Lake Tahoe KOA

Open April 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

Email

760 North Highway 50

US Highway 50 @ Upper Truckee Road

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 863 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Good campsite close to Lake Tahoe but far enough away to leave the hubbub behind. Nice, responsive management. The campsites are literally right on top of each other though, so be prepared to get to know your neighbors.
Jul 19, 2016
This KOA is conveniently located in South Lake Tahoe, making it easy to access all of the wonderful activities that the area has to offer. Our site was very shady. Restrooms and showers were kept very clean. Staff members were friendly and willing to offer tips and recommendations to make our trip memorable.
Jul 19, 2016
Staff was helpful and informative
Jul 16, 2016
very unsatisfied with satay all the way around. the owners dont care about there campers and pushed out the door many times. my wife and I was there on our honeymoon and she made my wife cry.m we avioded the store and owners for rest of five day stay. we wasted alot of money and will never be back again. or our family and friends. they are all disgusted with our stay as well.no more money to them.
Jul 16, 2016
We had a wonderful time, great fire pit, maybe next time well pick camp site p44 across the way more level spot.
Jul 15, 2016
They were very friendly and accommodating. I appreciated all of the inspirational Christian messages. We loved the campground and were so surprised to be able to get a spot on such short notice. The only drawback was the price as it was much pricier than other KOA's we have stayed at. We plan to visit Lake Tahoe next year again, but cannot afford it so we are looking into alternatives.
Jul 13, 2016
Service was good but the camp sites we're too close together. No privacy.
Jul 12, 2016
I had a large group, the KOA staff accommodated us to their best ability. We used the large group area allowing for plenty of room for our 5 tents, 2 tent trailers and 7 vehicles. The kids had fun at the park and meeting new people. The staff were really friendly and informative. They gave us locations of great beaches, hikes, and other attractions. The pool is small but very warm! Good location.
Jul 12, 2016
I feel we were over charge for our campsite, it was the size of a parking spot and I was charged $186 for two nights.
Jul 11, 2016
Staff were friendly and accommodating. Quiet and clean. The only thing I didn't like was our group site was literally right next to hwy 50, we ere only separated by a hill and some trees. They did inform us of this when booking and we accepted but the reality of the semi trucks rolling down the hwy in the middle of the night was very loud and scary. Kids loved the small river & clean showers.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
The camp staff was sweet and helpful. Much appreciated.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
My kids loved that we were next to the playground and it as clean and everyone was friendly.
Jul 06, 2016
Had an outstanding stay as usual. The campground was very full as one would expect for 4th of July weekend and the staff still did their best to complete any request we had. Special shout out to Gaylord for stopping by and helping us out this weekend. What a great staff!
Jul 01, 2016
Extremely clean property and friendly, helpful staff. Expensive, compared to other KOAs. Tent sites on road a bit noisy, but stream is calming. Convenient location: walk, drive to lakes, river, hiking, fishing (15 mins drive to Carson river, 5 mins to Saw Mill Pond for 14 yrs, under). Great burgers in town, bait and supplies at gas stations, KOA store well-stocked with food, gifts, supplies.
Jun 29, 2016
Friendly staff and a great location. I tent camped and had a stream behind my site that lulled me to sleep. My only gripe is that the "upgraded" WiFi did not work.
Jun 29, 2016
We booked last minute and really loved the KOA campsite in South Lake Tahoe. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends. I was really impressed with how clean the bathroom facilities were! My only complaint is that we arrived late and there was another group in our campsite location. We ended up just moving to their location which was not as good but was not a huge problem.
Jun 28, 2016
The staff are very very friendly and made you feel at home!
Jun 25, 2016
Excellent
Jun 20, 2016
Loved the barbecue on sat! Needed more brats but that's ok!! Only complaint was the fact that our site was on top of the biggest ant hill. there was no escape from them kinda made things not so easy to do while we were combatting hordes of ants... However the bathrooms were clean and we really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jun 14, 2016
Very clean and well maintained camp. .
Jun 07, 2016
The campground is clean. The store has a little bit of everything. But the 2 women that work in the store were so friendly and sweet. We really enjoyed their hospitality!!!
Jun 06, 2016
Beautifully laid out around the rocks and trees.
Jun 06, 2016
Way to expensive for any campground. There were many spots available around my, but when the next person came to camp they put them right next to me.
Jun 01, 2016
We got to the campground late and they had everything ready for us. Our check in was done online and they had a map of our site ready. They were very courteous and professional.
May 31, 2016
Lovely campground. Pitch for a tent was very stony and not flat which was tricky
May 31, 2016
The staff was very attentive and even on a busy weekend everything was very clean! Very impressed with our stay
May 30, 2016
Kids took a swim in the pool and got sick. The camp site was too tight. Too expensive for a ill maintained pool and small campsites.
May 16, 2016
Simply wonderful camp site. My family had a great time and we will be returning in the future.
Apr 25, 2016
Had a fantastic stay at the KOA Lake Tahoe. Even though it was very early in the season the campground was already open and they were busy clearing snow. Additionally, I booked online which was very easy and when I checked in they realized that I qualified for a discounted rate and applied it as store credit since the site was already paid for online. Very nice people, will stay there again.
Sep 23, 2015
Disappointed that large tent group moved into site next to our tent late at night (up to 2:00 a.m.) when there were at least 8 open sites in the area but not side by side. So unpleasant that we moved out of the site to a different campground after the first night even though we had paid for 2 nights.
Sep 21, 2015
We're glad we were there for card member appreciation weekend & got Saturday free, since we were not able to stay at the campground that night. There are no bear boxes there, and the bear came into our campsite and was not intimidated at all when we made lots of noise, banged pots, whistled,& honked the car horn. Campground did not offer to give us any sort of refund.
Sep 18, 2015
Arrived after dark by bicycle; campground very helpful in getting set up and getting food
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
I've stayed at a few KOA's and this KOA is hands down the cleanest,most well organized campground I've ever stayed. The folks that run it are super nice and helpful.I would recommend it to anybody to stay here!Great place,we'll be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Okay, seriously, THANK YOU! We really do try hard to make it great for everyone. And by the way ... we love you too!
Sep 08, 2015
great staff! poor washing facilities.
Aug 29, 2015
Everyone was nice and helpful and they had nice Clean Restrooms and showers and the pool was very nice...
Aug 27, 2015
We loved our stayed. Hosts are the best they make you feel really comfortable really nice people!!!!!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Awww, shucks... thanks a bunch, we really love having nice folks like you stay with us! :)
Aug 24, 2015
The staff was very welcoming helpful and the sites themselves were clean nice and confortable
Aug 23, 2015
Close to the lake,had clean showers and restrooms. Love the fortune cookies with bible verses in it. Wasn't fond of the hwy 50 traffic noise and the fine dust at the campsite, but would stay here again.
Aug 20, 2015
Coke machines don't function properly. I had to check in late and later I discovered that I was charged more than the posted rate. WAY OVERPRICED.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have plenty of sodas in our well stocked store, we would have happily helped you inside. Our rates are posted; they can be confusing because different sites are different prices. We wish stuff didn't cost so much too!
Aug 18, 2015
The location was fabulous. The campsite was on a slope, our pitch was very near the mainroad so noisy at night, it was basically a dustbowl, and the wifi was dreadful. But the showers and bathrooms were clean and good and the bbq on Saturday night was great.
Aug 18, 2015
Pretty good place, highly recommended for tent camp 👍👍
Aug 17, 2015
It was VERY quite and clean. Good price. We'll be staying here again for sure.
Aug 17, 2015
Family friendly. Staff was kind and helpful. Easy to find KOA
Aug 17, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals