stayed there from July 8th through July 15th and enjoyed all that Laramie had to offer.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Fine stay. Weather was wet and since all roads are gravel/dirt it got a little muddy. Otherwise, park is clean and well kept. Have been here before and performance is consistent.
Jul 17, 2014
It would of been a 5 star rating if we had not stayed at Grand Island Nebraska KOA. Clean and friendly, we will stay there again.
Jul 16, 2014
Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful! Cabin was lovely and clean, as were the bathrooms. Loved it!
Jul 15, 2014
We thought the staff was really friendly, and everything was very clean. No pool....but otherwise, very nice.
Jul 15, 2014
ok for a night,good service...clean and kid friendly...but if you really need wifi don't even think about it...
Jul 15, 2014
I've known this park since the 60's. Short tourist season and short growing season make surviving and improving very hard. Still, this KOA is not up to the needs of today's rigs: too short, too narrow, too many long-term residents. I wish Laramie had another campground, only better.
Jul 15, 2014
Place is convenient to highway, mostly level, friendly staff, but: cost of laundry is outrageous and washers are small; dog pen is never clean, sometimes out of bags, not mowed when we were there; lots of highway noise.
Jul 15, 2014
The staff did a very good job. We did mind the freeway noise it wondered why we were placed next to another camper when the place had. Lots of room. No escort to site as other KOA had. Roads to site bumpy overall but tolerable. A little high for the overall services.
Jul 14, 2014
It was like a parking lot. The staff was friendly but the campground really need some attention
Jul 14, 2014
Reservations, check-in and office personnel all rate 5-stars. We have stayed at Laramie KOA a number of times and have received the same treatment every time--good people and good sites. The only "complaint" we have is the KOA sewer openings are built above the ground. Our "low" Airstream sewer connection is sometimes below that. At times we must "lift and drain." Small inconvenience.
Jul 14, 2014
Friendly, helpful. Clean, well lit restrooms/showers and fully functioning laundry facilities.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
It was a fairly quiet location, despite being near the interstate. The newly redesigned bathrooms were wonderful. The staff was very friendly. This was a great place to stop and rest on our trip.
Jul 12, 2014
No wfi. Bathrooms. Could be cleaner. Pool not clean. Not usable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am afraid you are thinking of the wrong campground. We do have WiFi and we don't have a pool.
Jul 11, 2014
Employees were friendly. The park was noise at night with interstate 80 in the backyard. It would better to have an indoor pool then the game room, library, tv room and fitness room. We were there for 5 days and never seen anyone use the facilities.
Jul 09, 2014
Of the 6 KOAs I've stayed in during the past 3 months, the Laramie KOA is the best! They have the cleanest and most spacious restrooms and WiFI that really works! One can tell they've invested a lot of time and money ensuring their KOA is well-organized, clean, and responsive to customer needs. The road noise from I-80 is a bit much but they can't to anything about this.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Trailer court is right in the same location, not even a fence separate's the KOA. I didn't sleep the whole night. Friendly people, but a bad location.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
The staff are very friendly and helpful. This is a great stop on our journey.
Jul 04, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Every part of the facility was very clean. The cabin we stayed in was in great shape and clean. Very enjoyable stay. We will stay again as it is a nice location and relaxing.
Jul 04, 2014
very nice , had a great time
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Nice park and staff but very noisy due to distance from IH80 & a fuel stop,
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Convenient location - staff very helpful -park and restrooms were very clean
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Only a stopover. Did not use any of the facilities!
Jul 02, 2014
Wonderful place to stay overnight. Clean and nice with friendly people
Jul 02, 2014
I love the cabins. I chose KOA because of the cabins. Secure, safe and comfortable.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Great staff. Facility was terrific
Jun 30, 2014
I would not stay at this campground again. The sites were too narrow to accommodate my travel trailer with slide outs on both sides. The left slide out was over the adjacent sites picnic table and the right slide out was within eight feet of the adjacent fifth wheel trailer. The campground is next to I-80 and there is a lot traffic noise.
Jun 29, 2014
Based on the website, I was disappointed with the end result. The game room had 1 working pinball machine that was on its last leg... The other 3 games didn't work. We just experienced the KOA at Mount Rushmore... This is something all KOA Kampgrounds should follow.. Very family focused... If you're looking for a quick stop to spend the night, this is ok
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Everything was great except the internet, which hardly worked if at all.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.