Laramie KOA

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2013
Staff was very caring. Had an incident where family next to us had pit bull dogs running loose. Staff made sure we were aware of the situation, offered us a safe place to stay while police were handling situation it.
Jul 10, 2013
Staff was friendly and we enjoyed browsing the library. We love the give a book take a book idea. It should be expanded to more KOA's Thanks
Jul 09, 2013
We ended up arriving about 10 pm. Glad the office had our reservation on the door! Very nice and clean restrooms.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Suited us for an overnight stay, traffic a little noisey
Jul 08, 2013
1.-Invest in some pre-grown 12 to 15 foot shade trees. 2.-Invest in a GOOD internet system. 3.-Invest is a fast growing sound break - freeway noise. Would take your park from mediocre to Great!!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Friendly people. The cabin didn't have anywhere to sit other then on the bed. The mattress was old and soft. We had to take the mattresses off the bunks to be comfortable.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
First stop of our 2 week RV trip. Our first RV Trip! A little too close to the highway - just not quite as nice as the other places we stayed. Nice overall tho - no problems. Clean place and good stop over location. If we planned similar trip, would stay there again. Go see the prison nearby!!
Jul 06, 2013
We were there just one night on outright way to South Dakota. Staff was nice and helpful
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
no electric power office closed without telling us when it would come back on
Jul 05, 2013
my grandson and I visited the snowy range and on the way home we stay here. My grandson like the playground.
Jul 04, 2013
There was rain before we arrived and many sites, including ours, were full of puddles; they have serious drainage issues. Also, the WiFi was all but useless.
Jul 03, 2013
Hail storm left before pitching tent for a hotel.
Jul 02, 2013
The first thing we noticed is it is very clean! We were simply passing through and arrived after closing and left before they opened. I would like to of seen an A/C in the Cabin we stayed in but other than that great!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Good place to stay overnight, noise from Highway.
Jul 02, 2013
Overnight stop in convenient location
Jul 02, 2013
Office was not organized had us in a site that we didn't fit well and we said we were 41 foot with tow vehicle. Had sites with no cable that fit us but didn't seem to know what we could get on the antenna. Campground needs some gravel in roads and sites as it rained hard and water was deep in holes that need to be filled. Campground definitely needs some work. We stay in KOA's 95% of the time
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Nice long pull thrus, good 50 amp service. Close to greenbelt access for walking. Very friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Everything was great.
Jun 30, 2013
Very nice park, friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2013
The big-rig pull-thru sites' sewer connections are higher than the pull-thru surface causing a "flow up-hill" problem. This is especially true for the newer, larger motorhomes and sewer hose supports cannot solve the problem especially for site 108's pull-thru surface which needs to be raised at least 12 inches. During registration, the staff said that if we did not like site 108, choose another
Jun 30, 2013
Very, Very nice..Thanks
Jun 29, 2013
Well, in comparison to the other KOA's we have stayed in, this one was a little lacking, not even A/C and sparse shade trees. (Incidentally, we stay in cabins.) Office opens at 8am (should be 6 or 7 for travelers) and the rec facilities (tv room) closed at 9pm. However, the restrooms were nice and the people were friendly.
Jun 29, 2013
WiFi was worthless. I really needed to connect . Other than that it was great. The young girl that helped at check in was very nice. bathrooms were spotless!
Jun 28, 2013
To close to the highway, a lot of traffic noise 24/7. Didn't know couldn't have a camp fire. Wifi very weak.
Jun 28, 2013
Campground nice, hosts extremely helpful. Only drawback is the closeness to the freeway and the noice at night.
Jun 28, 2013
like it really makes any differance if I tell it like it is. poor conditions, extorson at the pool table and washing machines etc.....................
Jun 28, 2013
No complaints with the staff but the site is the worst we have stayed in whilst travelling the us very noisy no sleep
Jun 27, 2013
The campground was just ok, nothing exceptional. There was highway noise all night long, we could not get wifi in the site we were assigned, and there was no cable TV.
Jun 27, 2013
Site was too short for motorhome and towing car. Sewer placement was too for back and had to buy an overpriced attachment to connect two sewer hoses together inorder to reach the sewer. It was easy on and easy off but we were between 2 permanent residences and no room for picnic table or being able to enjoy outside.
Jun 27, 2013
Clean and organized with good staff.
Jun 27, 2013
Paid for the amenity wifi and it was terrible. Space was small and dirty. No road noise barrier. Certainly didn't meet the price of the stay.
Jun 26, 2013
Very Nice KOA
Jun 25, 2013
The campsites were very close together and I thought the cost was too high for the quality of the site. (Not very scenic) Of course I realize that Wyoming has a pretty short camping season so you nedd to get it while you can.
Jun 24, 2013
Great campsite, clean bathrooms. The only issue is that it is between I-80 and the train tracks and that can make sleep difficult. Also, it can be very windy. But the facilities are great. Cleanest campground bathrooms I have ever seen!
Jun 24, 2013
It would be nice to have been able to have just a regular cup of coffee instead of fancy stuff at 1.50 to 2.00 a cup. regular coffee for a buck. Also little burn pits for campfires in the evening would be nice. Smoking in the restrooms was happening.All these are changes that can be implemented to make the stay better. PS sell the firewood for extra income.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Excellent way-point travelling on I-80 for its easy-on/off location and nicer than average bathrooms. Double edge of highway noise together with basic facilities reduce the overall rating.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
The campground was fairly clean,and next to the hiway. It had a nice dog run.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
The lady at the front desk was super nice & pleasant.
Jun 19, 2013
It is exactly what I would expect from a campground in Laramie Wyoming. Not very nice, but the staff were friendly and the facilities ok.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.