Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2016
Easy reservation, Clean campground nice hosts. didn't seem like you could pick a spot only a type of spot on the website.
May 20, 2016
Staff was Super!! Would like to have been able to get propane.
May 20, 2016
The staff was very helpful and made us feel welcome.
May 19, 2016
May 19, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was not clean. There was an under garment left on the bottom bunk. A banana that had been there for a long time it was dried out not even mushy.
May 18, 2016
May 17, 2016
Check in staff moved us to a pet free cabin - yeah! Turned out the folks that were to be in the pet free cabin had a huge dog anyway.
May 17, 2016
There was much confusion about our reservations which wre made a month early. After much discussion it was worked out, but we were denied an advertised discount of $39.90for one of our nights.
May 17, 2016
Very clean restrooms and friendly staff. Spots well-kept but narrow. Right beside highway so there was some traffic noise, but convenient to town & the university.
May 17, 2016
Very accommodating and friendly! Very pleased with our stay.
May 17, 2016
RAINED ALL THE TIME AND THE STREETS WERE MUDDY AND FULL OF POTHOLES BUT OVERALL WAS GOOD.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Friendly folks
May 10, 2016
Because of cold there were no water hookups. I think there should have been a decent discount because of this.
May 10, 2016
Had there been other options for staying in Laramie, we would have stayed there. As it's the only "game" in town, we felt ripped off. It was one of the most expensive RV parks we had ever stayed in. The advertised amenities-full hook-ups were deceiving. Access to Internet was unavailable. No offer of a discount. Total ripoff.
May 06, 2016
My rate was up to $20 for my fourth night. not happy.
May 05, 2016
Neat clean hospitable. Early season no water.
May 04, 2016
Did not tell us the water was off. chèyenne KOA keeps their water on all year. Cable tv did not work. Roads rough, muddy, not a good koa
Apr 29, 2016
Great people and a clean place! Recommended!
Apr 27, 2016
Clean. Staff was very friendly and helped me put air in my truck tire; the which tows my trailer and a problem with my commode.
Apr 26, 2016
Great staff, restrooms are nice, but they need to expand the store, activities, and the kids play area.
Apr 26, 2016
The staff was courteous and the facility was in good order, however, the tent site we where assigned to had cat poop in the tent box area. And a cat visited in the middle of the night, scared me, and peed on the corner of my tent. I don't want to tent camp there again. Otherwise it was a good facility for the price.
Apr 26, 2016
Laramie is very close to the interstate and it makes sleeping hard. It is clean and staff is friendly just the location makes less desirable.
Apr 19, 2016
We came on a Sunday-Monday. The office was closed and our key packet was taped to the door. Our cabin was fine, but there wasn't a spot to park.
Apr 11, 2016
Nice place
Apr 07, 2016
very cold and windy and the hosts help my little camper to a site where it was blocked by the building from the wind.
Mar 22, 2016
Enjoyed our visit
Mar 08, 2016
Nice stay, would of been nicer if we were not booked next to another TT when the Koa was 80% empty.
Jan 05, 2016
Quick overnight left early, very helpful and friendly staff
Jan 04, 2016
Great stay, everything was perfect, helpful and friendly owners
Dec 04, 2015
We have a wonderful time spending Thanksgiving in a cabin with our children. Thank you.
Dec 01, 2015
Wifi didn't work. Sunday check in time was inconvenient. Other than that it was ok.
Dec 01, 2015
The wifi did not work and the cable tv system was not the best setup. Both of these need to be changed or improved. The staff was terrific.
Nov 30, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Nov 07, 2015
Very nice, with nice, helpful owners. COLD weather tho'! Wasn't happy that there was no Wi-Fi or cable, but guess it isn't even available in town!
Oct 31, 2015
Good KOA Easy in and out Water was off, but no problem Clean and well maintained Would stay again
Oct 31, 2015
Nice area, easy access, friendly service, and very important to us, clean showers and restrooms.
Oct 27, 2015
WIFI is difficult to get working and not very strong. Hooking up cable is cumbersome but was fine after connected. Campsite is noisy from interstate. Need a hard push to get mature trees/shrubs on south side to block some of the highway noise. Our windows were closed and still very noisy.
Oct 27, 2015
No water. So so park.
Oct 27, 2015
good one night stay-right on top of highway, will stop again but it will be for a one nighter not a longer stay
Oct 25, 2015
A routine stop. No issues to report.
Oct 22, 2015
Stayed in cabin--good way to go when weather is unpredictable. Proprietors are updating camp and I will go back.
Oct 22, 2015
Clean park. But freeway noise was a bit loud. Nothing you can do about that.
Oct 22, 2015
No water due to possible freezing weather. No WIFI. Kampground personnel were powerless, Digital Way WIFI Services unresponsive. KOA Home Office customer service disconnected me. Not good!
Oct 22, 2015
No water in hookup; no cable as was advertised; loud I-40 traffic noise all night. Find someplace else!!
Oct 21, 2015
good stay, but internet not working during our stay, notified employees they seemed disinterested.
Oct 21, 2015
Not very friendly was the impression we were given
Oct 21, 2015
this is a great campground the staff were helpful and friendly. my beef is the wifi, didn't matter what we did, we couldn't hook up at all. so no wifi. I don't think the campgrounds realizes how important for us travelers it is in keeping in touch with family and friends along the way. and not just that the news and the world around us, its the way of the future. forget the cable get better wifi,
Oct 21, 2015
Was not informed of NO WATER at the sites. Cable service not working, WiFi wpould not log on, tried 2 different Computers
Oct 20, 2015
stayed over night was fine.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals