Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
A lot of vehicle noise but earplugs dId the trick. Neighbor had a floodlight shining in my window but a blanket worked there.(Not KOA's fault..clueless neighbors fault) Front office gal was WONDERFUL!We'll be back.
Sep 19, 2016
Basically, the facility is good, but the location is horrible. If the sound of an Interstate so loud you think you're parked on it doesn't bother you then it's probably okay. I'd rather park in the Walmart lot.
Sep 19, 2016
Very clean restrooms, park, and pleasant playground and rec room, however; pool and/or fire pits would be nice!
Sep 19, 2016
This KOA is strictly for overnighting. The spaces are very small, we had to unhook our truck from our 5th wheel, and it is virtually on I-80 and extremely noisy. Be sure to have a fan or white noise to drown out the trucks! The surrounding area is a little sketchy. Did not use any of the amenities.
Sep 18, 2016
Small sites
Sep 18, 2016
All around good facilities for overnight use. Interstate noise is a little bit more than I expected but didn't bother our sleep. Staff very friendly and adjusted our site to get us on the longer pull-through to avoid unhooking. THANKS!
Sep 18, 2016
Location is the key draw here. Close to intersecting of I-80 and Hwy 287. That is Convenient. Host was friendly. That is good. Men's restroom was out of TP in the stall I used. Hate that when it happens. Just a suggestion to keep up with the demand upon community restrooms.
Sep 17, 2016
Good place to stop when traveling through Wyoming.
Sep 17, 2016
Clean, well maintained facility. Could do better at spacing rigs.
Sep 17, 2016
Nice park, very clean! Unfortunately, no WiFi services. We were right next to office and couldn't hook up to wifi. Apparently this is an ongoing issue.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Lots of room. Town close by with eateries. Would recommend.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Liked it a lot. Clean bathrooms, wide level sites with grass, trash management excellent, cabin "village" in separate area-very nice! Close to town. Large clean laundry room. Decent dog park. Game room/kid's play area. Nice supplies in store. Everything well maintained. We were in a motorhome.
Sep 13, 2016
It was very good and as expected for a KOA 'Journey' park, plus the staff was very helpful.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Nice staff and very nice bathrooms. G
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
This spot is great for an overnighter. Highway noise bad.
Sep 10, 2016
It was shelter from the wind & clean & friendly, also quite. My cable didn't work but I had antenna
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice clerk.only problem was not having a working porch light.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
REALLY good Washers & Dryers... Very clean, and well run by friendly folks.
Sep 09, 2016
Traffic noise from the highway was too loud as there is no buffer between the camp and the road. Plant trees between them to cut down on the sound. Also, one of the reasons I chose to stay here was because of the Wifi. It was not working during my stay which made it hard for me to continue to plan my route and to communicate with family. Cabin was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly.
Sep 09, 2016
Greeter was exceptionally helpful.
Sep 08, 2016
Clean quit well kept excellent
Sep 08, 2016
I liked the fact that they were willing to provide very good internet access and channel selection on the cable. Others, including the Lakes in Fort Collins do not.
Sep 08, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Easy on and off highway.
Sep 08, 2016
Nice rv park. truck noisy early but lets up during night from the nearby interstate.
Sep 07, 2016
Noisy and tight. Nice staff and very clean.
Sep 07, 2016
It was a quick overnight stay, nice facilities
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Bathrooms hard to find. Dog walk was rocks. Site was mixed in with trailer park. No table at our site.
Sep 07, 2016
nice place
Sep 07, 2016
Thanks for lots of space.
Sep 06, 2016
In Laramie for U of WYO football game. Staff went above and beyond to help us with a TV/cable hookup. This is our second stay at Laramie KOA. It is a great facility with great staff. thank you for being there.
Sep 06, 2016
Had trouble with cable TV. Also interstate noise.
Sep 06, 2016
It's not their fault but very loud by the interstate. I'm from Wyoming and this location doesn't do help our state image.
Sep 06, 2016
Lots are flat, the people were very pleasant. Bathrooms were clean. Wifi was difficult to get on to, they must only be able to allow a certain number of people on at a time. Stayed there after going to the UW football game & we plan to do that again for games as hotels are far & few.
Sep 06, 2016
Tight sites. Loud interstate noise. Wi fi doesn't work and no one cares. Great cable system
Sep 06, 2016
The staff is friendly and for the most part things work. There is not much space between sites, so for gathering with friends etc it is not idea. The wifi is poor, easy to get on but very slow. I would stay there again because of convenience for UW Events etc., but it is not a great value for the money.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great stay. The staff was wonderful!!!
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Always clean rest rooms
Sep 05, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2016
We really liked the 2 room camping cabin
Sep 05, 2016
Extremely fine stop but extreme traffic noise
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps