Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
a KOA we have ever seen.
Sep 22, 2015
We stayed in a Kamping Kabin. These are the very basic cabins no upgrades have been done. There is no small refrigerator, no a/c and no tv. The group of cabins are in a semi circle and parking is behind a fenced off area meaning to have to pack all of your stuff further than necessary. It even came with a dead potted plant off the front deck. Nice touch.
Sep 22, 2015
clean property and friendly staff. Too noisy however from traffic of I-80
Sep 21, 2015
facilities were nice and people were friendly and accomodating
Sep 18, 2015
I think it was over priced a little.
Sep 17, 2015
Always a decent stay....but every time I specifically request a site with cable hook up and every time they don't give me one.
Sep 17, 2015
We've camped in 10 states and these were the cleanest bathrooms we've encountered! Kudos to the staff for keeping the place in excellent condition!
Sep 17, 2015
The cabin smelled clean as soon as you walked in! The staff member had menus from area restaurants so that we could get take out. Very friendly & helpful.
Sep 16, 2015
overpriced for such a lousy location
Sep 16, 2015
I have been staying in your park for many football seasons and this is by far the best service we have ever received
Sep 16, 2015
Our stay at Laramie KOA was excellent. The manager was exceptional as well as the staff.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Nice and clean koa
Sep 15, 2015
Clean bathrooms.
Sep 14, 2015
For the amount of money, it was not worth it. Spaces too close to each other. Hardly walk in-between the campers.
Sep 14, 2015
restrooms are really big and clean. the staff really helped a lot with the cable TV
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
The spaces are to close together, barely room for our slide-outs. Otherwise awesome, we'll most likely be back in a couple weeks.
Sep 14, 2015
Staff polite and helpful, Location is good,
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
only two KOA offer to redeem your pts. This is one of them
Sep 12, 2015
This was my first stay at a KOA campground. I saw the pictures online but really did not know what to expect. Well it was great! I stayed in a one room cabin. The bathrooms/shower facilities were always clean. There was a nice laundry room. Everybody was so friendly and helpful. I look forward to staying there again when I am visiting Wyoming.
Sep 11, 2015
The stay was great. The WIFI service was treble. we would stay there again. everything else was good.
Sep 10, 2015
Rude girl at check in. Women's bathroom smelled liked raw sewage. We have stayed at many rv parks next to a busy highway, but this was the loudest.
Sep 10, 2015
X
Sep 10, 2015
What this park has going for it is location. There isn't much with FHU's in the area so this is the go to place. Luckily, we were three rows off the highway and our bedroom on the back. This park is right on the highway and very loud. Sites are very close.
Sep 10, 2015
Stayed one night in motor home. Convenient a little small width wise for 3 slides. Friendly staff, cordial.
Sep 10, 2015
Nice people, spotless bathroom/shower room, convenient
Sep 09, 2015
The campground was clean, and the staff friendly, but the sites were really close and the freeway noise was very unpleasant.
Sep 09, 2015
Staff is very friendly and extremely courteous!! We always stay here when visiting our kids in college!!!
Sep 09, 2015
Too open for my liking, no shade. Also very close to highway so very noisy at night. Also has mobile home park on both sides of campground. Clean restrooms, laundry fac's & nice people.
Sep 08, 2015
Great the folks there are terrific and very accommodating. definitely one of the best
Sep 08, 2015
Nice cabin, well maintained campground, friendly & helpful staff, clean bathrooms
Sep 08, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful . no problems during my stay
Sep 08, 2015
Nice staff and sites are well maintained.
Sep 08, 2015
Employees were very pleasant and helpful. We felt the street lighting was very poor.
Sep 08, 2015
It was so loud I couldn't think, much less carry on a conversation.
Sep 08, 2015
Glad to see your planting trees to help with the highway noise.
Sep 08, 2015
Very small spots. EXCESSIVE road noise (I80), trucks down shifting to make exit to get fuel at Pilot/Flying J Station. Will avoid in the future. Very nice staff!
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean, neat, friendly. Nice stay!
Sep 08, 2015
Dear Greg We have stayed at your KOA before and normally we would give a top rating. The staff is superb and my complaint is that the wifi and tv service need major upgrading. Facilities and dedication of the staff is superb.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Nice KOA. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean and grounds well kept. The only downside was the interstate noise which couldn't be helped due to location. Even with that we would stay here again.
Sep 07, 2015
This was our second stay here and we enjoyed it even more than the first time. When we are in the area again we will definitely stay here again. Very nice park and very helpful staff. Thanks again, E C Goodwin
Sep 07, 2015
Had a great pull through site on the back row. Plenty of room for parking the tow car. Wireless did not work at all during the visit so I resorted to use of a smartphone instead. The location is ideal for a visit to Laramie.
Sep 07, 2015
The Staff was GREAT !! the facility was clean ! Just in a ODD location. :(
Sep 07, 2015
everything was good,site was level,bathrooms clean.person were courteous.
Sep 07, 2015
It was a pretty nice place to stay. Had a kabin and it was very quiet.
Sep 07, 2015
WiFi unusable, needs to be upgraded!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy