Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2015
Was not informed of NO WATER at the sites. Cable service not working, WiFi wpould not log on, tried 2 different Computers
Oct 20, 2015
stayed over night was fine.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
nice, comfortable campground, thank you...
Oct 19, 2015
BATHROOMS DIRTY. VERY NOISY...TOO CLOSE TO FREEWAY
Oct 17, 2015
Very nice facilities and staff! The only thing i didn't enjoy about my stay was one of the community neighbors using a table saw to cut wood as I was falling asleep.But this is no fault of the KOA or its staff!
Oct 16, 2015
The first site the office assigned us had a tree in the middle which meant we would come out of the door and walk right into a tree. Backing up would put the back end of the RV in the street. Pulling forward would prevent us from opening a slide. We asked for another site, however, all sites were extremely tight. Having cable meant getting behind the TV and wiring in a cable box for each TV.
Oct 16, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful.cable system is out dated, Wi-Fi was advertised,but didn't work when I called Tech Support I got a message to leave my name and phone number and they would call back, they never called. Water was turned off in some sites including mine, but was on for long term occupants.
Oct 16, 2015
They knew we had an extended travel time so they suggested we not hold the site with a deposit. They knew there would be a suitable site upon our arrival.
Oct 14, 2015
We were a little late for check out, camp host was understanding and it was no big deal. Thanks
Oct 13, 2015
Sites are way to close together
Oct 12, 2015
A flat campground, with no distinguishing features. Near I-80. Easy to pull into, so worked for us for a quick night's stay. Arrived after the office closed and so, did not get restroom code or WiFi password until next morning.
Oct 10, 2015
Really nice staff but the park is right on I-80 at an off ramp do we listened to big rig jake breaks ALL night long.
Oct 09, 2015
Could not get cable or WIFI to work.
Oct 08, 2015
Conveniently located off the highway but pretty noisy.
Oct 07, 2015
Very nice place and friendly people.
Oct 06, 2015
I thought the campground was clean and we had a really good time in Laramie I will return there in the future.
Oct 06, 2015
Friendly staff
Oct 05, 2015
clean restroom nice setting no complaints would return in future
Oct 05, 2015
clean facility, very friendly
Oct 05, 2015
Only stayed one evening, but restrooms clean and convenient site near highway. Basic site but worked for our needs.
Oct 03, 2015
2 sites over from me was a couple with 2 dogs - one was a doberman. I thought KOA had a strict pet policy that excluded certain types of dogs including dobermans. The owner had the doberman on a strong cable, but it was about 20' long.
Oct 03, 2015
Clean park with some grass at each site which was nice for the dog. The wifi was so slow it was worthless. Free warm cookie at check-in was a treat to take the sting off the price of $42 which seems a little high for this park.
Oct 02, 2015
Dog park had no bags and was not kept clean. Laundry was not clean and is extremely expensive. We saw no one clean a campsite when campers left. This is the ONLY game in town....perhaps some competition is needed to help these people open this eyes instead of just their wallets.
Oct 02, 2015
As always, staff is excellent. Might need to develop a new parking plan. The new rigs are just too big. Our little Airstream Bambi has been "swallowed" the last two times by big slide outs and BIG hookups. KOA Laramie is still a very nice place.
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Nice friendly staff but location was so close to freeway that the truck travel all night long was deafening. Need to put in some type of sound barrier.
Sep 30, 2015
Garbage was overflowing the dumpster. Cramped, ugly KOA. Set inside a huge trailer park. No beauty of nature whatsoever. Asphalt KOA.
Sep 30, 2015
Great place to stay.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
this place is always quiet and has a good atmosphere - the bathrooms could use a tiny bit of more attention but they are still nice.
Sep 29, 2015
Very nice campground. Clean restrooms, nice roomy sites. Very friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2015
Very friendly & helpful
Sep 28, 2015
road construction was confusing - better signs would have made it easier to locate.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Campground was good. People were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Nice facility.
Sep 28, 2015
All and all it was a well keep facility with a freindly staff.
Sep 27, 2015
Very nice facility. Would stay there again.
Sep 27, 2015
Too much road noise. There are no trees between the campground and the Interstate. That would help. The Internet sucks. I was never able to get it working, even with staff help.
Sep 27, 2015
Very loud from interstate traffic. Hard to get to campground due to city street construction.
Sep 25, 2015
Tent site Vary Good the Best
Sep 25, 2015
We did not use the restrooms, so I can't rate that. The campground is right next to Interstate 80 and you get all the noise from that. It served our need to have a convenient stopover for the night. My biggest complaint was that the wifi was inadequate. I could not connect half the time and when I did connect I could not really do much...no streaming or downloading.
Sep 25, 2015
With all the empty spaces you put us right next to another camper. Would have been nice to have a bit more privacy. The dump pipe location could be better but that would be a major undertaking.
Sep 24, 2015
Only stayed one night, traveling but clean and very helpful staff.
Sep 23, 2015
Nice stopover after a long day's drive. Friendly staff, sites long enough so I didn't have to disconnect the car.
Sep 23, 2015
did not like not like openingr my door to the electric pole, sewar line of my next door camper plus the cable system was poor and you could not leave till you returned the box till 8 am.
Sep 23, 2015
Have stayed here before. Very nice folks and nice bathrooms.
Sep 22, 2015
a KOA we have ever seen.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy