Laramie KOA

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2013
We sayed in a one-room cabin and the facilities were clean, but nothing special. I would stay again if I were in the area.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
6 panel doors with actual locks, and double paned vinyl windows. Very nice.
Aug 11, 2013
The place is OK. Sites are cramped, limited cable hook-up and Internet did not work. Friendly and accommodating staff.
Aug 11, 2013
People were nice. Camp was clean.
Aug 11, 2013
Great dog run! Lots of highway traffic noise
Aug 11, 2013
Good campground, good facilities, very friendly staff. We would stay there again.
Aug 11, 2013
A nice, clean campground.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
The "leased" folks need to be better supervised. Lots of junk sitting around. But I have found that in most KOA's unfortunately.
Aug 09, 2013
GREAT hosts,very clean place, easy on and off highway. The only concern was the loud road noise which was do-able with us as we were only staying the one night.
Aug 08, 2013
Great CG with a great location. Ingress/egress somewhat confusing, including actual approach and signs, for us weary travelers. Good RV sites but restrictive turns for entry for bigger rigs (40-45 footers). Great staff and on our approved list. Will return, especially during the Cheyenne Frontier Days celebration. What fun!
Aug 07, 2013
Enjoyed the stay was content with the facilities and campground.
Aug 07, 2013
Impressed with cleanliness of campground and restrooms and courtesy of staff. Little noisy from I-80, but great location otherwise. Enjoyed Laramie and Cheyenne area.
Aug 07, 2013
being able to check in due to late arrival was a great service. Really like this camp ground.
Aug 07, 2013
We would definitely rate our stay great - 5 stars. Also happy to hear you are addressing the wifi issue. Thanks!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Great place to stay, the only downside is the traffic noise from I-80.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Bathroom accommodations could be much better, and I wished there was more to do for younger ones.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Lot of highway noise
Aug 05, 2013
Good except the highway noise is deafening..
Aug 05, 2013
Park was very quiet but the staff was not very friendly.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
we reserved because we couldn't get a site in Cheyenne. We weren't interested in the Frontier Days celebration but were charged because it was that time of year, However we were not told that when we made the reservations only when we signed in at registration. Do not feel we should have been charged.
Aug 04, 2013
Super nice campground, had fun at ice cream social. Friendly, helpful staff!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
The facility was good and the staff was very friendly and helpful. There was some music coming from the housing area across the street late into the evening, but realistically, there was nothing the staff can do about that.
Aug 03, 2013
I was disappointed that there was no wifi available during the four nights of our stay
Aug 03, 2013
WiFi was down...
Aug 02, 2013
Facility was good, but on arrival was ignored for nearly 5 minutes while 2 staff members discussed something. Not even an "I'll be with you in a minute". It was like we weren't even there until they finished.
Aug 02, 2013
The camp ground was clean. But the site was so small we could not but out all our slideouts. We like to cook outside but we did not have a picnic table nor was there room for one that how close they were.
Aug 02, 2013
Didn't offer any free coffee--cookies' didn't have a pool.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
We actually stayed at Fort Collins North in Wellington, CO. Easy access I-25; well situated btw Fort Collins CO & Cheyenne WY. All who worked there were very friendly & helpful. Facilities & pool clean.
Aug 01, 2013
I enjoyed the wide open grass field tenting area. I took advantage of the access to the nearby walking trail along the river.
Aug 01, 2013
Great place very friendly
Aug 01, 2013
We were assigned site that was too small for our 42' motorhome with 4 slides. No way that we would be able to get our slides out. Back at office, long wait to change sites as no one knew what they were doing and not enough people to help. New site didn't have cable. Internet broken. No refund offered for changed site. Cost over 75% more because of rodeo in Cheyenne over hr away. Price gouging.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
OK for an overnight. Had to move once because of a no tv cable mistake. Staff was nice. As per usual, it's the higher cost, but I continue use KOA when there's not much else that can be depended upon or recommended by friends.
Jul 31, 2013
The spaces were a little tight. The staff was friendly and the bathrooms were clean.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
WIFI did not work. We stayed 5 nights and never had WIFI. We asked about getting the WIFI to work and they said they couldn't get it to work and I could use their laptop in the office.
Jul 31, 2013
The agility course in the dog run is great!
Jul 31, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.