Laramie KOA

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
A fine and safe place to overnight.
Sep 19, 2013
Noisy due to freeway. No internet. Not advised that we had no cable at our site. Friendly staff. Very dog friendly.
Sep 19, 2013
Staff was friendly. One of the noisiest campgrounds due to interstate, had to sleep with ear plugs. There was an Unleashed roaming pit bull dog in campground was unnerving. Felt unsafe to walk my dog
Sep 18, 2013
No pool. WiFi temp out of service. So temp out of service they had professional looking sign stating so. Good store.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
We stay here as often as we can and the stay is always very enjoyable. The staff is always efficient and friendly.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Wi-FI en panne. Terrain situé à côté d'un parc de maisons mobiles ou des chiens ont jappé de tôt matin, 6 h 30. Service perfectible.
Sep 17, 2013
Last weekend, we were competing at the Wyoming Horse Trials down the road in a major downpour for 3 days. The four of us were planning on tent camping to be with our horses, but the weather did not cooperate. Your cabin was perfect in location and accommodation. Bathrooms and cabin were clean. Love the front porch and swing. Will stay again next year.
Sep 16, 2013
It was a nice place and it was close to town. I only wished that it would have not been so close to other hosues.
Sep 16, 2013
Everything was great except wifi which was very poor.
Sep 16, 2013
although it rained a lot,I was fortunate to get a deal for the weekend.was nice to have the amenities.My only hope that in a college town a person can be hired to run the internet access better.It seems like it works one time,but not the next.very frustrating.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
very short stay, everyone friendly and helpful
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
As is often the case with KOA campgrounds, this is very near to I80 traffic.
Sep 13, 2013
0ne nite stay was fine must be older KOA since the spaces were very close together & had to use the power outlet in space next to ours the box was too far forward to reach the power plug on back of our 5th wheel.
Sep 12, 2013
we like to stay out of town's when we camp. was too noisy.
Sep 12, 2013
Facility is convenient to the interstate. Staff is friend and helpful. Everything was clean and well cared for. We would stay again.
Sep 12, 2013
Overnight stop. Space so tight that neighboring site's sewer connection was in front of our door.
Sep 12, 2013
Friendly, accommodating, clean,reasonably priced, convenient to interstate, grounds well maintained.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Nice people
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Great stay. Good facilities. Not the best KOA I've been to, but definitely a good stop over. The location near the interstate was a bit loud, but not horrible.
Sep 09, 2013
We paid for an extra long pull thru and were sent to a space that was barely long enough for our 37' fifth wheel. It had rained about an hour before and the space we were assigned to was very muddy, while the other spaces in the next row (the ones we paid for) were dry. Very unhappy. If there was any other campground in Laramie, WY we would go there.(We always stay at KOA's)
Sep 09, 2013
Good facilities. Only negative was road noise.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
My wife and I stayed one night. Everything was very nice, very clean.
Sep 06, 2013
No shade and very noisy from I-80 trucks.
Sep 06, 2013
Too much interstate traffic noise
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Everything was fine. Office staff was friendly and knowledgeable.
Sep 03, 2013
Unfortunately I cannot recommend your RV Park. Crowded with too many sites on available land. Too noisy, many long term campers coming and going at all hours. Internet access was poor!
Sep 03, 2013
Campsite & facilities were ok wifi was promised but repeatedly not working reported to office said they are limited w wifi service only one vendor in town called service on wifi receipt & spoke w man who manages service very abrupt & rude said much interference in campground told me to sit near router (at 10 PM?)d/w KOA managers next day this KOA needs help/support for better service
Sep 03, 2013
simple, clean, and neat
Sep 03, 2013
Terrible wi-fi service. Noisey due to being so close to interstate. Too much light in the tent camping area. Good clean facilities. Bathroom and shower area very clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 02, 2013
Better than the reviews I read Seemed nice & clean no problems.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
VERY NOISY FROM INTERSTATE TRUCK TRAFFIC 24/7.
Sep 01, 2013
It's Ben a long time sence Ive sean a Camp Ground Sell BLOCK Ice . For a Kooler Blocks Last SOOO Much Longer . Maby just Me But I Thought That IS Great !!
Aug 31, 2013
Staff was very friendly. park was clean. we parked in back which was by the interstate and my only complaint was road noise all night.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Nice dog run. Butch and Minnie enjoyed the freedom.
Aug 29, 2013
Great overnight.
Aug 27, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.