Laramie KOA

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

Campground Reviews

Apr 19, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
You were there when we needed you! It was convenient, a great place to stop when the snow storm came through! Thank you much!
Apr 15, 2014
Next time turn off the wind. We loved it in Laramie. Had a great time.
Apr 15, 2014
Very friendly staff and clean environment. Will stay again when we pass through Laramie.
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
OK, but right along the freeway....noisy, but they provided ear plugs.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
nice park, real sweet manager checked us in
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Very helpful. Friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Jan 03, 2014
It was wonderful!!
Dec 17, 2013
Nov 24, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
They are great hosts/hostesses, and the facility was clean, modern, and very nice. We will be back.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Front desk was pleasant and helpful. Bathrooms were clean and over facilities were good. There was no WiFi or water at the sites. This was disappointing to me as I needed both.
Nov 04, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Very good port in a storm,snow that is
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Too Crowded and noisy. Off freeway. Like camping in a parking lot. Old facilities
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Wonderful staff, wonderful park. No Wifi was somewhat of an issue, but that is not the fault of the park and they are certainly working to rectify it.
Oct 22, 2013
No water. No notice. Not exactly a full hookup. And of course, after hours, no customer service.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
The staff is very helpful and accommodating. We will go back again.
Oct 18, 2013
I guess I'm just used to othe KOA sites I've, with stayed at that are more enclosed, with a surrounding fence,from the surrounding area. However, I did like the fenced-in tent site I was at. It made a huge difference in blocking the wind.
Oct 18, 2013
Not the best we've stayed in but certainly not the worst. Wifi didn't work while we were there. Couldn't stay hooked up and reach cable, sites pretty short but at least it was pretty level.
Oct 17, 2013
Kind of mixed ratings We camped at the upgraded three sided site. The campground was fine. The staff Fantastic. The proximaty to I-80 was the only issue. It was so loud, all night long. Even the building and walls did not do too much to reduce the noise, but it helped. Bring earplugs.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
I have stayed at this KOA many times in the past. It is a stopping point for many of our trips. Staff was helpful. Unfortunately we arrived after a big rain storm and had to set up at night in the mud. The Wi-Fi was not working which required a trip to the nearest MacDonald's to do any internet work. The dog run was out of doggie dodo bags. The men's restroom was clean, but had a unpleasant odor.
Oct 15, 2013
Wifi nonexistant
Oct 15, 2013
It worked out great.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Too much noise from highway
Oct 13, 2013
The Hwy traffic was a bit noisy, but we had the heaters on and were pretty tired so fell asleep quickly and it did not bother us the rest of the night. Cabin was very cozy.
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
the stay was pleasant an easy to sign in except for the traffic on the interstate everything was fine.will stay there again if I come through there.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
There was no chair in the kabin and a very unpleasant odor in both the men and ladies bathroom. We checked in late and left before 9:00 so we had no contact with any KOA personnel
Oct 04, 2013
Staff was very helpful. Lot of highway noise.
Oct 04, 2013
The personnel were great. The spaces were terrible!! We could not find a space that would allow us to put our slide out and clear the road! Due to the location of the space markers, electric connection, and water connection there may as well have been a fence on the site.
Oct 04, 2013
We had no cable TV or wifi at our site. The wifi was out throughout the park. The whole row was without cable and I was not informed at sign in that no cable was available. Chances are I will never visit this part again.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Interstate noise...although I know from your location this cannot be helped. Campground looks rundown and unkempt. My biggest complaint is that when I pay $36 a night I expect the wifi to be working. I understand poor signal, but the signal showed good. There was just no connection. KOAs are supposed to be nice parks, so to say the least I was disappointed!!
Oct 01, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.