Laramie KOA

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
Very friendly people. Clean showers and restrooms. A little out of the way.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Very busy campground.
Jul 30, 2015
Great friendly and clean. Freeway noise. Nice place
Jul 29, 2015
The entire staff was "typical KOA". Friendly, accomodating, and genuinely appreciative of our business. As always, a good stay.
Jul 29, 2015
The people who work at this koa were very nice. There was a lady who gave us a ride to pick up our rental car on her own time and refused to take any money for her time or gas. Also the mgr gave us suggestions on things to do in town,another worker helped us hook up our cable. Would we stay again-YES!!!!!!
Jul 29, 2015
Best hot water ever in a KOA. Unfortunately security was a concern being part of or adjacent to a trailer park.The site was perfectly level, however design of site placed electric and water connect 30' apart making it necessary to pull trailer in to set up and then back up to rear of trailer. Last negative is too close to highway for quiet sleep.
Jul 29, 2015
Sites were small. Too crowded. The staff was nice though
Jul 29, 2015
Great staff. Thanks
Jul 29, 2015
Nice campground, however way to close to major highway. Would be perfect if not for the highway traffic noise.
Jul 29, 2015
Facilities were well maintained and the park was very clean.
Jul 29, 2015
Staff was friendly. Sites very narrow & small. Expensive for this koa. Would not choose to stay here again.
Jul 29, 2015
Unfortunately, we had a poor experience here. We have a 45" MH and a tow vehicle,making us approx 65' long. We requested a pull thru so that we would not have to unhook. We were directed to a site that we just barely fit in, after the guide cut some tree limbs. I asked if they had another site and was told no, even though I was looking at numerous unoccupied longer sites across from us.
Jul 28, 2015
Stayed one night while traveling west. Easy to find right off I80. Pulling a 40ft toy hauler. Easy to maneuver a large rig through site. Nice dog run area. Due to being so close to the highway, traffic noise was the only downside we encountered. Would stay there again.
Jul 28, 2015
Great staff, clean restrooms, no amenities at all Price paid 52.68- highest paid in WY Koa's but no where else to stay in Laramie.
Jul 28, 2015
Doesn't have a lot of activities available like other koa campgrounds but right off the interstate. Sites are a little tight. Good place to stay if just one night. Would find somewhere else if staying much longer.
Jul 28, 2015
Pleasant stay,very professional personnel,good location....but noise from I 80 at night.
Jul 28, 2015
Rates are high for gravel sights that are quite close! Campgrounds has adjoining Mobile Home Park. Sewer drainage just a hole...difficult to connect sewer hose! Travelled across U.S. this trip...this KOA had highest laundry rates! $2.50 per load for wash & dry. Everywhere else only $1.50 a load!! On the positive side, sites were fairly level & employees friendly & accommodating.
Jul 28, 2015
Great place, friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2015
$52 is outrageous for this campsite. And the lack of TV makes it even worse. Why should I have to connect your equipment to my tv just to seethe news.
Jul 28, 2015
Good kamping.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
enjoyed our stay in Laramie. Was disappointed that the row we were placed did not have cable hook-up.
Jul 27, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Campground was very clean and well maintained. Could not connect to Wi Fi & cable. Sites are extremely close together.
Jul 27, 2015
Wonderful Clean,well maintained Park w/ very friendly and helpful staff! But noisy from the interstate traffic. 2nd night, we ran our ac fan and it seemed to drown out the highway noise. They really need to plant some tall hedges or trees close together along the back area near the highway to help block out the noise. It would be better to look at than the interstate....
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We loved the big Area for the tent sites.
Jul 27, 2015
We were able to get in despite the activities of Frontier Days in Cheyenne. Thanks much the manager Rachel letting us in and we really appreciate it!
Jul 27, 2015
The facilities are great, but the I-80 traffic noise is unbearable. And all through the night!
Jul 27, 2015
Little tight. Very nice dog walk
Jul 27, 2015
When we got there we couldn't fight off the mosquitoes. Then around 22:00 they sprayed and all of the mosquitoes were gone. I wish that they had been able to do that earlier so we could eat our dinner without getting sucked dry. Even with mosquito repellent we could not keep them away.
Jul 27, 2015
Excellent customer service!
Jul 27, 2015
Camp hosts were excellent knowledgeable and helpful -- but the WIFI was terrible and the sites are too narrow and close together to allow for an enjoyable stay.
Jul 26, 2015
Staff was friendly ... But between the highway noise and train ... It was hard to relaxe... The game room wasn't much and honestly creepy in the back room that had couches....I would defiantly update and clean up the whole gaming area...
Jul 26, 2015
Highway noise was a little loud, but you can't change that.
Jul 26, 2015
Very friendly, clean and helpful. We had an electrical problem while in the park, both maintenance men tried to help. One called an RV repair guy who fixed the problem. Great service, everyone was willing to offer a helping hand. We will stay there again if in the area. Out of all the KOA's we have visited, this one was the very BEST
Jul 26, 2015
read a previous review and was very hesitant about staying, BUT we found all his claims were false. Clean, friendly and WIFI and Cable worked just fine!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Lovely campground. Great stay
Jul 25, 2015
Personnel were very friendly and seemed to care about your stay. Very clean park, would stay there again
Jul 25, 2015
The Internet was horrible. Convenient for staying but lousy tables, noisy freeway
Jul 24, 2015
This is a great place to stay while touring around the area. A bit noisy from the interstate traffic (minus one star), but you can't beat the cleanliness (especially the bathrooms), great staff, and quiet within the campground.
Jul 24, 2015
The cabin was clean, but overall experience was negative. The showers had been set for only lukewarm water. All the women in the shower rooom were complaining. The porch light switch had been removed in the cabin, so it was very dark trying to get our luggage in without tripping. There are no paths to the cabins, just tall grass. These things are not guest-friendly. Cost-cutting measures cheap.
Jul 24, 2015
The sites are too close together. It was not pleasant setting outside next to your neighbors sewer. There were 4 dryers broken in the laundry.
Jul 24, 2015
Friendly staff . Clean campground .Big K9 camp for dogs.
Jul 24, 2015
Great tent sites! Not crammed together and top of each other like some I've stayed at. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 24, 2015
Friendly staff. Efficient check in. This KOA is conveniently located next to a Flying J / Pilot fuel stop and the freeway. But the freeway noise is very loud. Pull through sites are very close but can be navigated. Grounds are maintained but nothing special. We drive a Class A motorhome and flat tow. Best stop and go location in Laramie.
Jul 23, 2015
We had a great time and the cabin was clean and charming! Thank you for a wonderful stay
Jul 23, 2015
It's an overnight stay . I just wish there were lights at the back of the cabin , to help us get our stuff from the car
Jul 23, 2015
Good for just an overnight stay,site's are not very wide for putting out tables & chairs. Nice fenced area for dogs & dumpsters were empty. Paved roads would be nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.