Laramie KOA

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2013
6/14/2013. Linda (MGR) was very nice. The KOA owner not so much. Cabin floor had not been swept under the beds in a few weeks makes me wonder how else things are cleaned? Definitely next to highway. Met our basic needs. Only two games work in the game room (pool & deer hunting) TV worked. Is what it is.
Jun 17, 2013
Everything was fine. Unable to access Wi-Fi from our kabin. Other than that, everything was as expected. Hosts extremely helpful and friendly.
Jun 17, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff, great dog areas and overall very clean!!! I will be back again,
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Nice clean place. Friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2013
Dingy campground! Not like a regular KOA. Wasn't impressed. People were very nice though
Jun 16, 2013
Very friendly helpful staff.
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Staff & site were fine, but the noise from the highway kept us up most of the night.
Jun 13, 2013
nice campground and clean restooms
Jun 13, 2013
We were on a cross country trip. This park suited our needs just fine.
Jun 12, 2013
Enjoyed the stay. Would stay again if we get in the area.
Jun 11, 2013
Staff friendly and helpful. Washrooms & laundry area very clean. Poor internet.
Jun 11, 2013
Spaces are way close and small. Realize this is because it is one of the older campgrounds.
Jun 09, 2013
clean, polite, accommodating, friendly, convenient, definitely stay again.
Jun 09, 2013
Except for someone parking a tow vehicle in our assigned spot, no problems. The young lady at the office quickly assigned us another spot and we were set! Clean showers. Well kept grounds. Friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 09, 2013
Nice and clean. Easy interstate access.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
From the time I arrived and checked in untill I left I had the best service, Most friendly people and a really enjoyable stay
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Everyone was very helpful when my wife and I had problems with our RV. Great group of people working there.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Staff is absolutely wonderful. So helpful and friendly. The only complaint is that it's so close to the freeway. Very noisey.
Jun 01, 2013
Everything was excellent!
Jun 01, 2013
May 31, 2013
Overnite stop. Like the area for walking our dog on & off the grounds. Always clean with god service.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
Staff was wonderful. Campsight location was very accomodating for my wife and daughter to be near restrooom. would like to see more trees but i can't have every thing
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
All campsites covered in grill ash, Very noisy, few ammenities, and smelly bathrooms.
May 28, 2013
If the Internet was working I would give it a 10 rating 5 stars and stayed longer ... Facilities were great ... Staff was helpful
May 28, 2013
The kids liked it. It was a nice stay for the weekend but it would have been nice to have a pool available.
May 27, 2013
May 26, 2013
May 24, 2013
It was fine, but nothing special, staff was friendly and helpful.
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
As always, the desk staff was very good at providing prompt, courteous service and making our advanced registration easy and correct. The campground is clean, has many amenities, and has all the services we need and want. We have stayed there several times and will continue to do so in the future.
May 20, 2013
Grounds unkempt, including a dead bird near dogwalk, sharp tin can lid in grass, lots of litter. Store had very few items. Empty shelves. "Color spot" had weeds and dead plants.
May 20, 2013
N Ice & clean facilities as compared to some others
May 19, 2013
A nice, clean, and quiet campground. The receptionist was very helpful, friendly, and accommodating and it was an hour past closing.
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
My biggest complaint is the wifi. It was completely inaccessible in the cabins. Otherwise, my experience was very nice.
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
Staff was friendly and the sites were typical KOA size; meaning level but narrow. However the I80 road noise was bad...very bad and that is the reason for the ratings.
May 14, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.