Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2016
Highway noise and the price is high for the high noise level.
Jul 09, 2016
Stay is great and easy access off of I-80
Jul 08, 2016
Stayed in a cabin, which was quite nice. Everyone was nice and helpful. My only disappointment was the lack of wifi signal. We even called the internet company, but there was no answer.
Jul 07, 2016
We were very disappointed with this KOQ. We were placed 3 feet away from our neighbor, the only pole light in the entire park was next to our bedroom window, we paid for cable and got 2 channels, and those two channels were unwatchable most of our stay. I think KOA should reevaluate the rating they give this KOA. We will not be stopping here again,and we will be advising our friends not to as well
Jul 07, 2016
Freeway noise kept me up half the night. 2 men camped out at the dog park for a couple of hours and I was not able to let my two small dogs run. People were nice though.
Jul 07, 2016
Had a great experience with this site: people were very friendly, restrooms very clean all the time and what most impacted me was the willingness to help: the night of July 3rd we had a horrible storm that ruined my tent; I asked to upgrade it to a cabin and they offered it without any extra charge!! Kudos to these guys and I highly recommend this site! Hernan
Jul 07, 2016
Very pretty location. Cabin and amenities were clean.
Jul 07, 2016
Very friendly very knowledgeable staff clean well-equipped
Jul 05, 2016
It was very easy to get in and out of with the signs showing the way. I did laundry there and the entire room and machines were clean. The interstate noise was annoying when sitting outside and we ran our AC all night to drown it out. The only negative.
Jul 05, 2016
Very clean and organized
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
This KOA keeps their bathrooms super clean. The room is always clean and fresh. Great job keeping such a busy space so clean!
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 05, 2016
Clean restrooms and showers. Staff extremely friendly but no pool makes it tough if traveling with kids. They look forward to it at the end of a long driving day. Maybe a little pricy for no activities.
Jul 05, 2016
Too close to the highway. Sites too close. Hardly even room to open awning.
Jul 04, 2016
Extremely friendly staff. The cabin was clean and comfortable. Small KOA in the middle of a mobile home park which felt a bit odd and out of place. But it worked for the night on our way to Yellowstone.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Employees were great and camp ground was clean. That being said camp ground is essentially in the middle of a neighborhood which is not the experience I expect when I pay for a KOA. Would have been nice to know that this wasn't really a typical camping experience.
Jul 04, 2016
Neat and Clean.. No issues... staff very responsive to our needs on a sold out weekend. Thank you...
Jul 04, 2016
Just an overnight stop. Kids would not enjoy it. No pool and very small play ground.
Jul 03, 2016
Well kept, clean. Friendly service. Spaces are narrow but long. Quite sufficient.
Jul 03, 2016
The directions are poor especially coming from the east. The sites are barely wide enough to fit your rig let alone open slides. The restrooms require a password. The staff is just on the edge of being rude. The campground is so close to the highway that it is obnoxiously noisy all night long. We stayed at a campground in Nebraska that was that close to I-80 and we never heard the noise.
Jul 03, 2016
Lot was sooo very small
Jul 03, 2016
Our second overnight stay on our way west (or back). Awesome bathhouse! Very accommodating!!
Jul 03, 2016
Extremely noisy due to sitting right on top of the freeway. Very run down neighborhood and the park looks like it is mostly long term oil field workers. Not a place I would recommend or return too. Very disappointed that KOA would endorse such a shoddy facility.
Jul 02, 2016
nice place for a few days. No pool and extremely slow internet service
Jul 02, 2016
It was quick! Only about 10 hours, but everything was lovely. Map was a bit confusing, but we figured it out. Maybe add a "YOU ARE HERE" point.
Jul 02, 2016
We enjoyed our two day stay. Staff was very helpful.
Jul 01, 2016
good campground, clean, just did not care for the location
Jul 01, 2016
Our stay was uneventful for the two days we were there. The Internet was troublesome and there were people who didn't keep their dogs on a leash or pick up after them .
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
good campground
Jun 30, 2016
Recently we traveled from CO to Iowa staying in several different campgrounds. The Laramie KOA has the cleanest restrooms in all that we stayed.
Jun 30, 2016
Courteous and helpful staff. Fenced dog area has grass which is much better than just dirt. Water hook-up faced wrong direction and is on opposite end of our trailer inlet so it put strain on our hose. This park is probably the best bet in the area.
Jun 29, 2016
except for being right next to the interstate it was reasonably quiet and well maintained
Jun 29, 2016
This is an older KOA that was not designed to handle big rigs and it was very tight getting into a site. there wasn't more than 5' between my slide and my neighbors. WiFi not dependable.
Jun 28, 2016
Staff is the friendliest and most helpful I've encountered. Restrooms very clean. Overall maintenance very good except wifi. It did not work entire week. Contract company denied their equip. was not working. Could only connect to network on one side of park. Messages to wifi supervisor and emails to wifi manager and ceo went unanswered. This park needs to get another wifi provider.
Jun 27, 2016
nice place
Jun 27, 2016
Stay was good but wifi did not work.
Jun 27, 2016
This campground was fine. The problem was that we thought we were at the wonderful one we stayed at last year.(Rawlins) We expected a pool and kitchen. (That part was our own fault.) The staff was great and helpful. Next time through, though, we will book Rawlins instead.
Jun 27, 2016
People very nice but a lot of road noise from freeway and no or intermittent wifi.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice friendly place.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Nice clean campground. Bathroom and showers clean and well maintained. Office staff was very pleasant at check in. Would stay there again.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice and comfy
Jun 26, 2016
Might as well have parked on the freeway shoulder cause that's basically where this is located. Traffic noise was the worst place ever.Road going in and out is a pain for big rigs pulling. Staff was excellent!
Jun 26, 2016
Would not recommend. Not well kept up, WIFI not working, located right next to interstate and very noisy. Police making arrest of neighbor while we were hooking up.
Jun 26, 2016
We came in late and left early. The space was long enough for our 44 foot toy hauler. The only drawback was how close you are to each other.
Jun 25, 2016
It's a KOA Journey. Sites are small for anyone with dogs or wish for a little room. Female host was not very friendly when we asked to move to a different site. WIFI did not work. OK for a night through area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals