Laramie KOA

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Clean, friendly and accommodating.
Aug 31, 2015
Extremely friendly staff, site was very clean. Very close to the University, I plan on staying here for all our Laramie visits. Wi-fi was a bit weak but worked.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and it was very clean and comfortable. We had been camping in a tent at various National Parks and this was a welcome change. We experienced heavy frost the night we stayed and we were toasty warm without having to turn on the wall space heater the cabin comes with. I would stay here again!
Aug 31, 2015
friendly, clean and comfortable
Aug 31, 2015
great stay, however snowy TV
Aug 30, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff. Very close to road so bring ear plugs. Perfect for dogs.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
We stayed one night. Everyone we dealt with was very nice, friendly and helpful. Did not use the restroom/shower facility so I can't rate those. Space was level and nice with easy in/out, grass and picnic table. Easy entrance/exit. Near freeway, but didn't bother us. Would stay again if in the area.
Aug 29, 2015
Great laundry facilities, fewer "semi-permanent" folks living there. Approach roads a bit rough. And, of course, noise from the interstate and trains (a KOA staple).
Aug 29, 2015
My RV site was perfect for the two-night stay. The restrooms were very clean and probably the cleanest as compared to other KOA kampgrounds I've stayed at in the past. The only problem was with the WiFi service provided - it was spotty and cut out a lot even when I was standing next to the WiFi antenna. I do recommend this KOA in Laramie, WY for others to camp at.
Aug 29, 2015
Friendly staff, well kept grounds and facilities. I wouldn't have stayed here, however, if I knew the kabin didn't have air conditioning. Made for a hot two days.
Aug 29, 2015
Nice campground. One negative comment--sites are very narrow. Neighbors sewer dump is right in your front yard.
Aug 29, 2015
The site was very wet and the smell of horse dung was tough in the morning. Management was very nice.
Aug 28, 2015
Very average KOA in general but the best wifi I've received in any KOA so far.
Aug 26, 2015
The only problem was the lots were to small. Had trouble getting slide out out because of the trees. Picnic table was by the sewer.Restrooms were nice & clean. Just the lots were small.
Aug 26, 2015
Nice dog walk area. Staff friendly. Well maintained. But sites are way too narrow. Virtually no front yard unless you enjoy sitting over your neighbor's sewer & water connections.
Aug 26, 2015
Nothing real exciting here. It was an easy on and off the freeway and a clean place to spend the night. The staff was friendly and helpful
Aug 26, 2015
We pulled in late. No problem getting a spot. Left early and received a confirmation of our stay and a receipt via email. Thank you even though we never saw anyone in person.
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean restrooms, nice campground, well kept up.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
People are great. Sites a bit small. WiFi sucks.
Aug 23, 2015
Very tiny spots. Surrounded by a trailer park and no fence felt very unsafe. Staff unorganized. Tent spots backed onto a huge truck stop and not one tree or bush. Will NEVER stay here again
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Way to noisy
Aug 23, 2015
we just blew in for the night, on our way home after 21 days on the road. The campgrounds was pretty, clean, and the people fantastic! Wish we would have had time to stay a few days,
Aug 23, 2015
Have stayed here many times before. Convenient on & off the interstate highway.
Aug 23, 2015
too close to highway. Noise and fumes make it unpleasant. Great layout for the big guys.
Aug 22, 2015
friendly, safe, easy and reliable!
Aug 22, 2015
Clean rest rooms - would stay again
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Only camp site in Laramie. Convenient to town. Noisy. A little pricy. OK for overnight stay
Aug 21, 2015
nice clean park. too bad it is so close to the highway.needs some kind of sound block. people are friendly. the store had everything we needed.
Aug 21, 2015
Pleasant people at this KOA. The power went out (utility problem, not campground). The highway noise was a little bothersome. Need more trees to absorb the sound.
Aug 21, 2015
They are trying to make this a nicer park. I-80 makes it too noisy. We used ear plugs at night.
Aug 20, 2015
Clean cabin. Shouldn't advertise wi-fi as it was very touchy to get.
Aug 20, 2015
This is a good place to stop for the night. KOA is easy to get to and prices were reasonable. Sites are close together - that's my only complaint.
Aug 19, 2015
We like the level sites and the super clean and well maintained bathrooms! Thank you!!
Aug 19, 2015
Great people great KOA. Way to closet the highway very loud.
Aug 18, 2015
Level site, poor WIFI, nice KOA
Aug 17, 2015
Front dest people were wonderful there, very helpful. We loved the facilities lots to do and clean. A little noisey due to highway thats the only reason we gave it 4 stars instead of 5
Aug 17, 2015
We had rented two cabins for one night and enjoyed our stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean!! Great stopover felt safe
Aug 17, 2015
Good road trip stop over. Not a destination campground.
Aug 17, 2015
Asked to be close to restrooms, as we are in a minivan. They gave us a spot at the end of the row. Fine, if they were all reserved. No one else used any of the spots closer to the restrooms. Ridiculous!
Aug 16, 2015
Loved the cabin. Just stayed for one night as a quick overnight stop on our road trip. The location is right near the interstate, which means it is convenient but you also hear a lot of road noise. My only complaint about the cabin is that the floor was a bit sticky, but it seemed that was because of the cleaner used. Landscaping was nice.
Aug 16, 2015
Very clean and Comfortable Cabins.
Aug 16, 2015
Clean and comfortable
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Nice place, friendly people, easy to locate, clean facilities. Would be more enjoyable were there more trees.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.