Laramie KOA

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2013
It was great! Nice clean bathrooms/showers.
Jul 17, 2013
Nice, clean bathrooms. Kinda close to the interstate, but not terribly noisy.
Jul 17, 2013
The people were really nice folks! Clean bathrooms & showers.
Jul 17, 2013
Not a very friendly check in - compared to the other KOAs. People continually walking through our site to the bathrooms.
Jul 16, 2013
Not very clean. Some staff were not friendly
Jul 16, 2013
This campground is right next to the Interstate and the road noise is terrible. The spaces are long enough but barely wide enough. Also, the dog area is nicely fenced but not kept clean at all. Lastly, the laundry has older machines, not kept clean, and very expensive. On the flip side, there is now a new manager and, hopefully, things will improve.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Loved the grounds and the overall neatness the only issue is the noise from the interstate at night.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Spaces were flooded after recent rains. Clerk refused to move us to adjacent unflooded space. Only remaining open spaces were next to freeway with way too much noise. Was not a pleasant stat
Jul 15, 2013
Parking for camping cabin was not user friendly.
Jul 15, 2013
the other people in the cabin were up talking LOUD until 1:30 am...dog off leash...not a good sleep....
Jul 15, 2013
The staff was great!! The area that the campground is in is less than desirable. The mobile home park just over the fence view was not very appealing. The Hwy 80 noise was very load.
Jul 15, 2013
the stay was enjoyable, the campground was a little flooded but it was one heck of a rain storm also. It is a nice campground.
Jul 15, 2013
great place to stop its clean and the staff is was allot of help
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Ok for an overnight stopover. Poor Wifi.
Jul 14, 2013
clean. good indoor pool.
Jul 14, 2013
Alex who worked in the evening on 07/09 let me check my email even though the office was closed and Dedra helped me with a reservation at the Devils Tower KOA on Wed. 07/10 -- these young people are a great asset to KOA.
Jul 14, 2013
The staff were EXTREMELY helpful in getting us a site on short notice (truck problems) and extending a WARM LARAMIE WELCOME to me and my family. THANK YOU!!
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Very close to the highway but the staff were very friendly and the property very clean.
Jul 13, 2013
\No Pool. Too close to Highway. Put us next to someonewith 2 slideouts on mour side, when most of campground was empty--could not put up our awning. No tables. Would not go back. Staff friendly.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Very nice park, complete hook-ups and clean showers and restrooms. Our only complaint was the slow wifi.
Jul 11, 2013
Stay at the KOA every time I come to Laramie. Very friendly staff and great facility.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Staff was very caring. Had an incident where family next to us had pit bull dogs running loose. Staff made sure we were aware of the situation, offered us a safe place to stay while police were handling situation it.
Jul 10, 2013
Staff was friendly and we enjoyed browsing the library. We love the give a book take a book idea. It should be expanded to more KOA's Thanks
Jul 09, 2013
We ended up arriving about 10 pm. Glad the office had our reservation on the door! Very nice and clean restrooms.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Suited us for an overnight stay, traffic a little noisey
Jul 08, 2013
1.-Invest in some pre-grown 12 to 15 foot shade trees. 2.-Invest in a GOOD internet system. 3.-Invest is a fast growing sound break - freeway noise. Would take your park from mediocre to Great!!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Friendly people. The cabin didn't have anywhere to sit other then on the bed. The mattress was old and soft. We had to take the mattresses off the bunks to be comfortable.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
First stop of our 2 week RV trip. Our first RV Trip! A little too close to the highway - just not quite as nice as the other places we stayed. Nice overall tho - no problems. Clean place and good stop over location. If we planned similar trip, would stay there again. Go see the prison nearby!!
Jul 06, 2013
We were there just one night on outright way to South Dakota. Staff was nice and helpful
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
no electric power office closed without telling us when it would come back on
Jul 05, 2013
my grandson and I visited the snowy range and on the way home we stay here. My grandson like the playground.
Jul 04, 2013
There was rain before we arrived and many sites, including ours, were full of puddles; they have serious drainage issues. Also, the WiFi was all but useless.
Jul 03, 2013
Hail storm left before pitching tent for a hotel.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.