Laramie KOA

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2014
Despite terrible weather conditions, staff were pleasant and accommodating.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
enjoyed our stay at this KOA well kept park, clean restrooms and sites very level will stay here again if we are in the area
Jul 29, 2014
Was a good stay. The noise was not to bad, campers are alittle close together.
Jul 29, 2014
Utilities were very good, not too much road noise, convenient location. Laundry was expensive, but I didn't need to use it.
Jul 29, 2014
Average park. Poor drainage. Plenty of space. Very courteous staff.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
This is a large campground located very conveniently off I-80 and a large service station. The parking area is gravel and fairly level with typical space between rigs. Staff was very helpful, friendly and the office and community areas were clean and modern. Only issue was road noise at night (see first sentence). We camped in a 45' motorhome.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Wyoming, land of great space and few people. At this KOA you could hand your neighbor a salt shaker and hardly have to extend your reach. Things are way to close together, rough gavel not what we have come to expect from KOA.
Jul 29, 2014
Clean,efficient and friendly staff. One of the more expensive KOA's, but you get what you pay for.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Staff was very nice and service was excellent. Not a lot of amenities. Only one bathroom for seemingly a lot of spaces. The campground looks like it was part of the mobile home Park around it so the spaces are pretty tight. Lots of road noise from I 80.
Jul 28, 2014
The campground does not offer any activities such as a pool for children. It is also too close to the interstate exit and causes excess noise.
Jul 28, 2014
Noisy and the spaces were too close together.
Jul 28, 2014
We had a wonderful stay, the staff was very helpful, telling us about all the things to do and see in town. We will definitely stay here again if we get back this way again. Thanks again for everything. E. C. Goodwin
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The stay was fine I feel the site's are a little tight.
Jul 28, 2014
I was charged $18.81 more than my stay in the same park 10 days earlier. The manager told me that is was because of frontier days in Cheyenne. She said that they had to make enough to sustain them through the winter.
Jul 27, 2014
A little hard to find with GPS but not bad. Didn't notice a lot of highway noise but probably would if tent camping. Nice dog park and very nice store. People in the office were very nice and helpful.
Jul 27, 2014
we have stayed here many times and know it is a great place
Jul 27, 2014
Friendly staff. Convenient to I-80 and great dog park. WII-FI was did not work or I would have gave a ten.
Jul 27, 2014
We had a late arrival & all our information was conveniently left on front window - great! Tent spots not marked in open field - a bit confusing.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Very nice staff. However, location is very close to freeway...prepare to run your ac/or fans, or bring ear plugs. This KOA would be okay for an enroute stop over spot.
Jul 27, 2014
Spotless bathrooms. Very friendly, helpful staff. Easy on off from I-80, but that also means alot of traffic noise. No shade and some permanent looking trailers that don't look so great.
Jul 27, 2014
Very clean campground very friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2014
We were new the highway. Otherwise it was very nice staying there. Everything was very clean and otherwise quiet.
Jul 27, 2014
Friendly helpful staff. Nice playground. Bathrooms were nice but smelled bad.
Jul 26, 2014
Quick acess from the interstate -- stayed their for work in Colorado an then went over to Cheyenne Frontier Days -- perfect :)
Jul 26, 2014
The staff was helpful.
Jul 25, 2014
The camp staff went above & beyond to be helpful to us ! Bathrooms were nice & clean, also!
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Bathrooms need deep cleaning, no A/C in Kabins and very little shade in the campground.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Not a good experience and very noisy, I'll not be back.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
When we explained how much space our rig needed to turn, the helpful woman found us a space large enough to make the turns. Very nice and helpful giving us directions to attraction and maps and brochures. Thanks!
Jul 24, 2014
We were there for ten days due to car repairs. Linda Olson, manager was wonderful in helping us. She made the time a blessing for us.
Jul 24, 2014
Outstanding camp ground! All were very friendly and helpful. Staff was professional and courteous. Conveniently located near Deadwood and Sturgis.
Jul 24, 2014
Nice place and everyone was very friendly, but I wish it was a bit more out of the way. Would be 5 stars if the tent sites were a bit more secluded instead of almost on top of each other.
Jul 23, 2014
People were very friendly in office clean sites, bath-house was clean, showers were clean & working. Very easy on-off exit. Only negative is the sites were so close together that when you were sitting g at your picnic table you were right next to the RV beside you.
Jul 23, 2014
Only negative was the price: $50 is too much for an RV site.
Jul 22, 2014
Nice lady checked us in. Store was nice. Pretty nice place all around.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Clean facilities. Friendly people. Good price. Loud by highway , though. Laundry wasn't open 24 hrs, Wifi didn't work good. And no pool. Which made the kids sad :)!
Jul 21, 2014
our stay was wonderful.everything was great. liked the idea of having a code for showers.would stay there again.thank you. the gillespie's
Jul 21, 2014
Spent a couple of days and enjoyed the area. The prison was an enjoyable visit. The downtown is super. The only downside to the park is the highway noise!
Jul 20, 2014
We always like staying at Laramie KOA in the cabins and have been going there for about 16 years. The new manager seems to be more organized and more in touch with customers and the camp. As a non pet owner we are always frustrated by the dogs that come over to our camp or the people who think any piece of grass is where they can let their dog poop and pee. I don't know what a campground can do.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.