Laramie KOA

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
no electric power office closed without telling us when it would come back on
Jul 05, 2013
my grandson and I visited the snowy range and on the way home we stay here. My grandson like the playground.
Jul 04, 2013
There was rain before we arrived and many sites, including ours, were full of puddles; they have serious drainage issues. Also, the WiFi was all but useless.
Jul 03, 2013
Hail storm left before pitching tent for a hotel.
Jul 02, 2013
The first thing we noticed is it is very clean! We were simply passing through and arrived after closing and left before they opened. I would like to of seen an A/C in the Cabin we stayed in but other than that great!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Good place to stay overnight, noise from Highway.
Jul 02, 2013
Overnight stop in convenient location
Jul 02, 2013
Office was not organized had us in a site that we didn't fit well and we said we were 41 foot with tow vehicle. Had sites with no cable that fit us but didn't seem to know what we could get on the antenna. Campground needs some gravel in roads and sites as it rained hard and water was deep in holes that need to be filled. Campground definitely needs some work. We stay in KOA's 95% of the time
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Nice long pull thrus, good 50 amp service. Close to greenbelt access for walking. Very friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Everything was great.
Jun 30, 2013
Very nice park, friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2013
The big-rig pull-thru sites' sewer connections are higher than the pull-thru surface causing a "flow up-hill" problem. This is especially true for the newer, larger motorhomes and sewer hose supports cannot solve the problem especially for site 108's pull-thru surface which needs to be raised at least 12 inches. During registration, the staff said that if we did not like site 108, choose another
Jun 30, 2013
Very, Very nice..Thanks
Jun 29, 2013
Well, in comparison to the other KOA's we have stayed in, this one was a little lacking, not even A/C and sparse shade trees. (Incidentally, we stay in cabins.) Office opens at 8am (should be 6 or 7 for travelers) and the rec facilities (tv room) closed at 9pm. However, the restrooms were nice and the people were friendly.
Jun 29, 2013
WiFi was worthless. I really needed to connect . Other than that it was great. The young girl that helped at check in was very nice. bathrooms were spotless!
Jun 28, 2013
To close to the highway, a lot of traffic noise 24/7. Didn't know couldn't have a camp fire. Wifi very weak.
Jun 28, 2013
Campground nice, hosts extremely helpful. Only drawback is the closeness to the freeway and the noice at night.
Jun 28, 2013
like it really makes any differance if I tell it like it is. poor conditions, extorson at the pool table and washing machines etc.....................
Jun 28, 2013
No complaints with the staff but the site is the worst we have stayed in whilst travelling the us very noisy no sleep
Jun 27, 2013
The campground was just ok, nothing exceptional. There was highway noise all night long, we could not get wifi in the site we were assigned, and there was no cable TV.
Jun 27, 2013
Site was too short for motorhome and towing car. Sewer placement was too for back and had to buy an overpriced attachment to connect two sewer hoses together inorder to reach the sewer. It was easy on and easy off but we were between 2 permanent residences and no room for picnic table or being able to enjoy outside.
Jun 27, 2013
Clean and organized with good staff.
Jun 27, 2013
Paid for the amenity wifi and it was terrible. Space was small and dirty. No road noise barrier. Certainly didn't meet the price of the stay.
Jun 26, 2013
Very Nice KOA
Jun 25, 2013
The campsites were very close together and I thought the cost was too high for the quality of the site. (Not very scenic) Of course I realize that Wyoming has a pretty short camping season so you nedd to get it while you can.
Jun 24, 2013
Great campsite, clean bathrooms. The only issue is that it is between I-80 and the train tracks and that can make sleep difficult. Also, it can be very windy. But the facilities are great. Cleanest campground bathrooms I have ever seen!
Jun 24, 2013
It would be nice to have been able to have just a regular cup of coffee instead of fancy stuff at 1.50 to 2.00 a cup. regular coffee for a buck. Also little burn pits for campfires in the evening would be nice. Smoking in the restrooms was happening.All these are changes that can be implemented to make the stay better. PS sell the firewood for extra income.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Excellent way-point travelling on I-80 for its easy-on/off location and nicer than average bathrooms. Double edge of highway noise together with basic facilities reduce the overall rating.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
The campground was fairly clean,and next to the hiway. It had a nice dog run.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
The lady at the front desk was super nice & pleasant.
Jun 19, 2013
It is exactly what I would expect from a campground in Laramie Wyoming. Not very nice, but the staff were friendly and the facilities ok.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
We were told when we checked in we could change spots if the one assigned did not work. Just to move, set up then let the know the site. After moving, setting up, I reported our site to the office. But someone else had been there, but left for the day. We had to move and set up again. Also the wi-fi didn't work after the second row.
Jun 18, 2013
no water pressure, internet sometimes, no shade, picnic tables warped, no parking for car, lots close together so can't sit outside comfortably.
Jun 17, 2013
6/14/2013. Linda (MGR) was very nice. The KOA owner not so much. Cabin floor had not been swept under the beds in a few weeks makes me wonder how else things are cleaned? Definitely next to highway. Met our basic needs. Only two games work in the game room (pool & deer hunting) TV worked. Is what it is.
Jun 17, 2013
Everything was fine. Unable to access Wi-Fi from our kabin. Other than that, everything was as expected. Hosts extremely helpful and friendly.
Jun 17, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff, great dog areas and overall very clean!!! I will be back again,
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Nice clean place. Friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2013
Dingy campground! Not like a regular KOA. Wasn't impressed. People were very nice though
Jun 16, 2013
Very friendly helpful staff.
Jun 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.