Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
I booked thinking it was near fort Laramie. My error but they refused to make even partial refund. Very poor policy. No longer interested in koa.
Jul 25, 2017
Small but lovely. Everyone so friendly and helpful. Explore this area when you have a chance. The museums are great and the landscape is awesome....Thank you Laramie KOA for a lovely visit!
Jul 25, 2017
Great place to stay overnight. Not really much to do in Laramie.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice cabin. Thanks
Jul 25, 2017
It's OK if you are just passing through for the night. Sites are easy to access but no shade and limited amenities. The best however was the leash off dog run fore those of you traveling with your furry family members
Jul 25, 2017
Very small sites. Unable to use awning. Loud thruway noise.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice clean campground. Many sites had large rigs that didn't really fit into the shorter sites, with many tow vehicles in the roads. Sewer hookups are at the front of the sites, literally inches from neighbor's picnic tables.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Excellent facility. Well run and we'll kept.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice KOA on I-80, close to the exit and Flying J fuel stop. The staff at the campground were very helpful and the grounds were well kept. I would recommend this KOA to any one traveling thru Laramie, Wy.
Jul 24, 2017
The campground itself was fine, as expected from a KOA. The primary issue is the location-right next to I-80. Traffic was essentially constant overnight, making for rough sleep. There was also something that sounded like a train engine nearby that ran for long periods of time overnight. One of the noisiest camping experiences I've had. Was considering staying here in a few weeks, but will pass.
Jul 24, 2017
Easy to access; clean.
Jul 24, 2017
first time camper. Friendly staff, clean facilities, low dust. Somewhat close quarters and noisy I-80 traffic. Easy access from I-80 on west side of Laramie.
Jul 24, 2017
Only problem: very poor WiFi
Jul 23, 2017
Nice convenient location for a short stay. Very friendly & helpful staff. Unfortunately, the sites are VERY narrow... and there are small trees on many of the sites, whose location will either brush against your rig, or not allow you to deploy your awning. Wi-Fi, though advertised, is pretty much nonexistent. There's even a note in the front desk advising that you may not be able to stay connected
Jul 23, 2017
Space so tight, our picnic table was next to the neighbors dump which was on our space. NOT acceptable! If carring anything couldn't walk past camper, picnic table. We had open space other side asked if we could park the car there since no room front of Back, sure nobody coming in til Sat. 11:30 pm pounding knock... The space was rented! Whole camper wide awake now! Bathrooms were not clean
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
The pull thru sites are tight and we lost our cable tv early the next morning. Not worth the 50+ dollars I paid
Jul 23, 2017
Great stay. Friendly. Convenient to what we wanted to see. Would return.
Jul 22, 2017
Grass died up. Tracked into the travel trailer.
Jul 22, 2017
Accommodated our late arrival well. Yvonne was friendly, helpful, and attentive. The wifi wouldn't connect. I would definitely stay again.
Jul 22, 2017
Too much hwy noise!
Jul 22, 2017
Wifi non-existent but we were told that upon check in. Space at sites was adequate. Right on the interstate though so truck noise was constant. The park was fine but the location keeps me from highly recommending it for a stay.
Jul 22, 2017
We stayed 1 night, it has clean restrooms and showers.
Jul 22, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean grounds and facility. Was not pleased to find out that if we stayed one more day it would cost an additional $12.00 because of Frontier Days in Cheyenne that is 50 miles away
Jul 21, 2017
Stay here twice a year when we come play in the Laramie area. Campground is located right off the interstate so it is noisy. Bathrooms are usually pretty clean. Staff is usually very helpful and nice.
Jul 21, 2017
Very easy and comfortable! Nice place!
Jul 21, 2017
Service was poor. Internet was not provided as stated. There was a lot of road noise from the freeway, and the residents of the trailer park nearby were noisy too.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Our one day turned into 3 days when my husband ended up in the hospitals. The staff was very helpful in making sure that I wouldn't have to relocate my rig. Very well kept sites!
Jul 20, 2017
Loved the park !! But as with most campgrounds they say Free WI-FI and you can never get it a lot says tv can't get but love the park and the gentleman next to us that is there summer!!
Jul 20, 2017
The sites were very small and sewer hookup in wrong location however employees were very pleasant
Jul 20, 2017
RVs almost on top of one another, but clean and secure. Easy in/out. Will stay here again.
Jul 20, 2017
Was a nice park with many spaces. Very nice amenities! I've stayed at better, but many that were much worse.
Jul 19, 2017
Our stay was nice. Bathrooms were clean and well-maintained. No site issues with hookups. Our only real complaint is the lack of grass and trees at the individual sites.
Jul 19, 2017
No coffee until 9:00 am. No free cookies like Rock Springs had. 😛
Jul 19, 2017
Clean; good country music piped into the bathrooms. WiFi is virtually non-existent. Located to a neighborhood of trailers that seemed to bring extra outside traffic through the park.
Jul 18, 2017
Very clean,great customer service, just a little close to the highway.
Jul 18, 2017
Great service and we'll maintained. Staff very helpful with directions to local atractions.
Jul 18, 2017
The ground throughout the campground is very uneven and difficult to walk on. They also do NOT have Security nor anyone working during the night. Traffic noise is loud but that's just because the campground is next to a major Interstate. The positives are the people working are very pleasant and accommodating.It's also the only campground around!
Jul 18, 2017
Verry satisfying
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Over priced for a 5 ft piece of grass yard. Small sights and extremely noisy from freeway traffic. Especially with the exit ramp right there and trucks using their exhaust brakes.
Jul 17, 2017
Sites too close together - interstate noise never ending. Campers did not clean up after pets. Staff very friendly.
Jul 17, 2017
The 'kabin' we stayed in was clean and very nice. The bathrooms and showers were very clean as well. The only issues we had was the porch light didn't / wouldn't come on. And we were unable to connect to the wifi. Thank you for making our trip pleasant!
Jul 17, 2017
Had a good stay, booking access very important to us.
Jul 17, 2017
The site was very small and the facility is close to the highway so very noisy.
Jul 17, 2017
Check-in staff was OUTSTANDING and park was clean. Park is very noisy due to location next to highway. Quite hours were NOT enforced as loud music was playing until at least 1130pm. Also, there was a least one open campfire violation that was not enforced. Staff should do a better job of enforcing the rules!
Jul 17, 2017
Showers and restrooms were well very maintained. Kids enjoyed the playground and recreation room. Sight were a bit tight but staff makes up for it with their help with how to get around town.
Jul 17, 2017
As expected, plenty of room. Wi-Fi is my only complaint as it was super slow and I was right next to the main building.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy