Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2017
Park is old and run down. The spaces are very very close together. I would not recommend this park if you could find another
Apr 19, 2017
Park is surrounded by permanent residents. The one behind us started up his diesel truck at 5:45 AM and let it run for 15 minutes before heading out. Glad we were planning an early start! Otherwise facilities are OK.
Apr 18, 2017
sewer cap painted over and wouldn't open, water still winterized and we had to figure out how to turn it on (asked other campers), no one available to help campers on our Sunday arrival, other campers had same issue
Apr 17, 2017
If I could rate zero stars I would. How can you not have any water? For those of us who do not carry water, this is just awesome. No showers, no toilet, no sink, etc
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Store was not set up yet so hard to rate it. We did like the upgraded tent space. Bathrooms needed more attention-not very clean and out of to.
Apr 16, 2017
Seemed strange that the water was still turned off in April. I know it may get cold yet but insulation or electric tape to the water, like many of the cg's do.
Apr 13, 2017
Grounds easy to locate, reasonable cost, nice amenities.
Apr 10, 2017
This was a fantastic experience. We all slept well, and the kids loved it!
Apr 10, 2017
Nice staff, and easy to make reservation! Clean restrooms, and nice store.
Apr 07, 2017
Since the weather was still iffy they didn't have the water turned on at the sites. I made the reservation on-line and there was no mention of it. Also the website indicated there was propane available. However, only propane bottles were available for exchange. We were low on both fresh water & propane. We would not have stayed there had we known these two things.
Apr 05, 2017
This was below average KOA in my books! Water turned off still the first of April. Dog park was full of dog waste and needed immediate attention. Site that we got didn't fit our truck or 42' fifth wheel.....we stuck out in the road. Just not some where I would recommend staying!
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Great overnight stop for late winter/early spring.
Mar 30, 2017
Very clean. We love staying at Laramie KOA. Once improvement would be the temperature control on the heater in our cabin didn't work so it was either on or off.
Mar 29, 2017
Very convenient as we make our way East. We used the after hours check in so didn't get to touch base with the owners. All the info we needed was in the late check in box.
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
Amazing staff, nice quiet place to stay, clean showers and bathrooms.
Mar 15, 2017
The park is located within a stones throw of Highway 80. As we attempted to sleep it sounded as if the big rig disel trucks that use this road all night long were about to drive through our rig! Absolutely horrible night sleep and shame on the person who placed this park in that location.
Mar 12, 2017
Found everything to be great. Only the internet was poor.
Mar 07, 2017
I would like to have water turned on.
Feb 28, 2017
Bathrooms could use more attention. We rented a cabin in February, but with the cold the small space heaters couldn't keep up. Additional space heaters should be provided during extremely cold periods.
Feb 08, 2017
Too expensive on a daily stay but happy it was open...
Dec 31, 2016
Check-in was effortless and the staff were willing to go out of their way to accommodate me. Cabin was clean and cozy and the shower was hot!!! Couldn't have asked for more.
Dec 28, 2016
Great stay and price
Dec 22, 2016
One of the largest KOAS we have stayed at. It was extremely well managed.
Dec 01, 2016
Nice park
Nov 29, 2016
Overall the campground was easy to get to. You will hear the 80 freeway noise but not much you can do being that close to the freeway. The bathrooms were clean. The WiFi did not work at all. Overall it was a pretty good stay.
Nov 23, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
Winter time, most things were closed, We arrived late and left early. Didn't see anyone officially associated with the campground. My only complaint was that the showers/toilet room smelled like sewer gas, and there weren't any envelopes for after hours sign in. Not a big deal, we wrote our info on a paper and left it with our check. The campground was convenient and quick.
Nov 16, 2016
We were one-nighters so did not explore much. The hosts were very accommodating and friendly. The store was well stocked and had local arts available. Nice, easy to set up sites and lots of grass. Will stay there again.
Nov 13, 2016
This was my second stay with students. This adventure makes for an affordable school trip, even in the winter. The students stayed warm in the kozy kabins! Thank you for the memories!
Nov 08, 2016
Nice campground -- locations are easy to get in and out of. Rest rooms are well maintained. Interstate road noise is constant but tolerable for short stays. Shelterbelt of trees on the SW side would help on the road noise immensely.
Nov 08, 2016
Cabin was clean and comfortable. We've stayed at this location many times in cabins as well as a travel trailer. The interstate can be a bit noisy but it's never kept us from sleeping.
Nov 05, 2016
Got there and no water at sites. Water at office, but no hose. Sites were unlevel gravel. Got there around noon and office closed - had reservations but no idea which site was assigned
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
Friendly staff.
Nov 04, 2016
11/04/16 I have been staying at this KOA with out no price variation most of the summer. It is a poor business call to gouge your customers twice the normal rate during games or town functions. 90% of the lot was empty. tonight. and a 30 amp slot is not worth 58 dollars. having a steady price will let your steady customers know the cost to lodge for the night. I so glad I didnt check in after hou
Nov 03, 2016
Cabins were clean and war. Service was great. Bathrooms were clean. Very nice place
Nov 02, 2016
Staff was terrific. Location and site were adequate. Price was way too high for what you get.
Nov 01, 2016
The staff is very nice and helpful. The bathrooms are spotless.
Nov 01, 2016
Good campground, facilities are good. My only complaint is the constant traffic noise from I-80. Tree rows to dampen the noise might help.
Nov 01, 2016
I have stayed here several times,always on a game day. However,recently this KOA decided to hike their rates on gameday.$58 a night with NO water. This ticks me off. People like myself come to Laramie to support the university and the community and this is how we are treated. On top of that my confirmation said "full hookup", but the water was shut off. I will not be back. Do all KOA's do this?
Nov 01, 2016
Friendly staff, good showers, too much Interstate noise
Oct 31, 2016
The Young getalman at the office counter was extremely nice and friendly, gave us directions to the Wal Mart and reminded us to add water to the rv..... Awesome guy.
Oct 30, 2016
excellent service, nice people, along interstate, but quiet
Oct 30, 2016
No direct water hookup available due to winter. Really nice staff. Easy access. Gas available just as you leave camp
Oct 28, 2016
Just passing thru on our way to Yellowstone. Clean campground, helpful staff. Would stay again.
Oct 27, 2016
friendly staff. no water on sites, no advertised grills or tables at site
Oct 25, 2016
Nice campground to stop at while passing through. Friendly staff and adequate pull-thru sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps