Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
Very short, nice, and clean. All utilities and friendly staff...
Sep 11, 2017
Everything was as expected. This KOA receives quite a bit of road noise from I-25 all night, but there's nothing you can do about that!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
The staff is great! The site and FHU were fine. I still think your prices for an overnight stay are too high. Of course it was convenient - right by the interstate, but also a little noisy for sleeping - can't be helped. We would stay again.
Sep 10, 2017
Easy to get in and out of, but get a lot of noise from I80. First assigned space was right between two other occupied spaces even though many others were open. When called office, no-one answered so I walked up there and one employee was upstairs and one was outside. Reassigned to space where water didn't work. Very expensive at $49.50. Nice fenced in dog park. Didn't use other facilities.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Just did an overnight. Friendly staff. Level pull thru. Would stay there again
Sep 09, 2017
Camp sites were very short and narrow. I couldn't use my awning and my picnic table was over the neighbors water and cable hookups.
Sep 09, 2017
This KOA is good for an overnight stay. Didn't use any of their facilities.
Sep 09, 2017
Staff is great. Facility clean. Terrible location. Noisy location at offramp to two truck stops. Couldn't sleep all night long, two nights, due to truck traffic.
Sep 08, 2017
Nice wide sites but not very level. It was very noisy because we were by the highway. Lousy WIFI, they shouldn't even note they have it.
Sep 08, 2017
The staff was exceedingly gracious and helpful and our cabin met our expectations. Definitely one of the nicer Journey facilities.
Sep 08, 2017
Easy to find, easy access. Very close to the interstate. Interstate noise pretty loud.
Sep 07, 2017
Nice long pull thrus. Very clean laundry with plenty of washers & dryers. Large dog park just wished people would do like signs say & pick up poop. Very irritating! Not campgrounds fault just thoughtless people!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We brought our camper over as we were bringing our son from Evanston, WY to his first year at UW. It was a very very pleasant stay! Very nice and convenient fenced in dog area and always fresh cold water. THANK YOU !
Sep 06, 2017
Everyone was friendly. The park and restrooms were clean. My only issue was wifi service. If you are going to advertise wifi, it should be dependable. I was kicked off more than I care to remember. Come on....get it pulled together!
Sep 06, 2017
Excellent stay.
Sep 05, 2017
Nice, clean bathrooms. Setting isn't as nice as some others we've stayed at...surrounded by mobile home park and very close to the highway, but good enough for a night's stay.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
It was clean, staff friendly and helpful. I had a flat tire and they helped with a compressor to fill it. We were on a quick weekend get away. Close to things to do and the rides we wanted to take. It was a little noisy from the interstate, however we travel with earplugs. We like to go to bed early and don't want to listen to kids running around or people setting up late.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
James was the best, very helpful. Semi on highway a little noisy, but not Koa fault
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Unfortunately we only stayed one night, however, the people were very friendly and helpful, bathrooms were very clean. The only thing I saw that would have been a problem is to get in the shower you had to step up, which would have been a problem for my sister.
Sep 04, 2017
Todo es perfecto. solo tiene una cosa negativa y es que la carretera esta cerca y los camiones hacen ruido por la noche. Todo lo demas es muy bueno. El trato de la gente es muy educados y amables. Lo recomiendo. El lugar es bonito y tiene mucho cesped y esta limpio
Sep 04, 2017
James was outstanding. The 2 girls were mediocre; the dark-haired girl was distracted by her baby and didn't seem to be good at connecting with customers and keeping details straight. and the short haired blonde was snippy/smart alecky. Several people commented at the very good attitude and service James provides. The young maintenance fellow seemed to be a hard worker. Facilities were fine.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Easy to find off 80. Little bit of Hwy noise but not a bother. Baths 5* Staff helpful and nice. Level Gravel sites. Very large campgrounds with good Wifi. Pull through easy full hook ups for big rig. TV cable. Close to neighbors. Nice place to stay and we recommend the place in Laramie.
Sep 03, 2017
Easy access to sites, convenient hookup to utilities, staff friendly and helpful, Klondike bars available in the store. What more could a camper want?
Sep 03, 2017
Friendly, very nice site, bathrooms very clean but showers very short, I am 5'8" and had to bend to get head under nice rain shower head. Pool looked nice but didn't use. Mt. view they said maybe from pool but not from site. Was farther than I wanted to be from attractions I wanted to see.
Sep 03, 2017
Only there 1 night but everything worked well. The staff helped us find a wonderful restaurant- the Calvaryman Steakhouse. We enjoyed exploring Laramie and hope to return to do some fishing.
Sep 03, 2017
Older, could use some Maintenance. Staff was very young!
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Lots of noise from I-80 all night long. Bathroom shower fixtures need some attention. Staff, James and Evonne, very friendly and helpful. Would recommend for an overnight. We stayed 3 nights only to see things in the area recommend by friends, but would only overnight again.
Sep 02, 2017
The campground is nice, clean and well cared for. There was quite a lot of noise from the nearby interstate. Nothing that can be controlled by the campground hosts, but it does detract from the otherwise nice setting.
Sep 02, 2017
Excellent staff, more than adequate site for my 35 foot motor home. Only stayed one night, but I will stop here every time I take this route.
Sep 02, 2017
It was ok
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Very nice even though located just off the Interstate but this made it convenient for my quick overnight stay. Staff was pleasant and helpful and even upgraded me to a nicer spot that was available for the same price.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Received the site I requested.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
We arrived at 10pm having been caught in Wyoming's worst ever traffic jam (Eclipse 2017 - which was brilliant). Wifi did not work at our site, but used another (empty) site's table in the morning with no problem. Conveniently located for visiting the sights of Laramie (including the BuckHorn bar with the bullet hole in the mirror).
Aug 31, 2017
This is a good one or two night stay campground. Easy in and out. We had a table and a little grass. All in all nice. Close to i-80.
Aug 31, 2017
Excellent restrooms, showers and laundry facilities.
Aug 30, 2017
I'm beginning to understand that JOURNEY means right next to the highway or interstate with all of the road noise associated with it. Thank you for the warning!
Aug 30, 2017
Speedy, friendly, and efficient check-in. Nice campsite. The Wyoming "breeze" was a bit more exciting than appreciated, but overall, a very nice place for an overbite stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy