Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
KOA in general are nice, clean and have activities for the kids. This park was nice too but the immediate surroundings weren't that fantastic.... being right best to a trailerpark is not my idea of fun or safety.
Aug 19, 2017
Awesome customer service. Staff is eager to help and always have a smile. It's welcoming. Laundry facilities are great. We stay here at least once a year.
Aug 19, 2017
My site was level and all utilities were good. The men's room and showers were good and clean. And, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The only problem was that the WiFi coverage was not good at my site. The staff told me how the WiFi was being upgraded/fixed and it should be fine during my next stay at this campground.
Aug 19, 2017
good friendly folks. Nice place to stay. - good showers.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Terrible Truck noise, WiFi was not working for the whole time we were there!
Aug 18, 2017
Just over night
Aug 17, 2017
Very little space between campsites. Friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice, clean bathroom s
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Nice showers, bathrooms. Good activities rooms and facilities. Sites were cramped and narrow.
Aug 17, 2017
Very clean.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
The Laramie KOA was very clean and the staff was outstanding and very helpful. I plan on staying there again!
Aug 16, 2017
Facilities clean and tidy. Staff friendly and most helpful! Convenient to town and the interstate. Gave 4 stars instead of 5 because of highway noise. Hard to control that tho due to close proximity. The exercise room could use some help for sure!! ( something to clean equipment with and upgraded equipment would be nice )
Aug 16, 2017
EXCELLENT
Aug 16, 2017
Restrooms and showers were nice and clean. Staff was very helpful. Close to the Highway noise.
Aug 16, 2017
Great find! Everyone is friendly. Camp sites are large and the RV park is very clean. The access to the amusement park is a great added feature for families. The Lagoon is also fun. This was our first visit we will Definately go back and stay for a few days.
Aug 15, 2017
Restrooms are the main reason we stay here - our 4th time now. We camp in a tear drop style rv with no toilet and rely on campground facilities. These are modern roomy well cared for and clean. Typical sites are very close together barely enough room to use the picnic table with no green space between neighbor. Hardly any trees for shade just an overnight stay and next to I-80 with road noise.
Aug 15, 2017
2 nights while at a dog competition. staff was helpful & friendly basic campground w/clean bathrooms
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! Would recommend doggy bag stations around the park, although we carry a bag dispenser at all times, sometimes you can run out.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Clean and very nice reception. Thanks
Aug 15, 2017
People were very help full. Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 15, 2017
Staff healpful and friendly. Sites not suitable for larger RV's, too tight, no room for awning, picknick table next to sewer dump for adjacent site.
Aug 14, 2017
This was our first stay in a KOA cabin. Overall, very happy with the accomodation. Would be nice if the cabins had a thermostat on the heater, instead of just on/off. Also, since our cabin faced the entery to KOA campsite, the blinds in the cabin did little to block the light from the incoming headlights. Other than that, cabin was clean, staff very polite, clean facilities. Would visit again!
Aug 14, 2017
Tiny sites in the middle of a mobile home park. Not a great camping experience...
Aug 14, 2017
The staff at the Laramie KOA are so helpful!
Aug 14, 2017
We were tight in our space. Only could do power since it was overnight and we didn't want to disconnect car.
Aug 14, 2017
Better than the last time. Pleasant check in attendant. Spaces are close, washer/dryer are expensive. Adjacent to I-10 so there is lots of highway noise. Still haven't fixed their internet connection. But it is the only place to stay in town.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Bathrooms were great but it was just too loud due to the highway so close by.
Aug 13, 2017
We stayed in a 2 room cabin. It was quite comfortable & clean. Enjoyed being able to park right behind our cabin. The bathrooms were very clean with great hot water for the showers. Staff was very friendly. WiFi was non-existent but that seems to be par for the course with KOA's.
Aug 13, 2017
Nice tentsides but not a lot of privacy. WiFi did'nt work.
Aug 13, 2017
Too close to I-80 loud highway noise ALL NIGHT LONG!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Nice campground; easy to get into from the I80; close to other services.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The Staff at this KOA were the Best at Customer Service!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
It was very clean staff was great lots of fun historical things to do around larmie. Kids loved it cant wait to go back next year!
Aug 10, 2017
Though it was only one night the facilities were clean and the staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2017
Great stop over with my big rig.
Aug 10, 2017
The staff was friendly, and helpful. Our only and big issue was the sewer pipes backed up in our site and the site below us. I am assuming because we were the lowest spots in that run. Pretty gross to have others sewer backing up into our site. Glad it happened when we were leaving! The kids enjoyed the playground and the park was clean.
Aug 09, 2017
Good showers, clean facilities. What I don't get is that they feel it's okay to rent an oven-cabin in the summer in Wyoming without so much as a fan. KOAs such as this should recognize the need for minimum standards of accommodation, and in this case air conditioning is absolutely necessary.
Aug 09, 2017
a tad noisy with highway close....great OVERNITE easy in and out Great staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy