Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2017
James was very helpful and friendly. Restrooms were clean, laundry room worked good. Easy pull in and hook up for my 33' fifth wheel. Ken and Carolyn Holt from Kentucky.
Jun 27, 2017
We stayed one night while passing thru. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very nice clean campground.
Jun 26, 2017
Outstanding helpful staff. Easy check in. Special requests were handled quickly and decisively. Wifi wasn't covering my site most of my two night stay. Road noise depended on the wind. Most of my stay there was very little at night. Spacing between sites is very narrow and usefulness of the picnic table is questionable.
Jun 26, 2017
Very well kept & managed KOA. It is next to the interstate so you will have noise . We will stay here again when visiting Laramie WY.
Jun 26, 2017
The facilities where in good shape and clean. We paid more then we usually do for a hookup that is so close to your neighbor. We didn't appreciate the neighbors sewer hookup right outside our door and our own hookup closer to our neighbor then to us!
Jun 26, 2017
The bathroom/shower area was clean. I just didn't care for the way the shower was a step down. Other than that, it was OK.
Jun 26, 2017
Good place to stay overnight. The site we were on was close to the highway and noisy.
Jun 25, 2017
No pool, not enough outlets in Kabins, bathrooms need major updating.
Jun 25, 2017
Adequate, clean, long level paved pull thru. Interstate traffic noise bothersome, no pool. Great for an overnight
Jun 25, 2017
Too close to truck stop for tenting. Very noisy. Bathrooms excellent.
Jun 25, 2017
It was great. Thank you...😎😎😎
Jun 25, 2017
The campground is ok. Reasonable in most respects, however, I asked them to redeem my value card points and they could not. I lost 6500 points but more than a week has passed and there has been no credit applied to my account. That was what they said they would do.
Jun 25, 2017
OK for quick over night but no real shade and worthless wifi
Jun 25, 2017
Would have been five stars but the WiFi left a little to be desired. Otherwise a very nice well kept place with friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 24, 2017
This park was nice. The only draw back was there was no shade from trees. Living in east Texas with lots of trees I guess I expect other places to have as many. Very friendly staff and the sunsets from the park are awesome. Lots of rabbits in the camp grounds. Good place to stay!
Jun 24, 2017
Clean campground and bathrooms. Easy access to freeway and truck stop for fuel.
Jun 24, 2017
What a wonderful way to stage for visiting the Laramie and Medicine Bow areas. We took day trips from the Koa in different directions, each day and evening, while enjoying the comfort of full hookups each night. Our Dogs liked all the green spaces to walk ... in that were in the park. James helped us with or reservation over the phone, then greeted us on arrival. James loves campers!!!!
Jun 24, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were ok, but they could be updated and cleaner. Plenty of room for tent camping. Very quiet at night.
Jun 23, 2017
good
Jun 22, 2017
Easy access off the interstate. Easy to get into spot for the night.
Jun 22, 2017
Good TV and Wifi, but no grass, just dead weeds. Decent if you are tired, but wouldn't go out of my way to stay there.
Jun 22, 2017
Nice staff...including sweet man who guided me to my campsite.
Jun 21, 2017
Nice enough staff and clean facilities but.... very small sites with neighbors hook ups and other boxes further encroaching into space. Your picnic table is directly beneath neighbors windows. Sites could all use a little TLC. Noises due to proximity of interstate. TOO expensive for dated, small, conditions. I seriously question the validity of all the 5-star ratings on the app
Jun 21, 2017
Nice laundry facilities, there had been problems with flooding so sites were restricted due to standing water. Staff was friendly and accomodaing.
Jun 21, 2017
I was traveling with my wife and 2 kids and got charged for 4 adults and 2 kids.
Jun 20, 2017
Road noise was only issue so bring so white noise to assist with sleeping.
Jun 20, 2017
Adequate
Jun 20, 2017
We stayed just one night on our way back East from Salt Lake City. I would like to note that the WiFi on our pull-through lot was better than we expected and better than that of many other campgrounds at which we have stayed.
Jun 20, 2017
Great place to stay! Friendly staff! We were not planning on staying in Laramie, but the interstate was closed to high profile vehicles due to wind. We pulled off the road and used the koa app to reserve a spot. The folks in the office were very helpful. Nice, clean facilities. The store had some fun local items.
Jun 19, 2017
Welcoming registrants. Appreciate the fenced K-9 area. Laramie is a great little city. Recommend J's Steak House and 17th Street Cafe for breakfast.
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly staff! Everything very neat and clean! Fair price for all of the services. We have been here before, and we will certainly return.
Jun 18, 2017
The only complaint I have was the WiFi connection was not working well. Staff was great especially James, who was friendly and helpful.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Very noisy, extremely poor WLAN
Jun 17, 2017
Wifi essentially non-existent & office could care less. Office closed during the middle of the day and then closed at 6:00 for the day. They'd mowed earlier and almost all camp sites were blocked with picnic tables. The tables had to be moved by campers wanting to move into their sites. Also closed Sunday.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Always a great place to stay in Laramie, easy access, clean facilities, super friendly staff!
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
We arrived quite late, so I only had a brief conversation the following morning. Very pleasant stay. I liked the large wind painting near the office.
Jun 16, 2017
We enjoyed our time at the Laramie KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. The wind was blowing so strongly that it made it hard to enjoy outdoor activities, but the campground was inviting.
Jun 16, 2017
Have stayed here numerous times, our goto place when driving through.
Jun 15, 2017
We would come again😎
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Too windy and cold to tent camp, you guys allowed us to change to the two room cabin. Thank you!
Jun 13, 2017
Restrooms and laundry rooms were kept very clean and in good repair. The grass could have been mowed a few days before, but they were mowing the day we had to leave for home. Would stay there again.
Jun 13, 2017
Very friendly!
Jun 13, 2017
Their facilities were very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly staff. Only problem was the WiFi was broken.
Jun 12, 2017
Well it was a place to stay overnight, but the street noise was loud. Sort of pricey for the accommodations. Girl working counter seeed a bit annoyed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy