Laramie KOA

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
When we got there we couldn't fight off the mosquitoes. Then around 22:00 they sprayed and all of the mosquitoes were gone. I wish that they had been able to do that earlier so we could eat our dinner without getting sucked dry. Even with mosquito repellent we could not keep them away.
Jul 27, 2015
Excellent customer service!
Jul 27, 2015
Camp hosts were excellent knowledgeable and helpful -- but the WIFI was terrible and the sites are too narrow and close together to allow for an enjoyable stay.
Jul 26, 2015
Staff was friendly ... But between the highway noise and train ... It was hard to relaxe... The game room wasn't much and honestly creepy in the back room that had couches....I would defiantly update and clean up the whole gaming area...
Jul 26, 2015
Highway noise was a little loud, but you can't change that.
Jul 26, 2015
Very friendly, clean and helpful. We had an electrical problem while in the park, both maintenance men tried to help. One called an RV repair guy who fixed the problem. Great service, everyone was willing to offer a helping hand. We will stay there again if in the area. Out of all the KOA's we have visited, this one was the very BEST
Jul 26, 2015
read a previous review and was very hesitant about staying, BUT we found all his claims were false. Clean, friendly and WIFI and Cable worked just fine!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Lovely campground. Great stay
Jul 25, 2015
Personnel were very friendly and seemed to care about your stay. Very clean park, would stay there again
Jul 25, 2015
The Internet was horrible. Convenient for staying but lousy tables, noisy freeway
Jul 24, 2015
This is a great place to stay while touring around the area. A bit noisy from the interstate traffic (minus one star), but you can't beat the cleanliness (especially the bathrooms), great staff, and quiet within the campground.
Jul 24, 2015
The cabin was clean, but overall experience was negative. The showers had been set for only lukewarm water. All the women in the shower rooom were complaining. The porch light switch had been removed in the cabin, so it was very dark trying to get our luggage in without tripping. There are no paths to the cabins, just tall grass. These things are not guest-friendly. Cost-cutting measures cheap.
Jul 24, 2015
The sites are too close together. It was not pleasant setting outside next to your neighbors sewer. There were 4 dryers broken in the laundry.
Jul 24, 2015
Friendly staff . Clean campground .Big K9 camp for dogs.
Jul 24, 2015
Great tent sites! Not crammed together and top of each other like some I've stayed at. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 24, 2015
Friendly staff. Efficient check in. This KOA is conveniently located next to a Flying J / Pilot fuel stop and the freeway. But the freeway noise is very loud. Pull through sites are very close but can be navigated. Grounds are maintained but nothing special. We drive a Class A motorhome and flat tow. Best stop and go location in Laramie.
Jul 23, 2015
We had a great time and the cabin was clean and charming! Thank you for a wonderful stay
Jul 23, 2015
It's an overnight stay . I just wish there were lights at the back of the cabin , to help us get our stuff from the car
Jul 23, 2015
Good for just an overnight stay,site's are not very wide for putting out tables & chairs. Nice fenced area for dogs & dumpsters were empty. Paved roads would be nice.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
A very well run campground. Exceptionally clean restrooms and showers. Easy to get into campsites.
Jul 22, 2015
Great place to stay. It rained when we were there and the amount of mud created on our shoes was a problem for the camper. Very personable staff.
Jul 22, 2015
Laramie KOA has never been good, not surprising with the short season they have, but it's the only option in Laramie. The unpleasant surprise this year was the new digital cable TV System, needing to connect the cable box outside and stow it in the pedestal. Good picture, but a pain in the butt. The next (non-KOA) park I visited had kicked out Charter and installed their own satellite system.
Jul 22, 2015
What a great place to stay! Staff were friendly and helpful. We have stayed in all of KOA's throughout our road trip in this vacation. I like the fact that we get to stay in an awesome place like KOA's and still save bucks.
Jul 22, 2015
half of the dryers and large washing machine were broken...made for backup in laundry room. Grounds were nice and kept up well.
Jul 22, 2015
We where checked in and charged a big 57 dollars without being told there was no cable and were not given a code for wy fi. Sorry, that is too much money for a tiny space and no amenities, we will not be back.
Jul 22, 2015
Over priced for accommodations available. Not informed on check in that a Cable box was required to access the campground's provided TV service, Not inform of WiFi access codes.
Jul 21, 2015
It's a parking lot!! Needs more grass and trees. Not pleased to be sitting at my picnic table 10 feet from the next sites sewage dump.
Jul 21, 2015
Water pressure and electric work good. No sewer problems except that the sewer is on a higher elevation than the trailer space so we had to raise the hose to drain properly. Couldn't connect to Wi-Fi no matter how many times I tried. It would say "Cannot connect to Laramie KOA" and wouldn't even give me a chance to use our codes. Overall, a decent place to stop for a couple nights.
Jul 21, 2015
When you you think of camping, you think country. This camp ground is in the city with housing right across the street. So much in the city you need a code to get in the shower house. If your passing through, it's an okay place to stop, but not someplace you would want to spend time sitting around where fires are not allowed.
Jul 21, 2015
The rate of $54 was high for what you get! Understand it is right at interstate so the noise you expect. but they advertise cable and we got 4 channels. They bring you out some box to be plugged into back of t.v. that can't be done. Wifi was not of any use. We have stayed on this trip at several KOA campgrounds that were much nicer and less money. It was clean, convenient and friendly.
Jul 21, 2015
Reserved a tent site online and arrived after office hours. A map with my name and directions was left outside the office to pickup. Only used the restrooms but was very clean and felt safe. Noise from highway was a little loud but not unbearable.
Jul 21, 2015
It was just a bitt too cold to sleep in a tent, I wish we had rented a cabin. The overall stay was wonderful.
Jul 20, 2015
Convenient location. No swimming pool.
Jul 20, 2015
Efficient staff, clean....great place to stay while touring the area.
Jul 20, 2015
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and facilities are excellent and clean. Spots are pretty small and narrow. One end of park butts up to trailer park. Request the other end of park.
Jul 20, 2015
Very Nice.. Would stay here again if passing through.. :)
Jul 20, 2015
This site is located a bit outside of town, there is a gas station within walking distance. The highway is near by, so the hum of the highway is always in the background. Your also surrounded by a subdivision on two sides. Otherwise, the staff is very friendly and willing to help in anyway.
Jul 20, 2015
Staff is overworked. Grounds not laid out in camper friendly manner. Owners not hospitable. But, location is o.k. Is one must stay in area.
Jul 19, 2015
I will have to give you guys a (9) Avery was find. I want to Thank u .
Jul 19, 2015
Very friendly welcome party. Everything is well organized and clean.stronger wifi would be nice.
Jul 19, 2015
Nice park, a little noisey due to interstate
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
The facilities and grounds were spotless. Staff was friendly and helpful. Highway noise was unavoidable but that is because it's conveniently close to Interstate 80. Great spot if you need a nite stayover while traveling Interstate 80, or as in our case, we needed a place to stay during the Laramie Brewfest.
Jul 18, 2015
Staff were all very accommodating Easy in & out Sites clean & level
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Campground was clean and generally level. Only stayed overnight on way to Denver. Biggest draw back was noise from interstate traffic. Staff was helpful.
Jul 17, 2015
Odd lay out for cabins!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.