Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2016
everything was great, but the bonus was the effort of Corrine to assist us with our cable and television. Thanks, Corrine
Aug 06, 2016
Great Park! Good K-9 facility. Had all we needed. THANK YOU! FRANCIS A. RATH
Aug 06, 2016
Location was easy to find, but there was a lot of highway traffic noise, and campground is surrounded by mobile home park, so they do not have the best surroundings to make it feel like a campground much at all. All younger trees, so is a pretty bare campground. Staff was nice and facilities clean, just not best surroundings.
Aug 06, 2016
Really good tenting area! Thanks!
Aug 06, 2016
I was surprised how clean the cabins were. They did not have a dirty smell.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Very claen and friendly staff
Aug 05, 2016
They take good care of their visitors
Aug 05, 2016
It was a nice place to stay overnight. The park was neat and clean and the staff were very helpful. It was disappointing that there was no pool.
Aug 05, 2016
Had a lot of trouble with reservations over charged had to cancel on credit card twice .
Aug 04, 2016
Had a good stay. Friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2016
The staff was warm and welcoming and the facilities are nice and clean. There are a lot of activities to choose from as well. We will be staying here again!
Aug 03, 2016
Noisest KOA we've ever stayed at. Traffic was nonstop all night.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice campground. Restrooms are clean and orderly. K-9 park is small but adequate. Staff very helpful. Close to I80 and handy to downtown Laramie.
Aug 02, 2016
To loud by the highway. The wifi was terrible. But bathroom were clean and people were nice.
Aug 02, 2016
It was very nice clean and everything was working perfect
Aug 02, 2016
Would be nice to have pool but very helpful folks and clean.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
This park was great for us. The location made exploring Larsmie convenient. Very nice laundry room. Well maintained park.
Aug 02, 2016
I didnt care for this location. I had been camping across the country for two weeks. this was by far the most diasppointing nights stay. I didnt feel safe and when i asked for my money back , they refused. They did move me to another site.
Aug 01, 2016
Made the reservations 10 months earlier, but they had us coming in on the wrong date and said they didn't have a spot for us. I showed them their confirmation with our arrival that day and they finally found us a site. The last men's shower stopped up and I ended up standing in a pan of water. Very unsanitary. Went to the toilet and no toilet paper. 3 of 7 laundry dryers were out of order.
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly & helpful at check in.
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was great. The campground was clean and well maintained. The Wi-Fi sucked, but they were working to improve it.
Aug 01, 2016
Great little KOA in Laramie. Kind of in what looked to be an industrial part of town and right off the highway so you could hear traffic the entire time, but not a big deal if you're tired enough to sleep through the noise.
Aug 01, 2016
Campground is a little hard to find and is located in part of a trailer part. sites were nice, and it was very clean. Pleasant staff.
Aug 01, 2016
Clean, not enough space between sites, noise from interstate, good staff.
Aug 01, 2016
Crowded. A little noisy. Laundry facilities great. Never could get wifi to work.
Aug 01, 2016
We stopped in on our way back to Texas. We enjoyed our stay. The people were friendly and the park was very well kept. We will be back !
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
I stayed in a cabin and thought it was clean and well maintained. The mattresses could have been a little more comfortable and there wasn't any air conditioning in my cabin, but overall we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 01, 2016
Great staff
Aug 01, 2016
Laramie, Wyoming KOA This KOA has been described well in other reviews. Clean, friendly staff, great dog run, and conveniently located,but that's about all the positives I can muster. Extremely overpriced, $60.00 (obviously they know we will pay the amount as there are no other camping facilities in the area), a WalMart parking lot with full hookups, literally could reach out your camper window
Jul 31, 2016
The staff was very helpful. They recommended a great steak restaurant. Facilities were well taken care of in the park.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
In late and out early. Clean and warm Kabin. Easy check-in even though it was late.
Jul 31, 2016
Lacks shade. Ok as overnight spot, not. Restrooms were spotless.
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice & friendly staff. Roads to the space is a little narrow to get in the space with obstructions in the way. Sweet Melissa's is a great place to eat in Laramie.
Jul 31, 2016
Very friendly, well organized and neat. Only issue with this park was it was situated next to , almost intertwined with permanent mobile homes, some of them were quite shabby. KOA are very easy for one night stops while traveling.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
The manager that day was extremely helpful in so many ways. I was looking through rocks she said she had more and went and got them for me so I could have a greater selection. The other staff were also great. They went above and beyond what they needed to do to help us do our laundry. AMAZING STAFF AND FACILITIES.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Clean and pleasant. Being given a journey there is nothing gets for children to stay entertained.
Jul 30, 2016
Ok but kind of pricey for ordinary
Jul 29, 2016
Very friendly staff. Easy to navigate park. Jim
Jul 29, 2016
Location is convenient if not very attractive; however, I think they have made the most of what they have to work with.
Jul 29, 2016
Friendly staff, on-line reservations worked well for our 1 night stay off the road, EZ on and off interstate. Clean restrooms, showers and laundry
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
I spent 2 weeks at this KOA. The staff at is very nice, they make regular rounds and check to see if all is well each time they pass. The amenities aren't bad, there's a kids playground and large grass areas for activities. I gave this park a three because the spaces are close together for larger trailers and the proximity to Interstate 80. The traffic noise is constant. It's still a good stay.
Jul 28, 2016
Very friendly at check in, very helpful on answering questions and things we didn't think of. Highway little loud but it was and is a nice place to stay. Thank you
Jul 28, 2016
Didn't have same amenities as other KOAs. Would be fine for a quick overnight but not for 3 days for exploring the area and going to Frontier Days. Couldn't access wifi any where in the park which made planning things difficult. Cabin clean and beds pretty comfortable. Restrooms clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy