Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Nice place. Great staff
Jul 11, 2017
internet didn't work all weekend.
Jul 11, 2017
Very tight and narrow spots. Even pull through's are tight and when pulling a car behind a motorhome it is very tight. Noisy next to the freeway. All night trucks with Jake brakes.
Jul 11, 2017
Called in route to Laramie and made reservations over the phone. As usual everything went great.
Jul 10, 2017
The staff was nice, but we were unable to join the wifi the whole time. It was the barest bones KOA at which we've ever stayed. I thought Journey KOAs still included a pool? This one didn't have one.
Jul 10, 2017
friendly and helpful
Jul 10, 2017
Awesome staff, very friendly and helpful! Great stay for us and the dog, would definitely recommend and stay again :)
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Loved the grass between sites.easy in and out freeway. Rained while Iwas there, need more gravel or spread more evenly as there were large mud puddles to traverse after rain
Jul 10, 2017
Campsites are to close together for big rigs
Jul 09, 2017
Nice pet area. Nice people. Only draw back, no swimming pool, in these temperatures would have been awesome.
Jul 09, 2017
Nice folks. Facilities were clean.
Jul 09, 2017
Everything was good and staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 08, 2017
Couldn't get cable or internet to work. Nice clean facility.
Jul 08, 2017
Typical KOA, way too expensive for what you get. Sites close together, severe freeway noise.
Jul 08, 2017
Good spot for a quick stay, Location is in a mobile home park and next to freeway.
Jul 07, 2017
Was there for 7 days and the only bad thing was the WiFi couldn't get on it only two times.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Comfortable, clean. Bathroom/shower code did not work. Great pet area.
Jul 07, 2017
We arrived at this KOA early afternoon. We had rented a cabin. It was July 4, and very hot outside. We are seniors, and to our dismay we found our cabin did not have air conditioning, and we had to park in an alley behind a fence and carry our items to the cabin. This was not fun at all. However, the shower house was well kept and clean.
Jul 07, 2017
Stayed two nights RV had to go into shop great staff very helpful store was well stocked with necessary items definitely return Corinne and James very helpful assisting us with our situation
Jul 06, 2017
Spaces are close together such that the dump for the next space over is right outside my door. No bad smell but a bit discomforting. Grounds/bathrooms/showers are clean and well kept up. Cable lacks NBCSN which for any sports enthusiast is a bit of a bummer. Not bad but also not great.
Jul 06, 2017
I arrived after the office closed but a lady from the office called to explain what I needed to do. The bathrooms were impeccably clean, and everything was as expected.
Jul 05, 2017
We only stayed overnight on a return trip home. Staff was pleasant. The only downside was wifi was nonexistent at our site.
Jul 05, 2017
It's fine if your traveling, like we were but I wouldn't choose it as a destination or long stay place.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Very friendly and accomodating staff, full hookups including cable, no issues at all. Awesome little dog park!
Jul 05, 2017
Sites too narrow
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice bathrooms Nice people In and out to the highway Great laundry
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice staff. Quiet campground. Only complaint was the showers and bathrooms stalls don't make you feel covered.
Jul 05, 2017
Awesome deluxe tent sites for class B camper van with full hookup loved it
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
We quite enjoyed our stay. The cabin was comfortable and clean. The campground was quiet.
Jul 03, 2017
The park was located next to a mobile home park with no privacy fence. I didn't let my kids go play at the park because of the area. The spots are small just like all other koa's. It was just sketchy to me
Jul 03, 2017
It doesn't have a swimming pool.
Jul 03, 2017
I stayed while in town for a conference at University. Clean and courteously attended. I would hac liked to seen the broken glass cleaned up by dumpster.
Jul 03, 2017
Noisy location by I-80, grass on sites needs water, Restrooms and showers were clean, pet area was nice. Good enough for one night stay if you can deal with interstate noise.
Jul 03, 2017
friendly, close to the highway, clean--thanks!
Jul 02, 2017
Very small sites! Don't even think about putting an awning out. Right next to the highway, so very noisy all night long! The wi-fi wasn't even strong enough to get email.
Jul 02, 2017
I paid $49.50 and got far less value at this KOA than I regularly get for less money at Good Sam parks throughout the West. When I checked in, I was told the Internet was iffy but "we don't charge you for it." Well it was practically nonexistent and, again, for $49.50 per night I expect better. I may not give this site another chance to redeem itself.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Brief but comfortable and great campground.
Jul 02, 2017
Sites are much too close together. Wifi sporadic. A lot of road noise from I80. Better rated for overnight stay if passing thru. We had booked for a week and would not do it again.
Jul 02, 2017
Advertised a recreation room but it had a fuseball table with no balls and an air hockey table with no pucks or paddles. The internet does not work at all. The playground is some plastic slides for toddlers. Too expensive for a stay with nothing for the grandkids to do. If you advertise it you should provide it.
Jul 01, 2017
Pleasant
Jul 01, 2017
Made reservation on line. Tried to call twice with questions; only voice mail both times, never returned call. When arrived, counter staff ignored us for several minutes. We were placed at the very back of the almost empty campground next to a busy highway. Several things in poor repair.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Always a great short stop, but wished the spaces weren't so close, don't get me wrong we will return
Jun 29, 2017
campground clean, site level, showers hot, people friendly
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy