Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2016
Clean and friendly
Aug 13, 2016
Was especially grateful to an office employee, blonde woman, who recommended route 34 north. It was beautiful! Thank you!,
Aug 13, 2016
Nice sites, easy in and out.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Perfect for a quick stop for the night. Easy to find our spot at night and nice young man at the desk the next morning.
Aug 12, 2016
very comfortable
Aug 12, 2016
Award hookups. Not very inviting, staff was nice, area was dingy and freeway noise very loud.
Aug 11, 2016
People were very accommodating & site long but narrow.
Aug 11, 2016
Since there are no alternatives they get a pass. Very noisy from trucks
Aug 11, 2016
A bit of freeway noise.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice staff, lousy (non-existent) Internet. Lots of noise from interstate.
Aug 10, 2016
As always, the staff is very good. They greet you when you arrive, are efficient with the check in and willing to help if and when needed. They might need to look at "upgrading" their sites. So many RVs are now so large--slide outs--that the configuration they have is no where near as accommodating as it was when the campground was built. Still a very good facility, much of it due to the staff.
Aug 10, 2016
Great place. My only complaint would be the WiFi.
Aug 09, 2016
Uneven sites and I was paying for a premium site. Very tight close sites. Noisy also. Undesireable
Aug 09, 2016
Convenient, clean and friendly. The kids suggest kids books in the library.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
After booking this site a year in advance, holding a 6 day family reunion there (with over 20 people), you'd think that the morning of checkout when your truck breaks down they would be a little more kind instead of saying 'Check out is at 11'. Nobody who stayed here from our group was happy.
Aug 08, 2016
Needs TLC and more services. Okay for just staying the night to sleep.
Aug 08, 2016
Was told to have large site near dog run. Had site 72 instead ,it is narrow and short. Realized after setup about an hour later.
Aug 07, 2016
The sites are extremely narrow. Our picnic table was overlapped on both sides by our slides and the neighbor's making it unusable.
Aug 07, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. They spent time getting 20 amp electric working. Need to improve handicap restrooms.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice campground to stop at on a road trip.
Aug 07, 2016
everything was great, but the bonus was the effort of Corrine to assist us with our cable and television. Thanks, Corrine
Aug 06, 2016
Great Park! Good K-9 facility. Had all we needed. THANK YOU! FRANCIS A. RATH
Aug 06, 2016
Location was easy to find, but there was a lot of highway traffic noise, and campground is surrounded by mobile home park, so they do not have the best surroundings to make it feel like a campground much at all. All younger trees, so is a pretty bare campground. Staff was nice and facilities clean, just not best surroundings.
Aug 06, 2016
Really good tenting area! Thanks!
Aug 06, 2016
I was surprised how clean the cabins were. They did not have a dirty smell.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Very claen and friendly staff
Aug 05, 2016
They take good care of their visitors
Aug 05, 2016
It was a nice place to stay overnight. The park was neat and clean and the staff were very helpful. It was disappointing that there was no pool.
Aug 05, 2016
Had a lot of trouble with reservations over charged had to cancel on credit card twice .
Aug 04, 2016
Had a good stay. Friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2016
The staff was warm and welcoming and the facilities are nice and clean. There are a lot of activities to choose from as well. We will be staying here again!
Aug 03, 2016
Noisest KOA we've ever stayed at. Traffic was nonstop all night.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice campground. Restrooms are clean and orderly. K-9 park is small but adequate. Staff very helpful. Close to I80 and handy to downtown Laramie.
Aug 02, 2016
To loud by the highway. The wifi was terrible. But bathroom were clean and people were nice.
Aug 02, 2016
It was very nice clean and everything was working perfect
Aug 02, 2016
Would be nice to have pool but very helpful folks and clean.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
This park was great for us. The location made exploring Larsmie convenient. Very nice laundry room. Well maintained park.
Aug 02, 2016
I didnt care for this location. I had been camping across the country for two weeks. this was by far the most diasppointing nights stay. I didnt feel safe and when i asked for my money back , they refused. They did move me to another site.
Aug 01, 2016
Made the reservations 10 months earlier, but they had us coming in on the wrong date and said they didn't have a spot for us. I showed them their confirmation with our arrival that day and they finally found us a site. The last men's shower stopped up and I ended up standing in a pan of water. Very unsanitary. Went to the toilet and no toilet paper. 3 of 7 laundry dryers were out of order.
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly & helpful at check in.
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was great. The campground was clean and well maintained. The Wi-Fi sucked, but they were working to improve it.
Aug 01, 2016
Great little KOA in Laramie. Kind of in what looked to be an industrial part of town and right off the highway so you could hear traffic the entire time, but not a big deal if you're tired enough to sleep through the noise.
Aug 01, 2016
Campground is a little hard to find and is located in part of a trailer part. sites were nice, and it was very clean. Pleasant staff.
Aug 01, 2016
Clean, not enough space between sites, noise from interstate, good staff.
Aug 01, 2016
Crowded. A little noisy. Laundry facilities great. Never could get wifi to work.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy