Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2016
Nice park but the sites are too close together for big rigs. I couldn't open the basements doors on my Class A because of the closeness of the picnic tables. Since the sites are too close my recommendation would be to provide one only when asked. Water pressure seemed EXTREMELY high.
Sep 02, 2016
Very loud trucks Echaide brakes.
Sep 01, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay with you folks. Hopefully we will be back next year!
Aug 31, 2016
I had an enjoyable stay and the staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Aug 31, 2016
Easy access to campground however it's right next to freeway with no sound barrier to block road noise. Internet EXTREMELY POOR - facility needs to upgrade so ALL paying customers have access. Facility is clean & staff friendly.
Aug 30, 2016
Great front desk staff!! Clean. Thanks for the extra time at departure! We got to explore more . . . And spend more $$ in your city.
Aug 30, 2016
The staff and facilities were great. The place is just too close to the highway. Never sleep a moment all night. utter waste of my money. I was in a tent, but I heard people that were in class A campers complaining about the traffic roaring by 24 hours a day.
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean nice people great campground
Aug 29, 2016
We stayed in a Camper Cabin. We ended up needing to run the furnace and it worked great. The cabin was spacious and very clean. The bathrooms at this KOA are immaculate which we really appreciated. The staff is friendly. There is some highway noise since it's close to I-80 in case that's an issue for anyone. It didn't really bother us, but wanted to mention it in case you're a light sleeper.
Aug 29, 2016
Very Clean, Friendly Staff, Cabins are Very Nice It is Close to the Highway but the Noise is not anything to draw you away from this KOA. The WI-FI Did not work However But Who needs it When Spending time with Family Outdoors. We Will Stay Again
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
MUCH nicer than other reviews indicated! Managers very helpful and facilities exceptionally clean. Yes, expect some traffic noise as it's near I80. Wifi works close to the office and they're working on getting it fixed elsewhere; there is cable tv. Plenty of grass for dogs.
Aug 27, 2016
Nice clean washrooms with hot showers!
Aug 27, 2016
Me and my family really liked our site, number 48, and that it was close to the main building and the bathrooms. The site was clean and had plenty of room for our camper and tow vehicle. The only thing that needs to be improved is the Wi-Fi access (it was spotty service during our 2-night stay). The Wi-Fi problem is the only reason I gave our stay 4 stars instead of 5. We will stay here again.
Aug 27, 2016
A bit old & tired but good dog run.
Aug 27, 2016
Very clean. Nice showers. Grounds are pretty. This is our second visit while traveling. Employees are super friendly.
Aug 26, 2016
Just don't like that they assign every camper right in a row when over 3/4 of the park was unoccupied. Override the assigning computer and skip every other site unless completely full. Please
Aug 26, 2016
It would of been a 5 stars but no wifi - great staff clean and friendly. Wifi is there but you can not connect from your site. Everything else was great.
Aug 26, 2016
My favorite KOA!
Aug 26, 2016
Not a nice place next to the interstate. Wifi didn't work properly even though we booked a pitch including wifi. They handed a hot-line number when checking in. Probably a known problem. After 10 minutes waiting at the hotline I gave up.
Aug 26, 2016
Very nice stay. The entire campground was clean and well maintained. As with most KOA's the wifi needs improving. I will stay here again when passing thru Laramie.
Aug 25, 2016
Staff was courteous and helpful. Park was generally well maintained. Park store was well stocked.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Clean and well kept. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 22, 2016
This is definitely one of the best KOAs that I have stayed at.
Aug 21, 2016
Very clean bath houses. Laundry nice, but most expensive we have seen in 4 months on the road.
Aug 21, 2016
Shower had only warm water, which turned cold before I finished showering.
Aug 21, 2016
SPOTS ARE TWO CLOSE TOGETHER. WAS TOLD THAT INTERNET WAS NOT INCLUDED IN PRICE. I was able to use the internet but for what KOA charges for a site there should be no reason for internet not to be provided. Otherwise it was a good Campground.
Aug 21, 2016
Wonderful staff and super clean facilities. There is some noise from the highway at night so the location is not ideal, but we would certainly stay there again.
Aug 20, 2016
Awesome customer service. Level sites. Clean Laundry facilities.
Aug 19, 2016
Nice KOA right off the highway.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Wonderful place. We arrived very late but the directions left for us were very helpful. The campground was full but we had a pull through so our site was easy to access. The staff was very friendly when I went to the office the next morning.
Aug 17, 2016
We stay here every year on our way to and from the reunion in Colorado. A nice place for the dog to run. The facilities are clean & well kept.
Aug 17, 2016
I have stayed here twice this summer and the wifi didn't work even when I went to the main building.
Aug 17, 2016
The park was nice and very clean, The wifi was very poor and the staff seemed surprised when we asked for help with it. Even inside the office it would not connect. Views of the mountains were very pretty.
Aug 17, 2016
the young girl at the counter asked for my social secerity number
Aug 16, 2016
Was basically a parking lot for RV's. Nice showers and decent price. Free wifi was useless.If you are only looking for a place to stop overnight that has hook-ups and good facilities, this will work great.
Aug 16, 2016
Except for the dusty sites and lack of grass it was a good overnight KOA. We did not use the facilities. We could hear the highway and surprise train going by around 6am. Would stay there again if we travel through Laramie.
Aug 16, 2016
Large camp ground area but space utilized poorly. Sites could have been longer and wider. Sewer hookups in poor location need very long hose. Next to highway very noisy. Grounds, bathrooms and laundry clean.
Aug 16, 2016
Convenient to I-80,clean park, large spaces to accommodate large RV's.
Aug 16, 2016
The Spaces are way to close together, Freeway Noise is terrible, Dog Run is inadequate, staff was very polite.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice and clean, also the only RV park in Laramie. Staff not real friendly.
Aug 15, 2016
Great place, super mansger
Aug 15, 2016
The Internet was slow and took too long to connect where we just used our data instead. Not happy about that!
Aug 14, 2016
Nice park. Very clean. Staff was friendly. Restrooms good. Very close to the freeway so there will be noise. Only problem was a water leak on the site next to us which caused a mud puddle at our door. Notified maintenance but there was no effort to correct the problem while we were there.
Aug 14, 2016
not typical family friendly koa. customer service lack luster, bathrooms locked koa off interstate 80 so i get it, yet doesn't help friendly. my kids begged me to leave by 7am, that's NEVER happened. no electrical outlets in cabins. if you need clean campground to stay in overnight next to I80, you'll need to put your tent in a field with no trees. stopover at best.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
The campground and bathrooms were very clean and well maintained. When there are lots of empty sites, it is inexplicable that campers would be clustered together, literally on top of each other. Especially in the tent sites. The laundry facilities were clean but very overpriced at $2.50 for small washers and $2.50 to dry.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy