Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Bathrooms hard to find. Dog walk was rocks. Site was mixed in with trailer park. No table at our site.
Sep 07, 2016
nice place
Sep 07, 2016
Thanks for lots of space.
Sep 06, 2016
In Laramie for U of WYO football game. Staff went above and beyond to help us with a TV/cable hookup. This is our second stay at Laramie KOA. It is a great facility with great staff. thank you for being there.
Sep 06, 2016
Had trouble with cable TV. Also interstate noise.
Sep 06, 2016
It's not their fault but very loud by the interstate. I'm from Wyoming and this location doesn't do help our state image.
Sep 06, 2016
Lots are flat, the people were very pleasant. Bathrooms were clean. Wifi was difficult to get on to, they must only be able to allow a certain number of people on at a time. Stayed there after going to the UW football game & we plan to do that again for games as hotels are far & few.
Sep 06, 2016
Tight sites. Loud interstate noise. Wi fi doesn't work and no one cares. Great cable system
Sep 06, 2016
The staff is friendly and for the most part things work. There is not much space between sites, so for gathering with friends etc it is not idea. The wifi is poor, easy to get on but very slow. I would stay there again because of convenience for UW Events etc., but it is not a great value for the money.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great stay. The staff was wonderful!!!
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Always clean rest rooms
Sep 05, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2016
We really liked the 2 room camping cabin
Sep 05, 2016
Extremely fine stop but extreme traffic noise
Sep 05, 2016
I understand that the campground was busy but the wifi was non existent. If you are going to advertise it you should really have it. I should have also thought about how close the interstate was. Very noisy through out the night.
Sep 04, 2016
Nice place but a lot of noise from interstate traffic all night long. Otherwise very nice stay.
Sep 04, 2016
Nice people and clean park
Sep 02, 2016
Noisy if you are in a tent due to road traffic
Sep 02, 2016
Nice park but the sites are too close together for big rigs. I couldn't open the basements doors on my Class A because of the closeness of the picnic tables. Since the sites are too close my recommendation would be to provide one only when asked. Water pressure seemed EXTREMELY high.
Sep 02, 2016
Very loud trucks Echaide brakes.
Sep 01, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay with you folks. Hopefully we will be back next year!
Aug 31, 2016
I had an enjoyable stay and the staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Aug 31, 2016
Easy access to campground however it's right next to freeway with no sound barrier to block road noise. Internet EXTREMELY POOR - facility needs to upgrade so ALL paying customers have access. Facility is clean & staff friendly.
Aug 30, 2016
Great front desk staff!! Clean. Thanks for the extra time at departure! We got to explore more . . . And spend more $$ in your city.
Aug 30, 2016
The staff and facilities were great. The place is just too close to the highway. Never sleep a moment all night. utter waste of my money. I was in a tent, but I heard people that were in class A campers complaining about the traffic roaring by 24 hours a day.
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean nice people great campground
Aug 29, 2016
We stayed in a Camper Cabin. We ended up needing to run the furnace and it worked great. The cabin was spacious and very clean. The bathrooms at this KOA are immaculate which we really appreciated. The staff is friendly. There is some highway noise since it's close to I-80 in case that's an issue for anyone. It didn't really bother us, but wanted to mention it in case you're a light sleeper.
Aug 29, 2016
Very Clean, Friendly Staff, Cabins are Very Nice It is Close to the Highway but the Noise is not anything to draw you away from this KOA. The WI-FI Did not work However But Who needs it When Spending time with Family Outdoors. We Will Stay Again
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
MUCH nicer than other reviews indicated! Managers very helpful and facilities exceptionally clean. Yes, expect some traffic noise as it's near I80. Wifi works close to the office and they're working on getting it fixed elsewhere; there is cable tv. Plenty of grass for dogs.
Aug 27, 2016
Nice clean washrooms with hot showers!
Aug 27, 2016
Me and my family really liked our site, number 48, and that it was close to the main building and the bathrooms. The site was clean and had plenty of room for our camper and tow vehicle. The only thing that needs to be improved is the Wi-Fi access (it was spotty service during our 2-night stay). The Wi-Fi problem is the only reason I gave our stay 4 stars instead of 5. We will stay here again.
Aug 27, 2016
A bit old & tired but good dog run.
Aug 27, 2016
Very clean. Nice showers. Grounds are pretty. This is our second visit while traveling. Employees are super friendly.
Aug 26, 2016
Just don't like that they assign every camper right in a row when over 3/4 of the park was unoccupied. Override the assigning computer and skip every other site unless completely full. Please
Aug 26, 2016
It would of been a 5 stars but no wifi - great staff clean and friendly. Wifi is there but you can not connect from your site. Everything else was great.
Aug 26, 2016
My favorite KOA!
Aug 26, 2016
Not a nice place next to the interstate. Wifi didn't work properly even though we booked a pitch including wifi. They handed a hot-line number when checking in. Probably a known problem. After 10 minutes waiting at the hotline I gave up.
Aug 26, 2016
Very nice stay. The entire campground was clean and well maintained. As with most KOA's the wifi needs improving. I will stay here again when passing thru Laramie.
Aug 25, 2016
Staff was courteous and helpful. Park was generally well maintained. Park store was well stocked.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Clean and well kept. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 22, 2016
This is definitely one of the best KOAs that I have stayed at.
Aug 21, 2016
Very clean bath houses. Laundry nice, but most expensive we have seen in 4 months on the road.
Aug 21, 2016
Shower had only warm water, which turned cold before I finished showering.
Aug 21, 2016
SPOTS ARE TWO CLOSE TOGETHER. WAS TOLD THAT INTERNET WAS NOT INCLUDED IN PRICE. I was able to use the internet but for what KOA charges for a site there should be no reason for internet not to be provided. Otherwise it was a good Campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy