Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
Only stayed one evening, but restrooms clean and convenient site near highway. Basic site but worked for our needs.
Oct 03, 2015
2 sites over from me was a couple with 2 dogs - one was a doberman. I thought KOA had a strict pet policy that excluded certain types of dogs including dobermans. The owner had the doberman on a strong cable, but it was about 20' long.
Oct 03, 2015
Clean park with some grass at each site which was nice for the dog. The wifi was so slow it was worthless. Free warm cookie at check-in was a treat to take the sting off the price of $42 which seems a little high for this park.
Oct 02, 2015
Dog park had no bags and was not kept clean. Laundry was not clean and is extremely expensive. We saw no one clean a campsite when campers left. This is the ONLY game in town....perhaps some competition is needed to help these people open this eyes instead of just their wallets.
Oct 02, 2015
As always, staff is excellent. Might need to develop a new parking plan. The new rigs are just too big. Our little Airstream Bambi has been "swallowed" the last two times by big slide outs and BIG hookups. KOA Laramie is still a very nice place.
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Nice friendly staff but location was so close to freeway that the truck travel all night long was deafening. Need to put in some type of sound barrier.
Sep 30, 2015
Garbage was overflowing the dumpster. Cramped, ugly KOA. Set inside a huge trailer park. No beauty of nature whatsoever. Asphalt KOA.
Sep 30, 2015
Great place to stay.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
this place is always quiet and has a good atmosphere - the bathrooms could use a tiny bit of more attention but they are still nice.
Sep 29, 2015
Very nice campground. Clean restrooms, nice roomy sites. Very friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2015
Very friendly & helpful
Sep 28, 2015
road construction was confusing - better signs would have made it easier to locate.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Campground was good. People were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Nice facility.
Sep 28, 2015
All and all it was a well keep facility with a freindly staff.
Sep 27, 2015
Very nice facility. Would stay there again.
Sep 27, 2015
Too much road noise. There are no trees between the campground and the Interstate. That would help. The Internet sucks. I was never able to get it working, even with staff help.
Sep 27, 2015
Very loud from interstate traffic. Hard to get to campground due to city street construction.
Sep 25, 2015
Tent site Vary Good the Best
Sep 25, 2015
We did not use the restrooms, so I can't rate that. The campground is right next to Interstate 80 and you get all the noise from that. It served our need to have a convenient stopover for the night. My biggest complaint was that the wifi was inadequate. I could not connect half the time and when I did connect I could not really do much...no streaming or downloading.
Sep 25, 2015
With all the empty spaces you put us right next to another camper. Would have been nice to have a bit more privacy. The dump pipe location could be better but that would be a major undertaking.
Sep 24, 2015
Only stayed one night, traveling but clean and very helpful staff.
Sep 23, 2015
Nice stopover after a long day's drive. Friendly staff, sites long enough so I didn't have to disconnect the car.
Sep 23, 2015
did not like not like openingr my door to the electric pole, sewar line of my next door camper plus the cable system was poor and you could not leave till you returned the box till 8 am.
Sep 23, 2015
Have stayed here before. Very nice folks and nice bathrooms.
Sep 22, 2015
a KOA we have ever seen.
Sep 22, 2015
We stayed in a Kamping Kabin. These are the very basic cabins no upgrades have been done. There is no small refrigerator, no a/c and no tv. The group of cabins are in a semi circle and parking is behind a fenced off area meaning to have to pack all of your stuff further than necessary. It even came with a dead potted plant off the front deck. Nice touch.
Sep 22, 2015
clean property and friendly staff. Too noisy however from traffic of I-80
Sep 21, 2015
facilities were nice and people were friendly and accomodating
Sep 18, 2015
I think it was over priced a little.
Sep 17, 2015
Always a decent stay....but every time I specifically request a site with cable hook up and every time they don't give me one.
Sep 17, 2015
We've camped in 10 states and these were the cleanest bathrooms we've encountered! Kudos to the staff for keeping the place in excellent condition!
Sep 17, 2015
The cabin smelled clean as soon as you walked in! The staff member had menus from area restaurants so that we could get take out. Very friendly & helpful.
Sep 16, 2015
overpriced for such a lousy location
Sep 16, 2015
I have been staying in your park for many football seasons and this is by far the best service we have ever received
Sep 16, 2015
Our stay at Laramie KOA was excellent. The manager was exceptional as well as the staff.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Nice and clean koa
Sep 15, 2015
Clean bathrooms.
Sep 14, 2015
For the amount of money, it was not worth it. Spaces too close to each other. Hardly walk in-between the campers.
Sep 14, 2015
restrooms are really big and clean. the staff really helped a lot with the cable TV
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
The spaces are to close together, barely room for our slide-outs. Otherwise awesome, we'll most likely be back in a couple weeks.
Sep 14, 2015
Staff polite and helpful, Location is good,
Sep 14, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy