Laramie KOA

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 26, 2013
It was a nice stop off for us on the way (through a blizzard that detoured us 5 hours into Ft. Collins) to Salt Lake City. the staff had our cabin ready for us, we arrived late... & left before anyone else was up. There was a funny 'cabbage-ee' smell in the bathroom though.
Apr 26, 2013
No water hookup. Very poor wi fi. Other wise OK. Bob
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
We visited this campground because I-80 was closed. Hostess was very gracious especially next morning when road was again closed. Because of the cold, the water pipe was shut off, and our water tank was frozen because of the cold. Luckily we had a case of bottled water with us. Nice campground otherwise, tho' KOA wi-fi is really weak. Would definitely recomment this campground for stays to anyone!
Apr 13, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
The only complaints that I have are regarding the restroom/shower facility : the first shower stall I went to never warmed up, so I moved to another one...which took a bit of time to warm up. When I was still in the shower, the light timer went out! I had to jump out of the shower and run to the door in the dark to re-activate the lights!
Apr 02, 2013
The dam place was not open. You simply took money and I stayed at a motel. If you close for winter do not claim to be open year round.
Mar 29, 2013
The cabin was very clean with very little draftiness, which is nice for March in Wyoming! :) The office was closed early, so we didn't know we had to turn the power on at the main power box. We figured it out, though. The bathroom was very clean, but smelled like something had died in it. We toughed it out, and had a nice stay all the same!
Mar 28, 2013
Overall nice restroom facilities. Conveniently located to Laramine. Generally quiet.
Mar 24, 2013
Given the weather conditions when we passed through Laramie, we were extreemly grateful to have the KOA open and available. Thanks!!
Mar 05, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
Stayed in a cabin outside temp 10 degrees; we were toastie warm. Smooth arrival and departure. Thank you!!!!
Nov 27, 2012
Very slow wireless internet, needed it for business. Toilet paper ran out in 2 of 3 stalls in mens rest room - didn't appear that the rest room was cleaned or even visited by management the whole time we were there...
Nov 12, 2012
Exceeding road and nearby truck stop noise all night! We won't stay there again.
Nov 11, 2012
Nov 11, 2012
The cabin was fine, but the store didn't open until 9:30; I don't know if it was because of the weather. There was a snow storm the day we left but it had turned cold the day after we got there. It was fine otherwise.
Nov 10, 2012
college town what fun
Nov 09, 2012
It is very close to the highway and truckstops and the trucks are loud. The heater in our Kabin was very noisy. The Kabin itself was very cute, a bunkhouse. There was no remote for the tv in the lounge and it seemed a litte run down.
Nov 04, 2012
This KOA is fine as a stopping point on a long road trip but the Internet did not work when we stayed and the kids facilities were all locked up during the day (and the office was shut to ask anyone). I expect it was because we are in the quiet season but we have had better service at other KOAs.
Nov 03, 2012
We had stayed the weekend before and the rates were off season. This time we were told the rates were higher due to a football game. The campground was practically empty, yet we had to pay more. No one was in the office during the posted hours when we went to check out. The manager was in her hot tub and told me to put the key in the dropbox. We wanted to purchase something in the store, but I was
Nov 02, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
Overnight stay only, in oct. showers clean and warm; did not use any other facilities. Lots of traffic noise.
Oct 27, 2012
We stopped because of a snow storm. Really didn't see much fo the camp ground.
Oct 26, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
Not the best time of year to stay...no water...but we would return
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Everything was great! The staff was very nice and helpful! We will be staying at the Laramie KOA again real soon! Thanks!
Oct 19, 2012
Oct 18, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
We came up to visit our son who attends UW. Nice spots to park in but too much noise from the highway. Very nice restrooms with terrific showers. We'll camp with you again.
Oct 15, 2012
The only thing we didn't like was that the Kozy Kabin didn't have a bathroom. Still it was very clean and comfortable.
Oct 15, 2012
no problems
Oct 15, 2012
Katie the young lady who checked us in was very helpful. Our propane tanks were empty when we got there. She exchanged the tank and gave me a ride in the golf cart with a full cylinder back to my RV. Only problem was that it was the wrong style tank. I walked back to the office. We got the right tank she took me back to my RV and then took the wrong tank back with. I didn't have to lug a full tank
Oct 12, 2012
Right on the Interstate. Same exit as two truck stops. Non-stop all night long truck noise. Water off for the season.
Oct 06, 2012
Oct 04, 2012
Only in for one night but campground and site worked great and easy on and off I 80. Staff very helpful.
Oct 04, 2012
Pull thru was too short, laundry way too expensive,and the road noise was the worst of any KOA that I have ever stayed. Will not stay there again.
Oct 03, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
Cabin was fine, comfortable. porch light burned out, we were told no maintenance people on weekends. 2 toilets clogged 1 day. Hrs. for tv rm posted as 9 to 9, was locked up early Sat. and Sun. evening. When weather is chilly, rec and tv rms should be open in evening.
Oct 03, 2012
staff are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 02, 2012
Good spot but terrible wifi, kabin was sparse
Oct 01, 2012
Road noise a little bothersome but park very accessible.
Oct 01, 2012
Great location! Clean Restrooms. Nice Sites. BUT...expensive laundry facilities & spooky person lurking around and sleeping in rec room couch. When we reported it, little response.
Sep 29, 2012
Noisy
Sep 29, 2012
Service was courteous and helpful Laundry fees were highest of our travels for the last two months, and although wifi was provided, it did not work well at all, all the time. it would not allow access my prime email account, said server down, yet access on my AT&T account on iPhone worked well. Tine of day didn't matter. Cable tv worked great
Sep 29, 2012
KOA is notoriously expensive, however, for what we paid versus what we got, we were sorely disappointed! The area was not kept up well, there was dog poop in many areas--including the site we were in. The noise from the freeway was unbearable--slept very poorly! We will not stay at this KOA again and will never recommend it to anyone! And, yes, KOA is too expensive anywhere!
Sep 28, 2012
Nice place but NO heat in the mens room!
Sep 27, 2012
Laramie was the best KOA we stayed at this trip. And, the selection of cable TV was incredible - we didn't miss any of our favorite shows! Thanks a lot!!
Sep 25, 2012
Off season, I believe. Lots of empty spaces, yet we had neighbors each night. I always appreciate sitting outside next to my neighbor's sewer hose while empty sites abound.
Sep 25, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.