Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
Thank goodness for the Laramie KOA! While we planned on an overnight stay, anyway, we were grateful to arrive at the Laramie KOA. The area was experiencing wind gusts in excess of 50 mph. We snuggled into our level spot and enjoyed the dog park, the greenbelt area and the cleanliness of the restroom and shower area. Great overnight stay. Thank you!
Oct 16, 2016
Very nice
Oct 16, 2016
This KOA is convient to area. I usually am just passing through
Oct 15, 2016
Great staff. Clean restrooms. Wish that the cabins had CATV installed. Otherwise, very nice campground. We've stayed here a number of times in the past.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Nice facility, but we didn't stay very long to enjoy it.
Oct 11, 2016
Friendly staff, easy access in and out, excellent customer service, and very clean facilities.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Nice. Clean. Little noisy next to interstate.
Oct 10, 2016
The manager greedily doubled the nightly rate from $26 to $54 per night because U of W was having a home football game! The park was still half empty, but we all had to pay double! Highly unfair and completely unannounced. I've stayed here three times, but this was my LAST.
Oct 08, 2016
Terrible internet, adjacent to I-80(convenient but very noisy)
Oct 07, 2016
Great experience!
Oct 06, 2016
Our stay was one freezing cold night passing thru. Camp easy to get to off interstate. The staff was warm and welcoming, sites easy to pull in. Showers were pristene and warm.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
It was great!! Very accommodating and the staff were very friendly
Oct 05, 2016
This is an A+ KOA! Clean, friendly and very accommodating!
Oct 04, 2016
We stay here often. The staff is always very good--cordial and efficient. The facility is getting a little old and might need some upgrading but it is still a fine facility and we will continue to stay there.
Oct 04, 2016
Our stay was great. Great service etc. The camp sites are just so close together is our only inconvenience.
Oct 03, 2016
I stay in this campground all summer. It is in good condition, clean bathrooms, nice level sites and has a helpful, knowledgeable staff. There is a wonderful city dog park 5 minutes away. The campground has a small dog park. For me this is a wonderful place for a long term stay. For some, the close proximity to I-80 and the noise could present a small issue.
Oct 03, 2016
While the facilities were nice, the location of the campground right next to the interstate and just before an exit made it extremely noisy, both day and night. Some may like the easy access, but the noise was a problem for us
Oct 03, 2016
They need to fix the Wi-Fi otherwise it's good
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
The campground was good for an overnight stay. The girl that checked us in was very pleasant and the bathrooms were clean. The only recrimination I would have is, if you put motion detector lights in the bathroom make sure they are detected in the shower!!! I was taking a shower when all of a sudden the lights went out and it was in the evening and I was in the dark!! Other than that it was fine.
Oct 01, 2016
Ms. Corrine and James really took care of us. We loved the camp site a full service pull thru, we had to leave a day early because my wife got a cold but everything worked out well.
Oct 01, 2016
It was better than some f the KOAq, felt good enough to try more.. thanks😀
Sep 30, 2016
Clean facilities. Good amenities. My only gripe was not being able to logon to wifi.
Sep 30, 2016
Wonderful, restful and we're staying another night. SandyO
Sep 29, 2016
Very nice staff.
Sep 29, 2016
Front desk check in young man was awesome: polite, efficient, knowledgeable, helpful. Bathrooms were clean and pleasant. Highway noise was the only detractor.
Sep 29, 2016
Nice campground, but a lot of noise from I-80.
Sep 28, 2016
Ok for a one night stay over, but I wouldn't want to stay there a long time.
Sep 28, 2016
It was only overnight, but everything went fine. Thanks!
Sep 28, 2016
Nice place enjoyed or stay.
Sep 28, 2016
Nice and clean facilities it is close to the Highway
Sep 28, 2016
Wifi did not work. Should not advertise you have wifi when it does not work. That is dishonest. Called number provided, on hold for 10 mins, gave up.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
The staff was great. The park was clean. The wifi was the worst that I have ever seen. I know that there is nothing that the KOA can do about the service that they receive.
Sep 26, 2016
Staff were very accommodating and ground were nice and clean. Will share our experience and plan on staying next trip!
Sep 24, 2016
To use the Wifi I needed to take my laptop out beside the antenna Wifi has become very important. Yours should be upgraded.
Sep 24, 2016
Campsite was level. Restroom/shower house was clean. Staff was very friendly. Only stayed 1 night as we were traveling through the area. Would stay again if in the area.
Sep 23, 2016
Very nice.
Sep 23, 2016
Need a escorts to your site.
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice KOA
Sep 22, 2016
Nice, we had a cabin, beds were comfy, and bathrooms very clean. Staff was also very helpful. Only thing was the porch light was out and we couldn't find a switch, otherwise nice.
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice Kamp. Wonderful hosts. We felt very welcomed.
Sep 21, 2016
Very noisy as it is next to motorway. Showers looked well used. But very friendly and helpful .
Sep 21, 2016
Clean, organized, quiet, great showers and very convenient to town.
Sep 21, 2016
We clean and comfortable cabins. Great service friendly staff highly recommend
Sep 21, 2016
Couldn't stay connected to WiFi for more than two minutes, frustrating
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals