Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2017
Quiet and clean. Warm cabin in a blizzard
May 19, 2017
Wonderful staff at check-in. Great cable TV. This is a nice little Park with small trees. There is a little Highway noise that I know bothers some, but you know... we have to ride those highways to get to the KOA.
May 18, 2017
Closed on Sunday. Called and emailed about our later arrival due to mechanical issues and they called us the day after we left. Huh?
May 18, 2017
Generally good stop, not to noisy, and all hookups worked.
May 18, 2017
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
Thanks to the staff! Great experience!!
May 16, 2017
This KOA is fantastic! It's clean, staff is super friendly. We were there over the UW Graduation weekend for my niece and ended up having the family come back to the campground for a picnic. The staff didn't hassle us at all about having the extra people for a get together for a few hours. I would absolutely recommend this KOA.
May 16, 2017
The staff was friendly. the restrooms very clean.
May 16, 2017
I would have put five stars if you had a fire pit.
May 16, 2017
We travel to Wisconsin very summer and this a regular stop. Clint is the best and we will be back.
May 16, 2017
We rate this campground great because of the service, the staff and the way we are treated. It is an old campground and needs to begin "modernizing" because of the size of the newer units and the small camping spaces. Still, the people make it a great place to stay.
May 16, 2017
Very nice and nice people
May 16, 2017
Placing the reservation, checking in and out was a breeze. Attendants were helpful and efficient. Unfortunate locate close to the interstate makes for louder nights.
May 16, 2017
No one in office on Sundays. Only there from 9-11 on other days. Charged us wrong amount. Out of toilet paper in most women's stalls. Very noisy. Next to Interstate.
May 16, 2017
Very friendly staff who go the extra mile to make sure all is well.
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
Great bathrooms, convenient location next to interstate
May 15, 2017
My campsite was clean and tidy when I arrived and all the amenities were in good working order. Me and my family had a comfortable stay at the Laramie, WY Kampground!
May 15, 2017
Good time, clean place, nice people
May 14, 2017
Wonderfully clean laundry and bathrooms. Not crazy about the freeway noise but that's what you get for convenience.
May 12, 2017
Wonderful, friendly staff. Clean amentities.
May 12, 2017
Corrine who checked us in made us feel very welcomed. Took time to answer all of our questions. We would defiantly stay at this KOA camp again.
May 10, 2017
Would have been better if there would have been water. Freeway noise is a bit much. James is fantastic.
May 09, 2017
The girl who works here is very helpful and she lets me move to a different spot. Thanks.
May 08, 2017
Corinne and James went above and beyond, to make our stay enjoyable. We would definitely recommend this campground.
May 08, 2017
Staff was nice, but didn't ask about discounts (I am retired military. Didn't realize KOA had a military discount till my next KOA STAY.) Terrible traffic noise. No WiFi.
May 07, 2017
May 07, 2017
tree branches in way. to much money. Not worth it for one night.
May 07, 2017
As with all great KOA's, it's about the people. The staff has always been extra friendly and accommodating...I really like this spot!
May 05, 2017
We only stayed over night and the weather was very cold. The water was still off due to the weather, but that wasn't a problem. It's a little tough to get into the park, but other than that it was good.
May 05, 2017
May 04, 2017
Very personable management team. Staff provides service above and beyond what would be reasonably expected. I will definitely stay here again and recommend favorably this particular KOA. KOA stock has increased because of this management team!
May 04, 2017
Just spent night on way to Idaho. clerk was very helpful and friendly,
May 04, 2017
/Nice campground but this time of year water was not turned on. Will be back.
May 03, 2017
We arrived after hours and checked in outside. Camp site was good, no water available except at office. Did not seem to be as welcome as other KOA camps in other locations.
Apr 27, 2017
Friendly staff.
Apr 26, 2017
Hostest was very helpful. Very personal. Stayed late until our arrival to make sure we got everything we needed.
Apr 22, 2017
Only place barely open for season. No water turned on and part time office openings. Noisy by interstate and truck stop
Apr 21, 2017
Park is old and run down. The spaces are very very close together. I would not recommend this park if you could find another
Apr 19, 2017
Park is surrounded by permanent residents. The one behind us started up his diesel truck at 5:45 AM and let it run for 15 minutes before heading out. Glad we were planning an early start! Otherwise facilities are OK.
Apr 18, 2017
sewer cap painted over and wouldn't open, water still winterized and we had to figure out how to turn it on (asked other campers), no one available to help campers on our Sunday arrival, other campers had same issue
Apr 17, 2017
If I could rate zero stars I would. How can you not have any water? For those of us who do not carry water, this is just awesome. No showers, no toilet, no sink, etc
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Store was not set up yet so hard to rate it. We did like the upgraded tent space. Bathrooms needed more attention-not very clean and out of to.
Apr 16, 2017
Seemed strange that the water was still turned off in April. I know it may get cold yet but insulation or electric tape to the water, like many of the cg's do.
Apr 13, 2017
Grounds easy to locate, reasonable cost, nice amenities.
Apr 10, 2017
This was a fantastic experience. We all slept well, and the kids loved it!
Apr 10, 2017
Nice staff, and easy to make reservation! Clean restrooms, and nice store.
Apr 07, 2017
Since the weather was still iffy they didn't have the water turned on at the sites. I made the reservation on-line and there was no mention of it. Also the website indicated there was propane available. However, only propane bottles were available for exchange. We were low on both fresh water & propane. We would not have stayed there had we known these two things.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals