Laramie KOA

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2015
It was a very nice campground and clean. Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms. However the camp sites were way to small for our RV. We couldn't even roll out our awning because the unit beside us couldn't get in.
Jul 12, 2015
Friendly staff,
Jul 11, 2015
Quick one night stay on our 3850 mile journey. Campgrounds were easy to find, granddaughter enjoyed the playground, grandmother appreciated the 24-hour laundry room. Congenial staff at check-in and early the next morning. Liked the oatmeal cookie, too!
Jul 11, 2015
Great stop for going through Laramie. An older KOA with close spaces. But quite and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Showers/bathrooms are clean.
Jul 10, 2015
The worker in the office was rude when we checked out after our stay. The bathrooms were not clean and the camp spots were not marked very well.
Jul 10, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean showers/bathroom/laundry.
Jul 09, 2015
Very friendly, great playground
Jul 09, 2015
The facilities were nice and clean. We would have like to have had a pool. However, everything else was nice.
Jul 09, 2015
well kept, helpful staff
Jul 09, 2015
Beautiful place. Enjoyed the overnight stay.
Jul 08, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed the overnight stay, a pity about the traffic noise from the highway
Jul 08, 2015
Paid facilities, as shower and laundry not available. We did not get apologies as promised at the counter on 5/20.
Jul 08, 2015
The stay was good. I was first assign a site that was flooded. I thought the cost was high. The staff was nice and responsive.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Great property, friendly staff!
Jul 07, 2015
Friendly staff, clean grounds. Traffic a little too noisy and more expensive than most RV campgrounds in the area.
Jul 07, 2015
We rented a 2 room cabin for our family of 6 - we didn't do it for the camping experience so we didn't mind the noise from the interstate. We chose the KOA over a hotel for cost (we usually have to get 2 rooms to fit our whole family) and to give us room outside to play and stretch our legs instead of being cooped up in a hotel.
Jul 07, 2015
Not worth the cost.
Jul 07, 2015
Staff was friendly. Most all games in gameroom were broken and/or out of order and my children were disappointed. Other than that it was a good koa.
Jul 07, 2015
Sites too close. Nothing for kids to do.
Jul 07, 2015
The staff were very kind and helped us with all our needs the grounds were very clean and I would definitely use your facilities again in the future
Jul 06, 2015
They are very sweet and even when my fiance joked around... They were cool and easy going with us. They were a lot of fun.
Jul 06, 2015
Had an issue with my trailer an a gentlemen their did his best to resolve under less than ideal conditions . Much appreciated and will pay it forward - thanks again
Jul 06, 2015
As we arrived what we thought would be late much to our surprise the office (store) was still open. One of the amenities is cable tv. We had some trouble setting it up, one of the staff came over and stayed with it till it was all setup. The entire staff was very helpful. I will highly recommend this campground to anyone I hear is going to Laramie. One small caveat, the noise from the freeway.
Jul 06, 2015
The office staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and laundry room were very clean. We liked having a tree next to us. A suggestion is to have walking paths between rows which might stop other campers from cutting through sites to get to the office area. We will stay here again if we are in the area.
Jul 06, 2015
Folks were very accommodating and helpful. I was awoken at about 5:30 a.m. by some folks right outside my tent on the road talking loudly. Residential trailer park was right there and aren't beholden to the KOA quiet hours.
Jul 06, 2015
Nice campground. I's close to Colorado and very pretty Wyoming recreation sites. The restrooms were clean and the shower felt great after a night of tent camping. The young man at the front desk was very courteous and he even got me the veteran discount on the fourth of July!! A real gem of a place off the interstate.
Jul 06, 2015
Great cookies. very friendly clean. helpfull host. I would stay longer but I was just passing through but I will remember it for my route back to Texas.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Very clean and nice bathrooms. Great fitness room. Cable hookup needs considerable work. Glynn and owner were quite helpful and friendly. We look forward to returning again soon.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Wireless was a bummer
Jul 04, 2015
great place to stop at
Jul 04, 2015
The cabins are nice. I would like an electrical outlet closer to the beds though.
Jul 04, 2015
Stared off really good until we hooked up the cable box that you provided and could not get cable or wifi for the evening. Nice facility clean and well kept.
Jul 04, 2015
We were traveling through and your KOA served us well for an overnight stay. Very spacious and easy access. Important for us with a 40' plus tow trailer.
Jul 03, 2015
In a trailer park,campers are on top of each other and it states mountain views but there is not from from your camper. Very disappointed.
Jul 03, 2015
The spaces are far to narrow. The park is dire need of upgrading. More 50 amp sites, better landscape maintenance.
Jul 02, 2015
Great, well maintained and clean KOA. Would have gotten 5 stars if it weren't for the noise from I80. Great place for a stop over. Staff friendly too.
Jul 02, 2015
nice people, worst KOA I have stayed in, dirty, small dirt sites, mosquitoes very bad, way over priced for what you get, next time will stay in truck stop in Laramie
Jul 01, 2015
Just stopped for a night on our way home and this was a very nice place! Thanks
Jun 30, 2015
This is a huge KOA campground and has a swimming pool but we didn't have time to use it. Since this is high desert area and gets hot, the pool would be a plus. Not much else is pretty about it.Just a one night stay until we get to our next site.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
OK park
Jun 29, 2015
Everyone is always pleasant and very helpful. We arrived after hours and our key for the Kabin and our RV site was left in the night box easy to find. It is always a pleasant stay.
Jun 29, 2015
This is an older Koa. And it showed. The showers were less than private. The traffic noise was very loud and no effort had been made to create a sound barrier. It was clean. That was the most positive thing for me. The staff was friendly. I would recommend taking the worn out and broken down rec room and turning it into private showers. It would be a huge improvement.
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly service and clean restrooms.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
We like to have cable tv when we stay at any park. Your cable is out of date for our rv. we have flat screen tv's, and not able to use the box your park had that goes on the back of a tv.
Jun 26, 2015
great staff and good location

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.