Lake Tahoe KOA

760 North Highway 50

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Aug 24, 2012
The service was very friendly and helpful. The actual campsites were okay, very small and very little privacy.
Aug 20, 2012
This was our first-ever camping experience and this camp site made our stay so easy and wonderful! Only bummer was we were very close to Hwy 50 so we had a lot of traffic noise, but other than that it was a fantastic experience. We will be back for sure!
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
as always, the friendly folks at KOA made us feel like we were at a very familiar place (home away from home) even though, it was our first time at this property. Everyone was great and the scenery was gorgeous! Thanks from the Dragon family
Aug 11, 2012
Aug 08, 2012
The tent sites were nicely treed on a creek - probably the nicest spot on our 3 week road trip. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Very clean bathrooms and showers. The only complaint that I have is other guests were given the site beside and overlooking our site, when there was no one else in the tent section. Even one space between us would allow more privacy. Otherwise, it was great!
Aug 04, 2012
The caretakers were very nice. The campsites are very small but the campsite itself is very clean and well-kept.
Aug 03, 2012
The workers there are extremely nice. We really enjoyed our stay. The only disappointment was that there was not a seperate room for the pool table. You would have to play pool in the middle of the store. My son was bummed that they didn't have a game room like another KOA we went to. Overall, we enjoyed ourselved and again, very nice employees.
Jul 30, 2012
I was displeased about the size of my camping spot. It was rediculoulsy tiny and almost didnt fit my family. I didnt appreciate being told by the custodian not to pick up broken branches or scraps of wood to burn. My guess is it was a ploy to sell 4 sticks for $8 in the store. There was also a LOUD party site that kept us up ALL night both nights. Family campgrounds? Not so sure....

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.