Lake Tahoe KOA

760 North Highway 50

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 30, 2013
We are a family of three and this was our first camping trip. We had such a great time at the So Lake Tahoe KOA! The campground was clean, quiet and family friendly. The office had everything you might need if you happened to forget something at home. We purchased wood, used the pool, laundry facility and even their microwave to heat up some chili. :) Beautiful, convenient & friendly!
Jul 29, 2013
the staffs helpful from the front desk and the staffs on the field. the campsite close to each other ( not so much privacy ). bathroom clean. overall, love the place
Jul 27, 2013
The campground was extremely beautiful, but if I want someone's religion shoved down my throat in a public place, I'll go to church. Awful.
Jul 23, 2013
We called & booked at the last minute. Therefore, our site was not optimal which was along a loud, busy road. Otherwise, staff was friendly & very helpful. The campsite and facilities were clean. The showers had plenty of hot water. We all enjoyed our stay & would return again booking way in advance for better site. Thank you.
Jul 22, 2013
Loved the site with the stream nearby... it was just a very small space and not very secluded...
Jul 22, 2013
Staff was great but campground was more like camping in a crowded parking lot and very run down. Not my idea of camping in mountains. I don't think i will ever stay at another koa in my life time...one of the worste camp grounds i have been to in terms of visual appearance and no space between sites.
Jul 09, 2013
Our stay with South Lake Tahoe KOA was outstanding. The campground was clean, employees were friendly, bathrooms were clean and showers were clean and had plenty of hot water. I have already recommended this campground to 2 friends. Great Job!!!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Great Site.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed our stay.. except for the rain but nothing a. Shower can't help
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
It was great to have the stream so close and still be able to get my Starbucks on Saturday morning. Loved the pool and the clean bathroom/showers and the people and the store had some great items. Also a BBQ saturday night and pancakes Sunday morning
Jun 23, 2013
I arrived at around 8 pm and left at 730 the next morning. Didn't see much of the campground but the staff was very helpful and polite. I enjoyed hearing the sound of the river from my tent.
Jun 10, 2013
May 23, 2013
This is a beautiful location & staff are friendly. But there were leaks in the ceiling in the bathroom with a bucket to catch the rain. The main entrance to get to office and bathroom was partially blocked by a maintenance vehicle so you had to walk through the heaviest downpour of rain from the roof to get around the vehicle and into the bathroom. Ended up climbing over the vehicle.
Oct 05, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
Sites are very close together and rates a little expensive. But very well run and we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 08, 2012
We stayed at this campground during Labor Day weekend. Got a site next to the creek which was especially great. Cooked our meals on the grill and sat around the fire pit, good times. This place is dog friendly which is an added bonus.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Clean bathroom and friendly staff except big boulders and big tree (a pine cone fell on top of my SUV had a big dent almost hit me on my head) on our campsite P4 no enough space for our tent and to move around especially if your a family of 5.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Super friendly, helpful staff. clean, stocked facilities. Comfortable, pleasant campsite (#P49).
Sep 04, 2012
Everyone was nice and friendly thank you for a great 1st time experience kamping KOA made it wonderful and we will be back.
Sep 01, 2012
Thanks for a great stay, great ice cream!!
Aug 26, 2012
we had a great time! love the cleanliness!
Aug 24, 2012
The service was very friendly and helpful. The actual campsites were okay, very small and very little privacy.
Aug 20, 2012
This was our first-ever camping experience and this camp site made our stay so easy and wonderful! Only bummer was we were very close to Hwy 50 so we had a lot of traffic noise, but other than that it was a fantastic experience. We will be back for sure!
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
as always, the friendly folks at KOA made us feel like we were at a very familiar place (home away from home) even though, it was our first time at this property. Everyone was great and the scenery was gorgeous! Thanks from the Dragon family
Aug 11, 2012
Aug 08, 2012
The tent sites were nicely treed on a creek - probably the nicest spot on our 3 week road trip. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Very clean bathrooms and showers. The only complaint that I have is other guests were given the site beside and overlooking our site, when there was no one else in the tent section. Even one space between us would allow more privacy. Otherwise, it was great!
Aug 04, 2012
The caretakers were very nice. The campsites are very small but the campsite itself is very clean and well-kept.
Aug 03, 2012
The workers there are extremely nice. We really enjoyed our stay. The only disappointment was that there was not a seperate room for the pool table. You would have to play pool in the middle of the store. My son was bummed that they didn't have a game room like another KOA we went to. Overall, we enjoyed ourselved and again, very nice employees.
Jul 30, 2012
I was displeased about the size of my camping spot. It was rediculoulsy tiny and almost didnt fit my family. I didnt appreciate being told by the custodian not to pick up broken branches or scraps of wood to burn. My guess is it was a ploy to sell 4 sticks for $8 in the store. There was also a LOUD party site that kept us up ALL night both nights. Family campgrounds? Not so sure....

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.