Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 29, 2016
Great people and a clean place! Recommended!
Apr 27, 2016
Clean. Staff was very friendly and helped me put air in my truck tire; the which tows my trailer and a problem with my commode.
Apr 26, 2016
Great staff, restrooms are nice, but they need to expand the store, activities, and the kids play area.
Apr 26, 2016
The staff was courteous and the facility was in good order, however, the tent site we where assigned to had cat poop in the tent box area. And a cat visited in the middle of the night, scared me, and peed on the corner of my tent. I don't want to tent camp there again. Otherwise it was a good facility for the price.
Apr 26, 2016
Laramie is very close to the interstate and it makes sleeping hard. It is clean and staff is friendly just the location makes less desirable.
Apr 19, 2016
We came on a Sunday-Monday. The office was closed and our key packet was taped to the door. Our cabin was fine, but there wasn't a spot to park.
Apr 11, 2016
Nice place
Apr 07, 2016
very cold and windy and the hosts help my little camper to a site where it was blocked by the building from the wind.
Mar 22, 2016
Enjoyed our visit
Mar 08, 2016
Nice stay, would of been nicer if we were not booked next to another TT when the Koa was 80% empty.
Jan 05, 2016
Quick overnight left early, very helpful and friendly staff
Jan 04, 2016
Great stay, everything was perfect, helpful and friendly owners
Dec 04, 2015
We have a wonderful time spending Thanksgiving in a cabin with our children. Thank you.
Dec 01, 2015
Wifi didn't work. Sunday check in time was inconvenient. Other than that it was ok.
Dec 01, 2015
The wifi did not work and the cable tv system was not the best setup. Both of these need to be changed or improved. The staff was terrific.
Nov 30, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Nov 07, 2015
Very nice, with nice, helpful owners. COLD weather tho'! Wasn't happy that there was no Wi-Fi or cable, but guess it isn't even available in town!
Oct 31, 2015
Good KOA Easy in and out Water was off, but no problem Clean and well maintained Would stay again
Oct 31, 2015
Nice area, easy access, friendly service, and very important to us, clean showers and restrooms.
Oct 27, 2015
WIFI is difficult to get working and not very strong. Hooking up cable is cumbersome but was fine after connected. Campsite is noisy from interstate. Need a hard push to get mature trees/shrubs on south side to block some of the highway noise. Our windows were closed and still very noisy.
Oct 27, 2015
No water. So so park.
Oct 27, 2015
good one night stay-right on top of highway, will stop again but it will be for a one nighter not a longer stay
Oct 25, 2015
A routine stop. No issues to report.
Oct 22, 2015
Stayed in cabin--good way to go when weather is unpredictable. Proprietors are updating camp and I will go back.
Oct 22, 2015
Clean park. But freeway noise was a bit loud. Nothing you can do about that.
Oct 22, 2015
No water due to possible freezing weather. No WIFI. Kampground personnel were powerless, Digital Way WIFI Services unresponsive. KOA Home Office customer service disconnected me. Not good!
Oct 22, 2015
No water in hookup; no cable as was advertised; loud I-40 traffic noise all night. Find someplace else!!
Oct 21, 2015
good stay, but internet not working during our stay, notified employees they seemed disinterested.
Oct 21, 2015
Not very friendly was the impression we were given
Oct 21, 2015
this is a great campground the staff were helpful and friendly. my beef is the wifi, didn't matter what we did, we couldn't hook up at all. so no wifi. I don't think the campgrounds realizes how important for us travelers it is in keeping in touch with family and friends along the way. and not just that the news and the world around us, its the way of the future. forget the cable get better wifi,
Oct 21, 2015
Was not informed of NO WATER at the sites. Cable service not working, WiFi wpould not log on, tried 2 different Computers
Oct 20, 2015
stayed over night was fine.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
nice, comfortable campground, thank you...
Oct 19, 2015
BATHROOMS DIRTY. VERY NOISY...TOO CLOSE TO FREEWAY
Oct 17, 2015
Very nice facilities and staff! The only thing i didn't enjoy about my stay was one of the community neighbors using a table saw to cut wood as I was falling asleep.But this is no fault of the KOA or its staff!
Oct 16, 2015
The first site the office assigned us had a tree in the middle which meant we would come out of the door and walk right into a tree. Backing up would put the back end of the RV in the street. Pulling forward would prevent us from opening a slide. We asked for another site, however, all sites were extremely tight. Having cable meant getting behind the TV and wiring in a cable box for each TV.
Oct 16, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful.cable system is out dated, Wi-Fi was advertised,but didn't work when I called Tech Support I got a message to leave my name and phone number and they would call back, they never called. Water was turned off in some sites including mine, but was on for long term occupants.
Oct 16, 2015
They knew we had an extended travel time so they suggested we not hold the site with a deposit. They knew there would be a suitable site upon our arrival.
Oct 14, 2015
We were a little late for check out, camp host was understanding and it was no big deal. Thanks
Oct 13, 2015
Sites are way to close together
Oct 12, 2015
A flat campground, with no distinguishing features. Near I-80. Easy to pull into, so worked for us for a quick night's stay. Arrived after the office closed and so, did not get restroom code or WiFi password until next morning.
Oct 10, 2015
Really nice staff but the park is right on I-80 at an off ramp do we listened to big rig jake breaks ALL night long.
Oct 09, 2015
Could not get cable or WIFI to work.
Oct 08, 2015
Conveniently located off the highway but pretty noisy.
Oct 07, 2015
Very nice place and friendly people.
Oct 06, 2015
I thought the campground was clean and we had a really good time in Laramie I will return there in the future.
Oct 06, 2015
Friendly staff
Oct 05, 2015
clean restroom nice setting no complaints would return in future
Oct 05, 2015
clean facility, very friendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps