Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2016
This is a great KOA for an overnight stop on your journey to someplace else. I-80 is noisy and there isn't much Laramie has to offer. Campground was clean, staff was awesome, facilities were great.
Jul 15, 2016
Nothing on the website advises you the cabins do not come furnished with bed linens,ntowels or air conditioning. Perhaps that was our in-experience with KOA. Also, advising the very close proximity to the highway. The campground and facilities were extremely neat and clean. Staff was very nice and accommodating.
Jul 15, 2016
We liked the park itself,and the facilities were good. The staff was very nice. But the highway noise at our site was very annoying.
Jul 14, 2016
Nice place. Friendly people. The cost to do a load of laundry is exorbitant. Not at all friendly.
Jul 14, 2016
We stayed for a week & had different neighbors every day that left at 6am. We worked late and were rudly woken up daily!!!! We asked for a end sight to have more room & were told we couldnt have 1 but they were empty all the time! There should be a section for longer stays with decent size lots & not having to be woken up every day by everyone leaving!!
Jul 14, 2016
As a.ways, KOA did not disappoint. Friendly staff,McLean park, dog and kid f die sly.
Jul 13, 2016
Thank goodness it was a relatively short drive. We were exhausted, nd welcomed an "easy day."
Jul 13, 2016
Little noisy until about dark when the traffic subsides on the interstate. Close to downtown. Not much shade but all the hook ups. Friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Campground not very well kept up. A child checked us in!
Jul 12, 2016
Staff was very professional. Enjoyed our quick overnight stay.
Jul 12, 2016
KOA people were excellent hosts once again!!
Jul 12, 2016
Nice campground. Great location. Did not take advantage of the extras offered here, because of the wind. Will defiantly make it our stop on I80
Jul 11, 2016
Very good indeed. Showers clean and plenty hot water. Friendly & helpful staff. Thank you
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean restroom/showers. Couldn't connect to wifi.
Jul 11, 2016
Cable didn't work....wifi DIDN'T work...paid for these and didnt get half of what was offered. Call the "I.T."and they said they would call back...NEVER did. Worse experience we've over had
Jul 10, 2016
Don't advertise WIFI if your people don't know how to fix it and the service that runs it is not helpful in getting it running. They said that it would either start working or they would call me back. Neither happened. The sewer connections are at the wrong end of the sites for travel trailers so you either have to pull forward, drain, and then back up or bring a bunch of extra hose.
Jul 10, 2016
Thanks for the 24 hour laundry access. Level access, nice grass, excellent showers. You definitely understand the value of your place and put back into it to bring folks back. Would love to do a family get together in the future because I know everyone will be happy.
Jul 10, 2016
We just stayed one night, but the park was well maintained and clean. Next to freeway so you have road noise but that is to be expected. Traveled to Medicine Bow National Park, about 40 miles. Well worth it. A well hidden gem of a National Park
Jul 10, 2016
Highway noise and the price is high for the high noise level.
Jul 09, 2016
Stay is great and easy access off of I-80
Jul 08, 2016
Stayed in a cabin, which was quite nice. Everyone was nice and helpful. My only disappointment was the lack of wifi signal. We even called the internet company, but there was no answer.
Jul 07, 2016
We were very disappointed with this KOQ. We were placed 3 feet away from our neighbor, the only pole light in the entire park was next to our bedroom window, we paid for cable and got 2 channels, and those two channels were unwatchable most of our stay. I think KOA should reevaluate the rating they give this KOA. We will not be stopping here again,and we will be advising our friends not to as well
Jul 07, 2016
Freeway noise kept me up half the night. 2 men camped out at the dog park for a couple of hours and I was not able to let my two small dogs run. People were nice though.
Jul 07, 2016
Had a great experience with this site: people were very friendly, restrooms very clean all the time and what most impacted me was the willingness to help: the night of July 3rd we had a horrible storm that ruined my tent; I asked to upgrade it to a cabin and they offered it without any extra charge!! Kudos to these guys and I highly recommend this site! Hernan
Jul 07, 2016
Very pretty location. Cabin and amenities were clean.
Jul 07, 2016
Very friendly very knowledgeable staff clean well-equipped
Jul 05, 2016
It was very easy to get in and out of with the signs showing the way. I did laundry there and the entire room and machines were clean. The interstate noise was annoying when sitting outside and we ran our AC all night to drown it out. The only negative.
Jul 05, 2016
Very clean and organized
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
This KOA keeps their bathrooms super clean. The room is always clean and fresh. Great job keeping such a busy space so clean!
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 05, 2016
Clean restrooms and showers. Staff extremely friendly but no pool makes it tough if traveling with kids. They look forward to it at the end of a long driving day. Maybe a little pricy for no activities.
Jul 05, 2016
Too close to the highway. Sites too close. Hardly even room to open awning.
Jul 04, 2016
Extremely friendly staff. The cabin was clean and comfortable. Small KOA in the middle of a mobile home park which felt a bit odd and out of place. But it worked for the night on our way to Yellowstone.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Employees were great and camp ground was clean. That being said camp ground is essentially in the middle of a neighborhood which is not the experience I expect when I pay for a KOA. Would have been nice to know that this wasn't really a typical camping experience.
Jul 04, 2016
Neat and Clean.. No issues... staff very responsive to our needs on a sold out weekend. Thank you...
Jul 04, 2016
Just an overnight stop. Kids would not enjoy it. No pool and very small play ground.
Jul 03, 2016
Well kept, clean. Friendly service. Spaces are narrow but long. Quite sufficient.
Jul 03, 2016
The directions are poor especially coming from the east. The sites are barely wide enough to fit your rig let alone open slides. The restrooms require a password. The staff is just on the edge of being rude. The campground is so close to the highway that it is obnoxiously noisy all night long. We stayed at a campground in Nebraska that was that close to I-80 and we never heard the noise.
Jul 03, 2016
Lot was sooo very small
Jul 03, 2016
Our second overnight stay on our way west (or back). Awesome bathhouse! Very accommodating!!
Jul 03, 2016
Extremely noisy due to sitting right on top of the freeway. Very run down neighborhood and the park looks like it is mostly long term oil field workers. Not a place I would recommend or return too. Very disappointed that KOA would endorse such a shoddy facility.
Jul 02, 2016
nice place for a few days. No pool and extremely slow internet service
Jul 02, 2016
It was quick! Only about 10 hours, but everything was lovely. Map was a bit confusing, but we figured it out. Maybe add a "YOU ARE HERE" point.
Jul 02, 2016
We enjoyed our two day stay. Staff was very helpful.
Jul 01, 2016
good campground, clean, just did not care for the location
Jul 01, 2016
Our stay was uneventful for the two days we were there. The Internet was troublesome and there were people who didn't keep their dogs on a leash or pick up after them .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals