Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
this place is always quiet and has a good atmosphere - the bathrooms could use a tiny bit of more attention but they are still nice.
Sep 29, 2015
Very nice campground. Clean restrooms, nice roomy sites. Very friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2015
Very friendly & helpful
Sep 28, 2015
road construction was confusing - better signs would have made it easier to locate.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Campground was good. People were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Nice facility.
Sep 28, 2015
All and all it was a well keep facility with a freindly staff.
Sep 27, 2015
Very nice facility. Would stay there again.
Sep 27, 2015
Too much road noise. There are no trees between the campground and the Interstate. That would help. The Internet sucks. I was never able to get it working, even with staff help.
Sep 27, 2015
Very loud from interstate traffic. Hard to get to campground due to city street construction.
Sep 25, 2015
Tent site Vary Good the Best
Sep 25, 2015
We did not use the restrooms, so I can't rate that. The campground is right next to Interstate 80 and you get all the noise from that. It served our need to have a convenient stopover for the night. My biggest complaint was that the wifi was inadequate. I could not connect half the time and when I did connect I could not really do much...no streaming or downloading.
Sep 25, 2015
With all the empty spaces you put us right next to another camper. Would have been nice to have a bit more privacy. The dump pipe location could be better but that would be a major undertaking.
Sep 24, 2015
Only stayed one night, traveling but clean and very helpful staff.
Sep 23, 2015
Nice stopover after a long day's drive. Friendly staff, sites long enough so I didn't have to disconnect the car.
Sep 23, 2015
did not like not like openingr my door to the electric pole, sewar line of my next door camper plus the cable system was poor and you could not leave till you returned the box till 8 am.
Sep 23, 2015
Have stayed here before. Very nice folks and nice bathrooms.
Sep 22, 2015
a KOA we have ever seen.
Sep 22, 2015
We stayed in a Kamping Kabin. These are the very basic cabins no upgrades have been done. There is no small refrigerator, no a/c and no tv. The group of cabins are in a semi circle and parking is behind a fenced off area meaning to have to pack all of your stuff further than necessary. It even came with a dead potted plant off the front deck. Nice touch.
Sep 22, 2015
clean property and friendly staff. Too noisy however from traffic of I-80
Sep 21, 2015
facilities were nice and people were friendly and accomodating
Sep 18, 2015
I think it was over priced a little.
Sep 17, 2015
Always a decent stay....but every time I specifically request a site with cable hook up and every time they don't give me one.
Sep 17, 2015
We've camped in 10 states and these were the cleanest bathrooms we've encountered! Kudos to the staff for keeping the place in excellent condition!
Sep 17, 2015
The cabin smelled clean as soon as you walked in! The staff member had menus from area restaurants so that we could get take out. Very friendly & helpful.
Sep 16, 2015
overpriced for such a lousy location
Sep 16, 2015
I have been staying in your park for many football seasons and this is by far the best service we have ever received
Sep 16, 2015
Our stay at Laramie KOA was excellent. The manager was exceptional as well as the staff.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Nice and clean koa
Sep 15, 2015
Clean bathrooms.
Sep 14, 2015
For the amount of money, it was not worth it. Spaces too close to each other. Hardly walk in-between the campers.
Sep 14, 2015
restrooms are really big and clean. the staff really helped a lot with the cable TV
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
The spaces are to close together, barely room for our slide-outs. Otherwise awesome, we'll most likely be back in a couple weeks.
Sep 14, 2015
Staff polite and helpful, Location is good,
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
only two KOA offer to redeem your pts. This is one of them
Sep 12, 2015
This was my first stay at a KOA campground. I saw the pictures online but really did not know what to expect. Well it was great! I stayed in a one room cabin. The bathrooms/shower facilities were always clean. There was a nice laundry room. Everybody was so friendly and helpful. I look forward to staying there again when I am visiting Wyoming.
Sep 11, 2015
The stay was great. The WIFI service was treble. we would stay there again. everything else was good.
Sep 10, 2015
Rude girl at check in. Women's bathroom smelled liked raw sewage. We have stayed at many rv parks next to a busy highway, but this was the loudest.
Sep 10, 2015
X
Sep 10, 2015
What this park has going for it is location. There isn't much with FHU's in the area so this is the go to place. Luckily, we were three rows off the highway and our bedroom on the back. This park is right on the highway and very loud. Sites are very close.
Sep 10, 2015
Stayed one night in motor home. Convenient a little small width wise for 3 slides. Friendly staff, cordial.
Sep 10, 2015
Nice people, spotless bathroom/shower room, convenient
Sep 09, 2015
The campground was clean, and the staff friendly, but the sites were really close and the freeway noise was very unpleasant.
Sep 09, 2015
Staff is very friendly and extremely courteous!! We always stay here when visiting our kids in college!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps