Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
The pull thru sites are tight and we lost our cable tv early the next morning. Not worth the 50+ dollars I paid
Jul 23, 2017
Great stay. Friendly. Convenient to what we wanted to see. Would return.
Jul 22, 2017
Grass died up. Tracked into the travel trailer.
Jul 22, 2017
Accommodated our late arrival well. Yvonne was friendly, helpful, and attentive. The wifi wouldn't connect. I would definitely stay again.
Jul 22, 2017
Too much hwy noise!
Jul 22, 2017
Wifi non-existent but we were told that upon check in. Space at sites was adequate. Right on the interstate though so truck noise was constant. The park was fine but the location keeps me from highly recommending it for a stay.
Jul 22, 2017
We stayed 1 night, it has clean restrooms and showers.
Jul 22, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean grounds and facility. Was not pleased to find out that if we stayed one more day it would cost an additional $12.00 because of Frontier Days in Cheyenne that is 50 miles away
Jul 21, 2017
Stay here twice a year when we come play in the Laramie area. Campground is located right off the interstate so it is noisy. Bathrooms are usually pretty clean. Staff is usually very helpful and nice.
Jul 21, 2017
Very easy and comfortable! Nice place!
Jul 21, 2017
Service was poor. Internet was not provided as stated. There was a lot of road noise from the freeway, and the residents of the trailer park nearby were noisy too.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Our one day turned into 3 days when my husband ended up in the hospitals. The staff was very helpful in making sure that I wouldn't have to relocate my rig. Very well kept sites!
Jul 20, 2017
Loved the park !! But as with most campgrounds they say Free WI-FI and you can never get it a lot says tv can't get but love the park and the gentleman next to us that is there summer!!
Jul 20, 2017
The sites were very small and sewer hookup in wrong location however employees were very pleasant
Jul 20, 2017
RVs almost on top of one another, but clean and secure. Easy in/out. Will stay here again.
Jul 20, 2017
Was a nice park with many spaces. Very nice amenities! I've stayed at better, but many that were much worse.
Jul 19, 2017
Our stay was nice. Bathrooms were clean and well-maintained. No site issues with hookups. Our only real complaint is the lack of grass and trees at the individual sites.
Jul 19, 2017
No coffee until 9:00 am. No free cookies like Rock Springs had. 😛
Jul 19, 2017
Clean; good country music piped into the bathrooms. WiFi is virtually non-existent. Located to a neighborhood of trailers that seemed to bring extra outside traffic through the park.
Jul 18, 2017
Very clean,great customer service, just a little close to the highway.
Jul 18, 2017
Great service and we'll maintained. Staff very helpful with directions to local atractions.
Jul 18, 2017
The ground throughout the campground is very uneven and difficult to walk on. They also do NOT have Security nor anyone working during the night. Traffic noise is loud but that's just because the campground is next to a major Interstate. The positives are the people working are very pleasant and accommodating.It's also the only campground around!
Jul 18, 2017
Verry satisfying
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Over priced for a 5 ft piece of grass yard. Small sights and extremely noisy from freeway traffic. Especially with the exit ramp right there and trucks using their exhaust brakes.
Jul 17, 2017
Sites too close together - interstate noise never ending. Campers did not clean up after pets. Staff very friendly.
Jul 17, 2017
The 'kabin' we stayed in was clean and very nice. The bathrooms and showers were very clean as well. The only issues we had was the porch light didn't / wouldn't come on. And we were unable to connect to the wifi. Thank you for making our trip pleasant!
Jul 17, 2017
Had a good stay, booking access very important to us.
Jul 17, 2017
The site was very small and the facility is close to the highway so very noisy.
Jul 17, 2017
Check-in staff was OUTSTANDING and park was clean. Park is very noisy due to location next to highway. Quite hours were NOT enforced as loud music was playing until at least 1130pm. Also, there was a least one open campfire violation that was not enforced. Staff should do a better job of enforcing the rules!
Jul 17, 2017
Showers and restrooms were well very maintained. Kids enjoyed the playground and recreation room. Sight were a bit tight but staff makes up for it with their help with how to get around town.
Jul 17, 2017
As expected, plenty of room. Wi-Fi is my only complaint as it was super slow and I was right next to the main building.
Jul 16, 2017
A good no frills overnight place to stay. We used the laundry facilities which were clean and in good working order.
Jul 16, 2017
Campground was fine except the wifi was poor.
Jul 16, 2017
Staff friendly not very much greenier.
Jul 16, 2017
The stay was excellent. The staff not so sure. Called at least five times and all I got was answering machine. Was calling to see about availability. and they do not answer phone. Hard to recommend if you can't get a hold of them.
Jul 16, 2017
Terrible customer service and not what was promised.
Jul 15, 2017
The people who work there are great - the owners of this campground would rather have campers on top of each other rather than a nice quality campground. The spaces are way too close, the picnic table was very close to the neighboring spaces' sewer dump. Worst campground we have been at.
Jul 15, 2017
Great service and facilities. Lots of help with any questions.
Jul 15, 2017
We have stayed here several times over the years and the wi-fi is awful and has not been improved in all this time. Where we were, there wasn't even ANY service!!
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Had no reservation, friendly and helpful even tho they were close to closing. Thank you.
Jul 14, 2017
Nice campground good wifi good facilities good for a one night stay
Jul 14, 2017
Cable tv was bad
Jul 14, 2017
To close to the interstate. Only stay at KOA'Sas a last resort. Pricey for where they are located but they are a safe place to stay.
Jul 14, 2017
Really noisey next to highway! Sites wete extremely narrow. If we'd had a slide-out, they would almost touch the neighbor's slide out.
Jul 14, 2017
The employees were friendly, but this KOA is essentially two streets bought out of a trailer park, surrounded by residents on both sides and the interstate on the other. I would suggest you keep moving down the highway to find somewhere better.
Jul 13, 2017
Laramie KOA is always clean, the grounds are beautiful and staff is friendly. We love staying there.
Jul 13, 2017
A very pleasant campground. The only drawback was the proximity of the freeway which made it noisy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy