Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2016
To use the Wifi I needed to take my laptop out beside the antenna Wifi has become very important. Yours should be upgraded.
Sep 24, 2016
Campsite was level. Restroom/shower house was clean. Staff was very friendly. Only stayed 1 night as we were traveling through the area. Would stay again if in the area.
Sep 23, 2016
Very nice.
Sep 23, 2016
Need a escorts to your site.
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice KOA
Sep 22, 2016
Nice, we had a cabin, beds were comfy, and bathrooms very clean. Staff was also very helpful. Only thing was the porch light was out and we couldn't find a switch, otherwise nice.
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice Kamp. Wonderful hosts. We felt very welcomed.
Sep 21, 2016
Very noisy as it is next to motorway. Showers looked well used. But very friendly and helpful .
Sep 21, 2016
Clean, organized, quiet, great showers and very convenient to town.
Sep 21, 2016
We clean and comfortable cabins. Great service friendly staff highly recommend
Sep 21, 2016
Couldn't stay connected to WiFi for more than two minutes, frustrating
Sep 21, 2016
Easy to find we stayed in a class a motorhome, nice big space even if by highway Staff was great
Sep 21, 2016
I stay at this KOA 4 times in the past year. Each time the Wifi was either not working or extremely slow at best. The third party wifi provider tech service has never been able to correct problems when I called. Grounds are very well maintained and staff is very friendly and helpful. Wifi company should be ditched because we're paying for it and it never works right.
Sep 21, 2016
Pretty noisy. Very clean. Nice fenced dog area!
Sep 21, 2016
Great place, level pull throughs, stayed here before on our way to and from Utah. Recommend this KOA.
Sep 21, 2016
Very noisy from the freewa traffic. A noise barrier of trees would be very nice.
Sep 20, 2016
Always a fantastic experience at this KOA!
Sep 20, 2016
Friendly staff, good facilities. I-80 traffic noise is constant but you get used to it.
Sep 20, 2016
Good
Sep 20, 2016
No wifi, sewer hook dated didn't fit. uitlities to0 far apart and not well placed for pull thru. traffic noise. staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 20, 2016
We always stay here on our through Wyoming. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Sep 20, 2016
We stayed over night while making our way to Utah. The staff was really nice and most helpful. We liked the big spaceous sites as with our tow we r 66 ft and didn't want to have to unhook. It was a great stay and we will be returning!
Sep 19, 2016
Wifi is basically non existent. I ending up having to use my data plan on my cell phone the entire time we were there.
Sep 19, 2016
Clean property with friendly staff however sites are too close. Picnic table is right next to neighbors sewer. Yuk!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
A lot of vehicle noise but earplugs dId the trick. Neighbor had a floodlight shining in my window but a blanket worked there.(Not KOA's fault..clueless neighbors fault) Front office gal was WONDERFUL!We'll be back.
Sep 19, 2016
Basically, the facility is good, but the location is horrible. If the sound of an Interstate so loud you think you're parked on it doesn't bother you then it's probably okay. I'd rather park in the Walmart lot.
Sep 19, 2016
Very clean restrooms, park, and pleasant playground and rec room, however; pool and/or fire pits would be nice!
Sep 19, 2016
This KOA is strictly for overnighting. The spaces are very small, we had to unhook our truck from our 5th wheel, and it is virtually on I-80 and extremely noisy. Be sure to have a fan or white noise to drown out the trucks! The surrounding area is a little sketchy. Did not use any of the amenities.
Sep 18, 2016
Small sites
Sep 18, 2016
All around good facilities for overnight use. Interstate noise is a little bit more than I expected but didn't bother our sleep. Staff very friendly and adjusted our site to get us on the longer pull-through to avoid unhooking. THANKS!
Sep 18, 2016
Location is the key draw here. Close to intersecting of I-80 and Hwy 287. That is Convenient. Host was friendly. That is good. Men's restroom was out of TP in the stall I used. Hate that when it happens. Just a suggestion to keep up with the demand upon community restrooms.
Sep 17, 2016
Good place to stop when traveling through Wyoming.
Sep 17, 2016
Clean, well maintained facility. Could do better at spacing rigs.
Sep 17, 2016
Nice park, very clean! Unfortunately, no WiFi services. We were right next to office and couldn't hook up to wifi. Apparently this is an ongoing issue.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Lots of room. Town close by with eateries. Would recommend.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Liked it a lot. Clean bathrooms, wide level sites with grass, trash management excellent, cabin "village" in separate area-very nice! Close to town. Large clean laundry room. Decent dog park. Game room/kid's play area. Nice supplies in store. Everything well maintained. We were in a motorhome.
Sep 13, 2016
It was very good and as expected for a KOA 'Journey' park, plus the staff was very helpful.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Nice staff and very nice bathrooms. G
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
This spot is great for an overnighter. Highway noise bad.
Sep 10, 2016
It was shelter from the wind & clean & friendly, also quite. My cable didn't work but I had antenna
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice clerk.only problem was not having a working porch light.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
REALLY good Washers & Dryers... Very clean, and well run by friendly folks.
Sep 09, 2016
Traffic noise from the highway was too loud as there is no buffer between the camp and the road. Plant trees between them to cut down on the sound. Also, one of the reasons I chose to stay here was because of the Wifi. It was not working during my stay which made it hard for me to continue to plan my route and to communicate with family. Cabin was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy